Great Little War Game

Great Little War Game

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(92.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take command of your army and battle the foe on land, sea, and air in Great Little War Game! Make wise decisions as you go and take full advantage of higher terrain, natural choke points, ambush spots, and defensive walls. Get it right and the bad guys will crumble before your Strategy skills. Try out multiple modes and defeat your enemies in Great Little War Game!

  • Multiple game modes
  • Amazing 3D terrain
  • Battle your enemies!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 102 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Great Little War Game

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(92.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Great Little War Game is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and strategic Like different checker/chess games one different shaped boards with different men, machines, and weapons. I loved it, and am very disappointed there is no sequel at least on Big Fish. Not another game like it here that I can find, so I might have to go to another site for the sequel.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this game After reading all of the bad reviews I was reluctant to try this game. I am glad that I did. I will admit that this game desperately needs a tutorial. Reading the comments in the forums before you play is essential. I thought the game was great fun, relaxed yet challenging. Adorable graphics and sound. There is a lot of trial and error, but I enjoyed figuring out how to beat the levels. This is a really cute and enjoyable game. You just need to stick with it until you have the basics figured out. After that it is a great game. Give it a try!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decide for yourself I read the other reviews and had to try this game. First off, well there are some aspects of the game that take a bit of trial and error and a manual would indeed be nice, the majority of the gameplay is by no means difficult to figure out. There are in-game hints that give you enough information at the start to get going in the game. To call this game trash is certainly far from realistic. If you dropped me into the cockpit of a plane and I couldn't figure out how to fly it, I wouldn't call the aircraft 'trash.' That doesn't really seem like a constructive comment at all. To the credit of the previous reviewers, there are some confusing points that can really mess a person up during a game for which a simple manual really would be helpful. Like: Why can I sometimes shoot up/down a hill when other times I can not? What does the damage depend on? Sometimes I do 75% and sometimes I do 19% and I can't tell the difference between the two scenarios. As for what the game actually *is*: This game is a nice little turn-based strategy game that features pretty simple (most of the time) moving and shooting tactics. There are a variety of units, each with their own strengths and weaknesses, that you purchase and move about on the map. Other than that, it's pretty straight-forward resource management and kill or be killed. I will likely buy the game to see how it pans out. It is pretty difficult and time consuming and I have plenty of other things demanding my time, but it is worthy of a credit. Try it out and decide for yourself. Don't be swayed by reviews from people who can't understand the game.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tactical fun played the demo, i thought it didn't need many instructions, it explains itself really move your men to the best advantage spot and shoot the enemy nearest with the most effect, easy to play but addictive
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its not that hard This is easy enough to figure out. A tutorial may be helpful, but its pretty simple for the first few rounds. 1: you can move, then shoot. so get into a good position and if you hit them first, you do 75% damage, they return 19%. If they fire first they get 75% and you do 19%. 2: your sniper shoots farther and usually 1 shot 1 kill...kinda makes sense. 3: base capture is not putting guys on the spawn marker, but next to the base and click on your engineer, then the base, and he looks like he is doing a magician act. So the graphics aren't great. there is no tutorial. its not THAT hard to figure out. The game gets harder and more complicated as you go. I just didn't find it as fun as a defense game or as fast paced as a shooter and it just didn't inspire me. sorry devs. Its a good idea and there are people who may enjoy this. Build on the concept and you will have a winner in the future.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A tutorial might help The idea behind this game is good, but I have got stuck as to how to do things because there is no help or tutorial. You are basically left to the game itself. The basic move and shoot is fairly easy to work out, but I am struggling to work out how to take over base have tried everything and obviously missing something. What a pity as this is a welcome break from HOG as I am not a fan of those.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor execution I only played the trial version, however, it was horrid. You don't have a chance against the enemy. You take 75% damage for every shot they land, and they only take 19% damage from every shot you land. You are also out gunned by 50%. You get four men that actually engage, they get eight. You lose after two moves in the first level.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Great NO instruction (tutorial), Just kinda` grope your way along & click til U find out the Gameplay Mechanics. Unusually HARD progression... I quit before end of 3rd battle, & it took me 3/4 of the Demo to get there. Graphics & Sound Good, Cute Storyline **Mom & Dad check before Kiddies** Dunno if cussing upon troop deaths, or if words just "close" (AND there's killin'.. YouKnow, like War:)) Thanks to BFG for keep trying to find us a little battle game... Just keep lookin` :)
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't get too far The game idea is great and it's pretty easy to figure out how to play even without instructions. The sound effects are a little annoying and it seems you can get to about level three then run into unfair odds. Pretty hard to get by the computer. They throw way more units at you than you can acquire and seem to eary better money??
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Little War Game What makes this game so awful is that there are no instructions, they don't instruct you or assist you on the moves your troops can make or their range, making it impossible to strategize because almost every move is a guess. And of course you can only "undo" the last move you made (useless, might as well not be able to "undo" at all) and your moves are extremely restricted. So its a strategy game that makes it impossible to strategize, unless you play the same level over and over and over (and over) until you figure the rules out on your own. Great concept, poorly executed. Two thumbs down. What a shame!
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How do you play this game? This game really needs a tutorial. I downloaded the trial version and deleted it after 5 minutes. For the life of me I couldn't figure out how to do anything with it. I'm sticking with "Toy Defense" for my war game.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst game ever! wow really? this game isn't worth a penny! I can't believe the garbage games that BFG is pulling out of the trash. This game should have been left in the trash pile! Don't waste your time. Using space on your hard drive to install this game would be a waste! I'll be adding it to the list of "Not even if it was free!" Hope these people have other jobs because they are awful at making games. play ANYTHING else it would be a much better choice!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage pure garbage does not give you any instructios at all could not even pass the 2nd level because it does not tell you how to do it.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time Downloaded this only to see if it was as bad as the reviews say. It is! Played for 9 minutes before I got so frustrated with the graphic quality and lack of instructions that I gave up and deleted it.
Date published: 2012-07-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_13449, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Great Little War Game

Take command of your army and battle the foe on land, sea, and air in Great Little War Game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.