Shiver: Moonlit Grove
Exclusive

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(262.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You owe everything to Rene Malot, the man who found you as a child and raised you as his own. So when he goes missing, you're elected by the district to take his place, following in his footsteps as a doctor. On the way to your new job, a wolf attacks your carriage, forcing you to flee for shelter in a nearby village. Something here is very wrong, but the villagers aren't talking. As you discover their secrets, you might discover something about the foster father whom you've loved so dearly. You'll need all of your wits to survive the long night in Shiver: Moonlit Grove, a chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(262.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shiver: Moonlit Grove is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good one! medium in its duration, pretty easy in its puzzles (played it in expert mode and used the walkthrough 0 times), really nice grafix and an original story.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game! I was so glad i purchased this game...i haven't been playing many lately, as they are all so similar and most of them are quite short, with out the great quality and game play this game offers. The scenery is fantastic! Crystal clear graphics, and the few hog scenes it has (which thankfully this game is not overloaded with them) have mini puzzles within, to make them more interesting & all the items are easy to see. Great storyline, and long game play. One of the best things about this game is it is not cluttered with Hogs & mini puzzles! Instead heaps of interactive area's to discover and great graphics, and storyline! thanks for a great game!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beautiful and fun! I loved this game because I could relax and not struggle through it. The games were really easy , but, it still was adventurous and exciting! It was way too short of a game. I wanted it to go on and on. I do recommend this game if you're wanting to relax and not work too hard getting to where you want to go in the game.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the scenery! Graphics were great - my favorite thing about this game! The hidden object scenes were fun with the objects in red being more than a two step solution. Wish the game would have been longer - could have easily spent more time lost in the scenery.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great "shiver" game i enjoyed this one as much as the others. hint/skip charge fast. i played casual, low sound. it ended somewhat abruptly. i was surprised at that. sequel....i am almost sure of it. there was a diary as well.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGNIFICENT!!! ANOTHER PLEASE!!! Review based on completed game. Animation/VOS - Excellent but I would have preferred more throughout the game. IHOS - Different and challenging. Combine some items to make a new tool. Dark scenes but considering the storyline, not unusual. Random Click Penalty - None Hint - Fast charge, gives clues and directions. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Unusual and challenging. Fast skip charge. Diary - Contains story, photos, clues, etc. Inventory - Items used quickly in various locations. Played the previous Shiver games but this one is the crowning glory. Well worth the free coupon code. So everyone, throw in your lines and reel this one in. Happy gaming!!!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely game Graphics are excellent, no technical issues.....it is a pleasure to play a well produced game....
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Hit The Shiver series quickly impressed me, so I jumped at this one. Maybe not my favorite of the three, but a quality game just the same. Worth the buy!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiver: Moonlit Grove Another game to this squeal, I thoroughly enjoyed it. :) Well done Graphics/Pictures, the Storyline was suppbred, Music/Sound great and lot's off puzzles too keep you busy. P.S Loved the eerie Mystic atmosphere with the werewolves mystery.. Thanks Big Fish:)
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth a try Although it is not one of my favorites, this is a good game. I like it much better than the Vanishing Hitchhiker. The sounds, setting and graphics are sufficently creepy. I enjoyed the story and even though it is a fairly common theme, it kept my interest. HOS are clear and have interactive elements. There is a lamp provided for darker scenes. Puzzles are average, some tedious, all do-able. Some inventory items required extra actions or puzzle solving. For example, you get to carry a casket with you until you find a solution rather than returning later. There is a bit of backtracking and no map but it is manageable. The Hint will direct you if in doubt. Really, all of the elements of a great game are here but, for me, it doesn't quite make the grade. I can't quite put my finger on it. Maybe because at one time I had 15 items in my inventory or although appropriately dreary, perhaps too much so? Personnel preference, I guess. Anyway, I recommend it's worth a try.