Sacra Terra: Angelic Night

Sacra Terra: Angelic Night

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(159.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The demons of the Seven Deadly Sins have broken free of their fiery prison and taken up residence in Sacra Terra! Use your cunning to defeat each demon and rescue humanity from destruction! As you explore a decaying hospital, unlock the secrets of a medieval abbey, and search eerie catacombs, you'll receive help from a pure spirit known only as Angel. Survive a harrowing adventure in Sacra Terra: Angelic Nights!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 364 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sacra Terra: Angelic Night

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(159.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Sacra Terra: Angelic Night is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game I really enjoyed playing this game. Unlike some games where it seems the developers want to make it near impossible to figure out what to do, this game is more straightforward. The HOS are good, but they do have an anti-random-clicking feature in that the list refills after an item is found. Didn't bother me, but it might some. The production is good (artwork, etc.) except for the old time scary music in the background. I found this to be a relaxing game that I highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sacra Terra: Angelic Night Another game which I've put in my top 5 favourites! STORY LINE: A game with a proper storyline and something which combined a bit of being lost in a hospital, a bit of ghostly goings on and adventure. You have special 'runes' to collect and 'baddies' to get rid of throughout the game which I think adds some fun. Nice happy ending too. GAMEPLAY/GRAPHICS: Gameplay was good. Quick movement between screens and when clicking on items, etc. Graphics I also liked. Not too cartoony and a mixture of light and dark scenes. MUSIC/VOICEOVERS: Music I always have switched off, but the voiceovers were better than some I've heard. Not overly dramatic or forced. There's not much talking in the game anyway because it's just you alone in the hospital area. HOS/PUZZLES: HO scenes I really liked in this game. Clear and items were well hidden, but not too hidden that you needed a hint at any time. They were also interactive so some items you had to complete an extra step to get them. Again, I like this added feature as HO scenes can get tedious in time. There's also not too many of them, and they're equally distributed throughout the game. Also another plus in my book! Puzzles however were fairly easy. I didn't use any hints or skips in puzzles and usually completed them quite quickly. CHALLENGE: There are two modes of difficulty; casual and expert. I played on expert but to be honest, this was quite easy so I dread to think that casual would be like. WHAT DO YOU GET?: You get your usual notebook and also have a map. The map was good as it let you know exactly where you were and also told you in which location an action was available in case you get stuck on where to go next. There are also beyond objects that you need to collect 42 of, and you get a little bonus at the end if you collect all of them. Then you also get your usual hint and skip buttons if needed. LENGTH OF GAME: Very good length for a SE game. I finished in just short of 4 hours. Highly recommended game.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Ignore the Cheese! The storyline is original and the gameplay is wonderful! If you can get past the whispery "Aaannnngggellll" everytime the angel appears, then you're good to go.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game Since many others have already reviewed this game (not just this but the CE version) this ins't going to go into great detail but just say some of the reasons I think it's a great game. Ok it starts in a way many other games do : you wake up (in a hospital) not knowing how you got there. Mysteriously you are freed from the straps which tie you to your bed and then it's up to you to find out where you are, what's going on, and what you should do about it. So... * graphically it's good. I particularly liked the way the demons are portrayed, not just the way they're drawn but also the various things associated with them (so, the demon of Sloth just lies on a couch with fast food trash round him watching TV). * the story works. It shouldn't really, and sometimes it is a bit confusing (as other reviewers have said), but it kind of makes sense and carries you along. * there's a good balance between finding objects in various places and in the HO scenes. * the map. This doesn't move you from place to place but shows you where you are and is beautifully drawn -- I have to say I still turned left when I should have turned right quite a few times * the ending. There may be more in the CE version but there is a very satisfactory ending for the SE one. A few negatives: * you go back to the HO scenes rather a lot * I wish you could keep some of the useful objects all through the game (but I always wish that!). All in all, I really enjoyed playing Sacra Terra and defeating the demons -- would that the real sins of pride, greed, sloth etc could be defeated so easily!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN Creepy hidden object adventure! I had so much fun playing this game! I really enjoyed the story, the HOS and the puzzles and the game is pretty long, which I really enjoyed. The story is based around the 7 deadly sins, the storyline "flowed" well and held my attention. You wake up in, what you discover, is a hospital with no memory of how you got there and no idea what's going on. You discover the hospital is a huge complex with a cathedral, medieval devices and cult-like followings and practices. There's a nice balance of HOS and puzzles, so I didn't get bored with either. There are 2 modes of gameplay, casual and expert. It says that in casual mode the hint button recharges in 1 minute and sparkles indicate areas of interest, however, the hint button recharges almost immediately. I always check out everything, like hint button recharge, excessive clicking penalties, etc. and that's when I noticed the hint button recharged almost immediately. Also, there is no penalty for excessive clicking. The hint button doesn't tell you exactly what to do, but it does point you in the right direction. There is a journal and a map. The journal is detailed and tells the story well. Morbile Hospital is a very large place with many