Druid Kingdom

Druid Kingdom

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(174.10 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the creators of the groundbreaking My Kingdom for the Princess series comes Druid Kingdom, a new hit game you’re sure to love! Continue honing your skills and discover a fantastic new plot in this unique genre that combines time-management, simulator, strategy and resource management in four astonishing and colorful fairytale settings! Embark on a magical journey accompanied by new characters: Jack, the young king of the Seven Hills, and his beautiful companion Etain. Your quest for the Staff of the High Druid will lead you on an incredible adventure through the mysterious lands of the Druids, the sands of Babylon, the alchemists' country, and the rocks of Alamut. You will fight against evil desert genies, rebuild the Hanging Gardens of Babylon, save the alchemists' country from destructive dragons! Accumulate resources and manage them, keep improving your workers' skills, and set new time records as you learn Etain's secret!

  • Combination of time-management, simulator and strategy
  • Whimsical and engaging plot line
  • Superb graphics and sound

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 181 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Druid Kingdom

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(174.10 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Druid Kingdom is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't seen anything like that for years I liked the characters, and the landscape. My only concern was that you have to replay a few times to get gold. Also I'd like to use the planning feature from the beginning.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable TM Game I really enjoyed playing for the free hour and was hooked so I bought the game. The only disappointment was not being able to queue up actions. It was quite challenging and I had to replay several levels to get the highest ranking. I was pleasantly surprised when some of the buildings built themselves when you clicked on the arrow, while others a worker had to build. All in all, a fun way to pass some time!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun If you like time management games then you will love this one
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Gem in the Rough Sometimes games that look boring and bland are surprising gems. This is just that kind of game. The graphics are good. The gameplay, storyline and music is good. You don't have to do much micromanagement but sometimes you have to do a resource pickup. The game does seem to have a quirk in that if you don't proceed in a particular way you will find yourself short on resources, even though the math says it should work out. Each level is timed and challenging, you will find you usually have more then enough time for each level. It's fun to play. For each level you win you get gems that you can use to either buy bonuses or complete a castle graphic which isn't much. So you will find yourself going back to replay levels for gems, the higher the level the more you get with each level win. It's kind of tedious in that way. There are no easter eggs. According to the games ending there should be a sequel.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Think before you leap - planning is the key This is a great TM game. I bought it within 20mins into playing. This is one type of a game where you need to think before you start clicking on the food, wood, etc. Then getting the gold will not be mission impossible =) You need to plan your moves so you do not run out of resources. Take the time to look and think before you start the level. I enjoyed that they threw in some objects (fern, cat, seagull,ect) you need to find on top of the task at hand which makes it a tad harder which is what I like in a game. i do not play with sound so cannot comment on the sound but the visuals are great and very colourful. Try it you might like it. I sure am enjoying it.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good thing we all have our own ideas about what's fun. I carefully read the reviews, downloaded just to see how bad this game could be, and Low and Behold, I love it! My Goodness, I really don't know what all the complaining was about, but I just bought it. I find it very challenging, storyline is good, graphics are good. It does help if you are familiar with the previous types of these games. But I can't wait to get back to play it again.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun but feels a little short It's your basic TM/MKFP game-play, with a reasonable but not impossible level of challenge. At first I really missed the ability to queue actions, but it turns out that that's a power-up on which you can spend points later in the game. Some power-ups are bought on a permanent basis, others per/use once you finish the first set of levels. The music is good and the graphics intelligible and reasonably appealing (if deliberately cluttered on many levels). That said, the game feels a little short - perhaps because it ends on a cliff hanger. :-)
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Potential to be so much better This is a fun game, but I only play in the easy mode, where tasks can be chained. The hard mode is so challenging it isn't fun for me. I was disappointed to see the game stops after level 4; if you enjoy the story, be forewarned you don't get to know what happens. (If I had known this, I wouldn't have bought it.) I enjoy replaying it and trying different strategies, but you can't dismiss the story line, so characters will pop up in the middle of your game, while it is running. If you are playing that particular area, you won't be able to see it until the story telling times out. They should have put in the ability to skip the story line, which could be easily done. I wish they had just finished the game plot, put in a mid-level playing mode, and allowed skipping the story line. Then the game would have been well worth twice what they are charging now.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Epic Fail After figuring out that I had to actually purchase the ability to click ahead for tasks, the game was pretty decent. But then you get to the last chapter and it says "To Be Contined" ... What the heck is that?!?!?!?
