Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls
Exclusive

Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(365.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A crow smashes into the windshield of your car and causes you to crash into a nearby tree. A nice elderly lady named Emma offers to let you and your daughter, Maria, rest in her cabin until the thick fog dissipates. You settle down for a nice cup of tea and then suddenly fall asleep. Emma fed you poisoned tea and kidnapped Maria! Solve riddles and brain teasing puzzles as you desperately search the spooky cabin for your missing daughter in this ghoulish Hidden Object tale.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 397 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(365.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Surprise I wasn't expecting a whole lot from this game, but other than a minor delay between screens and the short music loop, I have nothing negative to say. The story, which could've been just one more kidnapped child scenario, actually turned out to be interesting instead of old hat. Voiceovers would've added to the enjoyment, but the reading didn't get bogged down with wordiness. Nor did I miss having a map as each chapter was self-contained with only three (IIRC) locations each. The artwork was outstanding. I thought the final chapter with the statues was especially beautiful and fun to play. I definitely look forward to more from this developer.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from .great game played casual, low sound. hints skips fill fast. diary, no map. don't need one. you crash while riding with your daughter and an old crone tells you and your daughter can come to her cabin and drink some tea and wait out the storm. next thing you know your vision is getting bad and you see your daughter being led off by the old crone. you wake up in an old room and go looking for your daughter and others help you while you help them to transfer back to human form. graphics are good. hints tell you that there is nothing to do there not where to go.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but way too short! I really liked this game: the story, the crisp graphics, the interesting mini-games. The HOS are not junk piles. The hint system is good. But I won't give 5 stars because, without skipping, it took me less than 2 hours to finish...
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game This was a good game, a little on the average side but kept you wanting to keep playing. I recommend this game, wasn't my favorite, but was worth it to purchase!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WITCHY WITCHY WITCHY REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I bought this game straight after buying 'I Know a Tale' from the same developers. This is an earlier game and quite enjoyable. There are Casual and Expert modes of play and a Journal. However, there were no voiceovers, only dialogue, but it was short and to the point, so I didn't mind. The graphics are good and it was easy to see and find everything I needed. The music was mainly orchestral and piano. There were a lot of hidden object games to play, but they weren't hard to do. These were slightly interactive where some items were hidden inside or behind things and these were coloured differently, so you knew to scroll around and have a good look. All items were clear to see. There were a good variety of mini-games which ranged from quite easy to downright hard. One game in particular - sliding the bolts out of the way, took me ages. So did a couple of other games, however I played them all and really enjoyed them. The game took me about 4 hours to play - mainly playing the mini-games. Not a long game, but I have played shorter games in the past. I know this is an older type of game, but if you feel in the mood for lots of HOS and just chilling out, then this game is for you. So overall, definitely recommended. The game was good graphics, great mini-games and HOS, and an easy story line. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Surprise! At first glance the game looks simple and slightly dated, reminding me of the older versions of HOPAs that first came out. The graphics are sharp but no annimations or special effects. There are no voice-overs, alot of ambient sound and a music that at times boarders on garishness. There are two play modes to choose from and upon chossing hardcore, I was slightly disappointed that there were sparkles for HO scenes and click penalties. Our story begins with a car crash, an invite to join an old crone for tea and biscuits and suddenly we lose consiousness. Upon waking up, we discover our daughter, Maria, gone and our houseguest is a witch who has a devious plan involving the kidnapping of children. Equiped with only a journal and a very weak hint system, we embark on an adventure that involves a series of Hidden Object scenes that are interactive along with a variety of mini-games that get more complexed as we move on. Despite its simplicity, the game become more challenging as we move forward. HO scenes are juck-piled, mini-games, athough sim in the task, many become time consuming and even frustrating, offering you a challenging gameplay. Finding inventory items are a times difficult due to the dark graphics, but nevertheless, the game runs smoothly. We suddenly find ourselves in a dark and mysterious world involving black magic and our search for Maria is not as easy as we first thought. By the end of the demo, I was completely enthralled with this game and enjoyed the many puzzles that need solving. Had the developers applied voice-overs and extra features, this game would have ben outstanding. Needless to say, as a SE version, it offers you a creepy storyline, nice graphics, fun HO scenes and entertaining mini-games. With 5 chapters to complete, I can say that at the rate I am going, I will be spending the next 4 to 5 hours, providing I do not skip any of the puzzles. Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls is a pleasant surprise which many may enjoy.