rooms, buildings and areas to explore, so the map is definitely helpful. The map shows your current location and areas of interest. The more places you discover and explore, the more the map fills in, so you won't see the entire place in the beginning. The HOS are not "junky", they're interactive and objects are not extremely hard to find. As far as the puzzles go, I found that some of them were easy for me, but there were also some that were very challenging. They weren't so hard that I got frustrated and skipped them, but they did require a lot of thought. The graphics in this game are absolutey beautiful, detailed and very impressive! The developers' attention to detail is amazing to me. :-) I would definitely suggest clicking on everything you see! I found that this really added to the story. By clicking on everything from statues and flowers to light fixtures and little grates in the floors, a "dialogue" came up on the top of the screen and added to the story and atmosphere! There are 42 morphing/beyond objects to find throughout the game. I'm one of the gamers that enjoys the morphing/beyond objects, so it was added fun for me to try and find them all. :-D The cursor turns to a hand when it goes over a morphing/beyond objects. When you put the cursor over areas where inventory items are to be used, a circle in the middle of the cursor rotates. It will turn to a magnifying glass over areas where you need to take a closer look. I ended up muting the music, it got annoying to me, but I left the ambient and sounds turned up and feel that they added to the gaming experience for me. I tried to include all the information in my review that I like reading in reviews before I download a demo of a game. I hope that this review helps other gamers decide! I would certainly recommend this game and I hope other gamers enjoy this game as much as I did! HAPPY GAMING!! :-D
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of The Most Pleasant Hidden Object Games The graphics were superb, the music soothing, and the game play interesting. The mini-games were easy but not run of the mill. I was disappointed when it ended. I could have played this for hours more. The story was interesting and I didn't get bored at all. My only criticism was that the map was not interactive but it did tell you where there was something to be done and the morphing objects were easy to find. If you didn't see them morph, all you had to do was run the cursor over the screen and wait until a hand appeared. The item was either a morphing item or something to go in inventory. All in all a most pleasant gaming experience.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game The very first HOG I ever played was The Treasures of Mystery Island: Ghost Ship by this same group. It's been a long time since I played that, though, so I had forgotten how great this group's games are until I started to play this one. The graphics are amazing, the gameplay is always interesting and the music and ambient sounds are awesome. The cutaway scenes are also really well done, almost seeming cinemagraphic at times. I loved the fact that there were so many different locations and rooms to explore which meant that the game was by no means short (probably 4.5-5 hours). The only criticism#and it's a little one at best# is that I didn't think there twas much complexity in terms of figuring out what to do with the various inventory objects #e.g., not a lot of contemplating what to do next required). In the end, it is definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice challenge in a lengthy game this was a great game, and I don't bestow that honor often. I played this over a course of three days, and enjoyed every minute of play. the puzzles were not difficult or unique, but broke up the hidden object scenes and adventure pretty well. I wish I had realized there was a map before I got the seventh rune in place, but it was helpful from that point on, especially in showing where you still had something to do. the hidden object scenes were not taxing on the eyes, though there was usually one or two items that took a minute to find, and an interactive item to locate as well. will definitely put this in my "replay" file!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Just finished playing. This game is quite long (I can't say exactly how long, because I made some coffee breaks#, I think about 5-6 hours #in advance mode). A mix of IHOGs and adventure. Not too easy, not too hard. There is a very useful map, otherwise you easily get lost... The story is nice. The graphics are very crisp. It's not too dark. This is exactly the kind of games that I like!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent game! I really enjoyed playing this game. It was challenging and held my interest. I thought the story line was good, and the hint button is really all i needed to get through when i was stuck. I do however usually play the casual level, which is what i did in this game. If you like long games you won't be disappointed with this one. the artwork is very nice and the music doesn't get on your nerves if you have sound on. the HOs and puzzles were great as well. I give this game a two thumbs up!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I could give more stars. I loved everything about this game! The graphics, the varied locations and especially having the map option as well as using the ability to use Hint button to go back to where I need to be. The Hint button also recharges within seconds and That feature is AWESOME along with immediately being able to use Skip option in puzzles versus w-a-i-t-i-n-g for it to recharge when you know you're not interested in attempting certain puzzles.. That is EXACTLY how it should be for those of us wanting to play in casual mode. The programmers are finally getting it right, make Casual mode both challenging as well as fun and relaxing. And even with the options to skip puzzles and fast recharge of Hint the game took hours and I was so hooked I played it to the end. Please, please, puhlease make more in this format. I'm an IT tech and remote into people's PCs everyday to resolve PC issues and at the end of the day my brain is fried. To have a game and a play mode where there's fun challenge but not scenarios that just result in stressing me out further is the perfect game. I LOVE IT!!! Will defnitely be watching for more Sacra Terra games (all ready searched in case there were others LOL) just please don't change anything unless it's to make the game last even longer! Thank you guys, you're awesome!
