Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge

Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge

PC

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 957.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Nancy Drew heads for Japan where she’s staying at a traditional ryokan (inn) for a little RnR with Bess and George, but when reports of a vengeful ghost start scaring away the guests, Nancy’s vacation takes a turn for terror! It’ll be up to you, as Nancy Drew, to uncover the secret that lies beneath the surface, before the ghost can take its revenge in Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water’s Edge!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1113 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 957.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really?? I love all the Big Fish games I have purchased so far - except this one. How annoying it is, not being able to skip past any of the long dialog and conversations that literally seem to take up 80% of the game. Then topped off with mini-games that don't seem to have any fun factor to it. This is the first game from Big Fish that I would gladly return for a refund (if possible).
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed Love Nancy drew games, I've played several. But this particular game was very disappointing
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much sudoku unless you are a master at sudoku -- this is not the game for you. I couldn't finish or even get very far at all --waste of money for me. Seemed like an interesting mystery, but you should be allowed to skip the puzzles.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Disappointment This game is definitely not up to the same standards as previous Nancy Drew games. I have played all of them, except the most recent one, and I feel that there has been a gradual decline in quality, especially the storyline and the size of the areas to investigate. I miss the natural scenery to explore, hidden passages and learning interesting new skills. Ghost Dogs of Moon Lake and The Legend of Shadow Ranch are the best, in my opinion.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge I criticized "Secret of the Old Clock," but that game was like "Blackmoor Manor," or "Ransom of the Seven Ships," or "Crystal Skull" compared with this almost "dead in the water" game. The plot is weak and Nancy is stuck going to classes or taking some sort of origami course or getting loaded down with a multitude of puzzles, many of which are very difficult and take up way too much time, and, to make matters worse, if the puzzles are not completed, one cannot continue with the game. Enough is enough. I cannot recommend this "game."
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew There are several things about the Nancy Drew games that could use improvements- mapping the area, skipping the tasks and how about a hint or two!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it Well I did not like this Nancy Drew hour trial every time I left the game I saved it but when I went back to play again I was back at the start, I was Dizzy going arround in Cyrcles 'In and Out Goes Darky Blue Bells No this is not for me Sorry Ria
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I have played all of the Nancy Drew games and have enjoyed the puzzles and story lines, however, this game has proved to be a huge disappointment. While I enjoy the challenge of puzzles, this game goes beyond a good challenge, and makes them not only too difficult, which takes the fun out of the game, but there are waaaaaaaay too many of them to barely sift through, so as to go on to the next step in this story. The ending was childish, and uninteresting. All in all, I hate this game.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Game I have played about 7 of the Nancy Drew games. This was the worst. The graphics and story were cool! But I had so much trouble trying to figure out what I was supposed to do next. And the journal and check list didn't help at all. I am disappointed to say that I had to look at walk through's far to often.
Date published: 2015-10-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_11267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge

Uncover a secret that lies beneath the surface of a traditional ryokan! Stop the terrifying ghost before it has its revenge!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.