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Evil Witch...Innocent Little Girl Lost Tales : Forgotten Souls seems at first glance to be just an average, run-of-the-mill Standard Edition HOPA game with an old story-line. After about 30 minutes of the Demo, I took a break for breakfast, but kept thinking about this game. When I got back into it, I turned up the music and started paying more attention to details. The music is extraordinarily good, the pure notes and melody taking on a world of atmosphere and adding an edge to the story that seemed slightly lacking. An edge of despair and sadness coupled with a hauntingly chilling aspect. Superb! The animation that is in some of the scenes and the HO's are clever and a bit different and purely delightful. The Hint system is quick to fill if you need it. The mini puzzles are easy but enjoyable. Sometimes I think simple is better and this time it is magical... While I do like voiceovers, there is not too much reading and the story flows along quite well on it's own. As the game continues, I find the graphics better and the story becoming more detailed and engrossing. What a pleasant way to start the weekend! A definite buy for me!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spooky-Fun, Nicely Atmospheric HOgame, Worth a Try Curiosity got the better of me when i saw the TGT this morning, & even tho' i prefer games that are less HO-heavy than this appears to be after completing the demo, Lost Tales seems to have a lot going for it. The storyline may be a bit cliche, but this dev has provided a really nice, spooky atmosphere that at least makes a demo worth your time if you're a HOgame fan. I love the graphics/artwork here - really nice, & along with the music/sound you've got a beautifully rendered creepy-cool play atmosphere. There are no vocalizations other than an occasional cackle from the witch, so you'll be reading the dialogue, which i didn't find bothersome. Hint button is minimally helpful. There's a journal that so far doesn't collect all that much info. HOscenes are slightly interactive, not too cluttered, & i found objects without difficulty. Puzzles thus far are not mindbenders - they've been easy but may provide more challenge as the game progresses, we'll see. Storyline and gameplay seem to move together nicely, and are easy to follow -others have given good description of the storyline so i wont repeat. This game has the "dark & eerie" flavor but not the spice that'll scare your pants off, & it's devoid of the bells & whistles we often expect. But ya got a little bit of spooky along with great atmosphere & interesting story, if not too challenging gameplay, that might just provide some fun & relaxing playtime if you're in the mood. I have no idea who this dev is, but they've done a good job here - seemingly without a big budget - & if this is any indication of future works, i'd expect good stuff to come. I'd definitely recommend at least a demo journey to "Darkville"; i think you may enjoy the trip. Just don't drink any tea if it's offered. Have fun gaming, folks!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surpised Me! Though looks a little dated, it was surprisingly fun. Lots of HOGs to play, puzzles not very difficult. Loved the story and the spooky music which would build up adding to the suspense of the story line. Granted the obligatory car crash on a dark road, but then it becomes a tale of a witch and her own history . A fun way to pass some time.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls Really enjoying this game Not boring like the last few games I bought.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't drink the water! Lost souls forgotten tales is pretty good HO game!, you have to rescue your daughter from an evil witch named Emma. as you try to find her you run across these interesting charcters who are themselves trapped in this fairytale book. I really like the travel through different places and times! Graphics are well done, the hidden object scenes are clear enough so you don't strain your eyes searching. no voiceovers which to me is no biggie. i wish they had a collecters edition but, i got this game with my free game coupon so it was all good!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice SE! Had family for Easter weekend, so just go to this demo. Nice little game. Nothing special, but well done. Nice clear graphics and game play. Could definitely have benefited from voice over and would make a huge difference in the game. HOGs simple and clean, almost too easy. Games good. Hint system nice and filled quickly. Game is very quiet, and not just because there are no voice overs. It's just a very quiet game, no real sound FX (at least I haven't run across any yet). Not challenging, but a change of pace and I find that refreshing. Some days, you just need simple. I get tired of the same old remakes with a new name. This game was fun and I liked it enough to purchase. I think this game will not only appeal to the beginner, but the advanced player who just wants a nice easy game for a change. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intriguing Story: Cursed witch? Graphic are old school, I liked the music Many HOGs to play though quite easy, I was on casual play for an hour. The mini-games are also easy for most of them, but I liked it. The story on the other hand is very intriguing, you feel there is a curse on being a witch. The Hint button don't tell you where to go, only there is nothing to do in the scene. All in all, I liked it. A nice HOG to do on a rainy day!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN This game was sooo much fun!!!..No map but the hint button was very helpfull...Beautiful graphics n music was ok....SO glad i bought this game, and i bought it on just reading the reviews...Unusual for me cuz i usually play demo first,,But anyway great job DEVS!!! Kepp this kind of game coming....Also the HOS were very clear ans crisp,so me were a lil hard to find but nothing i can't get thru!!!