Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(149.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rebuild Athens from the ashes of its destruction in Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens! Secure the help of the Heroes of Olympus as you battle an evil god in this incredible Match 3 game. Gather gold, meet the needs of a ravaged population, and search for legendary lockets that will allow you to summon the gods and appeal to them for help. Dive into this epic story and save the day in Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens!

  • Recruit powerful gods
  • Defeat an evil being
  • Rebuild Athens!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 261 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(149.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 Very fun and interesting. I could not stop playing. Once you complete the game you get to go to the castle and do bonus games. The further you get the harder it is to solve the game.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens Great game I'm starting backwards with 3. Never played the others but if they are anything like this one I will be soon. Enjoyed the bonus puzzles at the end and looking for the treasures in the city plus clicking on the buildings and getting a reaction. Seeing what the people wanted was fun too. I enjoyed the music too.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This went to the top of my must-play list. For my taste, this game is practically perfect. I love the combination of different types of game styles, and it is a nice, long game. It took me several nights to finish it (and I did so sadly), and I couldn't wait to get to it each day. I don't know what the developers could do to improve this game, but I truly hope there is another addition to the series or at least another one similar. (To the best of my knowledge, the only similar series is 4 Elements and 4 Elements II, which I also love. BTW, if anyone knows of any other games like this, please let me know. Thx.)
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MATCH 3 I BOUGHT THIS GAME AND NEVER STOP PLAYING IT , ITS EXCELLENT IN ALL ASPECTS COLOR, GRAPHICS SOUND, SO GOOD ALWAYS DIFFERENT EACH TIME YOU PLAY IT WOULD LOVE TO SEE MORE ON THIS GAME WOULD ALL WORTH EVERY PENNY I WOULD SAY A MUST GAME FOR ANYONE WHO ENJOYS MATCH 3
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heroes of hellas 3 fun and exciting match 3 game for everyone
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definete Winner! This game is not only best of the Heroes of Hellas series, but in my opinion, the best match three game in a long time. When I play match three games, I want a challenging steady game.. without a lot of interrupting story lines.. and this game achieved that nicely.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 game ever played I cannot remember when I have enjoyed a game more than this one. I simply cannot quite playing it and am already dreading the day that I finish it. Guess I will just have to start it over again. Thanks Big Fish.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids like it too! I really love this game and it is additive. My 4 yr old grandson would sit next to me and watch me play. One day he asked if he could try playing it. Well, that was the beginning of the end . He loves this game and has built this city at least 3 times and of course always different. He used to asked for a little help in the beginning but now he plays like a champ. I would recommend this game to ANYONE who loves this type of game
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match 3 fun amazing I'm not bored, beautiful color graphics and even the music, this is still the best for now.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Way addictive! I'm not one to play the same game over and over but this one--after playing it once, I went back just a few days after it was finished and played it again. I've played it two or three more times since then. The match-3 levels get harder as you go on to you reach a level that is quite challenging indeed. Each time you play you can build the city of Athens differently. The people of Athens all "speak" which is amusing. The hidden object part of the game is designed in an interesting way. The story is engaging. The building of artifacts to save the city from various disasters as you go along is also fun. Addictive in the extreme--hmmm, is that a good thing?
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really fun match 3! I had played the first two Heroes of Hellas, but decided not to buy because of the timing. I like to have a choice: timed or relaxed. It's very frustrating when you have to play a level over & over. I was very pleased with this game also because of all the things to do, not just match 3. I bought it before my hour was up!
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Match 3 Games Loved this game.....Fun the whole way thru.... the bonus was challenging also.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use if relaxation is needed I play this game after getting home from work. It is perfect because it doesn’t involve much brain power, and I don’t have to hunt or find things. Lots of repetition but that’s what helps me unwind. I like this 3rd game better than the 1st game (the first one is great too but it is timed). I like this game a lot, and it was definitely worth my money.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorites! This was my first 'Heros' purchase and I've since purchased the two prior. I love the explosions and multiple-block linking instead of the traditional moving of blocks. There are changes from the prior versions, some better, some not, but well worth playing over and over again! Hint: Use your power ups as soon as they are fully charged!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas I love all the series of Heroes of Hellas match 3 games.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun - will play it again Beautiful graphics, challenging puzzles, but do-able. I like that a lot. My grandson 'helped' over my shoulder and wants to play it this coming summer {No big games during school year}. I am finishing #2 tonight - every bit as fun and challenging as #3, and then I will play #1. Excellent game writers. Thanks REcommend this game
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match Game I never liked match 3 games until I tried Rainbow Web 3 and that got me started. Then found Heroes of Hellas 3 and what a game it is. It has many different levels, bombs that blow up, wings to get to. It also has some hidden objects, towns to build. It has everything a person would want in a game. You will not be disappointed if you buy this game. We want more games like this please get the makers of this to do more.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm addicted... I like unwinding by playing this game after work...it relaxes me. Like the blasting and building...there just isn't anything I don't like about this game...
