Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper

Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(262.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Track down one of the world’s most legendary serial killers in Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper, an incredible Hidden Object game! Help world-renowned clairvoyant Emma de Ville and Inspector Fred Abberline of London’s famous Scotland Yard as they pursue the notorious murderer. Piece together clues, solve intriguing puzzles and use forensic crime scene investigation methods to hunt the killer down!

  • Amazing graphics
  • Incredible action
  • Catch Jack the Ripper!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(262.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Jack the Ripper Game This game had a great story line, based on the murders in 1888 in Whitechapel, England. The sound and artwork were outstanding. I'll play it again for sure. Well worth the price. if this subject interests you as it did me. The only reason I didn't rate it as a five, was one small glitch in one of the puzzles. But, that could have just been me. I had to skip that one. This has plenty of hidden object puzzles, which is why I play these to start with. I highly recommend this game. Loved it.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COMBINATION OF FACT AND FICTION This game combined elements of both fact and fiction. Notes during the game provided actual facts about the murders and resulting investigation while game play contained fictionalized elements. I enjoyed reading the facts. And the graphics were awesome; realistically evoking the wet, dark atmosphere of London. There are a lot of HOS in the game. Some of the scenes are repeated, but using different items to find. Most of the puzzles were fairly easy. There was one point in the game where I needed to refer to the walkthrough to figure out what to do and there were a couple of other points where I was almost ready to go to the walkthrough but finally figured it out. Mainly, it was an issue with combining inventory items to be used or finding an item outside the HOS that needed to be used. The hint button was not very good outside the HOS. It would highlight an area, but not necessarily the next location that needed to be played. Jack the Ripper is always a fascinating topic and this game does a good job of presenting it.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! Definitely Worth Playing On! (based on 1hr trial) I walked past this game in the store today and thought it sounded good, but my insticts told me to trial it first. I did, and now I will be heading back to purchase this game. I really enjoyed it. Good Parts: Storyline is good. Set in Jack the Ripper times, and goes through a woman's visions of a murder that actually happened. Really looking forward to seeing how this plays out. Great HOS. Like another reviewer said, you go back to the scenes, but who cares? The scenes are a great challenge, but are not too hard. Hint and skip recharge fast. Great voice-overs. Puzzles were much easier than most games. Great graphics. Although a couple of scenes were blurred (which is part of the game), the rest of the scenes were very clear, and the game has been animated well. OK Parts: There was a little bit of backtracking in the game. Bad Parts: I was constantly referring to the hint, and sometimes it didn't help at all. I had to consult the online walkthrough of this game fairly often; sometimes I would find it very hard to figure out what to do next. Those are the only bad things in the game, and the things stopping me from giving this a five. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and 100% reccomend it.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting, but draggy at the end The story follows (almost exactly) the version of Jack the Ripper found in the graphic novel/movie "From {that hot place with fire}" ( BF won't let me say the word) - so if you liked that theory - you'll like this game. Puzzles are elementary easy, but fun. The dialogue is very stiff and dry. This game could use an infusion of some kind of distraction. You play 3 characters all looking for answers about Jack the Ripper. The game has a nice interface so you always know who you are in the game and what your goal is. However, the game seems long - by the end you're rushing through the puzzles because you're ready for it to stop. Once you know the killer, you'll find this game misses several opportunities to end. However, good graphics - easy to see HOS, interesting ideas - all make it worth the price.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun, if somewhat easy, Hidden Object Game Overall, this game was fun to play all the way through. I enjoyed the story (though the woman's voice wore on my nerves a "little" bit). The Hidden Object puzzles were enjoyable, as were some of the other types of puzzles. However, I personally dislike the "sliding puzzles" where you move the pieces of the picture around into one open slot until you finally get them all in the right spot. I had little plastic puzzles like that when I was young and I never cared for them then either. I recommend playing this one if you have even a passing interest in Jack the Ripper. It's not hard to see where the story is going, but it is still fun.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good historical mystery! This one started out slow but like any good mystery built to a good ending. (Or did it?) I really enjoyed the storyiine as well as the graphics and music. The puzzles varied from too easy to kind of hard, just right for me. There might be some trouble viewing some of the scenes, especially the reddish tinted ones, for older eyes, but with patience it works. As a ripper fan I figured out the killer right off, but was still kept wondering by all the "red herrings" thrown at us - there are many theories out there. I heartily reccmmend this one!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this game but when I tried to purchase was unable to Really liked this game had fun playing this game
