Vampire Saga - Welcome To Hell Lock

Vampire Saga - Welcome To Hell Lock

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(122.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Hill Lock, a place no one in their right mind would want to be. The abandoned town beckons you to explore its ravaged streets. Fire that reaches up through cracks in the earth threatens your life and signs that something unnatural is stalking you have your nerves on edge. To escape, you'll have to gather useful items and solve clever puzzles. Find the path that leads you out of hell in Vampire Saga: Welcome to Hell Lock!

  • Terrifying locations
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Escape from hell!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 314 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Saga - Welcome To Hell Lock

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(122.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vampire Saga - Welcome To Hell Lock is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good game to spend a few relaxing hours This vampire story is not similar to Dracula or Love Kills. In fact it's very different in that no vampire shows up except once in a cutscene and at the end. But that's what keeps the suspense going, together with shadows and ghostly figures emerging out of a corner or behind a lamp-post The storyline holds the road all along although one cutscene is misleading and seems out of context. The last scene is contrary to the expectations the player may have nurtured during the whole game but constitutes a logical ending. Yet what follows thereafter is hardly credible. After a simple intro, the hero finds himself in the middle of a windy night with his motorbike totally wrecked, no memory and a vampire's bite on his neck, on the outskirts of a deserted small town in which most buildings are crumbling down and streets are lit with candles. From there he explores 35 different locations and performs a multitude of tasks, most of which are logical and natural in the circumstances, and quite relevant to the story. That said, these tasks consist mainly in fixing things up and using tools. No magic lock, no dungeon type action, no potion, no spell, no fancy artifact. In between tasks, many HO Scenes and very few puzzles or minigames. All HO Scenes are purely traditional and not particularly difficult. On the easier of the 2 Modes Hints recharge real fast, something I always appreciate as I don't like to spend more than 2 minutes locating useless objects. Moreover, the name of each hidden object turns from white to green when the cursor is on or near it. A plus [for me, at least] which allowed me to speed through every HOS. Visiting each locale can be done in any order and requires a fair amount of backtracking. Two ways to navigate: - either by using the arrows on screen, but that adds a lot to the total mileage; the hints show you where to go as well as what to do next; - or by clicking on the photos so as to jump from one locale to another; here the hints are no help, you have to figure out your next destination by yourself. The artwork is quite good, well drawn and colorful in the darkish tones, with enough details such as cobwebs, rats, vegetation growing hectically everywhere, derelict interiors, deep holes in the asphalt, to set a semi-spooky atmosphere. No voice over, simple intro and custcenes in the form of stills, and a soft, undisturbing music. I had liked Pandora's Box, a similar kind of adventure, I liked this sequel just as much, not because they deserve an Oscar, but rather because of the technical tasks. They are both unpretentious, rather easy, relaxing, and offer a fair degree of challenge. If you don't mind bouncing from one place to another and reparing TV sets, compressors, using a pneumatic drill or a fire truck, etc.., if you want a bit of suspense and originality, if you don't want to think too hard but just hard enough, then you willl probably like this game.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game I liked this simply because it was a good game, not because of the vampire association - if you where hoping for a good 'vampire game' this one will disappoint as it is very vaguely related to vampires, at best. The gameplay and graphics though are very good and I thoroughly enjoyed playing through the game and learning the story as I went along. It lasted for a decent amount of time and was challenging enough to keep me interested.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vampire Adventure Overall, this was an enjoyable game. I would have prefered more hidden object scenes and more minigames. On the positive side, I liked the camera function and finding rubies for the necklace. I also liked the photo album that let you travel directly to scenes where action was required rather than going scene by scene, wondering what to do next.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive! I got hooked on this game right away. It has very little to do with vampires, which was fine by me. The FROGs are a nice change of pace. Nothing is all that new, here, but I found it fun and addicting.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from check this out cool game can you make a game like vanhasling
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from still a great game! Love it! I just finished playing this game. Even now in 2015 this is a very nice game. Heavy on the HOS, but that's normal for this older type of game. Storyline is great, that's why I couldn't put it away and had to keep on playing till the end. Music adds to the atmosphere of the game, but there are no voices. Good level of difficulty, makes you think in some places. There is a great jump map, and I think you couldn't play the game without it, otherwise you will be in for a very, very long game and more than one pair of sneakers! To be honest, I tend to like these older games more than the new ones, with much better storylines made for adults, and gameplay made for adults. Loved it!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so-so This was not a terrible game though it was not great either. Too much traveling back and forth. Though the photos allowed me to go directly to a needed spot, I had to rely on the Hint a lot as I would forget where I needed to go . All in all, it was an enjoyable enough game. It had plenty of HOs to suit me although it was looking for the same objects over and over.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay hidden object/ vampire game! Started out liking this game a lot - enjoyed the graphics! BUT visiting the same scenes for hidden objects over and over again became really tedious after a while, sometimes four or five times! Knew the scenes almost off by heart - ended up wishing there was a skip button for the HO scenes! Minigames almost non-existant, but I suppose the storyline was quite interesting. I'm giving the game three stars but from a personal point of view, will not be recommending it.