Rainbow Web 3

Rainbow Web 3

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The dark Sorcerer Spider has risen to power once again, and you are the only one who can stop him! This time the wicked wizard has taken over Rainbow Village. The once cheerful place is desolate, and the people are desperately begging for someone to save them. Your mission is to break the curse, untangle the web, and bring joy and color back to the villagers in this exciting Match 3 game!

  • Captivating story line
  • Beautiful artwork
  • Save Rainbow Village!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 70 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rainbow Web 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rainbow Web 3 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow web always fun! I would like a choice whether or not to have timer. But this one has very nice detail in the scenes. I have one question...I have completed every level except the cavern--and when I click on that level--the "play" button does nothing. I'm not sure what else I need to do to complete that last level. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Fun ! I love this game , It's fun and you should buy it !
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbow Web 3 good game and a bit more challenging than regular designed Match 3
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rainbow web Great fun. Challenging yet time consuming. Want to go to next level
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lift the veil of darkness and save the kingdom… The Rainbow games have progressed with each addition to the series. These things have been added in Rainbow Web III: • More ways to play the webs • More variety of mini games • More tasks • More scenery • More adventure • More Story • More colorful artwork • More fun! And one thing has, thankfully, been removed: • No timer! This is one tough puzzle game disguised as a match 3. The basic mechanic has colored balls strung along a spider web. Some balls have letters. You must match the colors by exchanging balls to knock out the letters. Trust me, this is not always as simple as it sounds. The main idea in this game, it appears, is to make the matches that get the most points. The faster you rack up the points, the faster you will lift the curse from a town person's shop. But then, you are only one step closer to freeing that person from the spider's lair. Tricky puzzles await to free them all. The game can be a relaxing challenge, or a relaxing activity. As you make any kind of match, with or without letters, you build a hammer. Once activated, you can use it to knock out a pesky letter. So, in essence, you can just play this as a match three with a helpful power up.. The challenge comes in knocking out the letters on your own. But one thing is for sure -- if you have not played any of these games, it is definitely different. And even if you have, if you enjoyed the others, I think you will like this one even more. The art work is lovely, the story and additional activities add interest.There are several hours of pleasant, varied, game play. The background music is rather relaxing, actually, and there is certainly replay value. There are no actual spiders to be seen. either.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More levels I liked this game. The graphics are amazing and I liked the way they gradually refined. I'm puzzled about how long this game lasts and can't find any information on that. If it ends like I think it does, I would have liked more levels...or at least to be able to play the game over. That's how much fun it is. :-) That's also why I only gave it a 4.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A novel match 3 game I bought this game some time ago but have only just finished it as like most match 3 games it gets a little repetitive after a while. I liked the detailed graphics as you restore various buildings using points gained by clearing letters from the match 3 screens based on spiders' webs. It is a relaxing game as there is no timer and if you get stuck you can restart the screen. I also liked the fact that If there are no moves available the screen automatically resets. Another plus point for me is that it runs on my Samsung N10 netbook. I was not overly keen on the music but it can be turned off.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from challenging - until the end - play to map to play - without an END to the game greatly enjoyed the sound effects and the scenery THX JAB
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! I really liked playing Rainbow Web III! The gameplay was progressively challenging. The graphics were so appropriate for the story. If you like Match 3 games you're gonna love this one. I just wish there had been some extras to keep it going...but I guess I'll have to get the other Rainbow Web games, right?
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Match 3 Game I have played this now a few times all the way through. It has added interest in trying to get the letters off the webs. The story is OK but well. I also wish it lasted longer but it is still fun and I just keep restarting the game.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun! This was a fun game. I really enjoyed playing the web match 3. As the game went on they became more challenging. I would have loved this game even more if it was only unlimited web challenges. There were a few things I didn't care for. -The constant glittering of the web was very stressful on my eyes. -I felt there wasn't any point to the story. Why not just have a game of webs. -The HOG's were weak and not enjoyable
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Defnitely Demo It First! I wish I could have. Pros: - No timer - You can buy items for locations (but the graphics for those locations are cartoonish) - It's fairly easy to figure out how the puzzles work - Colorful and crisp, other than the locations Cons: - Gives unwanted hints after 10-15 seconds of inactivity on the web, which removes the challenge and is very distracting. And you can't turn it off. Bleah. I only played this for 15-20 minutes. It just wasn't much fun. If I could award 2.5 stars, I would. I'm really on the fence about whether to recommend or not, so I'm leaving that part blank.