Glow Fish

Glow Fish

PC

Also available on

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(59.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The evil Dr. Urchin has kidnapped Coralline, your special lady friend, and now it’s up to Glowfish to save her before it’s too late! Swim your way with fluid control through a motion-filled maze of brilliantly-colored ocean landscapes and unforgettable sea characters. Each level takes you deeper in the unique ocean world with new challenges and enemies at every turn. Add to your team by collecting powerful Super Chums to help you along the way in this incredible Arcade & Action game!

  • Amazing graphics
  • Incredible gameplay
  • Save Coralline from Dr. Urchin!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 225 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Glow Fish

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(59.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Glow Fish is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different, beautiful, fun! Lovely bubbles, underwater plant life, ethereal music and little fishes you have to rescue and protect. All the while, you collect coins and build your strength to circle and defeat the monsters. Deliver those sweet little fishies safely home to complete the level. Really fun. Don't be discouraged if it eludes you at first. I was a klutz in the beginning, bumping around and restarting over and over but I liked the game so much that I persevered. With just a little practice and realizing I could attack by circling the monsters, I loved it. Give this a try. It's different. It's beautiful. It's fun.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Bubble Full of Fresh Air! I have over 163 Adventure, HO, Strategy, Large File, etc. games dating back to 2008. I NEEDED something different! And this IS IT! It seems so simplistic, sure, even childish at first. However get to the higher levels and I am CHALLENGED!!! No hints. No strategy guide. No 'skip a puzzle'. Just you and a fun, fun game. If you're needing a break from the same old,same old; but you are a diehard game player like myself.. DIVE IN!!!
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun action game Brilliant, light hearted enjoyable fun. Have thoroughly enjoyed this game and recommend it to all. Was getting a little tired of HOG so this is needed. I like to play this with my grandson so that gives you an age range. You can leave it and pick up again no pressure unless you like to complete games ASAP. Highly Recommended. Smac15
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't underestimate This is one of those games that is a gem in a sea of ordinary games. I downloaded it expecting to trial it for a few minutes, then uninstall it. Here it is weeks later and I can't get enough. The visuals are beautiful and the music captivating. No where have I ever seen a game that is soothing and stressful at the same time. My advice, don't hesitate. Download it now.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly, a great game. If you're after a game that's not a click-a-thon or sick of the HOG's, then this is for you. It is visually stunning and an overall great game. While the storyline is nothing new (kidnapped female who needs to saved from "Mr Evil"), the means to do it is new to me. You're an oceanic creature of some sort and must collect "power up's" to become stronger to defeat the countless types of baddies trying to stop you. There's 50 stages in all, which should take you a good 12 hours to finish (I didn't time it, but it was days worth of gaming for me). While you may finish it and save the girl, getting all the acheivements is a different story(I finished Landgrabbers-General easier then this). So plenty of replay value (and I don't replay many games at all) to get those few remaining stars. So overall, a feast for the eyes, no stressful gameplay. The longer you play, the more strategic it gets. I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mysterious Glow fish.... I loved this game and can not believe that there is absolutely no walkthrough or hints anywhere. Not that it is a game that needs alot of advice. Once you have the basics the best part of the game (besides the stunning visuals and seamless flowing gameplay) is trying to figure out the puzzles of proceeding to save all your little tadpole pals. But....there comes a time during the Cantankerous caverns level (level 4?) that there are some real tricky puzzles and maps to figure out. So at this point I am stuck and really dying to know how to proceed past the second "coin map" - the one with the line of bubbles and coins, it comes right after you get the little "leatherhead" chums. So if anyone has past this point and cares to help it would be much appreciated. Plus there needs to be some discussion of the wonderful game.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow i would literally give this more than 5 stars but cantankerous caverns has me stumped and its been 3 weeks. this game is amazing and calming and pretty and exciting and sometimes extremely difficult
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of underwater fun! You are playing as the cute Glow fish.Guide the glow fish through tough puzzles,dangerous hazards,and destroy the enemies too turn them into adorable little fish.Save the girl glow fish and defeat Dr. urchin.This is a very fun game and this is a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Game Definitely worth it! Wonderful! Lots and lots of levels getting progressively harder with wonderful graphics and different goals to reach. Try it and you'll love it!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing I found the beautiful underwater environment to be relaxing. There's not much music, but there are sounds and echos you might hear in the deep sea, so it works. I really didn't find parts frustrating like a few people said. There are numerous save points throughout each level. And the game's really not that hard to begin with. I liked the sea critters that help you along your journey. If they make a sequel I would like to see bosses and perhaps bigger underwater foes like whales. Loved it! Purchased it!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Game This is an original, enchanting game. The graphics are glowingly colorful, really breathtaking. And top of this, it is a lot of fun.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved Glow Fish Lost of fun and challenging. Lots of levels
