Maestro: Music from the Void

Maestro: Music from the Void

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(418.28 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Maestro’s back in this exciting encore to Notes of Life! Eerie music fills the air in Vienna, where shadows terrorize people in the streets. Two musical prodigies have gone missing. Can you save them without striking a single false note?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 800 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Music from the Void

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(418.28 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Maestro: Music from the Void is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and easy This is a pretty good game just like the others. Sometimes the music could be not so much. has voice over and good graphics. The hunt button works good if needed. Seems pretty easy so far. The HOS are easy and so are most of the puzzles. The HOS are different.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAESTRO PLEASE! Worth buying in either format however the CE does have collectables of various musical instruments. The "shadows" are on the loose, and only the meastro's mucic can control them. Your journey begins in the vienna school of music where two talented young musicians have been taken as they were taking private lessons! Now you must search for clues and collect evidence as you throw vases on the ground, and rip open chairs as well as fix just about every lock in the town! The puzzles are pretty simple, repeat the correct sequence of piano keys played, match two alike items, or complete the three color coded sections of flutes. The HO's are a mixture of listed items to find and silloutted items that are interactive such as find a lever, put the lever on the light panel put lever in correct position and recieve another item on the list. The only part I thought was odd was the fact that the collectables were still there and it looked like something you need to click on but you don't. A good hint system that recharges quickly and no penalties for skipping the puzzles.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I have one of the others in the series and this one is as good as the other. It is shorter than I recall the other to be, but that does not stop if from being a fun game. The fun factor is there along with suspense. I like the hint which I found I didn't need very often. You get to travel all over and, even I, didn't get lost. The graphics are exceptional as are the voice overs and the sound. I have to admit that after a while, I did turn the music down a bit and I'll not be attending any violin concerts in the near future, but it isn't so annoying that it detracts from the game. The level of challenge was a bit surprising. The Hidden Objects were for the most part easy and the Mini games, while not too difficult, I did find myself skipping several, because for the life of me I could not figure out what I was suppose to do. The story line is really interesting and if you have any of the others in the series you know what it is going to be. However, there is an end to this one and it doesn't leave you hanging as to what happened. All in all it was a good and I bought it. Guess that is about as good a recommendation as I can give.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My, How He’s Grown! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The third game in the Maestro series is a step up and then some from its predecessors. Almost every aspect of the game has been revamped, though not so much as would lose the feel of the previous games. In fact, in more ways than one, this game is like a combination of both earlier games. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The intro cut scenes are better than previous, at least in terms of graphics and drama. There is more definition and detail to the art and it is much brighter and more colourful than before. The music is still the same, enough to really get to me after a while. It is monotonous. Another addition is a narrator voiceover. I am of two minds about it. The voice is good, and the recap of the story so far is okay, but there’s something irritating with the delivery. Luckily, that is a one-off event and the other brief voiceovers are well done. WHAT’S HAPPENING That brat from the last game, the ‘young maestro’, has returned for an encore performance, stealing two of the most talented young players in Vienna, and it is up to you again to find and rescue them. But as he has grown (he looks about 10 years older now), so have his ambitions. Now he is in possession of not only the Music of Death and the Notes of Life, but the even more dangerous Music of Immortality. And he plans to use it to acquire enormous power to himself. MAKING PROGRESS Plenty of HOPs. They are quite interactive when a list is given, and there are also progressive silhouettes HOPs. All of them are visited twice. There are many more puzzles this time around and they are more imaginative than the earlier ones. The hint is finally directional, but there is still no map. There is a violin that you use from time to time, along with the music sheets for the magical music, to directly engage the ghosts and shadows that threaten Vienna. A couple of features have been added that I wholeheartedly applaud. There is a widescreen option with side panels that make it look like the game is on a music stand – very cool. And the inventory bar now locks. Once again, there are difficulty options. Pleasant treat: this game has replayable HOPs (8) and mini-games (16). FINAL VERDICT Really like this game. It looks and plays more like a modern game with this last in the series. But it remains a fairly simple game, that is not too difficult and does not require major tracking of plot twists and obscure connections. It is still a sleepy dreamy kind of thing, great for that day when you’ve just finished an extravaganza and need a break.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game Its nice game with beautiful graphics but its too easy and short file
