Rush for Gold: Alaska

Rush for Gold: Alaska

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Who says the time of the great gold prospectors has passed?! You have an opportunity to be one yourself! Explore locations for gold and other useful resources, protect your workers from wild animals and robbers and build the town of your dreams in Rush for Gold: Alaska!

  • Two game modes - time-limited and free play.
  • Exciting, dynamic gameplay.
  • Lots of buildings and units to interact with.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 253 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rush for Gold: Alaska

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(162.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Rush for Gold: Alaska is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Fun This is a fun TM game. It has a relaxed and Timed mode. I prefer the relaxed. Also, you buy things to make improvements which is something I like doing instead of just running around and clearing rocks, cutting wood etc. Graphics are good, not a lot of talking and moves right along.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far - highly recommended I love these builder type games, and this one has a quirky mix of building, strategy and opens with a fun hidden object puzzle. I've bought it although I've only played for an hour. There are two modes - I started off thinking by about level 3 it was pretty tough and then realised I was playing in advanced mode. You can switch modes mid game which is great. I try each level in advanced, then restart if I don't make the gold star level. BUT you can switch modes and do the level in untimed mode and still make the gold star if it's too tough. The graphics and characters are cartoonish and nice - it's bright colourful and cheery. I wasn't sure about the gun being brandished at the wolf/dog but turns out it's only to scare it so it runs away and clears the path so that's all cool! With your stars you can also landscape and decorate the town. Great for both modes of play, all levels of ability and all ages -- you can make it as easy or challenging as you want, so far the storyline is nice as you build the town. I think the characters will develop more as time goes on but they are not intrusive and the game gets straight to the point. I can definitely recommend this one! Not looking good for getting my bookwork or housework done today.. (it's winter down here in NZ..!).
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this game! I usually play H0 games but got hooked on these TM games. This one is especially a great game! Can choose to play relaxed mode and still get 3 stars to buy things to repair the town. The graphics are so imaginative and beautiful! I love spotting surprises in the scenes, like cute little animals. We also can click ahead of time to complete tasks. Please BF, more games like this!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this one I haven't liked a game this much in quite a while. As we all know the TM games are far and few between. And recently haven't been that great. But this on was very good.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yeee-haw Fantastic TM game, this game is quite hard to achieve the levels in gold, there is a lot of strategy to playing it, you really have to plan ahead and think about what you are using your resources for. Brilliant story line, i loved this game from beginning to end and bought this game after only 20 mins of play. at the beginning of the game there is a very odd start where you are at a train station and have to sort of other people luggage, but once you have done that the game opens up to a TM game, where you are to play levels, collect resources, help people, construct building, each building has a limited amount of resource, once that has been used up, the building shuts down and is no longer in play. later in the game you can upgrade some of your buildings to allow 2 workers to mine there. very challenging, but an awesome game, and lots of fun. A big thumbs up to the developers I highly recommend this game
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rush for Gold Alaska Really good game I really like this game it is fun and very good story line. Just wish I had the money to buy it. Because if I did I would play it over and over again.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME! Love the fact that there is a relaxed mode....just so you can relaaaaaaaxxxx!!! lol But if you feel like a challenge you can go to timed mode! Love the fact that you can buy upgrades. It's a little different from other TM games, so that made it interesting. I absolutely LOVE TM games ...sooooooo yyyyeeaaah! lol Enjoy your play time!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME! I loved this one!! you really outdid yourselves! Fun TM game! HAVE FUN!!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best games. I have both Alaska & California and play them all the time. I would love to see a game "Rush for Silver - Nevada. Wish you could expand on the 2 games so there are more levels to play and you could build on the towns. I never get tired of playing them. In the Alaska game I don't like that you have to keep clicking on the food tent and gold diggings to keep them moving. I love the CA one more.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an awesome game !!! This game is about a girl that left home for Alaska to try and make some money to clear up her family's debt...not going to say noooo more !!! This is a fun-fun game ... I absolutely loved it. It's definitely one I'll be telling my friends about. The graphics are stunning and the music was a pleasure to listen to. I sure hope they (Big Fish) bring more on-board like this... I thoroughly enjoyed it !!!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not stop playing I loved this game! Awesome time management game, each level just a little more challenging then the last. It was hard to stop playing, and now I've found it hard to find a game that I enjoy just as much.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it! great game, time consuming, loved it! waiting for the sequel :)
