Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(149.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rebuild Athens from the ashes of its destruction in Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens! Secure the help of the Heroes of Olympus as you battle an evil god in this incredible Match 3 game. Gather gold, meet the needs of a ravaged population, and search for legendary lockets that will allow you to summon the gods and appeal to them for help. Dive into this epic story and save the day in Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens!

  • Recruit powerful gods
  • Defeat an evil being
  • Rebuild Athens!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 261 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(149.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Way addictive! I'm not one to play the same game over and over but this one--after playing it once, I went back just a few days after it was finished and played it again. I've played it two or three more times since then. The match-3 levels get harder as you go on to you reach a level that is quite challenging indeed. Each time you play you can build the city of Athens differently. The people of Athens all "speak" which is amusing. The hidden object part of the game is designed in an interesting way. The story is engaging. The building of artifacts to save the city from various disasters as you go along is also fun. Addictive in the extreme--hmmm, is that a good thing?
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really fun match 3! I had played the first two Heroes of Hellas, but decided not to buy because of the timing. I like to have a choice: timed or relaxed. It's very frustrating when you have to play a level over & over. I was very pleased with this game also because of all the things to do, not just match 3. I bought it before my hour was up!
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun - will play it again Beautiful graphics, challenging puzzles, but do-able. I like that a lot. My grandson 'helped' over my shoulder and wants to play it this coming summer {No big games during school year}. I am finishing #2 tonight - every bit as fun and challenging as #3, and then I will play #1. Excellent game writers. Thanks REcommend this game
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match Game I never liked match 3 games until I tried Rainbow Web 3 and that got me started. Then found Heroes of Hellas 3 and what a game it is. It has many different levels, bombs that blow up, wings to get to. It also has some hidden objects, towns to build. It has everything a person would want in a game. You will not be disappointed if you buy this game. We want more games like this please get the makers of this to do more.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm addicted... I like unwinding by playing this game after work...it relaxes me. Like the blasting and building...there just isn't anything I don't like about this game...
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match three game Played match three games since the "Commodore" days, I think this one is the best I have ever come across. I don't know how they could write one any better. Great game, great, graphics & sound. Very good story line. Like a good book hard to put down.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADDICTING SWAP TILES GAME I AM SO ADDICTED TO HEROES OF HELLAS....SOMETIMES I DONT EVEN GO TO BED!!!! CAN'T PUT IT DOWN!
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEROES ARE VITALLY IMPORTANT There are several levels in which there is no possibility of achieving the fragments4 without using your available heroes so it's very important to learn how each one of them works. Often in a level, you'll need to concentrate on gathering more of 1 hero over another to get him/her to explode whatever blockage is there and then start gathering the other hero to have him/her extricate those fragments necessary to complete the level. The hero, Zeus, is very helpful in this endeavor. It's a wonder that I got as far into the game as I did without realizing that it was best to wait until each hero's status was completely filled before using it as they take out more tiles than when using them as soon as they are available. I only found 1 level (very close towards the end of the game) wherein it's useless to finish off that level by waiting for 1 of the heroes to completely fill up before using because of the fact that it'll only take out 1 tile (despite having 2 tiles in each tier that needed to be removed) whether the hero is completely filled or just available. It's also important to note that you need to ascertain exactly what your goals are BEFORE beginning that level of game play as you may NOT need to get rid of everything that you think you do such as the monoliths or even roped objects; whereas in other levels, you may have an extra task to perform. BTW, don't forget (as in the other Heroes games) to pick up your treasure chests, sacks of gold, and gems from within the city while/after you've built your city.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens This is an excellent match 3 game. The best part is the variety within the game: puzzles, matching in a particular sequence to get the proper results, and building your castle at the end of the game. I played it a number of times. I have "put it away" for now but the challenge is great enough that I will play it many more times. I highly recommend this game to everyone that enjoys a challenge.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun match 3 Stunning graphics. Great game play. Hours of challenges. Best game I have played in many months. Not too easy and no impossible situations or puzzles.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! I was more impressed by this game than any other match 3 game I have ever played! It had fun levels that became increasingly more difficult. Awesome graphics and story line with Greek Mythology. Many of the higher levels had hidden tiles, jewels and tasks, making it mysterious but challenging to finish! I loved the minigame hidden object puzzles and using the gods and heroes to help complete levels. The rewards you received throughout motivated me to finish the game. Challenging, but intriguing!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens This is a excellent match3 game if you like games that you need to rebuild a town help the Heroes of Olympus.This is a must play match3 game and it's fun for the whole family.