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from COULD HAVE BEEN I LOVE TM games. I'm an addict. This one could have been wonderful, if only a few things had been covered. It was frustrating that I couldn't plan ahead. And annoying that there didn't seem any way to improve upon my gold collection. But the big problem for me is that it was TOO SHORT. Come on, developers! We are paying you for these games and to get 4 or 5 different areas when others (MKFTP) have 30-50 levels is very annoying. I would love to play the second part of this game, but please pay attention to what the fans are saying.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice premise, flawed execution On the surface, it's a nice game, but there's a problem: Most of the levels are impossible to beat until you buy upgrades (Not available until after beating level 10), and the prices are disproportionately high given the size of the rewards. A level 1 resource upgrade will cost you 250 crystals, and the reward for completing a chapter one level at gold with the sidequest is 13 crystals - the first time you do it. Any further time you beat that level at gold you get 6 crystals. That means in order to get enough crystals to upgrade a starting resource at the beginning of the level, you have to gold every level in a chapter four times (Which isn't going to happen if you need to upgrade your resources). This means you get massive numbers of forced replays in order to upgrade your ability to play levels. Even the ability to chain commands has to be purchased (At one chained command a chapter). Lower prices, fixed rewards for completing a level, and adding crystal awards for achievements would reduce the painfully forced longevity of this game and allow the player to focus on completing the game rather than gathering crystals.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Only TM I have not liked I don't usually write reviews but this was such a disappointment. I love TM games and usually can fine something redeeming about them all to really make them work. This was a huge disappointment. The tasks & story did not flow comfortably. I loved the other TM from this developer. Hopefully, they will get it together and put out something better not 4 steps back in TM games!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nearly Impossible... The gameplay was great and kept me up at night playing.. however, it was nearly impossible to get a perfect score on even the earliest levels. Generally, in these types of games, you need to play the level a few times to figure out your game plan in order to get a perfect score. With this game, you could do absolutely everything perfectly and you still can't get a perfect score. I was disappointed in the fact that it was virtually unattainable. I got this game with one of my free game coupon codes, and I'm sure glad I did that, because had I paid money for it, I would have been a little upset. Otherwise, if the programmers work on this, I would gladly pay money for a sequel!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not possible to advance in the game I bought this game as I loved all the Kingdom for the Princess games, but it seems impossible to beat a level without using power ups, and power ups cost jewels which are hard to achieve, But the worst thing is that I currently have only 20 jewels left and I need to have 200 to go to Chapter 3, This requires going back and playing previous levels to earn more jewels, which I have done and enjoy doing, but I can't get the gold and more jewels without using power ups, so I can't earn more jewels. It looks like I may just have to give up. It sucks the fun out of the game as there seems to be very little reward for trying different strategies, ( It could be that I am missing something)
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Planning ahead..FRUSTRATING I loved this game but for me their was one missing thing, you couldn't plan ahead and click ahead, you have to wait for your worker to be in the hut before you can click on something you want him to collect, build, chop, dig, etc, sadly this let the whole game down for me. I love time management games and have more than 70. I honestly thought this was one i would buy but after playing it i found this game very frustrating, and a major let down. The first couple of levels its only 1 man as your worker, and the game is very very slow with only 1 click at a time, after a few levels you are able to free another worker which makes the game a little more tolerable, but its still one click at a time. You also have little side challenges to do like collect 3 mushrooms, this i find utterly annoying as they are not up long enough to actually collect them, then you have to collect flying butterflies, again these move way too fast for you to collect them ... in all a MASSIVE thumbs down to the developers of this TM game, a huge disappointment, this could have been an awesome game if only you had allowed for forward planning and was able to click ahead (so you could line up what moves you wanted ur worker to do ahead of time)
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why bother? This game is exactly like m.k.f.t.p. only not quite as good somehow. It's by the same developers which begs the question, why put out another game the same as one you already have but don't bother to make any improvements or add to the gameplay, just change the characters and the story. Worse yet they haven't even got rid of the annoyance of not being able to queue your tasks. It was ok for an hour but I wouldn't waste my money or credits on it as I have played all the m.k.f.t.p. series to death and with no additions or improvements, I can't really see the point of this one at all.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, It Was Too Hard For Me I generally like this type of game and I'm sure many of you will enjoy the challenge. But I only got gold on the first level and failed by the seventh. Maybe I just didn't get it, but I got frustrated and did not continue. My typical experience is that the first levels are easy and the difficulty builds to near impossible by the end - this seemed to start out hard right away. I was not intrigued enough to keep playing levels over to get the gold. I bought yesterday's game - Moai: Build Your Dream - and I'm going back to that one - very enjoyable and I recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Queeing tasks ahead...what a let down I wanted to like this game, I am desperate for a great TM game, Every time a TM game rarely appears I grab it and play immediately but the most recent ones have been a let down. This game does not allow queuing of tasks, this is a basic requirement for TM gamers and this one doesn't have it!! Also, you can't get gold in later levels if you don't buy the power ups! really? We have to buy powerups now?? Why not earn them in the game like roads of rome etc. I am very disappointed and can't bring myself to buy this game without the queuing ahead option...
