Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(279.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You come to the city library to investigate the case of three teenagers gone missing. It turns out that the former owner of the library, the Alchemist, kidnapped the souls of three readers and planted them in the book “Romeo and Juliet”. They are to live the lives of the main heroes but you can stop the tragic ending! Wander the gloomy halls of the library, travel to the medieval streets of Verona, discover the Alchemist's insidious plan and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Chance to wander Shakespearean Verona
  • Engaging storyline
  • Amazing art
  • Bonus materials

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 873 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(279.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death Pages: Ghost Library is ALIVE with FUN!!!! This review is going to sound like an ad against getting the game, but it's not. Keep in the back of your mind, as you read this, that Ghost Library is great and I whole-heartedly recommend getting it. 1. This game is not hard. If you want to struggle to outwit the developers, this is not your game. 2. The puzzles are easy. They are not stupid, just easy. The best challenge was the first. It was a picture jumble which the player has to reassemble to make a real picture. Not hard, but lots of fun. 3. There are not too many HOGs and that's a good thing. They are the alternative HOG where you are given a picture of an item and need to place it correctly in the scene. This was not always easy but it was not a hand wringer like some. 4. The story line progressed and the goals were clear. There was not a lot of back and forth, so you won't feel like you're wasting your time. 5. Background music, sound effects and the infrequent voice overs were good. Add up all of the above and you'd think I'd give it an overall of three, right? Wrong. The whole is far greater than the sum of its parts. This game was totally, undeniably fun and I think you will thoroughly enjoy it (unless you're the type who can't play a game just for fun but instead have to solve the debt crisis and end world poverty while plodding through a game). CE versus Regular edition: I got the CE and I'm not sure the value is there so I'm glad I used credits. There aren't achievements (if there are they are so well hidden I couldn't find them). There aren't any side collectibles throughout the game. There is bonus play. I don't think that's enough to justify paying twice the price of a regular SE, so if you're not using credits I'd recommend skipping the CE. BUT GET THIS GAME. YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!! I PROMISE.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rave reviews, Great game. Played the demo and planning to buy! You will love this game as well. This game has a little bit of everything.. Creepy villian, evil jester clown puppet, missing teenagers, classic books with portals, and thats just in the demo! The HO's are reversed where you are given the item in your inventory and you have to place them into the scene. The puzzles are entertaining not difficult but the kind that makes you think, swapping pieces to make a portrait, dividing equal weights on a scale, moving a figure through a maze with specific number of moves etc. The inventory items you collect throughout the game does require going back and forth a bit,(map available) but it is easy to figure out where they go and what they are used for. So play on easy mode and relax or go for hardcore either way I'm sure you will enjoy!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! The main game itself was wonderfully creative but don't waste your money on the collector's edition. The bonus content felt like an afterthought, hurriedly put together and redundant. Not worth the extra money. I loved the game itself though!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Finally, a game with a bit of challenge. I hate having every move handed to me on a silver platter (as it were). There are some genuinely creepy characters, with a good story line. The graphics are somewhat fuzzy, but I find this adds to the ambiance. The HOS are replace the item, and that's always fairly easy, but at least it's not irritating. The music / sound effects are pretty much perfect for me because there isn't a droning on of some repetitive few bars. Sound effects are very effective. I delight in there being some quiet time. Hint, skip, and all the other help you could need are present,along with a delightful little owl helper.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a good story line! FINALLY! A HOG game with a real story line! I enjoy HOG games, but this one is a twist; match the item instead of find the item (and they are not extremely difficult). The premise is also refreshing; instead of hunting ghosts, you "fix" the tragedies to a happier ending. The graphics are clean, nothing to dark so you can't see anything, but you do have to think and remember where things are, which is also a nice touch. I'm on my way to purchase the game. ENJOY!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant Games have done it again!!!!!!!!!! Thoroughly enjoyed the demo and will be purchasing! Love games that are a bit different and this one fits the bill. First HOG: you have to place items from your list to where they should go on the picture. Not a hard game but very satisfying to play. Good storyline and, for me, worth the CE. Unfortunately no collectables or achievements. Will let other reviewers go into more detail as they are much better at it than me!!!!! Def. recommend this game!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure Game You'll Love! The storyline of a game needs to be at least mildly interesting for me to buy into the goal of the game, and this storyline is rather good. Three teens went to a library, were captured by a crazy bald dude with oral hygiene issues and his evil court jester hand-puppet while prowling among the tomes, and were placed into great literary works to act out the parts. Unfortunately, the literary works are tragedies, and it is up to you to rescue the teens before the story’s ending is reached. There’s a lot to like about this game: beautiful graphics, good choices in music, smooth scene changes, and good voiceovers. The puzzles are challenging, but not overly so. The HO games are slightly different in that many of these scenes require a second visit for additional items needed later in the game, so you have to pay close attention to the detail. The game has three modes which should cover any level of challenge you seek. There is a task list, which I like better than a journal, and an interactive map. What’s missing from this CE is the extras you would expect like extra finds, achievements and morphing objects. Nevertheless, this is a great game that I am happy to recommend. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ShakeSpeare Would Be Proud! Elephant Games has given us yet another winner in Death Pages. I was really excited when I was given the chance to play, and my expectations were met brilliantly. Good Parts: FIrst off, amazing storyline. I loved the intro, and as I went on, the story just got better and better. I won't tell you what it is, download the trial to find out! Brilliant graphics, as always. Quie clear, brilliant artwork, detailed animations. Great voice-overs. Hint and skip recharge fast The HOS are not the best, but provided me with a great level of challenge previously unseen in Elephant Games. The HOS are kinda simillar to those of Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper. Built-in startegy guide helped me a lot. Game has a map, which is really detailed. OK Parts: Puzzles. They required a lot of thinking, which my math brain was good at for some, but not for others. Game has no diary, odd, but I don't need one anyway. Bad Parts There was quite a bit of backtracking in the game, a little too much for my liking. For example, there were 4 rusty gears which I found at the beginning of the game. I found the oil can well in to the first world, and I needed to go all over the place to retrieve the gears. Most of the time, I was struggling to figure out what to do next. This is one cracker of a game, first game of 2013 to earn a recommendation from me. I will be purchasing, however, I think I may wait for the SE.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY A UNIQUE GAME !!!!! I only completed the trial but .... I LOVE IT !!!! IT'S A DEFINITE BUY - HOWEVER....... I agree with Mystery_Fan, I am going to wait for the SE to come out. WHY????? There are no morphing objects, no awards, nothing to collect. Other than the bonus chapter I see absolutely no reason to spend $13.99. This is a GREAT game but I'm going to be a smart shopper this time. (Thanks Mystery_Fan for the help. GOD BLESS
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC GAME!!!! This game was fantastic!!!! Great storyline. Graphics are amazing and the special effects had me in awwww! I don't know if this one can be topped by any others. Had to pull myself away so as not to complete all in one sitting but had to stretch it out because I didn't want it to be over. I know I will be playing it again soon. Thanks BF! Patiently waiting for more!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great new story line! Initially when I downloaded this game, I expected another abandoned building, mysterious kidnapping, etc. However, the story ended up being completely unique; something I've never seen in any HO game. I give props to the developers for this one. Three kids being held in a eerily scientific library and forced to play roles in some of Shakespere's best books, then getting to change the tragic endings? Brilliant! All the HO scenes were interactive, and I really enjoyed having items to place within the HOS rather than a list of things that are hard to find. The amount of HOs wasn't overwhelming, and the minigames were mostly pretty easy, though I have to admit, I did skip one or two... Overall the game was a great play, and I finished it in one day. The collector's edition added a great bit of extra game time that wasn't too long or short and gave enough satisfaction that all was taken care of. I guess if I had to pick a downside, the mouse was a tad on the laggy side. The cursor in the game moved just a couple seconds slower than I moved my mouse. I've played other games with the same problem, only they weren't god enough to be able to look past the annoyance of the laggy cursor. This game is, and I barely noticed. Awesome game!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going to buy this one I just finished the trial for the CE, and I have decided I will buy this one when the SE comes out. I did not use the Strategy Guide at all over the length of the trial, so I hate to pay for it when I don't need it. I do, however, intend to get this one because it was just so darned fun.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LadyHawk I found this game both entertaining and educational although we all pretty much know the story of Romeo and Juliet. The fact that you can actually change the ending is great. The special effects were great, I loved replacing the hidden objects rather then finding them and even the length of the game was good. I normally can finish a game pretty quickly but with this one I actually chose to go slow, enjoy the scenery and the story it was fun hopping in and out of books. It almost felt like being Mary Poppins. Great game!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun, great, exciting This is one fun game, I enjoyed the first, middie and end of demo, I will surely buy this game, so much to do, love the way you put things in places, its different, graphics so good , this is not a dark and gloomy game, bright just a lot to do and maps, sg, love it. yes I DO recommend this game to all.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Based Good Twist on Classic Story I played the demo and as usual with these developers they produce a great game. Good Stuff 1--graphic clear and crisp and very colorful (one reviewer may need an updated graphic driver as he said the graphics were blurry as well as the cut scenes) 2--voiceovers were good 3--helpful characters in story 4--transporter map (beam me up Scotty) 5--hint button tells a lot do not need SG 6--music not annoying at all 7--HOS different from regular you put stuff where it belongs, sometimes it's a bit difficult to find where it goes Bad Stuff 1--lots of back and forth, but with the map it's not too bad 2--hint button in HOS is really fast revealing where the object needs to go so keep a good eye out. Demo ends at a certain point in the game which is frustrating as I didn't use the full hour, gives you more incentive to buy it. Which I probably will. Hmmmmm, wonder if they are going to do a series on this game?????????????????