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! The graphics are stunning, the cutscenes are very well done, the music and sound effects are good as well, and the storyline is good-defeat the demons of the seven deadly sins. Sadly there were no voice-overs, but no one talked to you at all. There are two modes of play, casual & expert. There is also a map which shows where you are and areas that need action if you choose to use it. The HOs were not messy junkpiles, but were effectively challenging with interactive play and at least one or two items that were more difficult to find; however, all are findable. The puzzles were unfortunately a little easy and doable. There are also morph items to find which I feel adds another degree of play if you want to collect them all. This game was above average length for me and I felt has an excellent degree of difficulty and fun.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever played. Simply the best adventure game I have ever played! I played the demo ages ago, and was sorting out games to delete or retry. I retried this, and thought it worth a credit. It is worth 3 credits! A really in depth, visually stunning, and captivating game.... I really hope they make a follow up as good as this one. Trust me, get it, it's amazing!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 10 in My Book This is a really enjoyable game. There is a lot of back and forth but solving each dilema was fun. Would like to see more of these types of games. My only con was that at times the screen is too dark.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an Adventure!! Really an excellent game! The HO scenes were challenging yet fun! Lots of To-and-fro between scenes to complete tasks. We really enjoy that type of format! Good story line which followed nicely throughout. And to top it off, an ending that didn't leave you wondering "what just happened?". Overall an excellent game! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of The Best! This is one of the best games I have ever played! It is interesting, challenging and lasts forever. First game I have ever submitted a review for as I think is that good. I love games that challenge me and keep me on my toes and this is one of the best! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bangin' graphics! Rates in my top 10! Creepy characters with lots of moving around from building to building and room to room. Not overboard on the HOGs. Wish it was longer!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellwnt Game Loved this HOG games. Puzzles just complicated enough for me. Lovely graphics. Pleasant background music (I usually have to turn off because it becomes so irritating).
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful H.O. Adventure Game Yes there is gore, creepiness, eerieness, the 7 deadly sins, demons, etc. But that Angel and the haunting soundtrack makes the entire game just beautiful. It is just compelling. The H.O.s are great, crisp, clear, moderately hard. The mini puzzlers a lot of fun, sometimes really challenging. This game has it all.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sacra Terra: Angelic Night This game is very interesting but you have to be able to move often around the game.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hidden object game Fantastic game as are all collectors editions
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! I totally loved this game! Very very entertaining. The graphics were some of the best I've seen and the hidden object scenes were quite challenging but not so hard that I couldn't be bothered playing them. When I did get stuck there was always the hint button to point me in the right direction. The storyline was great and was woven around the 7 deadly sins. The game was fairly long but then that's the way I like them. I thoroughly recommend this game to anybody who wants a bit of a challenge mixed with a huge dose of entertainment! I have played both games in this series now and cannot wait until the makers bring out another of the same calibre!!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome game The Hidden Objects were great, games a little easy, and I really enjoyed finding the changing object in each scene. Overall this is a great game that I would play again.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game! I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. The scenery was "creepy" at first (being in an hospital) but it soon developed into a very engaging story. The HOGs are well done and the puzzles albeit challenging are not difficult. I also enjoyed the music. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked alot from the sound effects to play factor kept me intereted
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i like this game, good graphic, excellent if i know purchase it as collector's edition i don,t get bored of it
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great twist on the 7 Deadly Sins! Extremely enjoyable game play! Graphics are out of this world, a good mix of puzzle and HOS with mostly medium to difficult levels. I thought the story line was very original and had me hooked right from the beginning! It does have a map which tells you where you are and where you need to go, however to be expecting to just click and "poof" there, you are going to have to work your way back and forth. I look forward to seeing more of this type of game play in the future. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hits the Bullseye! Fantastic game, havn't been this intrigued and entertained in a while. What this game lacks in challenge, it more than makes up for in storyline, creativity, and freshness of puzzles and adventure. Graphics and music were perfectly suited. It reminded me of another game called F.A.C.E.S but meshed with the 7 deadly sins. Kudos to the developers.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable I really liked this game. The only con was a little too much guidance for me in the game. Otherwise I liked the added bonus of finding the morphing objects without it impacting the progress of the game. Plus I really liked the storyline, it was different than the usual. Visuals are beautiful and the sound is not distracting. The length is pretty good; I like alot of different "rooms" to go into, and there wasn't alot of repetition in the rooms. The HOS were nice, not junkpiles, with a little added activity in them to find some objects. Overall, not a bad way to pass the time!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what a game should be Excellent game. I loved it and after a few weeks I will play it again. Plenty of places to explore and very, very good hidden object scenes. I liked the sense of purpose, the game isn't geared toward making you wander aimlessly from scene to scene searching for some reason to be there or some place to use an inventory item. It is just a good game. I wish they were all this good.
Date published: 2012-03-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_11867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sacra Terra: Angelic Night

The demons of the Seven Deadly Sins have broken free of their fiery prison and taken up residence in Sacra Terra!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.