Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova
Exclusive

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(203.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova is an incredible adventure based on the true story of the first documented case of vampirism ever! Who or what is killing the townspeople of Kisilova? You and your partner are sent on an improbable journey by the Imperial Court in Vienna. You must investigate a series of strange deaths in a distant town, Kisilova, a far-off region of the Empire on the banks of the Danube River. The murders occurred under strange circumstances and people are fleeing the town in panic. There is a sense of urgency to solving the mystery, as townspeople are dying and it is up to you to find the culprit and stop the murders. In the end you will discover that things are not as they seem; you must put an end to the tragedy that has struck the unfortunate town of Kisilova. The game is based on the true story of one of the earliest and most well-documented cases of vampire hysteria.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1000 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(203.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from craziy nana This was a recommend pick for me and it was great I will compare it to 13 skulls uses the brain
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. This is a great game.Loved it.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this game I only have one complaint about this game: I wanted it to last longer! Too short for me, but it was a great game. Good story, good HOS's, great settings and characters, Very well done, and I hope to see more like this. Worth the money.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but very short I tried the CE for this game and was torn between buying the CE or SE but I finally resorted on buying the SE because so many reviews said that the game is very short. I played the whole game and I share the sympathy because the game IS short. I think I finished it in just a little less than 3 hours. In about 1.5 hours I am halfway through the game so it's really short. However the game doesn't drag, which is good, many interesting character and good voice over and the fact that it is set in Europe, which is my favorite setting, is an added bonus. I never heard of Kisilova and although I searched in wikipedia, nothing much seems to show about the town itself so I am not sure whether this game is based on true events or not. The ending of the game leaves open question which I think is resolved in CE, but I think I can settle with just SE for now.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BLOODSUCKING VAMPIRES! The first cases of documented vampirism were in a small village of Kisilova and you have been ordered to go there and investigate over 9 deaths in one week. You haven't even made it across the river yet and already sabotage is showing it's ugly hand. Someone is cutting ropes to your ferry and chopping down trees to block your path, but why? The graphics are good and the voiceovers are good and you have the option of turning off the voiceovers in options setting. There are only two options of difficulty but the game itself isn't that hard to figure out and has a good hint system. The HOS are slightly interactive, click on a curtain and the curtain draws back to expose something. There is one feature that is different, several items in the game scenes are interactive, pictures move and clank when you run your cursor over them, dogs wag their tails, owls hoot, frogs jump etc. The mini games aren't hard and can be skipped in either mode, the usual repeat the pattern of arrows that light up in order or fixing pipes to connect one end to the other. Not a bad game, entertaining with a good (and true) storyline. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! The SE! I have been waiting for this in SE. I played the demo of both and this is based on that. It has HOGS that are very interactive and not to difficult. Mini games are medium difficulty and interesting. I loved the story line and voiceovers. It takes you to that era:) Based on the Walkthrough I played a bit less than a third of the game during the hour demo so it's average for length. Now I am off to buy and play some more:)
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the Best I bought it on the Mother's Day half price sale and loved it. I play rather slowly, never work the puzzles, so I have to wait for the skip button, but I was able to finish it in about four hours, maybe a little longer. Since I don't play the puzzles, I can't say whether they were easy or hard, but to me some of them looked seriously hard with the instructions not being very clear. The artwork in this game is outstanding. There are voiceovers, and the acting is really good for a change. There is a map, but it isn't interactive and not very helpful. I think it was a little short for people who play very quickly, but it was about right for me. I do think they may have left the story open for a sequel.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How many minigames does it take? Storyline was great, HOS were spaced well apart. Minigames? There were so many it was a joke. I skipped so many that while I was waiting, I dusted the house, fed the animals and then read the town's weekly paper. The big thing going in this game's favor was the storyline and the graphics.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A sweet game! Nice graphics, puzzles and HOs not that different or difficult but fine. Interesting storyline. It was quite linear which usually annoys me but didn't on this occasion. It is really just an enjoyable game which holds your interest.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too short, but nice storyline Took only a few hours to play in the SE. Puzzles in general were pretty easy. Nice HO scenes. Glad I didn't pay full price
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Vant to Suck Your Blood !!!! Yayy. Finally the SE has arrived. I had played the CE and have been awaiting the SE. The HOS are nice, slightly interactive and not difficult. The story line is very interesting. Just one of those games that grabbed my attention from the beginning. Must be the vampire theme :) I am off to buy !!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and sweet... maybe. I have just finished, having only just purchased it this morning - it seemed to me very short and very easy... the mini-games were mostly basic, and so was the game play. I am surprised at some of the other great reviews, it could have been about anything, the vampire idea seemed just incidental. There was nothing particularly bad about this game, but nothing particularly good, either. Unless you are after a quick, easy game to fill an afternoon...
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not All I Was Hoping For... Well, I bought this on a freebie card, & I thought it would be better than it really was. The thing that disappointed me the most was the length. I went thru this game in a couple of hours. The mini-games were so-so. Some presented a good challenge, & others were so poorly described it was impossible to tell what you were supposed to do. I went thru every HO scene & never needed to use the hint. I did use it a couple of times when I wasn't sure where to go, & it charges relatively quick. There is a map, although it only tells you what your objective is. You cannot travel by map. The graphics left a great deal to be desired, especially in the HO's. They are fuzzy, so it was sometimes difficult to find items. I would say that the best part of the game is that it's based on a true story; the worst would have to be the graphics. I would probably not recommend this game to anyone who considers themselves either Intermediate or Expert, because like me, you'd find yourself at the end rather quickly. Much too short for us, folks. But if you're just cutting your teeth on HOS games, this one will be a good starter.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just got boored Seems pretty good but after playing for awhile I got bored. Maybe it is the music, puts me to sleep. The HOS are quite easy and the puzzles are not hard. Does have a good flow to the game. Lots of narrative. Hint button works but is not needed much. Lots of areas to explore.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners and/or story lovers Based on the trial only, The graphics were excellent as well as the voice overs. The storyline is well developed, but it is a story driven game with lots of cut scenes with dialog. The mini games are basic and easily solved. It does have a nice mix of games and HOs.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vampire Legends this game is ok,, dont understand why they give you 60 min to play but make the demo last less than 60 min.. I always have 25 min left... hmmmm.. anyway, the graphics are excellent, storyline is easy to follow. ho are simple and obvious. but overall kept me busy for awhile.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Way too short. Too easy. Map didn't get you from place to place. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't good enough to buy.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent I thought the story had potential but I knew who the bad guy was about half way through. There wasn't the great ending twist that you usually expect with these types of games. Toward the end, there was way too many of the same kinds of puzzles. The voice acting needed a lot of work as well. There just wan't enough build up and suspense for my taste. By the end I just wanted to get done and move on. The good points were the graphics were very good.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VAMPIRE LEGENDS; THE TRUE STORY OF KISILOVA Not very challenging. Don't care for talking games. Story line not interesting. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I don't pretend to know anything about PC Games, but I have played a few! The graphics is this game were the worst I have seen since the 80's. Very 2-dimentional and just altogether rubbish. The story was ok but not all that and the games were ok but not that challenging - quite a boring game in all!
Date published: 2017-01-08
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_18212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova

Vampire Legends: The True Story of Kisilova is an incredible adventure based on the true story of the first documented case of vampirism ever!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.