My Kingdom for the Princess III

My Kingdom for the Princess III

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Wait no more! The adventures of My Kingdom for the Princess continue. It's been twenty five years since Arthur and the beautiful Princess Helen last made their way home. They settled down, became a royal couple, and enjoyed their time. But time passed, their children grew up, and now it’s time for one of their three sons to succeed them. It's time to defeat traitors and rebuild the kingdom in this fun Strategy game!

  • Amazing gameplay
  • Fantastic minigames
  • Rebuild the kingdom!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 210 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

My Kingdom for the Princess III

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
My Kingdom for the Princess III is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, in Doses - A Guy's Review This is the third installment in this series, and seeing I haven't played the previous two, I can not compare or comment on the progress. On its own it is a good and entertaining game, in doses. What I mean about that is that it does get a bit repetitive in the long run. You are doing much of the same over and over. So I found the best way I like to play it is play it in parts in between other games. That does not mean that the game is in any way boring. It is fun and challenging to figure out how to make it in time, and especially challenging to earn gold on the level. You need that to keep adding to your castle, that you build along the way. It can get stressful however, and a bit frustrating when you have done some wrong choices and end up without resources, and have to sit and wait for them to respawn. The game in itself is about collecting resources, repair roads, fight off enemies, build buildings, clear paths and reaching a selection of objectives to finish the level. Pretty typical for these sort of games in other words. It is broken off with a couple of mini games. A Whack-a-Mole type game and steering some sort of transport through an obstacle course in a classic arcade way. In the latter one I found the controls to be a bit off, or at least taking some time getting used to. Other than that one controls seems to be right on target in all other elements of the game. The graphic quality is quite good. I don't really know how old this game is, but expected the graphics to be much worse. Everything seems bright and crisp and it is never difficult to see what needs to be done where. The characters animated well enough and it all looks smooth. The story in this game is rather typical fairy tale'ish and thin, but I found it OK enough for this game. I don't feel it is a game you play for the storyline anyway. If you are into strategy games similar to this, you will most likely like this as well. It plays similar to most others I've tried so far. It might even be the series that started it all (don't really remember which came first). It offers challenging game play, and has several elements that opens for replay. The castle as already mentioned, but also achievements to earn. However, if you are looking for a game to relax with, this is probably not for you. It is time based, and that time limit gets strict later on in the game. The game is lengthy enough so I think you'll feel you get your money's worth even paying full price. When in doubt try it before buying it. For the guys: It might be fairy-tale'ish fighting to win the princess and half the kingdom like, but the story line has a back seat in this game. Game play suits anyone who likes a bit of challenge. TJ
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to the others I've always liked this series of games. The graphics were better than the others. The game play was simple and the levels almost identical to earlier versions - even if the enviro was different. I found that they were so similiar it felt as though I'd already played it. Finished it relatively quickly.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Once you start playing you can't stop. I love it
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive Time-Management Game! Fun time-management game with nice story-line. There are similar games, including earlier versions of this one, however this one is quite good and addictive. Ttere are goals and challenges to meet, strategy is involved, and you want your characters to win. Good family game.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still loving this game This game has the same general game mechanics as the other two. With the addition of a pink pop up bubble that allows you to choose one of any of the resources (food/wood/gold) to prevent you from having to wait forever for the resource I guess. The object is still to clear the road so that you can win the hand of the princess. I didn't find this as challenging as the second one where I had to keep replaying levels for the gold, this time there were only a few I had to replay even on the first go through. It has some interesting new power-ups that I quite enjoyed experimenting with. I really liked the game, but I think the second was the best of the series. It still has the annoying voice telling you that you've won a trophy. It still has the whack-a-mole levels in the middle of each Island. and It still makes you replay if the timer runs out. There's also no way to skip through the dialogue or turn off the hints (which I found to be quite time consuming) and in the beginning building a bridge takes forever but it gets faster later on in the game, so don't let that deter you