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long winded I was very dissapointed with this game - The storyline was weak - The graphics were ok, The Ho's boring and all pretty much the same scenes and far too easy as the list lights up green when you get near something. Puzzles ERM none to speak of. This game was very long winded and I was glad to finish it to be quite honest. I would not reccommend this game.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing For Vamp Fans Very disappointing game. No story - three quarters in and I still haven't done anything except crash my bike and wander a deserted and ugly town fixing things. I've had no interaction with any vampires and haven't even noticed that I've been bitten. There is too much returning to the same HO scene to recover the same objects. Loading between scenes is slow too. The other major negative this game has is that its HO scenes are basically static - there's little or no animation, which makes them feel flat. On the plus side, the photo 'map' was a nice touch and I liked having the objects near the cursor highlighted in the list. Hints fill quickly and are useful. In a nutshell, vampire fans will hate it, and its a very ho hum HO game.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Vampire game "sucked" There was really no point to this game. A lot of traveling back and forth to various scenes that really had no sensible connection. Way too many repeated HO scenes that asked asked me to find the same things over and over again. Too many HO scenes would ask me to find an object. I would find it, only to find out they had point more than 1 of that type of object. Just not a good game. I really didn't want to finish it, but I had paid for it so I complained all the way to the end. :)
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rambling Around a Boring Town A very disappointing game, which froze my computer during the very last scene, which was the only time when you really met the vampire. No castles, walking down corridors, etc - just walking around a darkly lit town, constantly re-visiting the same scene, and TOO MANY by far HOS - some with the same objects to find over and over again. A dingy, industrial, dark and sombre mood throughout, not very entertaining at all.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better than the first, but not up to 2014 standards. This review is based on an (almost) complete playthrough. First - my game glitched out right before then end, but I'm not sure it's the games fault, my virus scanner has a bad habit of interrupting things, so I watched a video showing the end. Mechanically, this game is much improved over its predecessor. You have two difficulty levels to choose from, and they can be changed during the game. Casual: Sparkles and glints, also the words in the HOS turn green the closer you get to the item in the scene. Expert: No tutorial available, no glints, no sparkles except in the photos (more on that in a bit). HOS are all non-interactive list types. All are repeated, some at least four times. I do recommend starting in casual mode and doing the tutorial so you can see and learn the camera/photograph mechanic, then switch to expert after that if you want the challenge. If I wasn't told this was a sequel to Pandora's Box I probably would never have known. Without giving too much away, remember the vampire chick's threat at the end of Pandora's Box. I think this game is the fulfillment of that promise. Now the game: THE GOOD: The photograph mechanic. There is no map, instead you take a photo of every scene you enter: most automatically, some you do manually. These go into a journal where you can see which still have Stuff To Do, and if any have an active HOS (even in expert). The hint button outside of HOS is now directional, though you really shouldn't need it if you use your photo album. You can instantly travel to any scene you have a photo of. The journal fills in as you find stuff. Not the best writing in the world, but at least it gives you some sense of 'character'. There is a click penalty of sorts: the cursor moves around erratically, but you can still control it to an extent and keep clicking on stuff, so if you want to just click around the picture and get the big stuff out of the way first, you can still do that. THE BAD: Length - only about three hours. Not terribly short, but I'm usually a slow player and get a lot more out of these games. The insta-travel everywhere may be a big part of that. The storyline. Your character starts off with amnesia, and you'll feel like you've got it by the end as you really don't learn anything as the game goes on. The setting was good, and the character was a bit better than last game, there was just no real plot or character development. Still no voice overs - comic book style 'dialog'/event pages come up every now and then. No map. Yes, you could 'warp' anywhere via the photo's, but this only led to an even more disjointed feeling about everything. There was never a need to walk from place to place, so you never got a real feel for how the city/town was laid out or where you were actually going. THE UGLY: Obvious black bar lines: "This is a refrigerator!", "This is a door!" BOTTOM LINE: In some ways this is a better game than Pandora's Box, but in other ways it's weaker. In any rate, it doesn't hold a candle to even the middling games coming out today. Could be a good punch card filler, or if it comes up as a DD, but really, I can't recommend it in 2014 with all the other better games out there now to play.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite bottom of the barrel, but close Had I realized this game was the sequel to Vampire Saga: Pandora's Box, would not have bought it. Didn't realize it till after the trial period and purchase unfortunately. The graphics are not too bad, but on the low end, it's a short game, and the story and characters fall flat. Same as it's predecessor which I also do not recommend.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How many clicks does it take? This game was so tedious in the sense of how many clicks it took to do some/most actions. The HOB's were ok, but so many in the same locations and so many repeat objects. I'm glad I only paid $2.99. This would be okay for someone just getting in to playing these games.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could Not Finish Game I purchased this game because I very Much Enjoyed Vampire Saga Pandoras Box and I assumed it was one in the Vampire Saga series... I found the game sooo boring and also the atmosphere is too dark and boring I dont mean good dark as in scary I mean it felt like I was always in a dark junk yard Very boring game.. the is the first big fish game I could not finish I got almost to the end but it was dragging on and on Sheer Torture for me... I suggest buying Vampire Saga Pandoras Box.. which is a Very Fun Game..
Date published: 2013-02-19
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_11222, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Saga - Welcome To Hell Lock

Something unnatural is stalking you through an abandoned town! Escape by gathering useful items and solving clever puzzles!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.