Lake House: Children of Silence

Lake House: Children of Silence

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(314.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in The Lake House: Children of Silence! Located at the edge of a gloomy lake and shrouded in fog, the house at the center of this story has stood empty for 15 years. Beckoned by what appears to be a ghost, a woman who lived there as a child returns to the house to solve a mystery that begins with an old photograph and ends in a secret room. Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

  • Over a dozen hidden object scenes
  • Film projector with eight story clips
  • Casual and Expert modes
  • For a more in depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lake House: Children of Silence

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(314.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lake House: Children of Silence is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely got my money's worth! I have played probably a hundred of the HOGs and Adventure games on Big Fish, and this one is definitely a favorite. Just the right amount of HOS, puzzles that won't make you insane, and a storyline that keeps you guessing. Super fun!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Game Very nice length of a game. Many locations that continue to connect together. The map that you get will tell you when you have completed an area. Wished I had realized that early on! Dumb me :). Yet, I enjoyed going back and forth figuring out the next move. Love the movie clips that pulled you along through the story. Really liked that the hidden objects usually gave you more than one item that you would need. Hope there is a sequel.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Games on BFG!!! Good length, compelling story line that draws gamer to investigate further. Puzzles and Hidden Objects creative and fun. More great games like this and less of the razzle dazzle for me, please! Wouldn't mind BFG throwing in more large files / true adventures. Great deal on this game today as a DD and also to use a game credit. However, I would always recommend the Collector's Edition for the really great games like this! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL GROWN UP AND DRAWN BACK TO CHILDHOOD SUMMARY: Took 3 ¾ hours to play this somewhat spooky adventure-HOG. Hand-drawn artwork lends itself perfectly with the moody and mysterious atmosphere. Plenty of HOS with cleverly-drawn objects and a wide variety of puzzles. If you have the CE, the bonus chapters are about ¼ of the length of the main game. Very well-thought out and put together game. Surprising ending. DETAILS: • Gripping story holds your interest to the end. • Watch portions of the characters’ childhood through film reels found throughout the game. • Incredible animation at times, when completely unexpected. • Good ratio of HOS to puzzles. Fun puzzles sometimes have a little adventure attached to them for added interest. HOS are crowded but you can find everything – note that occasionally an object will be at the very edge of the screen. They seemed to get more crowded the deeper into the game you went. Some imaginative puzzles are more challenging, but they are small enough to be solvable (ex: you need to place objects in the pathway of only 3 steeplechasers so that all finish at the same time). • Very helpful and very fast-recharging hint system in casual mode. • Map – didn’t seem to be interactive, so I only used it once near the end when I forgot where some place was. It’s not really needed as there are a limited number of environments to explore at any one time.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! I loved this game! The story is very well known, but it's been told really good here, it's really engrossing. Great VO's, beautiful graphics and good music make it into a fantastic game! Lots to do and nice and good HOS and puzzles. I played about 6 hours and a great time. Try it and enjoy, I'm sure you'll like it!!
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Storylines ever! At first, I thought the art was a bit awkward but the story and the game quality is excellent. The art is mostly great but here and there, it get's a bit iffy. By the middle of the game, everything is so good that a little inconsistency didn't matter anymore. I thought this was very interesting and longer than most.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one deserves 6 stars Was not excited to play it but it was a big surprise! The game story is great and different. Nice graphics... I do recommend it.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game I enjoyed this game so much! Held my interest so much found I couldn:t stop! Glad I own the game because this is third time playing through game!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just a really good game to play This is a good game to play. The music goes along with the game. The graphics are good and has voice over. Great story line. The game is not hard to play but if worth playing because it is good. Nothing to find in collectables. The HOS are different and a nice change of just finding HO, these are interactive. The puzzles are good. Nothing hard here just a good game. Wish these games would come out on MAC.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engrossing Storyline I really enjoyed this game! At first, it seemed a little ho-hum but as the story progressed, I found myself anxious for the next piece of the puzzle, and so hoping for a good outcome! While there is a little too much back and forth, it helped alot that there was a map that let you know what areas has something next for you to do. This game had a good playing length for me - lots of places to go and some interesting things to do. Most of the puzzles were fairly simple, even more so for anyone who has played several of these types of game before, but I play these games to relax, not get stressed out because I can't figure out a puzzle.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game Was a really fun game. Graphics nice. Storyline keep you not wanting to even take a break from game.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it ! Great HO Game. Good story line and great clear graphics. Puzzles were not to hard, but very different. Please tell me there will be a sequel !
