Glow Fish

Glow Fish

PC

Also available on

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(59.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The evil Dr. Urchin has kidnapped Coralline, your special lady friend, and now it’s up to Glowfish to save her before it’s too late! Swim your way with fluid control through a motion-filled maze of brilliantly-colored ocean landscapes and unforgettable sea characters. Each level takes you deeper in the unique ocean world with new challenges and enemies at every turn. Add to your team by collecting powerful Super Chums to help you along the way in this incredible Arcade & Action game!

  • Amazing graphics
  • Incredible gameplay
  • Save Coralline from Dr. Urchin!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Glow Fish

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(59.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Glow Fish is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I just wanted to invite people who have not really given this game a try to reconsider. I gave up on it after playing part of the free hour. Later I went back to it and am glad I did. It really is fun and has some teeth too. Also notice I like the games produced by Russians (?) they rock. Great game!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Beautiful Game I've Ever Seen! I downloaded this game because even the extra small image for the game looked amazing. Glow Fish is not only visually spectacular, but is so much fun to play as well. You are little Glowfish and you are trying to save your friend from evil. I know it's the typical plot line, but it so doesn't matter!! Like the classic retro adventure games, you will be swimming through a ton of uniquely planned out maps, saving other little fishies while looking for your captured friend, while collecting coins and other helpful creatures the entire time! If you are tired of all the hidden object games that are over in a few hours, and are looking for a true adventure game that is a visual feast, then you should definitely try Glow Fish. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game I have played many games of many types, and Glow Fish is in a class of its own. Playing this game is like being undersea with Glow Fish, his "chums," and the little "friends" he rescues. The graphics are gorgeous, and everything looks luminous and fluid. The character design is very inspired; I especially like all the different forms the "friends" take once they've been converted from enemies. The gameplay is unique and unlike many games, does not involve endless clicking. Some of the levels in this game are very difficult, especially the first time around. There is not a lot of instruction to go by, and I have consulted the blog to figure out how to get through some of the challenges. I have replayed this game more than any other. Sometimes if I am in a part of the game where I've done everything I need to and I'm not threatened by any enemies, I just like to watch Glow Fish swim around with his little friends. This game is fun, challenging, and unique: highly, highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never seen anything like it!!! The beauty of this game alone has me staring at it constantly. The games is BEAUTIFUL!! The actual play part is very fun too. It isn't like any other game I have played. I usually play HOGs and TM games but this game has definitely taken me out of my "usual" play. Highly recommend if you are looking to play something new!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic game! Playing this game is a hoot ........ so much fun! The graphics are beautiful and the sound is great! You are rescuing little fishies and returning them home. Swim to the smaller fishies to have them follow you. A left click when you have a few followers will spin you into a circle so you can ram into the bad guys <when they are green> and release the little ones they have captive or you can just circle around the bad guys and your followers will shoot them. That is too much fun when you have a bunch of followers. A right click gives a boost of speed to get away from some of the bad sea dwellers. Along the way, pick up coins. Those will be used to upgrade the helper sea creatures you find along the way. There are a bunch of bad sea dwellers to be wary of. Don't go towards the big circle of light <you will find out what I mean> when you play the game and you will laugh. It's a fun game, but will also make you think quite a bit on how you will proceed to rescue the little ones and escape the bad ones! This is one of those games that you will play again & again.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Absolutely Beautiful, and So Very Different!!! This game is not to be missed. Although I already had this game when I joined BF, I wanted to give it the rating it so richly deserves now that it is being offered here. Glow Fish is totally different from anything I've ever played before - anywhere - and is a ton of fun for all types of gamers.... as another reviewer said, it might take you a few tries to get the hang of it, but it is oh-so-worth-it! This game has the most beautiful graphics and backgrounds I've ever seen - it is calming like a real aquarium, yes - but don't let that snooker you... it gets very, very challenging as you go along. The challenge increases gradually so that you grow with the game.... Although there are no walkthroughs, you can go to youtube to find out how to pass a particular level that is giving you trouble. For this particular game, it is far better to see it being done in action rather than being told how to do it anyway. I've spent hours and hours playing this game -- and it never gets tiresome. This will be one of the best game buys you ever make and you get much more for your money than most games offer. I highly recommend this game and would give it ten stars if I could... Yes, it is THAT good! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIttle Fishies Really nice exciting adventure with lovely visual effects :) Love the achievements and unlockable "glow chums". Enjoyed it!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Platform Adventure game The game was a rare treat, just challenging enough to keep my interest.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Bubble Full of Fresh Air! I have over 163 Adventure, HO, Strategy, Large File, etc. games dating back to 2008. I NEEDED something different! And this IS IT! It seems so simplistic, sure, even childish at first. However get to the higher levels and I am CHALLENGED!!! No hints. No strategy guide. No 'skip a puzzle'. Just you and a fun, fun game. If you're needing a break from the same old,same old; but you are a diehard game player like myself.. DIVE IN!!!
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't underestimate This is one of those games that is a gem in a sea of ordinary games. I downloaded it expecting to trial it for a few minutes, then uninstall it. Here it is weeks later and I can't get enough. The visuals are beautiful and the music captivating. No where have I ever seen a game that is soothing and stressful at the same time. My advice, don't hesitate. Download it now.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A surprising favourite I normally play a lot of the hidden object games here, but this was a refreshing change. More challenging than your average arcade type game, and took me longer to complete than some of the longer hidden object games! Great bang for your buck, and no boring bits... I wish there were more games like this!!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game The graphics on this game are beautiful and the game is fun to play. I'm not deep into the game and I already find it interesting and challenging, but not so challenging that I get frustrated and don't want to play it anymore. My only complaint about the game is that it really could use a tutorial. You kind of have to figure it out as you go, because there aren't good instructions with it to teach you how to play.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun action game Brilliant, light hearted enjoyable fun. Have thoroughly enjoyed this game and recommend it to all. Was getting a little tired of HOG so this is needed. I like to play this with my grandson so that gives you an age range. You can leave it and pick up again no pressure unless you like to complete games ASAP. Highly Recommended. Smac15
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing I found the beautiful underwater environment to be relaxing. There's not much music, but there are sounds and echos you might hear in the deep sea, so it works. I really didn't find parts frustrating like a few people said. There are numerous save points throughout each level. And the game's really not that hard to begin with. I liked the sea critters that help you along your journey. If they make a sequel I would like to see bosses and perhaps bigger underwater foes like whales. Loved it! Purchased it!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Game This is an original, enchanting game. The graphics are glowingly colorful, really breathtaking. And top of this, it is a lot of fun.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game This is getting to be one of my favorite games. I love games you use the keypad arrows if you desire and this is one of those games. I have been playing it for days and still haven't gone through the whole game. This is one game I will go through time and time again. The only problem is to change my glow chum, at certain times you have to quit the game and restart to get your pick. Most of the time you don't have to do this. It is very challenging unlike most of the games nowadays that are made too easy. It was so worth the money!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly, a great game. If you're after a game that's not a click-a-thon or sick of the HOG's, then this is for you. It is visually stunning and an overall great game. While the storyline is nothing new (kidnapped female who needs to saved from "Mr Evil"), the means to do it is new to me. You're an oceanic creature of some sort and must collect "power up's" to become stronger to defeat the countless types of baddies trying to stop you. There's 50 stages in all, which should take you a good 12 hours to finish (I didn't time it, but it was days worth of gaming for me). While you may finish it and save the girl, getting all the acheivements is a different story(I finished Landgrabbers-General easier then this). So plenty of replay value (and I don't replay many games at all) to get those few remaining stars. So overall, a feast for the eyes, no stressful gameplay. The longer you play, the more strategic it gets. I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from addicting game love love love this game...this is the first review I have ever submitted. You never want to stop playing...great job
