Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(130.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Spend an exciting and adventurous summer working as a Park Ranger in a stunning National Park. Visit log cabins and areas of outstanding natural beauty such as lakes, woodland trails and mountain vistas. Set up outdoor activities like boating, rock climbing, horse riding, mountain biking and much much more. Perform your duties as a Park Ranger and protect the environment by collecting all the bonus trash items to recycle. Earn even more bonuses for finding all the Lost & Found items scattered around the Park. Enjoy this outstanding collection of Hidden Object Scenes and puzzles set in the great outdoors.

  • Stunning scenes of natural beauty.
  • Fabulous hidden object scenes and challenges.
  • Spend a Summer Vacation as a Park Ranger!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 139 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(130.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game Good fun,,,screens are large, colorful and 'clean;' that means that screens are clearly defined, not smoky, faded and bleended...so much easier to play, the mini-games are fun! Just like the old Big City Adventures who have now gone smoky!!! Hope they come out with more in the series! i
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing HO game I like straight HO games occasionlly. You can relax and take your time. Graphics are very nice, objects are not too hard to find, and finding extra "tourist" objects is fun, I would recommend this as an "end of day" game to wind down from HOAs tha require lots o concentration.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story for children I loved this game. It is on the same basis as the Easter egg & Halloween games .The hog scenes are not to difficult. Great for the younger kids and grandparents that do not enjoy the blood and guts story line. You travel through the park helping the rangers fix up the park. The mini games are fairly simple to do. Nice relaxing game.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game for relaxing From the makers of Christmas Wonderland, Halloween Treat and Treat, and Easter Eggs comes Vacation Adventures Park Ranger. You can pick either male or female to become a ranger. This is a very relaxing game for kids of all ages. The graphics is so realistic that I wished I was there. Music is smoothing. This HOG is great for kids to learn the great outdoors and for adults (who loves the outdoors) wished to be there.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a FUN adventure, a MUST try, it will surprise you :-) I think these developers really made improvements on this game, and THANKS a bunch for making it LONGER also. It is their best game so far IMHO, had a nice long length, which I complained about, in previous games, so happy to see they listen to their customers. This one is NOT just for children, so don't miss out on a great game, try it and see for yourself, I am 50 yrs old, and enjoyed every minute playing this gem. Not only do you find items listed in each scene, but you also need to find, lost and found items, and recycled items that go in the trash. It is so much FUN, and very entertaining, LOVED the mini's inbetween, and collecting extra stuff in each scene, really was a bonus and made the game play a lot more fun. Also there are cute touches throughout, like when you click on a chainsaw, and you can actually hear it start up..to cute!! I always like the puzzles and mini's these developers put into these games, and let me tell you it has some challenge to it also. Some of the items are hard to spot, but I loved that about it, they did a good job at hiding them, not just making them so small you can't see them, job well done. I played this one all day, it was relaxing and just what I needed today, was totally satisfied using one of my coupons, so money well spent. Please don't go by the screen shots, its much better than it looks, and IMHO it is not just a kids game either, give it a try and you might be surprised like I was and really have FUN!!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Game at last This is a game with a beautiful setting of a national park. I'm not sure where the park is, as there are a few of those hidden objects that aren't what you think they are such as "catapult" for slingshot. However, the spelling and all other things are fine. The best thing is the clear and pretty settings, such a welcome change from the violence and the darkness of the latest ilk of HO games. Recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Versatile This is really a FUN game...the music is not obnoxious...the scenes are very cute...great added feature of having to pick up garbage and throw it away, which is super training for little kids. Several things going on at once and then the mini games are challenging and a good variety. I was delighted with the promo and bought the game and am STILL playing it. I keep thinking it will end, but yet there's MORE! Good Job!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent games It was a good challenge...I enjoyed this game alot.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game great graphics and sound, very relaxing
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game i like it focus on the game and the play