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lot of missed opportunity! This game is similar to others in the 'clear the road' genre. Given the fact that these were the same developers that developed TKFMP series I thought they would have capitalised on that and improved the other all feeling of the genre. Unfortunately this does not bring anything new to the genre and in some ways is a backwards step to the overall genre. In some of the more modern ones of this genre, you were able to let the workers complete mutli-tasks without having what I call 'the empty had syndrome' by this I mean the workers having to go back to 'base-camp' before being able to complete another task. This not only ate into the level time but also seemed pointless given the fact that some in this genre are allowing 'tasks to be stacked'. Another negative in this game was the long waiting time between getting enough resources and being able to do anything, thus there were long periods why by the workers were idling away in base camp (and also the game time going down), which again added the frustration and seemed pointless, given the fact that the developers have made games with better resources/map design this again seemed to be a backward step. There didn't seem to be enough workers to enable you to complete the levels to finish the game time to get 'gold' finishing level, and most of the time there were only ever two workers (you could sometimes rescue 'petrified' workers, but this was too few and far between within the levels. Again it seemed to me to be another backward step The story-line was ok, but I sometimes missed part of the dialogue as it came up 'in-game' and as such if you were focusing on the game screen, then you could sometimes miss the speech bubbles, thus missed part of the story and perhaps clues and game-tips. Also Etain (the 'beautiful princess) could have had better dialogue and perhaps more humour or sarcasm in her dialogue, this was perhaps touched upon several times but never fully exploited, a shame and another missed opportunity. Indeed all the story-line could have been better executed all-round with more of a comedy/sarcastic/humour storyline, but what they was just slightly cumbersome. Overall the game may have come from the same stable as TKFMP but it felt like it was programmed by 'first-timers' as nothing in the game seemed to flow or be exploited to the maximum. This was a great shame as if the levels had been better designed so that you were not waiting around for so long to gain resources and if the story-line was better executed then this could have been a great game, as it was this was in my opinion mediocre at best (one of the last times I purchase 'on a whim). I have to say the game was 'ok' to try to justify to myself the purchase, but in my heart of heart it wasn't a game to me.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ridiculously short game! Could have been fun if it wasn't so short, there are not enough levels. I also agree with all the comments from other people. I big disappointment.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extremely short strategy game Not impressed with how short the "long" version is. It would have been better if you could give your worker a chain of tasks to follow instead of having to wait for him to return first. Not sure what I feel about this game. Like I said I found it very short. Thankfully I used one of my free games to "buy" it.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Exasperating I've only recently come to enjoy this type of strategy/management game, so my review may reflect this. I enjoy a challenge, but not a race against time. After all, it's just a game that is supposed to be enjoyable. I have played other games that give you extra points, etc. for completing a level in a certain time limit, but you're not restricted to a time limit. With this game, you are unable to continue until you complete the level within a time limit. I don't purchase any games that restrict me to this. Also, this particular game is almost identical to at least three others I have done.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better It's nice to see more building games being created, however this one is lacking in some advanced features that have recently been added to the latest builder games. The graphics are great tho. - Navigating for the options or even to quit the game is very frustrating bcos symbols are used instead of text. - No pre-selecting of next tasks - No cancellation of selected tasks - The enhancement of speed is not that fast. I really wanted to get excited about this game but it left me wanting. This one is back to the basics. I guess I've been spoilt to the advanced features of the other games. ie: Legends of Atlantis: Exodus This is only my opinion and it should not prevent others from trying this game.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I do not recommend this for anyone who is an inexperienced TM game player. I am an avid TM fan and liked the MKFAP series, but this left me feeling flat and frustrated. I didn't care for the cumbersome powerups system in this game and felt the levels were too sluggish and long considering I only played for one hour. I was glad when my hour was up. Sorry...it's really frustrating when you can't assign a worker his next task until he reaches home. I know it's the same way in MKFAP, but I still don't like it.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as fun as MKFTP I purchased the game as soon as I saw it without completing the trial because I enjoyed mkftp series. I thought the story was interesting and the graphics were good. However, I found a few things that I did not like: 1. I've only gotten gold 3 times in the "first chapter" and that all happened in the beginning! Not that I want all gold on every chapter, but I think only 3 times in the first chapter is a bit ridiculous. 