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's up to you to save your family! You've run away from home to seek your fortune in Alaska - GOLD country. But, your family has little hope in your adventure. Can you prove them wrong and succeed? The graphics are amazing. All the colors are right on spec - the grass, trees, water. Even the individual people. Can't say much about the background music as I tend to tune that out but the side effects of people talking, working, etc. was perfect. No HOGs but a short mini game to start your gameplay. The premise of the game is to follow the tasks you are assigned. Such as build a bridge, build a farm, cut down trees and collect food to meet all your tasks to pass a level. It really is quite easy as you get instructions all the way through. You even get to speak to the townspeople between levels AND help decorate the town. While this is a game of strategy and time management (unless you choose the "relaxed" mode which isn't timed), it is fun and addicting. I HATED that the demo ended. LOL. This game has it all and is definitely on my wish list. I recommend everyone try this town building, rush for gold and meeting characters everywhere game. As I said, it has something for everyone. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Little TM Game Standard time management game. Cute visuals, medium difficulty.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not a TM fan... ...But I liked this one! I played in relaxed mode, as I don't like timed games, but the next time I'll try the timed mode. I can't add too many details, as others have already described it pretty much how it is, but I had no idea that the stars could be used to purchase things. That was the only down side. Otherwise, I would have to say it was fun for me--and addictive!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go for the Gold! I enjoyed this game. It could have been a bit harder, only took me a couple of times at a level to get the 3 stars. But it was fun.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Different (and fun) Kind of TM! Lately the TM games have been pretty much alike but this one is really fun with lot's of things to do. You will travel to Alaska to try to earn some money because your parents family business is going bankrupt. You will become assistant to the Mayor and will need to hire workers to pan for gold, collect food and resources, trade with the local Indians and clear away rocks and patch holes and watch out for the coyotes....they will need to be scared away from time to time! You can play in timed mode or relax mode and the tutorial at the beginning does a good job of explaining how the game works and how to follow the tasks given. You earn 1-3 stars in each level and then use the stars to tidy up and improve the crumbling town you now call home. Good graphics and easy instructions make this game a winner, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun TM Game Pretty good TM game; can play in timed or relaxed mode. While prospecting for gold, there's lots of chopping, fishing, building, mining and trading going on. After the first few levels, the tasks get more challenging and are harder to complete on time. In the timed format, you get 3, 2 or just 1 gold star for completing each level. Then you can use the stars to purchase improvements for the town. However, I was given an opportunity to do that after the very 1st level, didn't really pay attention to it, and now can't get back to it. After 15 minutes I turned down the volume because the voice-overs were bugging me. Also found that sometimes I had to click a few times to get something to work. Overall, it looked fun and challenging. Compared to other TM games that just came out on BF, I like Moai better; but prefer this one over Druid Kingdom.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game with a bit of a challenge This review is based on the trial. This is a fun road building type of game. You need to rebuild your family fortunes by searching for gold in Alaska. There are two game modes: timed and relaxed. I only played the timed version. You get stars for finishing levels in gold, silver or bronze and can use these stars to buy upgrades to your town. Game play is standard, you need to collect wood, food and gold to patch the roads and build gold mines. I had to restart levels a couple times in order to get gold, so there is some challenge to the game which is nice for the time management lovers out there.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think I will buy this one. So far I only played half the demo, but this one looks very promising. First off they have the click ahead feature. How many times have reviewers commented on this feature? This game has it. Also, on the Adventure setting, you can reach gold, it's not always straight forward easy, but not impossible either. Perfect. Everyone wants a challenge without it being just one route to the answer with manic clicking. You can get to gold and it isn't down to the nano second. Finally a worthy Time Management gamed amongst all the HOGs! I didn't give it an excellent, because I am still on demo.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN GAME THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE WITH THE GAME IS THERE ARE 40 LEVELS BUT ALL THE LEVELS ARE SHORT. I WISH THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE LONGER. FINISHED THE WHOLE 40 IN ONE NIGHT. GREAT FOR YOUNG ONES.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clickfest Little kids would probably enjoy this game. I found it to be more of a cute clickfest and deleted it after finishing all levels.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, but HIGHLY repetitive This game is a fun strategy game, for the first few levels. After that, it is basically like playing the same level 50 times in a row. Also, as a bit of a grammar nut, the fact that the game creator obviously did not speak English well gets pretty annoying (as some of the commentaries make NO sense). Overall: FUN FOR A SUPER SHORT AMOUT OF TIME. ONLY BUY IF IT IS ON SALE
