Grimoire Chronicles

Grimoire Chronicles

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(78.42 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Myra, a young witch, on a fantastic journey to save her best friend in Grimoire Chronicles, an incredible Strategy game! Enter a world at war and take on elite warriors who are at war against all of the magical kind. Find new characters, hidden dungeons, amazing bosses, and incredible weapons! Complete unique quests and discover secret areas as you explore an incredible realm in Grimoire Chronicles.

  • Explore a magical world
  • Discover secret areas
  • Help Myra save her best friend

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 93 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grimoire Chronicles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(78.42 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grimoire Chronicles is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Train is a Pain! Rather old school graphics that we've all played before on Big Fish RPGs. Sounds during battle were rather annoying. Also, I'm a bit of a stickler for spelling & grammar and I had plenty to "stickle" on this one. However, BFG has so few RPGs that come out, I usually put up with it. Story is pretty standard, not very well-thought-out. Two biggest complaints: levelling up & the train. I hate to get to a new level & have no points to spend! I like to customize my character & choose her spells. You don't need to hold my hand on this. Fairly early on, you ride a train & need to jump from car to car. If you don't get the cursor in just the right place, you end up stuck between the two cars & can't move---AAARRGHHH! Now if all I had to do was save & reload, fine, but you end up stuck again, have to go to a previous save & load from there. I am a firm believer in saving all the time, but this was just frustrating. I wish I could recommend this game, but sadly, cannot. There are many other RPGs out there worth the money, but not this one.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recommended with reservations A simple, straight forward rpg. Fun in it's own way but not highly intelligent.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre Game with Appalling Grammar Immediately into this game, almost in the first text box, the grammar was wrong. Throughout the game grammar is wrong, punctuation is all over the place, and spelling is a joke. This may not matter to some, but for me it really brought down the game and the storyline. The storyline wasn't the best to begin with, being very cliche and underdeveloped. As far as the game play is concerned, it was mediocre. Very traditional RPG-style interface, and if you've played games like Aveyond and/or Ashes of Immortality you'll notice many of the same sound effects and graphics. All in all, it seemed like this game was thrown together very hastily and could have been considerably better if more time had been put into editing it.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Repetitive and a bit confusing I love RPGs and I, like many others, thought this game would be fun. However, I spent 40% of the free hour in one place, fighting the same (super easy) battles over and over again, 40% in another place fighting more of the same battles and 20% reading dialogue. The dialogue in itself was confusing because even though you could see the name of the speaker, you have a hard time following the conversation because there is no graphic representation of the speaker. I only figured out which characters were which when they are by themselves or when going to the in-game menu. I think this game had potential (hence the 2 stars rather than 1), but after an uninspiring first hour, I am not convinced that the rest of the game would be any better. I might buy it if it goes on sale for $2.99, but I won't waste a game credit on it.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Stinker of an RPG Rating (for the impatient ones): 1/5 This is a RPG (role-playing game) made with software called RPGMaker, which means the graphics and sound will be familiar to anyone who has played RPG games available on BFG and elsewhere. This isn't necessarily a bad thing -- there are a lot of great games made with RPGMaker, but unfortunately, Grimoire Chronicles isn't one of them. The plot centers around a young woman who is hunted by the church for being a witch. She is rescued by rebels and an adventure begins to overthrow the church and save the other witches. This story is almost identical to one of the Final Fantasy games (6, I think), so the plot is pretty derivative and the story isn't all that interesting. A key feature of RPGMaker games is generally the story, so when that falls flat, there is little to make a person want to keep playing. The gameplay is also, unfortunately, uninteresting, and can get both frustrating and boring. There are usually only one to two types of monsters per area, and the monsters respawn and are often impossible to avoid. The only good thing is that the monsters are usually visible (as puffs of smoke), so you can see them, but that doesn't do you any good when the path is too narrow to avoid them anyway. I personally love RPGs and was excited to see that BFG had added a new one. Sadly, this game is just really not very good. If you are interested in trying RPGs, start with the Aveyond series (Aveyond I: Rhen's Quest, available here on BFG, is a great game and the latest build supports both the mouse and the keyboard). The Aveyond games are great examples of RPGMaker games done extremely well.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst of the Genre I normally love these games, Aveyond & John Wizard games, but this one is one of the worst I have ever tried. Most of the time I buy these outright and don't try them, but after reading the reviews I decided I better trial it first. I'm glad I did, deleted it after 10 minutes. Story line is crazy, jumps from person to person without reason, and above all (worst of all) the dialogue is waaaay too chatty, with nothing being said, most of it inconsequential. AVOID this game like the plague.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unimpressed I love RPGS, I can usually even stomache some of the more amatuer types because I love games like this so much, but I just could not get into this one. The story line was very boring, the few things I did get to do before my time was almost up were far and few between. RPGS are supposed to be full of adventure, not boring words upon a page and them forcing you to do limited things.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You got to be kidding! I love these types of games and have bought a few through Big Fish. But this game is just awful. immature dialogue. No load just save so you must close off to menu to reload a saved game. Slept over night in "camp" and health and magic did not renew. Graphics were typical of this type of game so that is not my beef. I suppose my biggest beef was the immature dialogue (way to much). Turned me off the game right away!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poorly made game This game is a RPG and when i saw this game I thought it would be like other RPG i have played but i was wrong. the biggest thing that wrong with this game is there are no anime like close-ups of the charters. during fights and dialog i could not injoy the game because of the blank, big, dark blue row that the name and dialog was on. this game felt unfinshed and cheep it is not a game worth buying.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from should have listened to other reviews! i love all rpg games...at least i thought i did this game holds your hand in the worst way changing between countless characters to play with loosing my interest the dialog goes on forever and the constant battles are so tedious i cant enjoy the game at all.... it stinks
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE Horrible game nothing interesting in it at all. Mostly words and nothing really that you can do.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grimoire Chronicles I found this game to be a bit childish with the spelling an grammar errors and it seemed unfinished with pictures missing and the dialogue seemed tense.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring This isn't a game I would recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Awful This game is awful. Most of the game is spent clicking through conversations. When you're not doing that, you're involved in really lame "battles". There are no directions, and there is no challenge.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crappiest Game Ever I've been playing these games for YEARS and I've never encountered one that was so pitiful. Poor graphics, no action, boringggggg
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So boring! This was the worst game I have played on this site, it was like an old Nintendo game, there was way too much talking that you had to click through, the graphics were terrible and it was just overall a not fun game. I'm shocked this was on the website.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful !! If I could, I'd give this game "0 stars". Played this game for about 10 minutes, against by better judgement after 2 minutes. I should have quit sooner because after the first 2 minutes, the game actually gets WORSE. Boring graphics and 'Frogger-like' game play #someone remembers 'Frogger', right?#. Maybe this game would have been fun when Frogger first hit the scene but at this stage, I expect much, much more. Sorry folks, this one's a DUD.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a very good rpg I did not enjoy this game at all.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring and not worth the download I thought I would try and see if this style of game would be better than others i've tried. Nope. Couldn't take more than a couple of minutes.
Date published: 2012-01-07
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_13239, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grimoire Chronicles

Join Myra, a young witch, on a fantastic journey to save her best friend in Grimoire Chronicles, an incredible Strategy game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.