Phenomenon: Meteorite
Exclusive

Phenomenon: Meteorite

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(386.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the extraordinary truth about your family's past in Phenomenon: Meteorite! Twenty years ago, your parents left you on the doorstep of a kind family and fled for their lives into the pouring rain. Now you've been given a clue to their whereabouts – an uncharted island, where a strange meteorite landed centuries ago. What secrets does the island hold about you and your family? Find out in this stunning Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 428 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: Meteorite

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(386.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Phenomenon: Meteorite is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating Game Lovely to look at, fun to play, challenging. Ending was abrupt because I wanted more...
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This game is a must-play! Interesting challenges with an enjoyable storyline. The music was good, it did not over-power the game or storyline. The scenery was beautiful as it was interesting. I never got bored playing this game. I looked forward to playing it. It was slightly shorter than I would have liked but I like the game so much that I must have played through it quicker. I look forward to playing the Phenomenon: City of Cyan.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game with beautiful scenes This was a very good game to play. It's a long game, new scenes and worlds keep coming for a long time, filling me with wonder. The storyline is good, the characters too. Challenge enough and logic in the gameplay too. The HOS's are original: you have to look for objects in two different times. HOS scenes are repeated but not too much. Only the ending was a bit sudden for me. But I felt very well entertained at the end. More of these, please!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Fun I can't say enough about this game. I just played this one. I have the first one, the city of cyan, and this one just gets better to the tune of ten. Long, lots of puzzles. an added bonus of a hidden object within a hidden object to find the last piece of the initial one. Not boring to me, and I have played many over my year and a day with HOGs in this pond now. You get help from the hint thingy, but I just used the arrow feature for the most part. So riveting I found myself playing all the way through, for hours of fun on a hot afternoon when I had to be indoors. I wanted to know more abut the little girl, and how she knew so much about so many things....hope for a sequel. She was gorgeously drawn....all of the characters were very realistic. I recommend this game. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not hard and different in play Graphics are good and has voice over. Not a hard game and has a good flow to it. The HOS are not all that often but are different. 2 parts of them to solve. Items can be hard to spot but the hint button works really good there and through out the game. Puzzles are good also and not that many. The game will give you hints on what to do even if you do not ask which is good. Give it a try not a bad game.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete lack of frustration... Review of Demo: I trialed the demo of this game & it seemed pretty good, I don't remember why I thought to wait for the SE, maybe I wasn't interested in the bonus content. Anyhoo.. This game is very linear, in a very good way. It doesn't restrict you from doing anything just to stay on track, which is my usual complaint about linear games. You use your inventory items relatively quickly. You aren't left wondering "Which of the 30 tasks that I have am I able to complete now, if any?" You usually have no more than 4 tasks at a time. When you find a locked gate or door, you get what you need to open it before too long. This set up makes for a very comfortable game. I haven't felt frustrated at all. The puzzles are decent. Most are easy-moderate difficulty, a few hard ones. Not too many HO scenes, and I have yet to get a penalty for rapid clicks. Which for me is a big plus. I became tired of HO scenes awhile back but I still love the adventure parts of the games. So now I'm guilty of just clicking on the objects that stick out until I'v completed the scene. So no click penalty is very nice. Why force those that don't like those scenes to slow down, get frustrated and not enjoy it one bit. Especially in games that have far too many HO scenes, you just get done with one long boring click penalty fest and have to go through another. I am happy to say this game is not like that AT ALL. The story is interesting. I am rather curious as to what happens at the end. The characters are well drawn, I can't stand the artwork in some games that make the characters look like their skin on their face is melting off, or a bad sculpture. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun I love adventure games but almost all games on bigfish are HOGS. This particular game is very colorful and the characters are interesting. Puzzle's aren't to hard and the map feature works so you don't have to go back and forth running all over the place.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, long playing Graphics - A+. Sound - A. Storyline - B+, Difficulty - A. Overall fun - A+. I thought this game was great!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenon Meteorite Great graphics. Exciting game. Challenging, keeps your attention.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME! I loved every minute of this demo. I liked the story. Having to find the jewels to increase power for the journey ahead. Very different. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and will be purchasing it soon. I NEED to find out what happens. :) Just playing the demo is like giving the child a lollipop just to let it have one lick of it... :)
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great and enjoyable hidden object game! This was a game well invested as games go. I love hidden object and puzzle games and this was up there with the best, in my opinion. I would recommend this game highly! The story was easy to follow, but the game was not to hard, about the middle of the road. I like it when games are not short, but they don't drag on. This one kept my interest throughout. I hope they do more phenomenon games.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun I especially liked the main character. Charmer! Handsome boy who goes to his fate - it is ok. (I do not want another lost daughter again.) Everything in the game was great. :-)