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addtion to the "Hellas" series. Most of the other reviewer have made excellent points about this wonderful game but I thought I'd add a couple different reasons that I love it a bit more than HoH2 1) I LOVE the fact that there is a "relaxed" option! I like to take my time and work out the best match and this game allows me to do that stress-free! 2) I LOVE that your game isn't interrupted by the awards. You are given any won awards at the END of each board. In HoH2, it drove me CRAZY when I was just setting up a great match and the stupid "award" screen would come on. I'd forget what I was doing in the game! 3) I really like that I have a choice of buildings. In HoH2, you just built. I'm a fan of the "blue roofs" myself! :D Great game! Thanks developers for listening to your fans!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Have all 3 Heroes games & love them all. All offer re-play value - can keep playing over & over & never get bored. Very addictive game. I keep thinking I'll just finish the current level & then go to bed, but then I start another level & keep going. Heaps of levels on offer & they get harder & harder as you go. It is timed, which I know some don't like, but I like the challenge of trying to complete the task within the time limit.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible M3 game I am in awe of this game, probably the best M3 I have played. The graphics are beautiful, the game is very long and there is plenty of variety. Build a city by earning money in the M3 levels, save the city from various destructive events and gain the help of heroes through mini-games. You can even interact with the characters as your city grows. At the end of the game bonus levels are unlocked for building a castle. Some of these bonus levels contain unique and quite crafty puzzles. There is a timed mode and untimed mode. I would say this would be a hard game in timed mode.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superp third instalment in the Match-3 series chain-to-match only Restore the city of Athens to its former glory after being destroyed by an unknown enemy of the goddess Athena. Earn gold by solving M3 levels, use the gold to purchase buildings. M3 levels have the usual helping tiles (lightning bolts, bombs etc), and obstacle tiles (rope, ice, unmovable metal blocks), and the goals vary from collect all the "gold" tiles, collect at certain amount of one colour tile, drop keys, gems, feathers to the bottom. Earn trophies and achievements - this gives extra incentive and challenge. After finishing the city, you get "bonus" play - 15 levels normal (chain-to-match) levels, 15 levels of Puzzle - limited amount of moves so you must figure out the exact sequence of matching.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun match 3 game I really enjoyed this game. I have the others in the series but enjoyed this one the most. Each level is a bit more challenging when you play in "timed" mode. The extra games to build your castle once done require some thinking. All in all, a great game.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game!! As soon as the next one comes out I'll buy it again. I've bought all 3, and I can't seem to stop untill I get all the prizes..=) Even when I finish a game..I start again!! Awesome game!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just a Match 3. Lots of fun. Enjoy playing games that are multifaceted. A nice mixture of match 3 and some puzzle activities as well.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun 3 matchs game I loved this game. It's funny to see all the actions of the rock falling. Try it, you will like it.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 Game Loved it. It is just not a match 3 game. Great entertainment.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun match 3 Quite fun, very addictive plot. Good number of trophies to achieve to keep diversity.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match-3 Games Ever They did not disappoint with the third installment. I am so addicted to these games, once I start playing, I lose all track of time. I think the first one was the hardest. Some screens took several tries to finish. I'm trying to find another match-3 of the same caliber to play and I just can't do it. I have not found another one that I like anywhere near as much. If anyone has a suggestion, please let me know. This series is a must for any match-3 gamer!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hellas This was by far the best Hellas yet.I loved it.It had plenty if challenge but was easy to play,colourful with great power ups.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match 3 Game Great match 3 game. I liked Heroes of Hellas 2 better
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Discovered These Games I am late in discovering these games, but I can say these chain match 3's, are some of the best. I especially liked the puzzles at the end of the game. These puzzles give you so many moves and if you keep trying to solve them you will finally get there.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of all... I like the choices given to players in this game. I have replayed several times and I always enjoy it. More like this one, please. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done again !!! This game is wonderfully done...and I'm glad I purchased it. The fun factor was definitely there. The music was intriguing and fit with the story...the graphics are impressive and very well done. I can't say enough good things about this 3rd release...so if the 4th one is any thing like this one I'll be having more sleepless nights...LOL I know if you play the demo...you'll know where I'm coming from...this game is impressive and very well put together !!! Have fun everyone !!!
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent game for low money The game is worthy any penny. Lot of exciting levels to play and even when you think that level is over.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game This game has been great. It is another great one for this old lady to play because I can turn off the timer and play it relaxed. I didn't think I would like the chain match 3 part but I have learned to like it. Try it you'll like it. (More like love it)
Date published: 2014-02-10
  • y_2020, m_7, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_12451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens

Rebuild Athens from the ashes of its destruction in Heroes of Hellas 3: Athens! Secure the help of the Heroes of Olympus!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.