Toy Defense 2

Toy Defense 2

PC

Arcade & Action

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(99.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Feel the spirit of World War II in the new action strategy game, Toy Defense 2! Take part in various missions in a range of theatres of war from picturesque Normandy beaches and forests to the North African deserts. Epic battles are waiting for you! Recruit troops, upgrade and manage units to create your own powerful army! Defend your base, fight off the invading enemies and develop your own winning strategy!

  • Classic tower defense gameplay
  • 72 levels of action packed play across 3 worlds
  • Two play modes: casual and hard

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 105 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Toy Defense 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(99.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Toy Defense 2 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best out there This game can be easily summed up in one word. Awesome. You get: - 2 skill levels (casual and advanced) - 3 battle stages with approximately 20 levels on each stage - 4 combat 'weapons' with numerous upgrades accessible by using accumulated points - long hours of game play and great replayability This is a strategic, time based, tower defense game. I could not stop playing the first Toy Defense, so now I know what I'm going to be doing for the next 6 months! This must be in your game collection.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better this time I liked the first version, but never bought it do to a few problems, so stuck with the free version. It only took a few minutes to see that those problems were fixed, and a few more minutes before I bought this game. It's always nice when developers pay attention. While the overall gameplay is the same, the challenges are new. And the units have been changed a bit aswell which helps make this a "new" game instead of just more of the same.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game Much better this time. More slots for heroes.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from arcade I enjoy al challenge while not having to really think, this is it.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHEAPER UNITS & CAMPAGIN UNITS MIX & MATCH I think that 1 of the biggest differences between Toy Defense 1 vs Toy Defense 2 is the cost of the units in Toy Defense 1 Rifleman $20 Flame Thrower $100 Cannon $500 Ack -ack $120 InToy Defense 2 Rifleman $20 Flame Thrower has now been replaced by Aircraft $100 Cannon $100 Ack - ack $50 You now have 3 campagin maps all unlocked Stalingrad / Operation Crusader and Operation Overlord instead of 2 in Toy Defense 1 1 unlocked First Blood and 1 locked Hard Winter having 3 Campagin maps. In Toy Defense 2 means that you now have 1 set of unit upgrades per campagin that you almost don't find in the other 2 campagins the really great thing i like. Is that just because you have 3 campagins with there own unit upgrades you are not confied to using those units for only that campagin, For example you can only get rifleman anti tank upgrades in Operation Overlord campagin but you can use that unit in the Stalingrad campagin and the Operation Crusader campagin. As well same goes for all the units in each and every campagin which is a good thing as bullets alone won't be able to kill the stronger units forever but rifleman anti tank units almost always will.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever This is the best war game ever, I can't wait for Toy Defense 3 to be made. It's the Bomb!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Toy Defense 2 I don't like the fact that you can't buy dollars and heart life. I have all this built up money and its just sitting there. Its very discouraging. Takes the fun out of building a defense.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first... I'm actually disappointed with this game. I liked the original Toy Defense much better, it is addicting. I wish they had added the 3rd desert level in the PC version and some of the other upgrades they had planned. The 2nd installment just isn't as fun as the first one. It seems too cold and lifeless. You don't get to see the same gear turning handle like in the original game. You don't get to see the shot from the enemy AI going toward your fighters and then heal them. When you are playing TD2, your always trying to play catch-up and then your fighters are injured. The whole game feels rather disjointed and not as seemless as the first one. Also, I don't like the "Plane" you can add in to your defense. It seems rather useless and random in it's attacks. I would gladly trade this game in for an upgraded version of the original TD. I had much more enjoyment. If I hadn't played the first game and then this one, It would be an acceptable tower defense game. But TD2 just doesn't live up to the original.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less of the Same I really enjoyed Toy Defense 1 and looked forward to the next one.... I was sadly disappointed. If it's not broken don't fix it! Seeing the changes made in 2, I'd rather the game had remained exactly the same with new levels. Wait, let me correct that. The only thing I didn't like about 1 were those annoying dying soldier noises. Unfortunately they still live. As with the first game I played without sound. One of my favorite turrets, the flame thrower, was removed replaced by a seemingly useless aircraft interceptor. I tried it once and never used it again. Since the majority of the enemy comes through on the ground, why have 2 anti-air turrets??? The hedge hog upgrade for the infantry turret was clever though. It can be very effective but takes time to learn how/where to use. I eventually put them close to enemy entry points without crossroads as they are wasted if the hedge hog is deployed onto a road with no vehicles coming. Some of the turret upgrades were kinda cool, but also too powerful it seemed. Once several turrets were upgraded to the highest levels, the challenge for that level was over. Put game speed on max and wait til the next level. ZZZZZZ The game offers a lot of levels and upgrades like the first, which is a plus. But overall it fell far short of the fun factor and challenge offered by the first. If you haven't played Toy Defense 1 then play 2 first. And disappointment will be turned into jubilation, haha.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Tower Defense with Little Instruction I love tower defense games, but this one only got 3 stars from me because it left a lot to the imagination. First off, there's really no toy theme to this game apart from the poor graphics at the beginning to show toys under threat. Somehow, I doubt a kid's bedroom is called Stalingrad and is covered in snow and bridges and bases. It's just a typical army themed tower defense game. There is very little to almost no instruction and it appears to have a lot of components. Being tower defense savy, I was able to figure it all out (to the person who said they couldn't purchase upgrades - that's because it's already highlighting the first upgrade you must purchase. The first tab has at least 2 upgrades to purchase before you can choose from the options to the right of the tab). Still, I wasn't too impressed. I kept wanting to zoom in to see the pieces better and learning the hard way what upgrades are good and what are really ineffective was just annoying. All in all, I'd rate it as an average game that I neither recommend nor not recommend.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok, no more no less A common defense game. Nothing that would highlight it for many others. It is fun when playing, no more no less.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nothing for me Too stressful. Too much clutter. Too exciting. No or inadequate instructions. Sorry that is not for me.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wasnt for me i love defense games but this was not the best i read the reviews and said who needs instructions if youve played one you know them all well thats true but this one i get without the instructions but others would not and that needs to be changed for them people i didnt care a lot for the game because it was a little blank for me no music people to small and ...... well it was just not for me but i think people should give this one a try its not the worst game just not what i want in a game
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth It My first impulse upon beginning this game was to give it a truly scathing review. After all, there are no instructions and game-play is not really intuitive. But, having gotten experience with TD2 now, I can finally say with authority it was really not worth learning. Play is tedious, weapons are hard to identify, graphics are primitive ... and it's really not much fun.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from toy defense If they told you how to play the game,it would help!
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huh? This looks like it could be a fun game. But... There are no instructions. I don't know what I'm doing. I get "you need to buy a prior improvement" but it won't let me buy any improvements at all. The game doesn't tell you what weapons stop what enemy attacks. If there is any help, I couldn't find it. So I wanted to like it but I was shooting in the dark.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from directions??? It would help if the game provided the player with some basic directions..... I cannot recommend this game becasue I can't firgure out how to play it. (2013)
Date published: 2013-06-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_18651, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Toy Defense 2

Lead your army to the Victory in Toy Defense 2!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.