Roads of Rome III

Roads of Rome III

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop the invading barbarian forces and restore the settlements and broken roads in Roads of Rome 3, a fun Strategy game! Julia and Victorius are absolutely happy awaiting the birth of their first child. However, one day a messenger arrives in Rome spreading the bad news about Barbarians that are destroying the Roman provinces. Help Victorius and his army resist the enemy and protect Rome from the forthcoming disaster!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 99 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Roads of Rome III

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Roads of Rome III is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love all three games in this series. Super addictive!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Series I really enjoyed this game as much as the first two. Now I have to wait for number four :( Please hurry BF.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from roads of rome III great game super addictive, real fun
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the game I finally finished this game and I have to say that this game is the hardest TM I have ever played. Reasons because of the fire that can distract you and you don't know which building is what. That is the challenging part of it.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love it!!!!!!!! I love all the Roads of Rome games. This was my favorite out of the 3. The visual quality is awesome. I've played it over 9 times in the last 3 months. Can't get enough!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from roads of rome great first game of the series, got me hooked, waiting for the next one to come out, this is my tpye of game for sure
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads to Rome 1,2 3 I really enjoy this whole series. They keep me busy for hours!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome trilogy I just love this series, very goal oriented. I won,t let myself move on to the next level until i get the gold! We are seeing more and more of these types of games *yeah*. The replay factor of these games are fantastic. Well worth the purchase price.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I found this game challenging but relaxing.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played with a lot of challenge to the game is very wonderful Played with a lot of challenge to the game is very wonderful
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have all three and this is the best one the characters are cute and multiple levels of difficulty in each level. don't kill yourself if you don't make the expert time, each level is fun within itself.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best of the Roads of Rome series - but VERY GOOD It is not my favorite in the whole series, but I like it very much. It is always difficult to develop something that ist already very good - as the whole Roads of Rome series are - so this one has more challenges and more different tasks to be performed, which makes it interesting. Some objects you have to build are just useless and do not make any sense in the game-play and the mousemovement is very slow sometimes... maybe it came out too soon without beeing ready - But overall a great fun game giving you hours of pleasure
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Time Mgmt game! RRIII is a great time mgmt game, but I must admit RRII is the best our of them all so far. That doesn't mean this isn't a great game! Bought it as soon as it was available and enjoyed every moment playing it!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Take care collecting stuff!! The third of the series, this building strategy, men running around collecting and building things for you seems harder to me that the first two. The trick seems to be to watch out for collecting too much raw materials - if you do - you run out of time! So for the challenge part of the game - very good and an interesting twist. Having bought and played the previous two Roads of Romes I did not enjoy this one quite as much but will probably dust it off and play again in a few months.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game Encompasses all the elements of a decent time management game: challenging, strategic, not as repetitive as some other games, a decent amount of levels, and my favorite, little Romans running around...!
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good game with a Relaxed mode ROADS OF ROME III is the third in a three part series and is almost as good as ROADS OF ROME II. Good animation, story almost as good and the relaxed mode again makes this a great and addicting way to spend some time. In ROADS OF ROME III it seems that the solution to the game varies less than among levels in ROADS OF ROME II but it is still fun to play and fun to watch the animations. In the speed up mode I often found myself laughing at the characters zipping and scampering madly about.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Engaging Engaging. But I had hoped for more. Felt that Roads of Rome II was a giant leap forward from Roads of Rome I but don't see that much of a difference between Roads of Rome II and Roads of Rome III.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Management Fun! Very fun time management game. Levels aren't so tough that it's impossible to get expert timing.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Hard Time Management Game Very hard to finish with extra rewards, great challenge.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome III I like to play like this games to proof myself