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little Game This is kind of like the old HO's. Had some nice little surprises and interactions going on. Slightly spooky. Makes a nice rainy day special. Music was just okay and I do like voice overs and maps even ones that do not transport put show locations of activity. Maybe on their Collections they will add that in.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rescue Your Daughter from the Evil WITCH I've finished the whole game. Could have been longer. Hints could have been a tad more helpful. I really hate "nothing to do here right now" hints. I got this with a free game coupon. Don't think I would have gotten it if I'd had to use a game credit or money. HOS were clear, interesting with few 'impossible' finds. Impossible finds are things that are 99.99% hidden so you must use a hint to find them. I don't cheat and hate when game developers do. This is a solid little game, coulda been a contenda tho!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not convinced to buy...right now anyway! Don't let the title fool you. I do plan on buying this game. But I'm not so excited about it that I am going to do it just this second. The fun factor for me was ok. The visual aspect was good, but not great as I have seen on some other games. I love razor sharp images. The level of challenge was just about right and if not, the skip meter charges up rather quickly. There was no interactive map. But so far on the trial version, one is not needed. The storyline, for me, is the best part of the game. THAT factor is what is going to make me buy this game. My curiousity is definitely peeked and I do want to know how it ends. I anticipate a good ending, at least for the heroine. I am hoping that there will be more back story on the witch in the story as well. I do recommend the game. I just have a few others that take precedent over this one.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best But Not the Worst There were sparkles in expert mode, even though the instructions said there wouldn't be. Sometimes you had to click & click to get the game to respond. A few too many HOS's for me. Puzzles were okay; in fact some were quite a challenge (gear puzzle) and I had to use the walkthrough for hints. Not a terrible game, but not a great one either.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could've Been Perfect! I decided to try this game after seeing it around for a while, and decided to give it a spin. This game has a lot of potential, but there are quite a few flaws in the game preventing it from being perfect. That being said, I did enjoy the trial I played, which was 40 minutes. The storyline is rather well done, and the presence of voice-overs would have made it better. The opening scene of the game is great and gets you sucked in a little, and as you play, the true story of the old woman who took your daughter begins to unfold. The main story is: After crashing your car in the woods, you and your daughter wander around to an old woman’s cabin, and there the old woman abducts your daughter and it’s up to you to get her back. While this has been done many times before, I enjoyed the twist this game gave it. In my opinion, there were FAR too many HOS. All I seemed to be doing in the trial was playing HOS. To give you an idea of how many there were, there was one scene where I finished one, walked in to the next scene, and had to play another one. It infuriates me when games have too many HOS, and this one infuriated me a little for that reason. That being said, I did actually enjoy the HOS. They were a good challenge for me, and included a couple of extra step items. There weren’t many puzzles, but the ones I played were a mixed bag, some easy and some hard, which I appreciated. The graphics were decent. Not bad, but not fascinating either. As soon as I entered the game, I was thinking this game was from a couple of years ago based on the graphics alone. That being said, nothing was hazy or unclear, and I could find anything I needed. FEATURES - Journal to keep track of events - No map - Hint and skip recharge quickly and the hint is a great help. After playing the trial, these are the main things stopping the game from being a four or five: - No map - No voice-overs - Needs a strategy guide. Seriously, I was wandering around for a while not sure of what to do. A strategy guide would have been a great help. - Too many HOS and not enough puzzles The game itself is pretty decent, and had it been worked on a little longer, and had the developers played this game themselves before releasing it, the mistakes could have been prevented and this would have been a cracker. I enjoyed the trial, so I’d be happy to recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn’t Get Into It BASED ON DEMO & WALKTHROUGH The story is not new, we’ve been telling it and retelling it since Hansel and Gretel. Children are deceived by a wicked old witch so she can nab them and feed on them – well, their souls anyway. This looks like an interesting version of it. And hints of Azada as well! As I seem to be saying non-stop this month, it’s the look of the thing that stops me short. The graphics are clear, as in precisely delineated, but they are chunky and grainy, at least on my monitor. When it’s hard to tell the difference between stone and wood, I think there’s room for improvement. The game also didn’t seem very busy. There was often only one or two things to do in a scene, the game seemed to move too slowly. Do one thing. Pick up another thing. Go to a previous room to use. Get one thing. And as alternate worlds go, this was totally unimaginative. Stacks of HOs for those (like me) who like them. The puzzles all seem very familiar. The game does not have any “bling” – collectibles, achievements, cute sidekicks. What it does have is length. Judging by the walkthrough, you’ll be saving kids’ souls for quite a while! For those of you who prefer a game without all the trendy distractions, and aren’t all that interested in wrapping your mind around some weird surreal landscapes, this is probably a game you should add to your collection. For you,...