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not boring game at all; challenging and frustrating, oh, yes! Before I lose my train of thought here, this is my first Shiver game and it is not the collectible edition as well. I'm halfway through this SE version and I must write that though it is rather a 'chaotic' game, and it's about werewolves, etc., the challenges are amazing! Good storyline but the same old, same old these days, and even though I have not completed this game yet, I am highly recommending it because of the challenges alone. You need to be in a good frame of mind when you're playing this game. If you don't have patience then don't buy it. But if you like challenges, go for it! Lots to do and the HOS have interactions within interactions. When you find an object and use it, it doesn't mean that it's the end of that task. Oh, no! You will then need another object from the inventory to complete the task. The artwork is dreary but very good, VOS very good, and you will have many, many items to use in your inventory at first and will be all over the place thus the chaos; but you do have a pretty good hint button, a lamp when needed, and by all means, refer, refer, refer to your journal. I usually like games that flow but this is very clever and somewhat disorganized. Be prepared to go here n' there and everywhere; and even in your inventory there is interaction among other items. Speaking of items, and a little hint here, if I may--you will collect a coin, thinking where's the coin slot? Not so. The coin will be used as a screwdriver. Get my drift? I think the developers did this on purpose to challenge us even more or just drive us crazy! I really like this game and for the money, you can't beat it! However, I believe every game should have a good map but I guess they feel it would be less challenging. To each his/her own!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOLY COW I'M A WEREWOLF! If you have a credit this is the game to use it on! Although I enjoyed the previous Shiver games more, this is still an excellent game. You were abandoned (or so you thought) as a baby and a kind doctor named Rene found you, nursed you back to health and raised you as his own. Rene has been missing for four years now, and you are heading to town to replace him as the town doctor when a wolf startles your horse and causes the carriage to crash. The graphic quality is good and the background sounds are chilling. The HOS are extremely interactive for example you must find a can opener to open a jar with a lobster, then you have to find a net to pick up the lobster and use the lobster's claws to open up a bundle of stamps to use on another interactive item. I think you will enjoy the mini games, simple but fun such as untangling ropes by placing the ropes on different snaps but only a few of the placements are moveable. Some of the inventory items will have an eye above them which indicates that something needs to either combine with that item such as flint needs steel, or that it actually is a mini game such as positioning the Vitruvian man to the exact position as on your diary note. Try this one, you're going to like it. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A game full of mysteries So you've probably read the storyline so you know the son has come to town to find his father who has disappeared but there is a lot of mystery. First, he is attacked by a wolf whom he shoots and then is forced to treat a young girl - with a gunshot wound. He begins to find notes regarding his stepfather that begin a mystery adventure about who/what he really is and what his father really was. The scenes were somewhat dark and dreary - maybe a little too much. The music and sound effects perfect! The hint button recharged very quickly which was good in the HOG because they could be quite challenging in that the usual put two things together to find the one you need goes much much further. I managed the free trial just fine so beginners on up to experts would find this game enjoyable. glam-ma says go for it.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT FOLLOWUP IN THE SERIES Extras include videos, concept art, wallpaper and ability to replay HOS. 3 difficulty levels. You can choose either a large cursor or a slow motion (I opted for cursor). Your diary has the story and a list of tasks. STORY: You are engaged by the town in which you grew up to be the town doctor since your foster dad (who was the doctor) disappeared. You're traveling by buggy and your horse is scared by a wolf, crashing your carriage. So you'll be looking for dad in addition to being the doctor. GAMEPLAY: More of an adventure game with HOS. Nonlinear, but what needs to be done and where actions are required is logical. Some back and forth with quite a few locations. Nice HOS - clear objects although the scenes are a bit crowded. Graphics are very good and support the spooky and mysterious atmosphere the game starts with. Puzzles are not mind-boggling (caveat: I play an awful lot of HOGs, so I don't find that many puzzles very difficult anymore). Definitely worth a try.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A four star because it scared me! You like adrenaline high? Then go for this game. This game deserves a five star but it scared me so much, it had my stomach in knots. Therefore, I am giving it a four star :( My goodness, what a horror, stay aware from this game if you are a scared little bunny rabbit. Everything about this game is excellent. The level of challenge is outstanding. You better put on your thinking cap but if you get stuck, good help is there for you. I did not play in casual mode as I like to be given a chance to think through obstacles for myself but I do want an option to tap into help if I need it. That game gives you that option. Oh but it is creepy, creepy, creepy. I would pause before going to another area, and actually build up my courage to go there. Then yikes!!! I liked it but I will not play it again and I am thinking of deleting it. Even writing about it gives me the creeps. I definitely recommend this game to those of you creepy fishes out there who like a good adrenaline high.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Shiver Game! I played on the most difficult setting and it was challenging but that was in part due to some of the seemingly bizarre solutions. Regardless the story was great and It took me many, many hours to complete which are the things I really look for in a game. Definitely worth a credit!