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Unique Roam around undersea environments, collect fishy friends that help you attack enemies and barriers, collect coins, solve the varied level objectives. Every level is different, and they get more challenging as you progress. You can go back and repeat if you've been away awhile. Visually pleasing and easy, responsive mouse-work. Super cute! I REALLY hope they continue to update this game for future versions of Windows because I won't get tired of it and hope to be able to play for years.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Fishies Love this game. It moves very differently which was hard to get used to at first. The colours and movement are really relaxing so I found it great for playing after work. it is also quite fun and challenging. This game is a favourite of mine and one I return to again and again.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful game This is a wonderful game. It is just difficult enough (and the forum is a great help). The characters are adorable. But most amazing of all are the graphics. I kept getting distracted from the play by the beautiful colors and underwater scenery.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for any age This game is really fun and has replay-ability if you like to get all the achievements. Beautiful art style and fun mechanics make this a casual gamers dream!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! PLEASE MAKE A GLOW FISH TWO I agree with others that this game is both beautiful and can be relaxing. I am currently stuck on a level. The game does have its challenges. I love playing it and it seems very original compared to a lot of the games out there. I wish they had someplace to get tips and tricks on how to pass certain levels.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and so much fun!!! Glow Fish is not the typical game for me. I gravitate toward HO and TM games, but I was looking for something different, and I happened upon this fabulous game. So much to like!!! Gliding in the depths of a beautiful ocean, Glow Fish mesmerizes you with its scenery, as you and your helpers (earned along the journey) solve challenges, defeat enemies, and save friends, on your way to rescuing your "special lady friend". One of my favorite parts of this game is that when you kill an enemy, each enemy type is transformed into a different kind of little friend, and all the friends tag along behind you in a long line. I'm not into cute stuff, but man, they are cute cute CUTE! I like that there are only a few simple key strokes used to play, I like that there's a very nice balance between confronting enemies and obstacles, and just swimming around at your leisure to solve the level. (the levels aren't timed, but a couple of levels are time-sensitive) It took a bit of work to figure out how to get 4 stars on the MANY levels. This is not as simple a game as its lighthearted theme might suggest. There's some meaty challenges here, and I have spent some fun evenings working through them. I wish this game would get more attention, it's high-quality, enjoyable, and extraordinarily well crafted. I can't wait for the sequel.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Different in a good way :) I loved this one so much in the hour demo that I bought it. Visually it is absolutly beautiful. There are a huge amount of levels that kept me playing for quite a long time, which is unusual unless I download a large file game. There is enough of a challenge throughout the levels that even though your character is "cute" it is not a "kids" game. Even after completing the game I can go back to other levels and complete things that I missed. Awesome game!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute yet challenging such a sweet little game! some difficult sections that are a pain, but that's what games are supposed to do...
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I just wanted to invite people who have not really given this game a try to reconsider. I gave up on it after playing part of the free hour. Later I went back to it and am glad I did. It really is fun and has some teeth too. Also notice I like the games produced by Russians (?) they rock. Great game!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never seen anything like it!!! The beauty of this game alone has me staring at it constantly. The games is BEAUTIFUL!! The actual play part is very fun too. It isn't like any other game I have played. I usually play HOGs and TM games but this game has definitely taken me out of my "usual" play. Highly recommend if you are looking to play something new!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fantastic game! Playing this game is a hoot ........ so much fun! The graphics are beautiful and the sound is great! You are rescuing little fishies and returning them home. Swim to the smaller fishies to have them follow you. A left click when you have a few followers will spin you into a circle so you can ram into the bad guys <when they are green> and release the little ones they have captive or you can just circle around the bad guys and your followers will shoot them. That is too much fun when you have a bunch of followers. A right click gives a boost of speed to get away from some of the bad sea dwellers. Along the way, pick up coins. Those will be used to upgrade the helper sea creatures you find along the way. There are a bunch of bad sea dwellers to be wary of. Don't go towards the big circle of light <you will find out what I mean> when you play the game and you will laugh. It's a fun game, but will also make you think quite a bit on how you will proceed to rescue the little ones and escape the bad ones! This is one of those games that you will play again & again.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Platform Adventure game The game was a rare treat, just challenging enough to keep my interest.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not that simple ! It's a very funny game, which is not as simple as it seems. Graphics are excellent, very fluid and pleasant. This is a the typical game you can play 20-25 min a day, just to relax after a big working day.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving the game already, and have only trialled it for half an hour! I have only played half an hour of the trial, this is going to be a must buy for me. The glowing colours of this sea world of Glow Fish, and music drifts you into a world of fantasy. I wish I had the money, have to wait another week! I love the seamlessness of it too, the walls are made up of sea urchins, anemones, and starfish. It reminds of me of the world of Spongebob Squarepants. Have been told to avoid the jellyfish! I give it at least a four star marking. I might give it all fives if I am able to review it again. Not sure if you can do that or not, as this is only the second game I have reviewed. The game is as far as I know is to rescue tiny tiddlers, collect gold coins and fight other fish, but as I play more, I am sure there are lots of other things to aim for. I can only go on the half hour I have played so far. Fishy Fun for Everyone, is how I'll end this review!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good, Addictive and At Times Infuriating This game is Awesome! The graphics are excellent. The music is good. The story is different. I've liked all the levels I've played so far. The game really is addictive because you want to see what the next level would look like. The infuriating part comes in because some of the levels are harder than you were quite prepared for and the trick to beating them I haven't found yet. Well worth the money. I can't help you with the sleep you'll lose. Have fun fellow fishies!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely different Much better played on a large screen like a phone or ipad. Cool game but I kinda got tired after a while.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can be frustrating Game has no sound, and can be frustrating, in that if you die, you have to repaet entire level before going on to the next one. Otherwise the game was cute, fun, and pretty easy to learn.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from :) i liked the charictars and how you can beat up the charictars! i LOVE the sound!!!!
Date published: 2012-08-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_12179, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Glow Fish

The evil Dr. Urchin has kidnapped Coralline, your special lady friend, and now it’s up to Glowfish to save her before it’s too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.