Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(296.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

If you go down to the farm tonight you’re in for a big surprise! Everything is not what it seems down on Happy Orchard Farm, as residents of the local town have mysteriously disappeared. Is there an innocent explanation, or could the farm be at the mercy of supernatural forces? It’s up to you to discover the secrets of the farm and uncover the chilling mystery! Search for objects, collect key items, and solve mini-games and puzzles all set in the seemingly haunted farm. Can you conquer your fears and discover the truth in this thrilling supernatural adventure game?

  • 20 chilling adventure screens
  • 15 unique hidden object scenes
  • 15 challenging mini-games
  • Strong characters with a dark and mysterious plot!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 334 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(296.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time wasted playing this one! This was more like a game from 10 years ago - not fun at all.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no buy Once again a shocking boring game not even worth a coupon Seem games lately have been third rate playe 30 min couldnt get interested
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a contender. Don't waste your time. Graphics okay. HOA's were all laid out in front of you - might have well tagged them all with hints. Just kept moving ahead, no real level of challenge. Had to read all the lines, no voice over. Music was non-discript. Way too many challenges fun games to make this a contender. Only gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because I kept hoping it would get better.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from rubbish game childish, far to easy, shows you where to look all the time. No thought required to play this game. pulled out after 15 minutes
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shoud be Re-named "HOGS For Dummies" Based on as much of the demo as I could stand to play: This isn't the worst game I have played; it's not even close. But it's definitely in the top ten. There is some good; the graphics are good and clear and completely wasted on this game. There is no mis-click penalty in the HOS; that's always good. But there is no storyline that makes sense, the HOS are remarkably simple, the puzzles are very easy. This is the first time I have seen a jigsaw puzzle where all you have to do is choose a piece and move it across the board until a picture of that piece shows up on the board and that's where the piece goes. Where is the challenge and fun in that? It's rote work and quite boring. I'm always happy to see jigsaw puzzles in games but not this time. And there were very few pieces in the first place. Why bother? I almost skipped it. This puzzle should be re-named "HOGS for Dummies." The player goes to a place, needs a tool or something, finds it, and uses it right away. Then there is an HOS and a "puzzle" and then it repeats - over and over and over and over. The game covers the basics but nothing else. There is no sense of adventure; there is no sense of accomplishment, and there is no fun. It's not worth a DD price. It's not worth a credit. It's not worth it as a freebie. That's my opinion; sometimes I've found games with horrible reviews that I have loved. So I recommend demoing it to see for yourself. Happy swimming, fishies!! :)
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too short Played the game in about an hour. I thought I was just getting started and it was over. Very simplistic as most reviewers have already said. At least I got it for free with a coupon.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring This is a boring, slow paced game with little motivation working for it. There's not a whole lot to do. You find something, use it, play a hidden object game or easy mini game and back to the sequence. Not a buy for me. Maybe for someone just starting out.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So easy Sorry, Big Fish, I can't buy this one. I finished it in 47 minutes. Too much help, too little content.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Think the Reviews Have it Right. This review is based on partial completion of the game played in the casual mode. There are no positives about this game. The story centers around what appears to be an abandoned farm house where you were supposed to meet your boyfriend, but he isn't there. The first "person" you meet is his grandmother, but she's a ghost who speaks to you. Then you find a real man hiding in the pantry. This game really doesn't have much of a story other than there appear to be ghost and you should beware of the scarecrow, which I didn't meet during my play. What I did do was play one HOS after another, picking up very few inventory items. The HOS are junk piles but everything is in plain sight. There are even items listed in green which usually mean there are additional steps, but they are clearly out in the open so I don't understand why they are highlighted unless it's because they will be added to your inventory. Also there was a clue for a Talkie Walkie -- who calls it a Talkie Walkie? Ridiculous IMHO! One puzzle I skipped the others were too simple. Please, please play the demo and read some of the reviews. This is the very first game I've ever seen with 2 5-star reviews and 43 1-star reviews. What a waste of time.