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time Killer While 3-match games are usually relaxing for me, especially when they aren't timed like this one, this particular game has one annoyance to me I cannot get over. If you sit for any length of time to try and think your next move, the whole web of gems glimmers over this bright light, what seems like every 10 seconds or so. I'm sure this is just me, but it's extremely distracting and I tend to loose concentration on my next move. It would have been much better without this feature. Plus, it gives you hints for the next move that you cannot option out of. I'd rather try on my own without the help of hints constantly nagging at me. Otherwise, the visual quality is pleasing while playing the matching part, however, when you are purchasing items to build or repair the buildings, the graphics are something to be desired. Furthermore, when you have to do hidden object pieces that are the same color and extremely tiny, that is really aggravating in order to finish the level of that building. The web matching is otherwise nice to try to go through the difficult challenges they offer. I'd try the demo on this one, prior to purchasing. If I had to do over, I wouldn't have gotten this one!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on the demo An unusual M3 game. I strongly recommend to try the demo before buying. I found it entertaining but not overly good.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average game this is a game for people that have spare time and do not want a real challenge. me i like time management games i always play timed never relax such a bore i believe games should have both so people can choose.as someone said earlier this game could have been real good if i didnt have to see spiders or even think about them i have a real problem with seeing them and i wish people would stop making the games that include them. i have deleted a many of games that had them, once i realized spiders were in them what are they trying to do creep people out i didnt buy this game
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rainbow Web 3 This review is based solely on the free trial. I love word games, and I love match-3, and I love games where you restore/rebuild things, so I thought that I would love this game. I was wrong. :( Firstly, I'd thought there was a bit more strategy (for want of a better word# to solving the word puzzles given in each round, perhaps involving a sort of guessing like in Hangman, but all you really do is try to line up three balls of the same color #the match-3 aspect of the game#, and if a letter happens to be in that line of balls, it's revealed in the puzzle. There's no actual word-puzzle aspect involved in the game. Just match-3 with letters in it, and a phrase revealed at the end. #This was actually detrimental to how I played the game, since I kept seeking ways in which to line up letters or match as many letters at a time as I could, when such moves were pointless and usually not possible--you'd have to remove a LOT of blank balls before you could remove any with letters on them.# That's not the thing that truly bothers me, however. The game is just plain frustrating. Given that the balls are arranged on a spiderweb, there are certain formations you have to line them up in that work, and other arrangements don't work, given how the web is laid out--you have to move the balls along the strands of the web. This makes sense, and I can't complain about the logic of it. BUT, for some reason my brain was just incapable of seeing those patterns. I would find myself staring and staring at the screen, unable to detect a single move available. #I tried the hammer powerup all of once, since I had no clue where would be the best place to use it, unlike a traditional match-3 where it's obvious such a thing would need to be used...I destroyed a red ball...which was promptly replaced by another red ball.# There WERE matches there, I just could not see them! Even more annoying, I kept seeing matches where there weren't any #invalid moves#. Normally I dislike the "hint" option in games, where it starts revealing moves and nagging at you if you take too long to make a move, so I had turned that option off...but I found I HAD to keep turning it back on, just so I could make the next move. It got tiring pretty fast, having to keep toggling between hint mode and no-hint mode, and I felt pretty stupid having to rely on the game to nag at me in order to make my next move. And even MORE annoying...every few seconds, the entire web and all the balls on it shimmer. Perhaps if I'd been enjoying the game more, I would have found this effect pretty. As it was, I found it just distracted me terribly from trying to figure out my next move #which I was already having too much trouble with#, so I quickly found this effect incredibly bothersome, and wished I could turn it off. What's more, the upgrades made to the first room I was in #I never progressed any further than the first few room upgrades# were rather bland and dull and I could barely detect any difference between the web-infested room and the newly upgraded room, so the few improvements I DID manage to make weren't that impressive. Kind of a letdown after all the work I had to go through just to earn enough rainbow dust#?# to improve things! After over a half hour, I was just so discouraged and frustrated by the game that I had to close it, deciding it just wasn't for me. To be fair, however, I tried it again the next day when I wasn't as pressed for time and had a fresh set of eyes with which to judge it. I thought perhaps I'd just been too impatient to properly enjoy it. Alas, not so...the game was just as frustrating and annoying the second time I tried it. I still could not see the moves that were "obviously" there, I kept seeing moves that were not there, that irritating shimmer kept getting on my nerves, and by the time I made an upgrade it just no longer felt worth the hassle. I will sadly be removing this game from my computer, and won't bother with the others in the series. I'm torn in my rating for this game, as I strongly suspect most of the flaws I find in it are merely problems I have with the game personally, and don't reflect the quality of the game itself. Obviously, lots of other users have enjoyed it. It's just not the game for me. Something must be wrong with my brain that I can't detect the same patterns everyone else can, and the frustration that makes me feel makes the game unenjoyable and tedious for me. #I could hardly wait to finish a round just so I could exit! And so I never even made it long enough to clear the webs from the first building.# I'll rate the game a three rather than the two that it felt like for me, for these reasons. And based on the other glowing reviews, I do feel it deserves a recommendation...just not for players with a brain makeup like mine! I obtained my free trial of "Rainbow Web 3" directly through Big Fish Games. I ran this game on Windows 7 with no problems.
Date published: 2015-01-19
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_12061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rainbow Web 3

Untangle the web and save Rainbow Village in this exciting Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.