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it but it has some quirks that should be fixed on next one I like this game but there are a few things the developers should fix if they put out a "My Kingdom for the Princess IV". If they fix these things, I will definitely buy the next game. That's why I only gave it 3 stars....fix these things and it will get a higher rating on the next game. 1. Instead of just showing "the path is blocked", have a path that follows with a red line or something to SHOW us what is blocking the path. 2. Show where the beginning is !!! I've wasted time clicking and clicking just to find out WHERE to begin!! 3. If we don't finish the level "by nightfall", do NOT make us play it over.....just deduct some time bonus or something. I can't get past some levels and do NOT want to keep playing them over and over....I just don't go back to the game OR I just create another profile, and that's not really fun. I'd prefer just losing a few points. Now, if those things are fixed, I will buy the next IV game if it's put out there. Other than those things, I like the game.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from my kingdom for the princess 111 nice little game to young for me, ideal for kids.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better games of this style available The Kingdom for the Princess games just aren't as good as Roads of Rome or Island Tribe. Even Rescue Team is more fun. The mini-games are irritating and the constant need to rely on powerups means you're constantly distracted from gameplay looking for powerups to recharge.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very similar to My Kingdom....1 and 2 I have My Kingdom for the Princess 2, and enjoy it very much. This 3rd game was too familiar. Although there are some differences such as a volcano land, they weren't different enough. I recommend buying just one of the three games.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deja Vu Very disappointed, a lot of the levels were just repeats from I and II. Pretty insulting that the creators think we won't notice this!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very interesting game. I love this kind of games and I have bought a lot of them and this is my least favourite. Although it is a quite difficult game , it is also very boring. I didn't like the buildings and the graphics were poor. I didn't even finished the game!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Continuing the saga This is a clear-the-obstacles type of time management game, where you must build to get resource buildings, clear roads, gather resources etc, in order to get to the other side of the map. It is timed - of course. Mini-games include whackem-levels, but not as bad as it was in MKFP2. There's also a race through the obstacle-maze sort of thing between levels. As the third in the series, it was quite -- bland. Ok, but not so engrossing that I sat up during the night just doing one more board. It was easier than the first and second games, in that you have easier access to resources, and the timer is gentler so it was not as knuckle-bitingly where-can-I-shave-off-the-seconds? re-play and re-play again to "make it before nightfall."
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from resources not enough resources or time to collect them
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So SLOOOOOW I love Roads of Rome, Kingdom Chronicles, and Royal Envoy series, so I thought I'd try out the My Kingdom for the Princess games because others compared them to the ones I love. BOY are these different. The characters are cute and the basic gameplay and objectives are the same, but there's no option for chaining actions or speeding characters up--so when there's just one little guy working, you have to sit there and watch as he chops up a tree, then wait for him to return to the house before you can click on the next thing for him to do. I didn't even make it very far into the trial period before I just got bored and exited out. I like TM games where you're doing something most of the time, not just sitting there waiting for the characters to do things. I'd suggest not buying this without trying it first.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying Interruptions I really wanted to like this game. I was hoping it was going to be as good as the Roads to Rome series, Kingdom Chronicles, Island Tribe 3 & 4, or Legends of Atlantis. While the format of clearing roads, gathering, and building is similar, the fun factor is just missing from this game. While your playing a narrator proclaims certain actions. It was so annoying I had to turn the sound effects off. Also at intervals, you have to play a "whack a mole" game where you smash wolves with a hammer. Meanwhile, during the levels, bats have to be shooed away at times before your workers will continue with their actions. This all adds up to be very interruptive and frustrating. There is no option to be able to cue up actions. And your resources are automatically added once they begin to be produced. I like the challenge of having to gather these myself. I was very disappointed in this game.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was a waste of my money! Parts of the game were so hard I didn't get through it. Total waste of time and money!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from repetitive tasks, no fun for me Unlike Promised Land or Kingdom Chronicles, this was just click on something, wait for the NPC to run back to the shack. I know others loved it, but I couldn't even finish the first area. I wish I'd tried it for free first. I wouldn't have wasted a credit on it. Sorry...
Date published: 2013-01-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_11817, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Kingdom for the Princess III

Wait no more! The adventures of My Kingdom for the Princess continue. It's time to defeat the traitors and rebuild the kingdom!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.