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Response Hmm not sure about this one Fun - ok it was payable - no Voiceover- bit odd Story- bit jaded - evil witch snatches doll-like child Magic protecting cabin - find bits to unlock games and open things - all been done before Visual & sound - music was actually enhancing the game- I usually turn it down almost all the way. this time I didn't. Visually - it's ok not outstanding not poor. Level of challenge - medium to easy. Played the demo for the full hour.. still can't make my mind up whether this is worth the full price...Think I'll check out the walkthrough to see if iot is long enough to warrant the cost. Average rating for an average game- probably a good bet for the reduced offer but now????
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average, But Enjoyable ... Graphics & Sound were OK. Not an overly long game, but will provide some entertainment for a good few hours ... This was one of those where the story line and level of achievement seemed to quicken towards the end ... and then it was all over ... almost as if the developers were running out of ideas. This is one you buy on special or a free voucher ...
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many HOGS. This game has far too many hidden object scenes for me. The story line is OK but the puzzles are a bit obscure, with one puzzle saying click to rotate, but it wouldn't rotate no matter what I did. If you like one hog after the other, then this is for you. Personally, I found it quite boring and was glad when my hour was up.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missed the Mark The story begins with a car crash where you and your daughter (who looks like a doll in the game) go to the nearest cabin and are greeted by a witch who spikes your tea and steals the doll-like looking child. The visuals were awful. No VO. Too many HO scenes with misclick penalty. The mini games were simplistic. This game really missed its mark with me. I wouldn';t recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost Tales Forgotten Souls easy as I found this game to be quite easy, a bit dated, but felt it made a change from the frantic gameplay of the latest and more involved games, again daughter is kidnapped by an evil witch, who took her offering false help after your car accident. the gameplay is very easy, the hint button is filled quickley, what I disliked about the game,is that each time you went to a new area, it was often to get only one item, too many Ho's but again they were interesting but easy, some items required you to access another item to get what you want, this is within the hos you are playing. I think this game is ideal for beginners, or for those who just want a relaxing game to play on a rainy or snowy afternoon.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Undecided This is a good game with an interesting story line although it's been done in different ways many times before. It has an HOG every scene pretty much which turns me off. The hint and skip buttons are quick which I always appreciate. It went from witch and cottage too something altogether different and I didn't get far enough in the demo to figure out how it all works together. It's a good little game, but don't know if I want to get it quite yet.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Appropriately Ominous A crow runs you off the road near a town that you've never even heard of. HELP US is scratched into the signpost.You go to a cabin in the woods,the owner of which appears to be a witch. You accept her hospitality. You wonder why you end up drugged with a kidnapped child....seriously dude? derp. It wasn't MY cup of tea(ha HA see what I did there?) but I'd recommend it for a beginner.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My 15yr old nephew could do better ... This was a pretty amateurish attempt, clearly developed by kids. Thank goodness I had a freebie spare and didn't have to pay good money for this. Took me about 2 hours to finish. Skipped some of the puzzles because they were just too boring and tedious. The lagging cursor and delays while screens loaded were were annoying but not nearly as annoying as having to endure yet another car crash beginning with a save the kid plot. Come on Big Fish, there must be some more creative, mature developers out there somewhere.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nothing to do here right now! The review title should be the name of the game! I started out really liking this game. The graphics, storyline, & music were quite good. Then, along came Nothing to do here right now! That is one thing that will turn off a game for me quickly. I was all set to buy this game, but not now!!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Demo Review - Too many HOS Not my cup of tea. There are too many hidden object scenes. The puzzles were not especially challenging.
Date published: 2013-03-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_17881, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Tales: Forgotten Souls

Rescue your daughter from the clutches of the evil Emma!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.