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match three game Played match three games since the "Commodore" days, I think this one is the best I have ever come across. I don't know how they could write one any better. Great game, great, graphics & sound. Very good story line. Like a good book hard to put down.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADDICTING SWAP TILES GAME I AM SO ADDICTED TO HEROES OF HELLAS....SOMETIMES I DONT EVEN GO TO BED!!!! CAN'T PUT IT DOWN!
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match-3 Games Ever They did not disappoint with the third installment. I am so addicted to these games, once I start playing, I lose all track of time. I think the first one was the hardest. Some screens took several tries to finish. I'm trying to find another match-3 of the same caliber to play and I just can't do it. I have not found another one that I like anywhere near as much. If anyone has a suggestion, please let me know. This series is a must for any match-3 gamer!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game! I usually don't like the chain match three games but this one is great! Graphics are beautiful, story is great and this game sure holds your attention. Mostly I find it really cute with all the ppl building the city. Best match three game since Fishdom and Farmscapes . Really worth the $ and worth a try.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEROES ARE VITALLY IMPORTANT There are several levels in which there is no possibility of achieving the fragments4 without using your available heroes so it's very important to learn how each one of them works. Often in a level, you'll need to concentrate on gathering more of 1 hero over another to get him/her to explode whatever blockage is there and then start gathering the other hero to have him/her extricate those fragments necessary to complete the level. The hero, Zeus, is very helpful in this endeavor. It's a wonder that I got as far into the game as I did without realizing that it was best to wait until each hero's status was completely filled before using it as they take out more tiles than when using them as soon as they are available. I only found 1 level (very close towards the end of the game) wherein it's useless to finish off that level by waiting for 1 of the heroes to completely fill up before using because of the fact that it'll only take out 1 tile (despite having 2 tiles in each tier that needed to be removed) whether the hero is completely filled or just available. It's also important to note that you need to ascertain exactly what your goals are BEFORE beginning that level of game play as you may NOT need to get rid of everything that you think you do such as the monoliths or even roped objects; whereas in other levels, you may have an extra task to perform. BTW, don't forget (as in the other Heroes games) to pick up your treasure chests, sacks of gold, and gems from within the city while/after you've built your city.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm playing it again I rarely play a game twice once I've gotten all the achievements, but this was really fun. The sounds are very satisfying, and it's challenging enough to take some strategy, yet rewarding enough to be entertaining.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens This is an excellent match 3 game. The best part is the variety within the game: puzzles, matching in a particular sequence to get the proper results, and building your castle at the end of the game. I played it a number of times. I have "put it away" for now but the challenge is great enough that I will play it many more times. I highly recommend this game to everyone that enjoys a challenge.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens This is a excellent match3 game if you like games that you need to rebuild a town help the Heroes of Olympus.This is a must play match3 game and it's fun for the whole family.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game!! As soon as the next one comes out I'll buy it again. I've bought all 3, and I can't seem to stop untill I get all the prizes..=) Even when I finish a game..I start again!! Awesome game!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun match 3 Stunning graphics. Great game play. Hours of challenges. Best game I have played in many months. Not too easy and no impossible situations or puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game, not too challenging early on This is much the same as HH2 but probably a little more fun in the visual department. Again, the bigger window makes game play and minigames nicer to do. Interesting new concepts and just generally a good way to pass time.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible M3 game I am in awe of this game, probably the best M3 I have played. The graphics are beautiful, the game is very long and there is plenty of variety. Build a city by earning money in the M3 levels, save the city from various destructive events and gain the help of heroes through mini-games. You can even interact with the characters as your city grows. At the end of the game bonus levels are unlocked for building a castle. Some of these bonus levels contain unique and quite crafty puzzles. There is a timed mode and untimed mode. I would say this would be a hard game in timed mode.
Date published: 2011-12-08
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_12451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

Rebuild Athens from the ashes of its destruction in Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens! Secure the help of the Heroes of Olympus!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.