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i dont do many reviews but for this i had too, this is such a different fun game, i had to submit my opinion of it, we are always asking for something different, and here it is, this game is long (very long, been playing 2 days straight and still am not done) fun and completly addicting, there are achievements to get, the quest for gold stars, and helpers to collect. you are a fish, and you collect baby fish, and try to reach the goal.sounds simple...it,s not...trying to figure out the right way to get to the end of a level is tough,,not to mention getting to the end with 4 gold stars...some leves you have to solve puzzles in which way you swim, some you cant get hit, or you have to collect more babies, this is just a darn fun game to play, wtg devs,, and btw,,,,its untimed for those that dont like timed games
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different, beautiful, fun! Lovely bubbles, underwater plant life, ethereal music and little fishes you have to rescue and protect. All the while, you collect coins and build your strength to circle and defeat the monsters. Deliver those sweet little fishies safely home to complete the level. Really fun. Don't be discouraged if it eludes you at first. I was a klutz in the beginning, bumping around and restarting over and over but I liked the game so much that I persevered. With just a little practice and realizing I could attack by circling the monsters, I loved it. Give this a try. It's different. It's beautiful. It's fun.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved Glow Fish Lost of fun and challenging. Lots of levels
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Game Definitely worth it! Wonderful! Lots and lots of levels getting progressively harder with wonderful graphics and different goals to reach. Try it and you'll love it!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow i would literally give this more than 5 stars but cantankerous caverns has me stumped and its been 3 weeks. this game is amazing and calming and pretty and exciting and sometimes extremely difficult
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mysterious Glow fish.... I loved this game and can not believe that there is absolutely no walkthrough or hints anywhere. Not that it is a game that needs alot of advice. Once you have the basics the best part of the game (besides the stunning visuals and seamless flowing gameplay) is trying to figure out the puzzles of proceeding to save all your little tadpole pals. But....there comes a time during the Cantankerous caverns level (level 4?) that there are some real tricky puzzles and maps to figure out. So at this point I am stuck and really dying to know how to proceed past the second "coin map" - the one with the line of bubbles and coins, it comes right after you get the little "leatherhead" chums. So if anyone has past this point and cares to help it would be much appreciated. Plus there needs to be some discussion of the wonderful game.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely different Much better played on a large screen like a phone or ipad. Cool game but I kinda got tired after a while.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not that simple ! It's a very funny game, which is not as simple as it seems. Graphics are excellent, very fluid and pleasant. This is a the typical game you can play 20-25 min a day, just to relax after a big working day.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good, Addictive and At Times Infuriating This game is Awesome! The graphics are excellent. The music is good. The story is different. I've liked all the levels I've played so far. The game really is addictive because you want to see what the next level would look like. The infuriating part comes in because some of the levels are harder than you were quite prepared for and the trick to beating them I haven't found yet. Well worth the money. I can't help you with the sleep you'll lose. Have fun fellow fishies!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving the game already, and have only trialled it for half an hour! I have only played half an hour of the trial, this is going to be a must buy for me. The glowing colours of this sea world of Glow Fish, and music drifts you into a world of fantasy. I wish I had the money, have to wait another week! I love the seamlessness of it too, the walls are made up of sea urchins, anemones, and starfish. It reminds of me of the world of Spongebob Squarepants. Have been told to avoid the jellyfish! I give it at least a four star marking. I might give it all fives if I am able to review it again. Not sure if you can do that or not, as this is only the second game I have reviewed. The game is as far as I know is to rescue tiny tiddlers, collect gold coins and fight other fish, but as I play more, I am sure there are lots of other things to aim for. I can only go on the half hour I have played so far. Fishy Fun for Everyone, is how I'll end this review!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from :) i liked the charictars and how you can beat up the charictars! i LOVE the sound!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can be frustrating Game has no sound, and can be frustrating, in that if you die, you have to repaet entire level before going on to the next one. Otherwise the game was cute, fun, and pretty easy to learn.
Date published: 2012-02-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_12179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Glow Fish

The evil Dr. Urchin has kidnapped Coralline, your special lady friend, and now it’s up to Glowfish to save her before it’s too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.