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First France, then the border with Germany and now In Vienna, Austria, the music plague is spreading. A recital by three gifted student musicians being presented at the prestigious Vienna Academy of Music, "Where life meets music, and music is life," was disrupted by violent violin music resulting in two of the students, Ludwig Braun and Helga Neumann, being kidnapped and their teacher, Mr. Bigler, being rendered unconscious. Sinister shadows are attacking the residents of Vienna and there are reports of people suddenly aging rapidly and dying and of the dead being raised throughout the city. Witnesses also report of hearing amazing music just before the attacks. The third student, Francois, apparently was not affected and it is not known what his involvement is, if any. You, a detective, have been unraveling the mystery connected to the virtuoso known as the Great Maestro since your first encounter in France and later at the border with Germany, and the strange disappearances and violent music in Vienna seem to be related so you have been called to investigate this new sighting. As you approach the Academy, a teacher rushes out the door being chased by a shadow and, as he is grabbed by the shadow and dragged away, tells you a madman showed up and played the Music of the Void opening portals for the shadows that are attacking everyone. He tells you to find a special melody, Notes to Fight Shadows, and play it on the Great Maestro's violin as it is the only way to scare off the shadows. You are able to locate the violin and it becomes your weapon against the shadows. When you run into the young man, Francois, he tells you that he plans to release the Prince of Void who has promised him power and needed the most talented musicians to carry out his plans. He then opens a portal and disappears. You find information concerning an old legend about a Prince of Void that was trapped in another world by the Great Maestro using the Notes of Immortality to gain eternal life. The Prince of Void plans Eternal Death where all will die and the world will be repopulated with shadows and Francois will be unknowingly sacrificed when he plays the Notes of Void to raise him. You must find the Notes of Immortality needed to summon the Great Maestro to defeat the Prince of Void before he can carry out his plan. Graphics were very nice, but dated, with some good animations, music that didn't annoy, and mostly well-done voice acting. One note on background sounds was the sounds the undead made when encountered. They all sounded like the old man in a skit done on a TV show called Laugh-in that was always being hit by the woman with a purse and wanted walnettos. It was kind of a deep throated chuckle. i just found it hilarious and not scary at all. The story is familiar if you have played any of the previous episodes with the violin playing boy and something bad happening when music is played and music used as a counter-measure. It is an entertaining story that can hold your attention and with no map and the backtracking that you do, it helps to remember to where you need to return. A jump map would have been a nice addition. When you find the Great Maestro's violin, it is added to the bottom right of your screen and you are able to play it using various melodies you find during the game to fight the shadows and dispell the evil music. Not being a musician I don't know if being practically tone deaf [as you indicate in the journal] would allow you to play a melody on what I would think would be a hard instrument to play would be practical. Maybe the violin is magic and plays itself. Inventory puzzles and minigames were fairly easy and of the usual variety. Hidden object scenes included the usual interactive list type and some silhouettes to locate. Some silhouette objects found require you to figure out what to do with them to complete minipuzzles that add more silhouettes until the final object is added to inventory. All hidden object scenes are repeated but with different objects to find. Not a bad game to spend a few hours on and those that enjoyed the previous episodes will find this one worth playing.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just meh... I have to give this game a 3 stars on everything EXCEPT the beautiful music. This is the same music you hear in the other Maestro games, but I do love it very much. I could sit and listen to it on an MP3 player. So the Collectors edition would be worth having for a few reasons. Getting the music, extra puzzles, collecting the instruments along the way and bonus play. The standard edition is very short, you can beat it in 3 hours if you play non-stop. That is too short for me. I couldnt believe it when the game ended. I give this game a MEH....3 stars.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad This game is not bad, but not the perfect one. You start to investigate case of missing young musicians and can see also some quick aging in the city. There is a boy, who wants to free Prince of Void - he (musician himself) kidnapped these 2 friends of his and wants them to play special music. The idea is not bad, though why wants Francois do this is not explained. Gameplay is not bad. I was not happy about the map missing. The game was slower and slower to the end of story (maybe problem is on the side of my PC), and I had no chance to teleport - and it sometimes took up to 15 seconds to start next scene. Graphics was mostly nice, but here and there with that hazy tint, which I truly do not like. Puzzles were very very easy and none of them took more than several minutes, often only seconds. HO scenes were good, most of items easy to find (but less easy that minigames). Game is not too short, I must admit to the end I was slightly annoyed with the slowness and easyness that I was nearly looking for the end. All together - I would recommend this game for beginners, maybe for more skilled, but with the idea in mind, that this is really easy game - though on hard mode.