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rome wasn't built in a day! This is the same as the myriad of other 'clear the path' type of TM games out there (such as Sweet Kingdom, Royal Envoy, Outta this Kingdom et al), what I will though in this short(ish) review detail what I thought the differences were (for the better and the worse), were between this game and others. The better This game started as most others in this genre do by the first few levels being a 'gentle' learning curve into the game, when it got to level 3 onwards it for me started to get to the game proper. One thing I did like about this game was that you were able to gain an extra 'co-worker' in the earlier levels as this meant that you didn't just have one person having to go back and forth to complete the tasks, in games in this genre, this to me has been a tad tedious and makes those first few levels drag before you can then start controlling more than one character. The game itself is pretty similar to others, clear the paths and build buildings in order to continue. I would say though that I had to re-start a few times on level 8 as the strategy really needed to be thought about on this level. This whilst frustrating was also good, as it nicely bought a good strategic element into the game. A tip that I would give though is to build up your 'camp' as high as you can at the start of each level as then you have more people enabling to do more things, the rest of it though does need quite a bit of strategical thinking. Other elements that were different were that occasionally a viking or other 'enemy' would appear and you would have to defeat this before the workers would go back to work. This again added a different element. Also there were mini earthquakes thus buildings got destroyed thus you had to rebuild to continue (the first time this happened was on level 8 thus you would probably have to play this through a couple of times to get the gist. of the level. There are three modes of a play and being a 'seasoned' player in this genre I thought I would try the 'hard' mode, even on the second level I was struggling to complete to 'expert' finish. I therefore 'dropped' down a level and played on normal, - I will say that if you do drop a level you start again from the beginning, so just maybe think on before you start playing the game. There are also some mini-levels that are only accessible if you play through on the hard mode, thus I will probably not see the whole game, as once I have completed on normal I do not tend to re-play (no stamina you see) the games. The game overall was good fun the graphics and music on par with others of this genre. I can't really say anything negative as it was/is overall a good solid game of this genre. One thing I will say though is if you minimise it to the windows taskbar and you get a 'ghosting' of mouse cursors, then the best way to remedy this is to minimise the game in the options (so it is not in full screen but windowed) then maximise the game again and you should have got rid of the rouge mouse cursor, this happened to me and as such couldn't access all the game screen, the above should hopefully help though if it happens to anyone else. Good game and I would recommend to others who like this genre, I haven't played the others in the series (don't tend to as I know that all in the series would be pretty much the muchness and by the later games they should have improved, thus usually go for the latest (obviously if it is a HO will play all as they tend to be a full storyboard but as usual I am digressing). I do recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still fun Some of the layouts are Road of Rome one but with more stuff to do. I've played it through a couple of times and it's still fun. I like it.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome Not as intricate or challenging as My Kingdom of a Princess or Island Tribes, but certainly fun. I look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as 2! I think the 2nd was better than this one but the first one wasn't as good cos it was too easy. This one was challenging but just not as good fun as 2 but I'd still recommend it to people that like clicky games.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Get Me Wrong.... ....I absolutely love this game, but I loved RR2 quite a bit more. The story is hokey (and sexist: pregnant wifey stays home and await her conquering hero husband to return home) and with the fires, the smithy and everything else to run around for things get pretty distracting. But the graphics are beautiful, the challenge is just right for me and I still highly recommend it if you liked RR1 or RR2. Bring on RR4!
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Addictive Time Management Game I really liked this game. I played it forever. I was addicted and had to finish all the levels. I am now replaying on the levels to get better scores. I do wish they could have changed it a little on the next levels. Some of the levels feel repetitive but overall really liked this game and played it often.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game This game is a fun way to kill some time.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome New Generation I really did not like this one. I have all the previous ones, and have recently purchased Moai 3 which is vastly superior. This one is repetitive and boring. I wish I had not wasted my money. I did enjoy the previous games in this series, but I am afraid that this one is not an improvement. Sorry, I hope that other fishes enjoy it more than I did.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay to pass some time, but there are much better ones I got this when there was a good sale on games. I like it but it's NO way near Northern Tale or Kingdom Chronicles and games like that....My Kingdom For The Princess is one also. It's okay to pass some time but they could really do some improvements on this one. If they make a IV sequel, then need to make it so you can chain tasks and NOT have to wait until there is a free worker. They should also make it clear if "the path is blocked", where it's blocked from.....a line, highlight or something. I haven't gotten too far so I don't know yet if there are awards.....like "2 for the price of one" and so on. All in all, it an okay game but I wouldn't have paid full price for it.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some levels too difficult I really tried to like this game and it was fun until I got to only the second level and hit one that was just too difficult for me. I play a lot of these and usually have the patience to play over and over until I pass a level.. I don't mind a challenge but I definitely mind frustration. No matter what strategy as well as checking all forum hints I could not pass this level to unlock the bonus level. Even after umteen tries. This was not well thought out to put such a difficult level to pass so close to the beginning. Otherwise I found it to be similar to the first two Roads to Rome games. I would only recommend this game if you don't care if you pass all levels with a red flag. And that you will not be able open bonus levels. Disappointing for me.
Date published: 2014-08-06
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_12091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roads of Rome III

Stop the invading barbarian forces and restore the settlements and broken roads in Roads of Rome 3, a fun Strategy game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.