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as Phenomenon City of Cyan I bought this game because I really enjoyed Phenomenon: City of Cyan. This one was just as good. I really liked the game length. I thought the graphics were great. My one criticism is that the puzzles were a bit too easy and mostly HOS (I like a mix). But I still recommend the game.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I've played This game is fantastic: The story makes sense; everything works; the characters are pleasant, realistic, and not annoying; it doesn't fall apart or lose its quality at the end. I suppose the remainder of the story is in the CE ... I played the regular version of the game.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally loved this game! Great fun, nice visual and sound, challenging puzzles. I do recommend it!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP NOTCH I played the trial for this game and another,but was undecided. I'm glad i took this one. Graphics were beautiful,story line excellent,hidden objects were good and no real complicated mini games Who could ask for anything more. I enjoy playing a game with a lot of different scenes like this on has. Keep em coming
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Play Phenomenon: Meteorite This was a good game; nice music, bright colors, HOS got something nice and different, puzzles good and not too difficult, not short. I really liked this game.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Beautiful and Fun Hidden Object Game! I love this game and have played it many times since owning it! This is one game you will never tire of. The scenery is SO pretty and there is lots to do within the game. Fun for the whole family of most ages. Thanks Big Fish Games for making all these wonderful games for us to play!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just enough challenge for me - Phenomenal! I really enjoyed this game. It provided a lot of variety in places to explore and puzzles. I prefer to have a variety of puzzles to solve instead of the repeated hidden object challenges. I had to use some hints but it was a moderate challenge. Engaging!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great minipuzzles Really loved this game. Visually stunning, fairly complex storyline, lots of new kinds of puzzles. Looking forward to more in this series!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenon: Meteorite is Phenomenal! I've played so many games that I cannot remember one from the next at times. And I'll leave the details about what this game entails, storyline, etc., to those great reviewers who have the patience to do so. I'm giving this game a 5-star, even though I'm 3/4 through the game. Phenomenon: Meterorite is innovative, clever, a huge variety of things to do and the objects in your inventory, save but a few, you will be using right away. Extremely clever game and it flows. I lose patience with games that are somewhat chaotic. The introduction is great; the graphics, in my opinion, are very good (not excellent) but you are able to find the HO's. Mind you, the artwork is not bad, I just prefer beautiful countrysides and mansions, and whatnot, but you will be taken to interesting places and developments. Bravo to the developers of this game. Very well thought-out. One of my favorite and fun tasks was inserting pieces of stain glass to complete the picture. Not the same old 'roll the wheels' bit to complete a picture. I felt this game had a slow start but then 'she' rolled! For most challenging games you need to have a good mind-set. It's a game where everything eventually falls into place. For me this is pleasurable. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game! Some of the very best art I've ever seen in a game. I loved the twist on the HOS scenes where you go to a different time space and clear up the last remaining object. I loved everything about this game, except the ending. Very abrupt and unfulfilling. I guess I should have waited for the CE.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game This game and its predecessor are the most visually beautiful games I've ever played. I want to live on these islands! The only quirk was the abrupt ending. Didn't get to see the island explode. Oh well, still a great game.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it - Played it - LOVED IT!! I did the try me in CE and was anxiously waiting for the SE. I bought it and finished it and loved every minute. You really have to think about what needs to be done next and if you get lost (I did a few times) the help button will take you there. It is beautifully drawn and the voices and music are good. Lots of things to do and collect to make get the hidden object games completed. There is a second game inside the games that needs to be played to get the object you need. Everything is clear and easy to identify. They are not easy but very doable. As you collect objects you also get elements that give you power. It is a very good game and I hope they do a sequel. I really enjoyed it and I will play it again in about a month or so and enjoy it again. I hope you will too!!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different and Enjoyable I really enjoyed this game, Hidden Object with a twist. Great graphics and sound, cool story line and a decent level of challenge. I don't think anybody that enjoys this genre will be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Long Game. Rambling Storyline. Overall: Very, very long game, with many easy to complicated mini games and rather rambling storyline. Multiple items for your inventory and underlying concept based on elements. Back and forth to complete tasks, but hint gives you arrow to follow and map will transport you. Good graphic scenes. Hidden object games come in set of two that you must switch between. Sadly this wasn’t a game that I was eager to return to see what happened next. Graphics: From very good to good Sound: Repetitious Voices: Well done. Uses humans, but not well animated when speaking. Most are attractive, but the monk’s eyes are a little creepy darting back and forth. Hints: Good. They show you the direction where to go, so follow the arrow. Map: Transports you to next task. Inventory: Sometimes becomes overwhelming with no clue where the item is supposed to go and if you don’t play for a few days, just hit hint or map. Also often you have to try several times to place an item where it belongs, so don’t give up. Hidden Objects: Good. Clear in beginning and darker towards the end.Then more dark corners and dark HO games appear that are very annoying, so you occasionally have to click blindly.You switch using a clock face between two hidden object scenes and you must get all the items in the second scene for the last object to appear in the first scene. Mini games: Varied and numerous and some quite different and interesting. Some easy, some complicated. You create elements, food, different projects, I completed several, but since I’m not a mini fan, I skipped many. Storyline: Concept is interesting and nice scenes, but the logic of finding items lost me, so I just used the hint or the map. The elements are more than simple with combined elements you have to discover, so you need amulets to discover new elements or elemental combinations. Never seem to have a need for them other than discovery. Map: Click on the check mark to open another map to find your unfinished tasks. Note: Pumping Station: You need 2 levers as well as the slot decorations to open the door. It only suggests decorations, so wait until you have the 2 levers and both slot decorations to open it. Also, towards the end the hint stopped working, so I just went back to where I had undone tasks and it started working again.