Roads of Rome III

Roads of Rome III

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop the invading barbarian forces and restore the settlements and broken roads in Roads of Rome 3, a fun Strategy game! Julia and Victorius are absolutely happy awaiting the birth of their first child. However, one day a messenger arrives in Rome spreading the bad news about Barbarians that are destroying the Roman provinces. Help Victorius and his army resist the enemy and protect Rome from the forthcoming disaster!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 99 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Roads of Rome III

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Roads of Rome III is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome 3 - Game Play I am really enjoying Roads of Rome III. The new buildings give the game a new air, which makes it more interesting. The new tasks make the game a lot of fun to work with.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beautiful , this game Beautiful , I like these games ( also Roads of Rome i and II ).In his review EHinSF wrote : Watch those little Romans work.... That was also my first thougt , when I played the game , especially when they run ( dance ) over the ropes.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PURE ENJOYMENT I love these games, have all 3 of them and play pretty often. I find them to be a nice diversion from the usual Hidden Objects and Adventure games I usually go for. The challenge in the Roads games for me is I go around once and them redo all the ones I didn't get an "expert" rate on. Haven't finished my first round of Roads of Rome III yet, am about 3/4 through but I find it very different from the previous two, like the fact that there are more "accelerated" option (the boots). When I come around the second time, my strategy is better! Excellent game.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The same but different I've played the two previous versions and enjoyed them. This one requires you to think differently about your resources. In previous games you couldn't go wrong upgrading... In this one a little more thought is required to get the right amount of resources to finish the game in the time allotted. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another brilliant Game In This Series This is the 3rd game in the 'Roads Of Rome' series and it is equally as awesome as it's predecessors. It has even more added features including the ability to do it in different modes (relaxed, easy, normal, or hard). The levels can get extremely hard even in normal mode but the ability to replay the levels until you get gold is another plus for this game. The gameplay itself is very similar to another game called 'My Kingdom For The Princess', but I like both games equally as they both have different elements & challenges to them.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best time management game so far This was the hardest, and best game I have dl on Big Fish - to finish at expert time is quite difficult, graphics are great etc. Hopefully the next one can be a larger improvement as well!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it!!! I liked it but not as much as magic farm 2!!! But its a fun game!!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep em coming! I loved playing this game! I own them all and love em! A lot of fun - great game!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game.... I found this game quite challenging (in the normal mode) and found myself having to play several levels numerous times to obtain the expert score. The only thing I felt could have made this better is the ability to click on objects ahead of time. You always had to wait for your "workers" to get back to base before you could send them back out. Most times they had to backtrack to get an item they walked right by. But that is the only thing I'd change. I love the strategy and time management aspect of it and can't wait for ROR IV. This kept me entertained for weeks!!!
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Challenging, fun, one of the best I've played.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you only want to buy one... All three games were a lot of fun. Roads of Rome was really nice and fun, but I felt a bit slow paced. Roads of Rome II was my favorite - more features, a bit faster paced, and if you purchase just one, start with this one, but if you plan to get all three then play them in order. Roads of Rome III - I ended up always using the fast boots capability almost constantly because otherwise the game drug out and was boring. Roads of Rome 1 & 2 you build the city and the roads. Roads of Rome 3 you repair the city and roads once the barbarians have destroyed it. Thus in #3 you're putting out a lot of fires. However, that didn't bother me as some reviewers cautioned, and it can be fun figuring out which fire to put out first. All three games are capable of being conquered, but with #3 I had to replay more levels than in #2 in order to unlock the bonus levels ... #1 doesn't have bonus levels. #1 has a mini-game as the last level in each of the four 'episodes, which I didn't care for. It is a lot of clicking on color groups as they feed from the bottom - and you don't want any column to reach the top. I could have done without that. Also in #1&2 the 'fast feet' appear randomly. In #3 you build a cobbler hut and then they appear on a planned recurring basis. I like that you can go around some obstacles so you can reach other items and don't always need to take things in a specific order as some of the other time management ones require #think Royal Envoy - you have to stick to the road and take things in the order laid out#. And I love that you can chop down any tree that is in the scene. On some of the scenes I just spent time chopping away just to lay down an entire forest ...but you need 'food' in order to chop the trees.... You will recognize scenes across the three games. Sometimes there's significant changes to where the features are laid out on the land and othertimes the developers didn't bother to make many changes. However, it didn't bother me and sometimes it was fun to see what they had done differently.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging This is one of my favourite games. What I like best is that it is NOT simple. As you work up levels the game becomes harder and harder. I repeat levels until I get gold status. Sometimes it takes me days to finish one level. Can't wait for #4!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch the little Roman men work and play! Another great and addictive game from Big Fish. It looks deceptively simple, but since there is a clock, you have to use time and strategy very well to complete tasks for each level. Graphics are great, each level of the game gets a bit harder and even though I just bought the game, I can see myself spending hours playing it.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome III Roads of Rome1- 2 I bought and played to the end Rome double pack 1 and two, loved it, had to have #3. I viewed # 3 and I can't wait to played it as well. I will have a blast with it.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game! This game is fun and challenging. I am a big fan of the whole series. I have played through multiple times and for me it never gets old. Changing your strategy not only for each area but each level within the area is a must. I hope the developers keep this line going forever1
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite In This Series I loved thiss third installment because it is the hardest, and I love a challenge! It was fun, fun fun and so challenging I've enjoyed playing it a few times. They have added a few things--a Water Pump, a Cobbler, Smithy and Workshop. I think they are excellent and really add to the game play. No complaints here! Can't wait for RoR IV!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging sequel to the first two More challenging than the previous two games. Some of the levels required 8-9 tries before I was able to finish them in the "expert" time frame. Which is fine - I like a good challenge and probably put 15 hours into this game for a $4 game which makes it an excellent value. If you liked the first two, you'll definitely like this one.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game Great game, needs more levels!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good addition to the Roads Family I found this game a little easier to complete than Road to Rome 2, but saying that it was still a challenge and I had hours of fun.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time management I enjoyed playing this game, learned to balance my time and strategy, Awesome
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Resource Management Game I've played the entire game 3-4 times.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MORE CHALLENGE ON STRATEGY AND AVENTURE FOCUS ON STORY, PICTURE,COLOURFULL AND MISTERY.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - totally addictive This is a great game and totally addictive. No story line to speak of but plenty challenging.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I love it! I have liked all 3 of these games. Very well done!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun time management game keep these games coming.......love roads of rome
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent. This series is my favorite game ! can" wait for the next one!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HELP I LOVE THIS GAME BUT NO MATTER WHAT I DO I DONT HAVE ENOUGH GOLD LEFT OVER TO FINISH THE LEVEL 21 CAN ANYONE HELP, THERE IS NO GOLD MINE ON THIS LEVEL AND I ALREADY MINED ALL THERE WAS
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! I bought this game in the PC Version and when I changed to a MacBook Pro, I had to have the Mac Version of the game for my new laptop! The graphics are great, the level of play is wonderful from easy to challenging! I just couldn't not have it to play on my Mac too!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love all three games in this series. Super addictive!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Series I really enjoyed this game as much as the first two. Now I have to wait for number four :( Please hurry BF.
Date published: 2013-02-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_12091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roads of Rome III

Stop the invading barbarian forces and restore the settlements and broken roads in Roads of Rome 3, a fun Strategy game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.