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Untimed and fun This is another good but not great game with the advantage of untimed play. Untimed games make for more fun playing than timed games for those of us with enough time constraints at work. I found this game to be silly, frivolous and fun. Another release from daily drudge. Without time limits, you can built up your town as you want to, not just fast. I prefer to do thing right, not fast, which is what some games push.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the Wild Wild Fence... I'm not sure whether I like this game or not. The challenge is definitely there on timed mode. It does have a relaxed mode as well. You're building up an Alaskan Gold Town from disrepair to save your family's fortune. The graphics were ok, nothing to rave about in my opinion. The gameplay though felt...a little off to me. It's a typical chop chop, harvest harvest TM that after a few levels allows you to build lumber mills and gold mines, etc. However, when choosing the amount of resources you wanted to purchase, you had to hover over the options to see which one gave you how much material for whatever amount of gold. Would have been nice to see it on the option button instead, i.e. 40 gold for 80 wood. In timed mode, you can complete a level for gold, silver or bronze stars. The more stars you collect, the more upgrades to the town you can purchase (trees, statues, etc). Overall, it wasn't really that much fun for me and I think I will pass on purchasing, even with credits. Others will probably enjoy it as it's not a terrible game, just not something for me.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring I love TMG and always happy to see one but this one just does not do it for me. The beginning was interesting and then it went quickly to gathering resources, fishing etc. We even just scare the wolf and do not shoot it and if you do not hit the the tree too many times they will actually not completely disappear.But despite the very green scene, i got bored with it fast. Sure recommend it but unless I run out of other options I will wait with buying.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Road/Town/Time MGMT Based on the demo. I would have given it more stars except for the repetitive nature of the game but overall it was good. Graphics are bright, colorful, and clear. The cut-scene in the beginning gives you a nice back story. You're off to find gold in Alaska to save your family from financial ruin. You arrive at your first train stop to play a odd little mini-game that is somewhat confusing. Everyone has lost their luggage and you must find the pieces that are piled around the depot amongst other objects. After this you become the major's assistant and are enlisted to go into the wilds to chop wood, find food, and find gold. Similar to Royal Envoy and the like. The music isn't too bad but the different character noises become annoying after awhile. I love my Royal Envoy but this wasn't as fun for some reason. The best thing about the game is you can queue tasks ahead. But that was about as good as it got. You queue the workers do the chopping, fruit picking, fishing, and building. Your character is only in play when you need to discover a area where there is gold or a wolf that you have to scare off by shooting a gun in the air near it. Now if you have the workers in queue towards a bush that is behind the wolf he will still go there cross the wolf's path but then freak out, scream, and run back to the house. Then you have to re-queue him. First it was hard to tell what you needed to do. It wasn't obvious that you needed food or wood for certain tasks like covering a ditch or building a bridge. If you click on something that you do not have the resources for, it will give you this quick double warning sound that is annoying at first then after the 50th time you want to punch the screen. I also found the challenge mode to be pretty difficult right off the bat. Had to redo a number of levels to get all 3 stars starting from level 2. If you finish with 3 stars you get to fix up the town one building at a time. Seems like you can get as many extra helpers as you want as long as you have the food, which is nice. The levels go by quickly and there is a good bit you have to accomplish every level. Some may find this level of challenge great but I think I'll stick with my other road/building games.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bored It was a game that didint really give me much challenge nor was the stroy line engging you had to listen to the full story and it was very slow, game play was good only in that there weredifferent factors of engagemnt but it was more time consumption than actual planning or skill
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish relaxed mode really was relaxed I enjoy these types of building games, but my blood pressure cannot stand it when I am forced to complete everything within a time frame. Even though I can complete the level in leisure; I never get any stars to build the town. Sorry, but I will not be buying it.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BASED ON THE DEMO This might have been fun, but the last thing I need at the end of a work day is tiny objects & tiny characters! Too much eye-strain for me! I'm a fan of dash TM games; not as much a fan of build-it games. Sound & color were very good. I would have enjoyed it far more if everything/everyone wasn't so small.
Date published: 2013-07-02
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_18751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rush for Gold: Alaska

Help the old mayor and his rag-tag group of gold prospectors by building, fighting and trading.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.