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well, There's a Mystery. And, this IS a Nightmare. First off, the game is terrible. Period. The mystery: I believe these developers also gave us Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines which received a solid, if not spectacular, 4.0 rating from reviewers at BFG. Another mystery: From what I can tell, this game was released in late 2012. By then there were strides made in gaming which render Farm Mystery: Happy Orchard Nightmare so anachronistic as to be an embarrassment. Overall Rating: You can't give less than a one, so, a one it is. Fun Factor: I did get a few laughs out of this, I promise you. Visual/Sound Quality: Overall, Poor. Level of Challenge: the 5 I gave it is tongue in cheek. The real challenge here was completing just an hour of the game. It's that bad. Storyline: Somebody in the story disappeared, then I did. There are no voiceovers: you can read text. I'm a slow game player but a very fast reader. The text here didn't ask you to click "continue" to move on. The game decided for you how much time you needed to read the text. It wasn't long enough. The characters just stood there, motionless, while you read the text. The HOGs were very poor.They were poorly drawn and poorly colored. The descriptions were OK. I played one puzzle/mini-game. The instructions were puzzling. The game was forgettable. In fact, I've forgotten already. I'm sorry, but under no circumstances should you spend your money OR WASTE A FREE GAME CHIT on this nightmare of a game. It's the worst game I've played on here and it has zero redeeming qualities. You didn't really need one more review to tell you what everyone else has told you already. I guess I just wanted to reinforce that information, and, in case I ever wonder about this game, have my own review to look back on. Thanks for indulging me.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievably short Where did BFG guys dig out this dinosaur? Are such games still made? I though it is impossible. No bells and whistles, no game modes, sparkles everywhere, just a couple mini-games, no real storyline. And I nearly finished it in my demo, seriously. One star for mediocre graphics. Fishies, stay away!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Farm Mystery The Happy Orchard Nightmare The only interesting thing about this game is the title. The HOG are far too easy and there is not sufficient interaction with the surroundings resulting in a very boring game, even my 6 year old became bored with it and he loves HOG. The cursor is also too small. All in all not worth even playing the preview to the end.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed Way too short of playtime Was really disappointed in the length of this game, what a waste of time and money. This is the first time I've ever been disappointed in an HO game. Short story line few places to go explore
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH A CENT, WORST GAME EVER Farm Mystery Let me start out by saying this game is a waste of money, credits and free coupons. I would not even give it one star but I had to, to be honest I'm not sure its even worth 1/2 a star.The game feels as though it was put together and made by a pre-k student and made in the early 90’s. It took me less than 2 hours to beat the game with few to no hints and no skipping of puzzles. There is no option to choose a level of difficultly so you can’t really challenge yourself and decide what experience you want to play. There was no voiceovers and the talking that did go on went so fast at times you miss half of what is being said. The curser did not always work like it should which made it very difficult to pick up items when you need to, so at times you had to go out of screens then go back in just to get an item you need. The puzzles were good and fun to do but nothing new that we all haven’t seen before. The HO’s were the same throughout the entire game just your standard HO like in ravenhearst except for one. There is a tutorial that you can either play or skip. The hint button does recharge fast (within about 10 seconds). The music was good and did set the mood for the game but it all could have been much better. In summary This game is a total waste not worth even a penny in my book. With less than 1:30 to 2 hours of game play and how sloppily the game was piece together I am not sure I would even play if it was free. This game was a big flop, a major disappointment if I were BF I wouldn’t even want this game associated with my web site. Don’t waste your time or money Good luck
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even for a rainy day I could not play for more than 15 minutes! Nothing challenging, just one play mode and even if you turn off the tutorial, the sparkles keep coming up, and appears exactly what it is for you to do. Worse, there is only one option and a tool! For example: you find a crowbar and just have one place to use. Appears writing: take the nails and then open the lock!! WOW!!! HOS really easy, mini games easy and very well known! No VO. Irritating, easy, uninteresting. It does not involve and discourages to continue. Dont waste your time
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can finish in trial time This game was awful. Having said that, I did use a free game coupon to buy it. When I went back to play after the trial ended, I had one more thing to do and the game was done! Don't bother. I was bored and played it while waiting for repairman to get to my house. Very simplistic...graphics were uninteresting. I could go on, but, really...skip the interaction between characters and you'll be done in the trial time.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I found this game to be one of the most boring games I've ever tried. There isn't really any challenge to it because there are indicators everywhere that you need to look and the HOS were so simple that I never once had to look at the list of items. I told the game that I didn't want any tutorial help, but that seemed to not matter as I kept getting pop ups telling me what I needed to do. To make matters worse, for me, there seemed to be a lag in game play. If you like any kind of challenge at all, you most likely will not like this game.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yaaaaawn !!! I really wantd to give this game a chance, but after 25 minutes I was so bored, that I just had to give up. The game is cartoonish, simple, slow, predictable and overall lacking everything that has come into the games over the past 5-7 years . Sorry - but just too outdated to be anywhere near BF standart. I'll pass on this one - not even if I had it for free would I spend another minute on this game
