Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(238.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience the pureness and innocence of your first love in Love Story: The Beach Cottage. Haunted by memories connected with the Beach House left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the place she

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(238.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Love Story: The Beach Cottage is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Sentimental Story This game was really a lot of fun, harder than it looks. It was the perfect escape from dungeons and grainy-caves and evil demented doctors. The minis were all do-able, the storyline was logical and the HOs were challenging and fun. This game wasn't depressing or grim in any way and I enjoyed every minute of it. This game will appeal to anyone who loves romance and who dreams of the past. Great game, developers! Thanks BigFish for including this type of game in your inventory.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want more games like this I wish there were a LOT more games like this, considering how many reheated fairy tales and lame horror stories there are. The supposedly "dark" or "ghoulish" stories don't offend me, they are just not what I enjoy to relax or have fun. If you like wandering around in cobwebby asylums finding corpses, fine. Personally, I found this gentle game to be much more relevant to real emotions, if not real life. This game is such a wonderful place to go. The story is touching, if improbable, without being romance novel stupid. The graphics of a beautiful seaside location are lovely and colorful, and the music is just as lovely and evocative. I liked the HOs and even enjoyed most of the mini games, and I am not a big fan of most mini games. The game is too short, but to me, that's a lot better than the games that drag on and on where you can't even remember what the purpose is anymore and you just wish it was over. I never lost track of this nostalgic story and I enjoyed every minute of it.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has the "aaar how sweet factor" Played SE demo a long time ago but did not think it was challenging enough for me as an advanced player to buy it, however, after experiencing a tech issue with another game I was lost for a game to play and the DD was on offer yesterday so I bought it and found it was quite a good game for the DD price. Graphics colourful and clear, nice relaxing background piano music and I enjoyed the mini games. Story line was a sweet love story of love lost and the game was very pleasant and filled a gap in my saturday. Very short game though but would have been ok for its original launch time.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most beautiful graphics of any game I've played This game has amazing quality graphics with a good story line and challenge level as well. I really enjoyed it and went out to find another "Love Story". Unfortunately I found Love Story the Lost Letters, which also had a decent story but was a terrible game with little fun factor and hidden objects so small that you couldn't even see some. This game is well worth the money and time, and if I can figure out how, I'd use some of the graphics as screen savers. They are beautiful!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish it Had Gone on Forever! That is in fact my only complaint...it was over too soon! Beautiful music and scenery you just want to dwell in. A gentle bath of poetry for the eyes and the story line is a heart warmer. Love the mix of hidden objects and puzzles. Hidden objects may be too easy to find, but puzzles are tougher generally and that is great. Please make more of these!
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Experience the pain of romance Wonderful storyline and i really felt that pain in my heart.Anyone who play this game will really luvv it.Old people will surely love this game.I like to play it again and again!!!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful relaxing game. This isn't the first Love Story game I've tried. I was glad to see this one and I was not disappointed one bit. It has wonderful hidden objects and mini games. It's very light hearted and the grpahics are fantastic. Music is wonderful and it's all around a great game if your looking to get away from the dark, dreary games. It's a game tailored twards famales, but anyone who's looking to find a lost love over the years would enjoy this game.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CHEERFUL Game At last, a game that is not depressing like most of the other Hidden Object games....great music, lovely scenes, a feel good game throughout...more like this please!!!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game What a lovely game! So different from the usual macabre, dark horror and thriller games. We really need more of these type of games. Beautiful graphics, and nice background music. Some of the objects in the HO games are a little small, but not difficult to find. Yes, the storyline is a bit unrealistic, as someone mentioned previously, but it IS just a story after all. I personally enjoyed every bit of it. A game to take your time over, and relax with. Not for the romantics, indeed, but one that saw this particular gamer weeping at the end! If you are tired of the dark and sinister, and dont' mind a bit of the old romance, this game is definitely for you.
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant story! I don't even really like hidden object games. In fact this type of game is exactly the opposite of fun for me but I NEEDED to buy this game because it just had such an AWESOME STORY. I mean, I actually just play the game to find out what happens next. I am absolutely gagging to see the ending and I'm just about to go finish it in one go to see what it is. So far it is good, while not as challenging as I'd like, I still need some hints as so many items I forget how to use them!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can almost feel the breeze.... ......what a lovely little game ! Considering that most of the other Hidden Object / Puzzle games on the market are bleak, dreary and gloomy, this is a real treasure. The colors are bright and cheerful, and you listen to a wonderful piano soundtrack while you roam the beautiful seaside scenery. A nice variety of puzzles to solve. The backstory is really rather sweet, and suitable for all ages. The only downside is that it's a bit short - but then why would you rush something so relaxing...... If you don't have beach at your disposal, this is for you ;-) Hey there Big Fish, make some more games just like this one !
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Story and Fun Game If you're into more light-hearted, happily ever after hidden object games, then The Beach Cottage is for you! The game has beautiful graphics and a wonderful soundtrack that make the scenes more realistic. I was pulled in from the first few minutes of the demo and just had to buy the game! It was one of the first Big Fish games I've purchased and I've played it twice! It has lovely scenes, a large area to explore, and a story that will give you a warm, fuzzy feeling when it's over. In the midst of darker, more sinister HO games (which I also love), this bright and cheery story is great for those who want to finish the game happy. :)