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, but frustrating! I found this game to be a lot of fun when I knew what to do. The HOS scenes were fun and most of the games enjoyable. However, I found myself having to use the hint button much too often and even went through the last 1/4 of the game using the walkthrough. So many of the tasks were not handled in the way I would ever have thought to handle them and items were used in a way I would not have thought to use them. I'm not new to HOS/Adventure games, but had a hard time following this one. Again, when I knew what to do, it was a lot of fun. I liked the storyline. It kept me coming back to the game and determined to finish it. Try it for yourself. You might not have the same problem as I did and if not will probably find it a "great, fun game"
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I expected more Not met what I expected. The graphics are good as always, but there is not really new. Good entertainment with no surprises.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REE914 Good story line, it could have been developed more. And the game was shorter than I would have liked. Overall I enjoyed the game. I like the fact that it didn't have a ton of boring HOS.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No silver bullets? This game kicks off with some pretty awesome cut scenes, but the storyline was -- at best -- okay. Everything was going fine -- there was just the right about of "What's going on here?" to make it entertaining -- that is, until I reached the end. Then I was confused. Was that it? The chick stands up and looks puzzled and it's over? What happened to all the other werewolves? Where did they go? Too many questions spoiled the narration, but the game play, puzzles, and HOS were great. SPOILERS! I was never sure if the game's narrator was Rene's son, stepson, or adopted father. Was the blonde werewolf/girl Rene's daughter? And therefore related to the narrator in some way? Or was she supposed to be a romantic interest of some kind? Was Rene dead? If so, where did the other doctor's bag come from?
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good! I really liked this game. The graphics were a little dark but the storyline was interesting and the puzzles and HOs made you think..which is always a good thing..lol. Not the longest game I have played but as I bought it with a free game credit I am more than happy! Try it!
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An ancient curse has trapped the people of Moonlit Grove making them keepers of the forest. can you break the curse? Wolves were the keepers of Moonlit Grove long before man arrived and messed things up by plundering the grove and killing the wolves. The Forest Master cursed the humans causing them to become wolves when a full moon rose so they took the place of the keepers. A village grew in the grove and became their home. A man, Rene Malot, is walking in the forest and comes up on a grisly scene of a wolf killed by arrows and a basket containing a human baby. He picks up the basket and the baby opens his yellow glowing eyes suffering from exposure. He took the baby out of the forest and brought him to where he has been the district doctor and gives the baby a special medicine that helped him to recover and Rene has raised him for twenty years as his own son since. Growing up, you became interested in medicine and went away to medical school and, just finishing your training, you heard that Rene went missing and no one seems to know what happened to him. Some believed wolves got him. You returned to the district and the town council proposed you take over his practice and become the district's doctor. It has been four years since he disappeared and all he left behind was his old medical bag and a strange box with a complex lock. He had told you when you were a child that the box contained a special medicine that could cure anything and this was the medicine he gave you that saved your life when he first found you. As your practice has become less busy, you have decided to try and find out what happened to Rene and maybe even find him. Riding in your buggy along a country road, a white wolf jumps out in front of you and spooks the horse causing it to start running off the road where the wheel of the buggy hits a rock and turns over dazing you. As you recover, the wolf is slowly approaching you so you grab your pistol and fire at it wounding it causing it to limp off. The buggy is wrecked and the horse has run off and night is approaching so you need to find shelter. You see smoke in the distance that may be from a village so you head in that direction. As you approach a group of buildings, you find a newspaper article about someone fleeing from the forest raving about the "real spirit of the forest" who was seven feet tall and walked on two legs like a man. His only proof was a tuft of wolf hair clutched in his hand. In the village only one building seems to be occupied. A large, badly scarred man with big axe opens the door and, when you explain that you are a healer and that your buggy was attacked by wolves, he tells you that his daughter is ill and you need to cure her or he will kill you. Observing the daughter, you find that she has been shot in the arm and unable to get out of bed. You clean and dress her wound and give her some of the special medicine from the box and tell her father that she needs time to recover. Out of gratitude, he locks you in a room until she does recover and in the room you find a trunk that apparently belonged to your foster father, Rene. In the trunk is a picture of him and the girl (his daughter?) and a page from a journal that contained notes about experiments he was conducting on how to separate human and wolf essences to make two elixirs, one to fix werewolves in human form and the other to fix them in wolf form. You need to escape from the room and find out what happened to Rene and see if there is some way the Forest Master's curse can be removed from these people. I enjoyed this story as it was not your run-of-the-mill werewolf story having a logical purpose for what takes place during the game and maybe even allowing some sympathy for what happens. The graphics were very good with realistic animations, very good voice acting and music that provided good background. There is a diary with task list but no map so there will be a fair amount of backtracking. Inventory puzzles and minigames were well done and though not new, were entertaining and logical. Some inventory items require interaction before they can be used. I especially liked the lantern puzzle to finally get a light source. Hidden object scenes were highly interactive and very enjoyable with some clever interactions such as needing a feather for a hat that involved putting a stamp on an envelope, putting a letter in the envelope, having a pigeon take the letter and dropping a feather that is then place in the hat. Each interaction was fairly clear as to what was needed to solve it. A feature I liked what that when objects were found, the name of the object appeared on the object so you knew what object had been clicked on instead of looking at the list and wondering "ok which object did I just find." A nice little touch that made the game more enjoyable. Not really scary, this melancholy adventure will provide a few good hours of entertainment though.