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Production The Game has a nice atmosphere. It looks beautiful and the music is pleasant. The HOS's are very well done. If you can't find something, you have the option of playing a word game instead, so it is better than hitting the hint button. The puzzles were very good, but there wasn't near enough of them. I felt there was way too much of collecting objects to fit into mechanisms. I would much rather play a mini puzzle rather than place objects into slots. The science fiction nature of the story opened the door for some very unusual mechanisms. This made it difficult to know what you were supposed to do with all of the strange devices you had collected. The hint button was very good at directing you to the correct location and action but I don't like it when I have to use the hint option so much in a game. The ending was left open and is to be continued in the next installment of the series, so it doesn't really stand alone. I enjoyed the game overall and look forward to playing the next one.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tranquil This game has tremendous graphics - they were a real pleasure to look at. I usually like grey matter workout games, but, for some reason I really enjoyed playing Meteorite despite it not being difficult, and despite the following criticisms. There were too many HOS, especially towards the end of the game, but there is no penalty for clicking all over instead of searching diligently. If you like HOS, you will be impressed by the time switch. There were too many similar objectives – lots of find the key or the object to open something. The end of the game was abrupt, with no closure to the story being followed. I suspect there might be a sequel in the works? If the puzzles and the gameplay were more varied and harder (at least on the hardest level), if there were about 4 less HOS, and if there was some reference to the beginning of the story at the end of the game, I would have given this game five stars. This is an ideal game for a beginner, or any player for that matter, wanting a peaceful, makes sense most of the time linear type of game.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The not quite a sequel sequel! This is similar to the previous ‘Phenomenon’ game in that you have been disposed from your home surroundings for in suspicious circumstances but now 20 years later you are back to the ‘scene of the crime’. The game whilst not a full on sequel to the last, given that the main protagonist is now male and this time it is not ‘plasma’ but a meteorite that is at the central cause of your ‘special abilities’. The game though follows the first in that in the puzzles you have to find pieces of the amulet this then allows access to other areas. The other puzzles follow the same vain and you have to find items that then need to be fixed or placed into other objects that then give you other objects, thus the game continues. The HO areas are the usual junk-piles although to add a bit of variety there is some interaction in that you may have to ‘paint a picture’ or ‘add numbers’ etc. in order to cross off one on the list. Like the first game this also included VO and lip-syncs was good considering this was a SE game. The story was ok given that I find it slightly odd why the number ‘20’ featured in both games as the time the main character had been away and was now coming back to save not only themselves but also their parents, thus the storyline whilst good, certainly something from the norm with regards to this genre, it still seemed a little strange and slightly far-fetched. Saying that the little girl who drives the story along makes the storyline strong and tries to add slight elements of comedy into the script, but again in the time I played, this review is based on the demo, some of the dialogue was a tad strange, with regards to timeframe and how she (given the fact she only seemed around 10) knew about his past. The controls were good but like the first in the series, the difficulty level was as such that even on the ‘hard’ setting you still had access to hints and skips, therefore like I suggested in my other ‘phenomenon’ review I would suggest this game is for first-timers, newbies to this genre or just someone who wants an ‘easy’ game. This game is not going to ‘set the world alight’ with regards to game-play, innovation or storyline, but for what it is then it may be worth a free credit or as a purchase when there is a sale. It certainly worthy of a download, but for me as the game whilst storyline wise is different from the last one, there are too many elements that are the same when you consider that this is not really a sequel just kind of like a sequel that is not a sequel.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 1/2 STAR GAME You find out that people born on the island get special abilities after 25 years. A mysterious girl tells you that your parents weren’t of the same order and, as a result, monks will kill you because you are the product of an unlawful union. Good ratio of HOS and puzzles. HOS are very nicely done. Within the HOS, your cursor may change to a clock (which is actually a time portal to the past and present, through which you find another HOS in a time capsule with new objects). So you get double the fun. You might also get a small device which has jumbled letters to unscramble, which will point to a HO. I did not find the puzzles very difficult. Good music, voice overs, graphics and story. Your journal includes island history and a task list. Game automatically adjusts to wide screen; 2 modes of play. Very nice production values.CE has 5 music tracks, 50 word games, collection of artifacts (meteorites) and bonus game. I opted for the SE because I just don’t think the CE extras warrant a premium price. I'd give it a 4 1/2 stars if I could. Since I can't, I rounded down because it didn't quite have the oomph needed for a 5.
Date published: 2013-07-23
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_18141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: Meteorite

Discover the secrets of your family's past on a mystical island!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.