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Big Fish game that I couldn't stop playing!!! I've tried many big fish games and this one was the first that I could not stop playing, I literally was nodding my head falling asleep as it was getting late at night! The story line kept was intriguing and I kept wanting to get to the next filmstrip to find out more of what had happened to Ann's brother. The puzzles were also different than most games I've played for the last three months and I liked how there were many rooms and areas to explore. I played on casual mode and as a beginner, it was nice to accomplish figuring out some of the puzzles without hints, yet challenging enough that I gave up on some and just wanted to skip just to see what was going to happen next. Fun Fun Fun!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from W.O.W.!! I would give 10 stars if I could. I have never submitted a review on any game I have played, as I believe each person has their own opinion and likes and dislikes within this genre. However, after completing the SE version of The Lake House, I felt compelled to write to say this is in the top 3 of my all time favorites!!!. And, I have played many, many HOAG's.Very well done, with very compelling storyline, nice however, thankfully spread thin HO scenes. I enjoyed every minute of the 6.5 hours it took to complete this wonderful game!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game This ones a must buy. Inventive, animated locks and engaging storyline.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Good One I concur with the other 32 5 stars before me. Need I say more?
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enthralling - Exciting Just finished my first time playing the game and just had a ball. This game is a lot of back and forth so thank goodness for the hint button as it points you in the right direction - and I admit I used it more than once. This game holds your attention throughout the game and you really have to think about where to go and what to do. It is a busy game and lots to do in it but well worth it. Well drawn, sound good. I will play this game often. Hope you enjoy it as much as I will.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Lake House: Children OF Silence I wanted to keep playing, but the time ran out it was alot of fun and intriging , made you want to keep playing.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i really enjoyed the hint charges in 30 seconds on casual which i played. a little longer when in a mini game or coming out of one. i played with no sound. some of the HO scenes were dark and hard to find items in them. the hints guide you through the game so no cheating is necessary. the other graphics were good but is a kind of dark game. there is a map (not interactive, but will show when you have things to do......but don't really need with the hints). there is a journal. sequel??????? oh yeah, there will be one.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent game! A very nice game! Great story, excellent graphics, nice music & sound. Large duration even in the standard edition. A must have, I think!
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is one game the best This game it has come to best game in my mind and i can to play more than 1 round, Yes it Great. I'm Sure.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very interesting story! I play hogs regularly and I have to say this game really kept me interested. I loved how it had a variety of puzzles and the storyline was awesome. The ending was very believable and not cheesey at all...unlike some hogs that I've played. All around a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! Loved every minute of playing! Fun & engaging.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the lake house: children of silence I really enjoyed the game. Wish it was a little longer but not sorry I bought it.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every bit of it! Very soothing music. Very long game to really take your time with. The story could be a little more gripping. I enjoyed it!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just When You Thought It Was Safe To Take A Vacation .... Murder, intrigue, sibling dead, poison and a heck of a mess to clean up. Doesn't anyone BBQ and swim anymore? I thoroughly enjoyed my snowy afternoon playing this HOG. The puzzles were fun but not too difficult. I did have to use a hint on a couple of them. Hey, I am mentally inept at balancing coloured balls. No, really ... it's true ... there's a website about this - tee hee. Graphics were great. Loved the cut away scenes. I really like HOGs that have a cinema texture to them. Background tunes were good. I am looking forward to the sequel ... you know they are going to do one.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW ! I played a few minutes of the demo and bought this game. Conflicted, handsome Henry; his beloved, Anne; her presumed dead brother, Tommy and the masked villian adventure through fantastically executed scenes in imaginative locations.(Could have done without the dead whale at the boat.) The music is appropriate and character dialog is short, to the point and can be clicked through. There is a delay for over-clicking in the gorgeous, clever interactive (click here to find this to do that) HOs. I thought at first that the grayness of the artwork would make this game dull, but after a few minutes, I realized that this watercolor look certainly enhanced the look of every scary scene.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great gameing experience Well done as far as gameplay, visual, and storyline.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from based on the Demo, Great Game I've only gotten to play the demo, but this game had the workings to become one of my favorite. The storyline has stuck in my head, the hidden object scenes weren't too challenging, and neither were the puzzles, but it was far from boring.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Overall This game was a pleasure. Beautiful scenery, easy-to-follow story, fast game play, and a happy ending. The only thing that would improve it would be to purchase the collectors edition!
Date published: 2013-02-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_17157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lake House: Children of Silence

Dark things bubble to the surface when the past invades the present!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.