2. The timer is way too short. I have played several parts over and over and over and still missed the gold timer. In one instance the timer expired and I was stunned that I had to replay the level over again. I could not skip ahead. There should be a "relaxing mode" or "story mode". I enjoy a timer, but not this timer....and if there was an option to go to relaxed mode I would have gladly used it for this game. 3. The extra bonus things like mushrooms and butterflies is an interesting feature but I miss out on most of them because I am trying to beat the timer. 4. I finally made it to the second chapter and realized that you can purchase items from the store. I was only able to purchase a few items before I ran out of gems. I read in other posts that people have finished the entire game and do not have enough gems to buy everything. Not that I want everything in the first chapter, but when I have to repeat a part over and over and over for only 7 gems...then it definitely is not fun. 4. The chaining thing also is missing unless of course you purchase the power up for it. But, even that, is expensive. 5. The in game power ups should be free. I need all the gems I can get to upgrade and...losing 2 gems here, 2 gems there, I may just break even. 6. The other "extra" upgrades that are not associated with the store - I don't think I will even bother with those. It sounds like fun, but I do not want to waste gems when I need the gems for other power up stuff. 7. The dialog that pops up in the middle of the game between characters, that was so annoying. I was busy trying to get wood and food I didn't have a chance to read anything. Lastly, the game has potential, however, something needs to be done to make it more enjoyable to play. Another time management game as recently game out and I am actually having a blast with that one. After I finish that one, I may try this game again.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as fun as MKFTP. This one is slower than princess games and not quite as fun. Can't queue tasks as in ISLAND TRIBE games, but can't do so in MKFTP series either. Seems that this later offering from the same devs should have had some improvements. Some may like this one, but can't see any reason to purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mix Feelings This is the first time I had mix feelings about a game.. On one hand, I do like the story line and the the challenge along with the fantastic graphics BUT on the other hand since there is no relax mode I'm having problems beating the clock (also the clock goes fast). The 60 min demo, I was still on level 1. My computer is not great and there are times I just want to relax. I enjoy both ways, I want a good challenge but other times I just want to sit back and relax and enjoy the story line. Then to top of everything else, If you don't beat the clock, you have to start over and that can be annoying especially when you are an elderly person or if you have a cheap computer. I even was debating on the overall rating. In all fairness to the developers, they really did an excellent job (again the but) but they forgot about the audiences. There are some who just want to relax. People play games for relaxation not to get stress out. Others, love the challenge and getting gold. And there are people who just don't have good computers. So the next question is this: Do I recommend this game? Well, if you love the challenge ( and I mean this game is really a challenge) then the answer is yes. But, if you don't and just want a game to relax then the answer is no. Skip this game. Would I buy this game? At this point of time no, If the game was on sale then maybe. The only advise I could give you is to try the 60 mins demo. If you think is great, then buy it if not skip it.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Tedious Very similar to MKFTP. I'm at a loss why these developers who also developed MKFTP would make this game so similar. Cannot click ahead. Very slow going. The challenge level is too high. I love a challenge, however, this game was tedious just trying to finish. I personally didn't care for it. I also didn't care for a developer basically remaking a game and giving it a new title.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game was OK but nothing Spectacular ... Cute characters and charming Graphics. Frustrating at times and definitely NOT as good as "My Kingdom for the Princess" - which is the BEST TM Game ever in my opinion! The Game should have a RELAX NO TIMER Option - Hello? When will Game Developers get that message? Got it with my Free Game Credit but I certainly wouldn't pay for it!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I tried the demo to form my own opinion, and have to agree with most reviewers. There are two modes of game play. Easy and Difficult. Easy is just as you think. Easy to complete the level in gold time AND obtain the bonus items without using any power boosts. You can also queue ahead of time in easy mode. Difficult Mode on the other hand is an understatement. It's extremely hard to obtain gold from the earliest levels on and I don't understand why it was made so. I consider myself an expert at normal or difficult timed modes, but this was beyond that. I don't mind having to rethink my strategy and replay a level but having to replay say level 4 over and over again was irritating, even with the use of power boosts. In the end I just uninstalled and moved on.
Date published: 2013-07-15
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_18696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Druid Kingdom

Travel through the mysterious lands of the Druids in this new hit game from the creators of the groundbreaking My Kingdom for the Princess series!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.