Yeti Quest: Crazy Penguins

Yeti Quest: Crazy Penguins

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(26.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Yeti and his crazy penguin pals save their Antarctic island home from the ice storm! Explore 100 exciting, challenging match-3 levels on the snow-covered island and lead the penguin team safely through the many dangers. Discover the penguins’ unique abilities and enjoy variable match-3 modes in this ice-cold adventure.

  • Unique gameplay
  • Wintery graphics
  • Easy-to-learn game system

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 33 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Yeti Quest: Crazy Penguins

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(26.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Yeti Quest: Crazy Penguins is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OH THOSE CRAZY PENGUINES! Cute penguines, each with special abilities that you have to figure out what that ability is, bouncy music, colorful cartoon graphics and addictive match 3 (and hopefully more!) gameplay. Easy to lose track of time while playing, with 3 choices of match, classic match 3 of the same item, click and drag a chain of matching tiles or click on a group of tiles. Earn bombs and tools to help you clear a path! Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Popping fun! An engaging, entertaining and fun match three! Excellent graphics and music. You can certainly pass the time with this one and not realize how much time you've spent. Loved the 3 modes of game play and in game bonuses. If you're looking for a fun, addictive little 'time waster' game (time between household or school tasks), THIS is a great one!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT SO CRAZY PENGUINS This review is based on playing the free trial for an hour. Fairly simple story line - completion of each level sees a broom sweep away some snow from the island. Clear the island of all the snow. This is a fairly straight forward match-3 game. Three modes - swap, chain or group. You are allowed to change mode during a level (can be quite useful for some of the later levels). Each level you gain points and have a total time. You can proceed to the next level or return to previous levels to beat points or time. Bonus points gained by clicking on yetis that appear on the side of the screen at random intervals (you need to be quick). There are powerups - the penguins at the bottom of the screen have various tools in their arsenal - snowballs etc. You gain exploding mushrooms during a level - use these immediately. The usual obstacles (worms to unblock) and fish to drop to the bottom of the screen. Nothing new here, but if you like relatively easy match-3 games you should enjoy this one despite the annoying music (turn the sound down). Use a credit to "buy" this one. Recommeded for kids or if you just want a fun, easy match-3 game.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Fun M3 for Beginners and Young Players This game is cute and colorful. The music is fanciful and fits the theme well. There is no timer that counts down - it actually counts up! So there is little challenge, but lots of variety in the game board designs, the choice of play (swap, group, or chain), and the bonuses. It's just simple, easy M3 fun. Young players ad beginning M3 players would really enjoy it!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the greatest, but fun! A match three game with the options of choosing different ways to play. Easy game to pass the time with and not have to use much brain power. Please keep in mind that this is based off the free trial, however I will buy the game.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Challenge for Children up to Young Adult I love Match 3 games! But I found this game to be pretty boring, too easy for me. I do not want to discourage anyone who likes this kind of game. I encourage you to download & try it to see if you like it. I have decided not to buy it myself. Good luck!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Match3 Boring Game I was not impressed with this Match 3 game. Very boring!! No challenge to the game at all!! Story was awful!! DO NOT recommend this game
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from realxing this game is better for relaxing.. you don't need as brain to play this game. play the game, let all your trouble pass.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This one is just OK - but probably great for a child. Very simple, typical match three. Cute little penguins and three modes to complete a match. Best for a young or very new player.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from yawn~ I like penguins and M3 games, so I thought this would be great for a change. However, I found it to be quite boring and too simplistic. I think even children would find this boring. On the plus side, you have 3 modes to play: classic M3, chain 3, and group click. The latter two modes are more challenging, but still very easy. The classic M3 was way too easy, even for an M3 game. There didn't seem to be a gold level, or even a time's up challenge. Your only challenge is to go back and replay levels to beat your previous time. There was a Yeti who kept popping up on the side of the board, but what his purpose was,other than to be annoying, I have no idea. I tried clicking on him, but nothing happened. He just made that obnoxious Harpo Marx horn tooting sound. The music was annoying and repetitive as well. You could earn mushroom bombs for matching 5 mushrooms, which made the game even easier. However, there were no bonuses for matching any of the other items on the board. I would have preferred that to the penguin power-ups. My biggest pet peeve(s) were the fish. In order to get a penguin power-up you have to feed 4 different penguins their corresponding color of fish. These fish are on the board and you have to drop them to the bottom to get them. However, the fish cannot be moved when trying to get a match; essentially, they are like boulders or blockers in other M3 games, and the only way to clear them is to get them to the bottom or blow them up. I also didn't like having to figure out the power-ups. Just tell me what they do. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this game, even for children. I think the will get bored after a few levels. Save your money or credits for something more challenging and interesting.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CRAZY PENQUINS VERY SO SO. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS GAME I LIKE MATCH 3 BUT AFTER 10 MINUTES I GOT OUT.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from same o game This is a cheaper version of match 3 games.Unistalled after 10 mins of play. Found boring. Would love to see new TM games
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay I only bought this game because I'm sick in bed and wanted some thing to do that won't strain the brain. If you played the demo, well, the rest is more of the same. I think an 8, 9, or 10 year old would love this. Still it's a decent game, with the exception of the music. It's awful, repeating the same annioying sound bite over and over. Mostly, I just turn the sound low. With this game I turned it off. Hey, maybe that is the point of the game...see how long you can play, before your head explodes. I've played for over 2 hours now and haven't bothered with the yeti (anouther annoiying sound bite) , or hardly used the pengins more than once or twice.
Date published: 2013-02-26
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_17499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Yeti Quest: Crazy Penguins

Help Yeti and his crazy penguin pals save their Antarctic island home from the ice storm!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.