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Love Story PLUS = This is a bright and sweet love story game to play. The story involves a widow who goes back to the family's summer beach house. I enjoyed exploring the beach house and the surrounding areas of the beach town. There are Hidden Object scenes, which are fairly easy to see, and a variety of objects to find, which you will use to progress in the story. MINUS = If you are not a fan of romance stories, or are looking for a "dark'n eerie", intense game experience, this is not the game for you.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CRAVING MORE OF THIS GAME I love games that destress a person and this game does just that! Nothing about this game that I don't like. Its lighthearted and makes you smile, not like so many of the games that are dark and make you angry or frustrated, etc!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming, heart warming ...... and possibly even a tear jerker if you are in the right mood and an appropriate age. This is a delightful game that will touch your heart. The graphics are clear and pleasant, the music soothing and appropriate to the gameplay. Certainly not a huge brain teaser mini-game wise, but enough variance and challenge to make it interesting and fun. It took me a few scenes to really 'get into' the flow of the game and frankly, at first, I thought it would be a bomb, but it slowly grew on me and ultimately I must say I thoroughly enjoyed it. I may even play it again and I don't often play a game more than once. Thanks BFG hope you bring us more of these!
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet story This had a very sweet story line. I appreciate that. My kids can play this one. Great puzzles, plot and visuals.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Love Story I very much enjoyed this game. It did not take me very long to play it, just an afternoon, but it was well done. The objects in the HOS are not too difficult to find. I only had to rely on the hint button a couple of times for those, and it worked to help figure out where to go next too. The story is very nicely done, and the lightness of the game is an excellent contrast for all of the dark, occult games out there now. The ending was very satisfactory; I love HEA's. Overall, the game was enjoyable and appropriate for all ages.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game as was the first Love Story Great story line, wonderful characters, A very smooth flow in the story all the way though the game. Have recommended these two games to many people. The music in the game is a CD in itself. Well done!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A haunting romance I absolutely loved this game. The romance was so sweet and it was such a nice change. My only complaint is that it's too short. They could have kept this going with more intrigue even though you know early in the game what's going on. I couldn't stop playing it, which is unusual for me. It's definitely a very nice change from the usual demonic, blah, blah which I like, but this one I loved. A must buy. Hope the designers of this game make another one! I'm sure they can come up with something!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Love from the past We can all share stories about our first love. This game is awesome in every way. The story is tops, the music is wonderful.This game , gets to your heart. I enjoyed it so much, and now I look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another gentle winner I thought the aspect of the kids was sweet. I really enjoyed this game. I loved the graphics, I wanted to explore more of the homes, lol. This is a game for all ages. The kid/tween, or the grandma who just remembers their first lost love. This is just a tad less than the first one, but still SO worth the time, money (or credit).
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than the first! I loved the first one (surprisingly enough since I really am more into fantasy and crime games) and this one is even better. The interactive gameplay in this one is much much better. And probably because I'm a fairy tale liking person I actually think the storyline here is also better:) Big plus: They 've kept the music! Minus: none! Sit back and enjoy!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Story: The Beach Cottage Engaging storyline that kept my interest throughout the entire game. Wonderful graphics and soft music. Relaxing game with a nice mixture of hidden object scenes and mini-games. A nice break from the many dark-themed games. Moving between locations required quite a bit of backtracking, unlike Love Story: Letters from the Past.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheerful happy scenes Scenes are bright and not dark and dour, Good artwork.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice 'n easy HO game Even tho' this game was very easy, I really liked the graphics; I enjoyed the clean scenes; they didn't have the usual dirty, junkyard mess that many HO games have. I play it on a day when I don't want to think too much or be challenged. Fun game.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Love Stories Okay, I played the first one and loved it. And now that I played the second one, I have to ask: when is the third one coming out? I loved it. The story line was so unique, and it could actually happen. I cried in the end because I was so happy. I loved it.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I loved the first one and this one was very clever and had fun, creative mini games as well. Really well done!
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent love story! I have had this game for a few years and never commented on it so I thought I would. I have always loved this game and find myself playing it from time to time. It has a wonderful story about romance. The scenes are beautiful and the music non intrusive. The game consists mainly of finding objects either through searching the scenes or HOs. The puzzles are not hard at all. There are no need for bells and whistles or a map because this game is set in a handful of scenes and easy to navigate, so finding one's way around is easy. I know this game is older but I recommend it and the other two in this series.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The game that made me a member of Big Fish Games! Oh, I fell in love with this game a few years ago and it was the reason why I joined Big Fish. As several have pointed out it's different and a joy to play because of its positive mood. Based on a love story with beautiful locations by the sea, in the day-time in a realistic setting. I wish this company would make more similar games. My 79 year old mother and I have played all three games in the Love Story series and I've just recently bought Resurrection, New Mexico.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give us more! Very sweet and tender love story. Graphics were very good and the puzzles including the ho's were not very hard but kept you interested. The hint button actually provided useful hints when you needed a hint. There were items that you needed to find parts for and then put together, just made it more fun. I play in the relaxed mode without tutorial. Nice relaxing and interesting game. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-06-28
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_12151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Story: The Beach Cottage

Haunted by memories left behind forty years ago, Sandra must return to the Beach House she

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.