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful-Seems real old No voice over and beginning conversation caption is too fast to read. No map and help is not any help. 1st puzzle is an impossibility to complete and HOs are way too easy. I played 29 minutes and when i couldn't find out what was wrong in the bathtub, I quit and deleted. Also, there are only 1 or 2 tasks in a room and very simple. I wouldn't even recommend to a beginner as so many things make no sense or don't work properly. I did a 3 on storyline as didn't get far enough to know how good or bad it was, but I do like scary stories. Don't even waste your time by doing a trial...this is one for the garbage can.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's a mystery.... Yeah, a mystery why I'm even taking the time to review this awful game! Now, let me go into the reasons why the game fails, and there are quite a few. First, the main female character has a hand drawn look while the rest of the scenery looks like CGI almost. This seems to stand out to much. In fact, I would prefer the drawn look, the CGI makes the rooms look empty. I remember the 'girl's room' looked interesting enough, but the rest seemed lacking. Second, you enter the house to see ghosts, then there are scarecrows as well. I don't mind multiple angles, but they could have had something good with each, but the mix seemed to make the game seem less... Of a 'horror', and more of a bad parody. Third, the dialogue is really bad. It sounds like something a stereotype of a thirteen year old girl would say. The main character even says 'OMG', and not the words, just the letters. Yeah, because I would say "OMG" if I saw a ghost. Finally, the premise and the logic are both way off. Added by the fact that the hint activates automatically, the game is not enjoyable to play. Whoever made this had obvious either not made games before or was simply not trying. This must be, officially, the worst game I've seen on Big Fish.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from way too short very easy, finished the whole game in 54 mins (skipped one puzzle)
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, No and NO! I wonder how hard the folks at BFG worked on digging this one up from the vault of long lost forgotten games? Either that or these developers are very new at this therefore I will try to remain as constructive as possible. The graphics are OK, somewhat dark, nothing to write home about and the artwork is mediocre. The game is very silent with no voice-overs which tells me that there was a very tight budget for these developers. There are no choice of play mode so you get sparkles everywhere. There is no map and only a journal to help you along the way. Story is your basic ghost story and to be very honest, I really did not get very far with the game so details are a bit iffy at best. Girl ends up at a place called Happy Orchard Farm and its haunted. I kinda deleted the game after 5 minutes of gamepay, which was long enough to realise the game is not for me. However I did come across two HO scenes and they were dark and junk-piled with no interaction. I wont bore you with details and it is suffice to say the game is either very old or these developers are just getting started with this genre, either way it is a BIG NO from me.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Objects are supposed to be hidden NOT function buttons I played all but 4 min of the demo. I really tried to like it. But, the hints weren't useful, except in HOS, and then sometimes helpful. Occasionally. When I decided to quit I couldn't find a menu button. Anywhere. I had to start Task Manager & shut the game down that way. I really can't believe BF is trying to sell this. The company that made it, I think, needs a list of things needed in a game. Like menu button. I wouldn't even take this game for free. There needs to be a minus star we can choose. This isn't even one star.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yawn!!!!!!!!!! I finished it in 57 minutes without help. Don't waste you money
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sanmal I'm disappointed!!! Played the demo and when time ran out, I used a credit to buy the game. To my surprise, there was less than 5 minutes left to complete the game!. The game is not worth buying. I do not recommend this game for purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE This is like a first attempt at designing a game I can't imagine getting this even if it was free . Why would you even put this out there ? Its got to be embarrassing for the people who are designing the great games
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Hidden Object Game The game has no point or story line and is over in what seems like 10 minutes. Don't waste your time with this one
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Finished the WHOLE game during demo with 10 minutes to spare. Yeah..that's how short and easy this game is. I finished it, without skipping over dialogue or puzzles during the demo with about ten minutes to spare. It was too easy, and not worth any money for it. I hated the graphics, the hand holding, everything. Big fish, you are made of better stuff than this.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money The game was so boring.A child could do this game.It was almost like they had arrows pointing to everything.I won't be buying it.Glad I only played the demo.No options to change skill level.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thank god i didnt pay for this. Completed the game in 20 mins. No challenge at all. The music is annoying and the hidden object games are so simple anyone under 5 could do them. Not exactly much of a nighmare
Date published: 2013-07-08
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_18786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Mystery: The Happy Orchard Nightmare

Residents of Happy Orchard Farm are disappearing at night. Is there an innocent explanation, or could the farm be at the mercy of supernatural forces?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.