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Suitably So-So Shiver This Shiver in the series was IMO, the least fun of the three so far. The earlier two were much more interesting and fun. This one was draggy and it didn't help going back and forth all the time with no interactive map. I found a lot of the inventory items made me scratch my head wondering how or where they'd be used. Lots of items used made no sense. I am a practical and logical gamer and not used to being played by developers. The HOGs were ok, my favorite part. The rest was just unremarkable. Kudos for good artwork though.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Game I was not too enthralled with this game, but it did have some good multi part HOG plays. It was not boring, but I was surprised how little there was to do in each room or scene. It was different than the others and that is a good thing.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves you with an open end... :( Been waiting for the Standard-Edition of this game, as there were no considerable extras for me, such as collectables or achievements in the Collector’s Edition. But what a great disappointment, now that I’m through: We have an open end… They shouldn’t offer a Standard-Edition, when the bonus-chapter of the CE is necessary to complete the game! Although, I was impressed of the graphics and cutscenes, every scene is very dark. But soon you are equipped with a lamp, attached to the inventory. Story is intriguing and made me shiver more than once…. 3 modes to choose from, direction giving hint. During conversations you are able to choose an answer. No map :( but a detailed journal with task-list. Some new minigames/ puzzles; not very hard to solve. Hidden object scenes are quite interactive. Some items can only be found, after several interactions. This game took me nearly 4 hours to complete in the 2nd mode. If you don’t mind the lack of the mentioned extras, I recommend to play the Collector’s Edition…. :)
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They should have stuck with the format. What a disappointment! After waiting awhile for the standard edition of this game to be released I must say that it was somewhat of a letdown. The creepiness of Vanishing Hitchhiker is gone and replaced with what is a pretty bog-standard theme. No on-the-edge-of-your-seat creepiness here. The best games are always well balanced with good (or at least unique) graphics, challenging puzzles, a good map and just the right amount of hidden object scenes. The graphics were fine, but the puzzles were almost non-existent. Really quite disappointing in that regard. This game could also desperately do with a map just to make it a bit easier to keep track of what you have yet to do. The tasks page in the diary was somewhat ambiguous. I'm not a massive fan of hidden object scenes but this game did have just the right amount, although you did have to go through quite a lot of actions just to tick some of the items off your list. It's the one positive thing I can say about it. When the developers come up with a great game, then turn it into a series, they need to keep up the standard and produce games in that style. Moonlit Grove seemed incongruous with the previous games in the Shiver series. All my reviews are based on full game play.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you're into Wolves.... I'm not. Really, I'm not into the shapeshifter Human to Wolf storyline. It is so common that I am, actually, very driven off by such. The last two Shiver games were about spirits, ghosts, and even curses, but this one takes a completely different turn, and I'm not biting. The visuals are quite nice, but very dark, and I worry the entire game will take place in the same darkened woods and forest. That would be a shame. The music was nice as well. If you are going to buy this game, however, you don't have a choice between CE or SE. In the last two games you wouldn't get a complete ending without the CE, so I am guessing that this will be the case again. Not crazy about the plot, but seems like a decent game for anyone who really likes Wolves.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit dissapointed Let me start by saying liked this game until I got half-way thru it. All of a sudden, was a bit confused on what to do next. Hit the hint button and it just seemed to stop working. Was stuck because there was no way or where to go next, didn't have any clue. So after frustrating minutes trying to figure out just deleted game. Am very sorry and upset I purchased.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish I'd enjoyed it more! I definitely expected more from Shiver, to be honest. The storyline was fine, but definitely predictable, and not as eerie as it could've been. Visually, it was lovely, especially if you are a fan of more pagan/folk tales. When it comes to the actual game and challenges, it was definitely a tad too "scattered". There were a lot of back-and-forths and the map was definitely a bit confusing. I often felt completely lost and disoriented. Another reason I had to hit the hint button a tad too many times was the lack of logic - some items and their purpose made no sense at all. So, all in all, it was fine, but I was definitely hoping for more.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was different I picked this game up for as a discounted game when I purchased another. This is a multi-leveled optioned game. You can play casual, advanced and expert. I played at the expert at first then had to switch to advanced. I hit a wall and needed a hint to help me advance. With this game, the expert level will not give you indication where you need to look or move onto. The hidden objects are failry easy to locate. Some objects require an action to make work. The games were all pretty easy to complete. The cutscenes were really good. The storyline was ok. The objects were easy to see. It wasn't my favorite game. It didn't keep my interest as some has, but it was ok.
Date published: 2013-08-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_18470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Moonlit Grove

With your carriage broken, and a wolf nearby, you must find shelter. What awaits you in the village just ahead?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.