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death pages I found this game rather nice. It downloaded as quick as other games I have bought or tried as demo. Will maybe buy it when funds allow.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Pass This one Up It another great game by a great Company. I find this game is that good I can overlook the no Collectibles and other things. Come on People not every game on the Planet has to have Collectibles ETC. Yes it does enhance the game play. I am not saying that no collectibles don't bother me. But the game is still great in despite of that. Elephant games have made great game after great. I am willing to cut them some Slack. I don't blame them for trying to do something new. It not as good as there other games but it not terrible either. I am not being biased no matter how much I love a game company if the game is bad I will say so.The game runs smoothly for me. I think it depends on the persons computer.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Elephant games did it again. Maybe the best game ever! I love it!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL GAME This game was a delight. An ugly little crittur has kidnapped three teenagers and hidden their souls in various classic tales such as Romeo & Juliet etc. Well of course you have to save them. So you enter the story and attempt to create a happy ending. You pick up various gorgeous objects along the way and the HOS consist of having to place pictures of items back into the scene rather than the other way around. The item that you need may not be available until later in the game, and of course my memory is extremely poor and I often forgot where I had seen the placement of the object, so it was a bit of a challenge! Buy it, you'll love it..
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not in the top 10? This was a well done game with a great story line. I have gotten a little jaded with some casual games. Many tend to just follow a predictable formula or pattern. For a game to stand out for me, it has to have a little more thought and effort put into it. This game has some of that. That said, I'm surprised that this isn't in the top 10 downloaded games. As soon as I played the demo and understood the quality of the game, I knew I would be buying it. I'm sure many others felt the same way. I have to wonder how Big Fish comes up with their top 10. Is it by demos downloaded and played, or by games that are bought and downloaded? Either way, I feel this should definitely be on their top 10 list!
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This is the best game I have played in a while. I loved the bright graphics as opposed to the gloomy environment used so much in this genre. The story line was new and a fresh change. The mini games were challenging but not impossible.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT ELEPHANT GAME !!! Not much to say that hasn't been said.......I played for 15 min.-- and it is on my February purchase list (1st thing !)Elephant games are always a buy for me .
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Elephant Games I was beginning to think that there weren't any decent collectors edition games left. I have only played the demo and just bought the game. It is the typical excellent graphics that we have come to enjoy with this company.There is a map and you can jump to locations. Story is good and the music isn't offensive. My favorite so far is Grim Tales: The Legacy but this looks like it will rival that. 99% of the time I purchase Elephant games and have enjoyed them all.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it makes you think about next move
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual story This was a fun game to play. The story concept was new, which was good. Music and artwork were of a high standard. Bonus chapter was worthwhile. Some different types of puzzles I had not seen before.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Light Through Yonder Window Breaks Elephant Games does it again! This game is highly enjoyable in every aspect. The SE and the CE Bonus Play are a decent length, something I always look for. The music is very well orchestrated to the scenes. VO is not annoying. HOS are the match-object-to-scene type. There is all kinds of fun help available - interactive map of "real" realm and inside the books, task list, and hints that tell you what to do next (don't like using these!) Mini-Games are not very challenging, but are entertaining. I highly recommend this game for an evening's fun!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object game Excellent game. Had to keep playing to end could not stop half way through
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finished Game Review This is an excellent game. New and different mini puzzles. You put things where they belong rather than look for hidden objects which was kind of refreshing. It is even a little educational. The story and mystery will keep you wondering, making you want to keep playing to see what is around the corner. Great map for traveling around to all the places. Really loved the Owl. I will play this again I am positive. You can't go wrong getting this CE. ~Good Luck Fish~
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Different storyline and fun to play. Bonus play was pretty good too. I had to really think sometimes about the next move and I had to use "hint" a few times.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game As others have said, an interesting storyline and great game play. Nothing more to say really!
Date published: 2013-01-23
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_17128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Pages: Ghost Library Collector's Edition

Rescue teenagers from the tragic fate of Romeo and Juliet!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.