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Competent hidden object game This game is a nice competent H0G; good clear graphics & I like the style of the artwork. I would point out though that although a red colouring to the 'vision' scenes is a good idea it really was over the top in spades. It made it hard to make out any detail in these scenes. This is not a game for those who do not care for crystal balls or tarot cards as you play the part of a clairvoyant who takes rather too much laudanum. As an East End Londoner I have to point out that the accent is not Cockney; however it is not objectionable & it was a pleasant change to have a voiceover. In easy mode the hint button recharges at around 30 seconds & there are glints everywhere, in hard mode hint at 1 minute & no glints. However both modes have red sparkles where there is a H0 mode; it is a shame that these were not left out for the hard mode. You have a notebook which gives some excellent historical details in small snippets & a little way into the game you will find a map that can be used to jump to different locations. The mini-games were very easy & the hidden objects were clear enough. The music was not very memorable but there are a lot of background noises: creaking floorboards, footsteps, screams, laughter to add ambience. Jack the Ripper is one of my favourite murder mysteries so I enjoyed this game & if you like your H0s give this a whirl.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Great Detective Novel" Excellent mystery . . . . .what makes it interesting is you have to put all the pieces together, the graphics, dark and eerie , a great "whodunit". The more the game creeps the more I like it. This is the real deal. "Yo!"
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game But Over Too Soon This was a fun little game. As an amateur "ripperologist" I definitely liked the story and the use of real details from the crimes mixed with fictional inventions. The characters were great and this really played like a classic "whodunit"; I was guessing throughout the game who the killer might be. The HOG scenes and puzzles were on the easy side, but quite fun and enjoyable. The graphics were very nice. My only caveat is that the game is very short. I'm pretty sure I played the entire thing in about 2 hours. With the interesting story, it definitely could have made a great longer game ala Mystery Case Files. But still, a lot of fun.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit of a weird one... I found this very weird - the emphasis on all the zodiac and black magic was a bit too much. The puzzles were a bit same-old-same-old, but the mix of types of HOS scenes was a bit different. Don't play this if you a) don't like the obsession with zodiac and black magic; b) are squeamish; c) care at all for historical accuracy, because that was thrown pretty much out the window... Do play this if you a) like a mix of different hos; b) don't care about the story, just playing games; c) want to scare your kids :) Do I recommend? Yes and No...
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be so good ... What a pity! Starts perfect: London, 1888, "Autumn of Terror" ... a girl has had nightmares (or visions?) with murders and ... with the murderer! She takes laudanum to sleep! Excellent story, marvelous graphics, amazing sound, gorgeous locations, perfect London-fog atmosphere (including the HOS - with proper objects). The problem lies in the development of the game: HOS very very easy, absurdly easy and highly well known mini games, an endless coming and going to the same places (have map, but can only be used when it finishes what you have to do)...that despite the very interesting story, done with so much care ... the game itself becomes very repetitive, ... I got tired and gave up. Worth the free trial just to see the excellent quality of the story and graphics ... and to imagine how much this game could be great !
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Entertaining I liked the fact that you play three different characters that show different sides of the story. However, the female character became very much annoying. The puzzles are not challenging at all.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jack the Ripper At first it held my interest but it did not last. It is too automated. You have no opportunity to select where you want to go next, which a lot of hidden object games allow. On top of that, you see the same places over and over again. It is just to repetitive and is therefore not challenging. Out of all the games I have played, this one is near the bottom of my list. That list is not my favorites list either. I would not recommend this one.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More on the boring side Didnt care for this game very much. It was more boring than entertaining. The graphics were good. The concept of having to "clear" the womans vision while she sleeps was weird. There was a red tint in those scenes in her vision which made it somewhat more difficult to see what I was doing where I was going. The rest of the game didnt seem fun to me either. HOS seens were easy, although some of the items were so hard to find I finally had to use the hint. It is not often for me to resort to using a hint in HOS. Puzzles were also easy, but didnt like them much. There were many that were very similar to other puzzles in game.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jack the Ripper Story Over Done Usually have respect for Game Developers. Was this one taken off the back shelf? Clairvoyant taking her "Laudanum" to help her sleep put me immediately on edge. Right from the start, scenes compiled to shock rather than flow within the game are a sheer waste of talent and time--theirs and mine. BFG should return this back to the shelf or offer a $.99 Game Category.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the 7$ Luckily, I purchase this game during a sale. It was horrible! The graphics are grainy, the challenge is NONE and the story is even worse. I found it to be so annoying, I didn't even finish the first scene.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CAN'T PLAY GAME It says I need to put my name before I play but it won't let me do so not sure how I'm suppose to play the game, was really looking forward to playing it... Tried restarting my iPad and reinstalling the game but neither have worked...
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ouch Very little to play, too many cutscenes. I was looking forward to a pitiful end.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Proved to be far too boring to play overall.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't make it through 10 minutes of this game Maybe I'm crabby but this game irked me. The HOS scenes were a weird mixture of too easy AND too hard, which usually means (for me) that the rest of the game will go the same way. I didn't like the graphics and the intermittent woman-screams were unsettling and annoying.
Date published: 2012-03-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_11805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper

Track down one of the world’s most legendary serial killers in Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper, an incredible Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.