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO MORE MAESTRO PLEASE Review based on about three hours gameplay in casual mode. Animation/VOS - Would have been great if there had been more of it throughout the game. IHOS - Fairly clear. Norm of small to larger objects. Lists and silhouettes. Repeated. Hint - Fast charge. Gives clues and directions. Random Click Penalty - None Diary - Contains story, photos, clues, etc. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Some very unique. Fast skip. One puzzle required, I think, at least 6 to 7 pieces to find before you could even solve it. Too much back tracking for me in every aspect of this game. I became bored to tears.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same ole thing~good but not as expected I don't think this new edition to the Maestro collection is what should have been the next one. The story line was one that seems well done, and there really wasn't much character interaction at all. It seemed to have a very thin plot. Also it didn't seem to last long, at least not compared to the others in this series. Ok game but not as challenging as the Maestros in the past :(
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from maestro music from the void Dissapointed with this game ,loved the other Maestro games so bought this one straight away, but wish I had,nt. It was very short and just kept wandering from place to place without much reason . In my opinion It Is A waste of money.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hits a Sour Note The lag time between scenes was annoying, the same music was used on the first two games. i was actually quite bored with this game I found the HOS to be grainy and difficult to find the objects, and as usual with this developer, there are mistranslations. I was trying to figure out what a "printed" was when the demo suddenly ended -- bam! -- and my screen went black. I hate stupid gimmicks. In this game, it's a magic violin that chases away the evil "shadows." You know it's time to use it when it lights up and glows. There is no map that I could find. The skip button fills quickly enough although I would prefer it to be instantaneous! Ha! It seemed like the hint button took a little longer. This one won't be going on my "maybe" list. It's going in the trash.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maestro Should Retire Very disappointed, the demo was ok and I thought it would get better...not! No map so there was alot of back and forth. l like having plenty of mini games, but they were super easy. The graphics were grainy and some of the items in the HOS were incorrectly named. Overall, it wasn't up to the standards I have come to expect from this developer. I think the first one of the series was the best.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing. Nowhere Near The Usual! This game was far below the best from ERS, and is much poorer compared to recent masterpieces. The game failed to grip me once, and I quit before I finished the demo, which I haven’t done for months. To begin with, the storyline is strange, and the intro voice-over is severely overdone and unnecessary. The storyline wasn’t gripping and was a bore, with the main story being: Two students are abducted after a sinister tune is played on a violin, and it has something to do with the Prince of Void, hence the game’s title. The game involves evil spirits, which I usually like, but for some strange reason, the game didn’t execute it well. The graphics were good standard for a 2012 game, which is when this was released, so I can’t really fault ERS on that. Everything was clear, the artwork was relatively well done, but I don’t understand why all their games must be set in the 1920s/30s… The HOS were the wrong kind for me, with every single one I encountered being silhouette, which was really disappointing. My favourite junkpile scenes were nowhere to be seen, but that being said, I did enjoy the HOS and they provided a great challenge for me, with ERS also fitting a puzzle in to each scene. On the subject of puzzles, the instructions were very clear and the puzzles simple; I only had to skip a couple. FEATURES - Fast charging hint and skip made sure I never got stuck, which usually happened. - Diary to keep track of events. - No map. This game really disappointed me from the get go, and coupled with the lack of features, is not really a game worth playing. I was severely disappointed in this game and can’t recommend playing it.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short but sweet I liked the 1st Maestro the best. But this was OK. Finished the demo in 40 minutes on casual. But the end of the demo is 31% of the way through the story. That means the game is slightly over 2 hours long for me. Short games are no buys for me.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same Story?!?!!? The story involves rescuing students who have been taken by the magical violinist.....didn't the same thing happen in the last game? After only 40 mins of demo I was bored! Too many HOs, easy puzzles....need I go on?
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not as good as the others Maestro I have the other 2, so I got this one, but it was again a case of same old, same old...Boring really.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from keep it this happen before didn't it just like watching reruns on TV. nothing chance keep your money unless you have enough to spaer
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turn out the lights the concerts over. This has been one of the most painful games I've ever played. A long way to go for little enjoyment.
Date published: 2013-03-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_17557, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Music from the Void

Eerie music fills the air in Vienna, where shadows terrorize people in the streets. Two musical prodigies have gone missing. Can you save them without striking a single false note?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.