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply The Best Vacation! These Park Ranger games are so delightful. I own all 4 of them and this one and number 4 are especially good. The variety of park locations in the entire series are very scenic, the characters are done very realistically, all the scenes are full of stuff to keep you busy. I like the Lost and Found which is usually 3 or 4 silhouetted items and I love the more challenging recycling task because you are not shown a specific number of items, you just keep looking til you think you got them all. I always do these 2 tasks first because if you find all your required list items first, your level ends and goes right on to the next scene. The Park Ranger games are very laid back, no pressure to race around going back and forth, or trying to find keys to open this and that! The hidden objects can sometimes be a little challenging but I very rarely used a hint. All the games and puzzles were a lot of fun and I really appreciated the educational value that many of them offered, that makes these games great for children, even we older folks can still learn. Good family entertainment. You may want to take a look at the Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director series. Same concept with so much going on, "real people" characters, great HOs, games, etc. Only difference....travel by cruise ship to fun destinations instead of visiting the parks. I hope more of these games will be coming soon !!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Relaxing It was so relaxing I almost fell asleep. The downside of relaxing games is boredom and the scenes can be quite similar but they are still very pleasant on the eyes and the environmental sound effects are great. It does have its fun moments too. For me, it's always the sound of those bottles and cans hitting the recycle bin. I just can't get enough.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger First time I played this sort of game, I truly enjoyed it from the start to the end. Beautiful scenery while doing HO plus cleaning up the park -Looking for bonus items and listening to lovely forest music/sound was fun & addictive to do...Loved it. Also the mini games were fun to do as well...it's a great game for the family or just yourself. I highly recommend this game. Great work Big Fish:)
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Park Ranger Series Absolutely love this series. Music is soothing and game is relaxing. I really enjoy playing this hidden object game!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I loved this game it was so relaxing and made me feel like I was out doors in the forest (I live in the desert it's brown here). And the versatility of the game was also great. You didn't have to keep going back to the same area to look for different things and I also liked the different puzzle games. I just finished game 2 last night and just bought 3&4!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Summer Fun I really enjoy these types of relaxing hidden object games. It's not scary, has gentle music, very peaceful yet challenging for the brain to find those items! There isn't any complex story themes, just relaxing fun!!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all around, can replay I enjoy this from this developer, the games are nice, and easy to replay time and time again. Enough of a challenge to want to redo at a later time.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ACTUALLY MISSED THIS FIRST VACATION ADVENTURE! I was completely surprised when I discovered that I hadn't played the original Vacation Adventures Park Ranger game! One thing's for sure, nothing has really changed over the few years other than a few features being tweaked and perhaps the graphics have improved a tad bit, but none of that matters because this was and always will be a favorite HOG for me. This is where it all began, your first day on the job as a Park Ranger at Pinecreek. You can choose between 2 characters, the beautiful blue-eyed woman or the ugly dude? You can play in a Casual or Normal mode of difficulty, the only difference being a faster hint and skip feature in the Casual mode. You earn points for each item found, for solving the mini-games after each HOS and for finding Lost & Found items and Recycling trash. My only complaint is that you have no way of telling whether you have found all of the recyclable items until the scorecard pops up after completing the scene. You will earn an Eagle Eye achievement if you don't use the Hint feature, and you will earn a Bronze Star for completing the search, a Silver star if you find all lost & found items OR all recyclable items and a Gold star if you find all lost & found items AND all recyclable items. (the lost and found items are eventually replaced with wildlife in future VPA games) Words listed in purple require an interaction of some type, and words in red are hidden inside or behind things, requiring you to click on an item to open it or move it, which will reveal the hidden item. Levels can be replayed at any time to better your score or locate lost and find or recycle items you missed the first time. My favorite feature in the Vacation Adventures games are the abundance of Mini Games available after each search & find scene, such as, Spot The Difference, Word Search, Match Two and several different styles of puzzles, rotating tiles and putting together maps and pictures with different shaped pieces. VACATION ADVENTURES: PARK RANGER SERIES Title***Release Date***Average Rating 1-VA Park Ranger 1 (July 23-2013) 3.8 2-VA Park Ranger 2 (March 31-2014) 3.9 3-VA Park Ranger 3 (March 24-2015) 4.5 4-VA Park Ranger 4 (March 30-2016) 4.5 5-VA Park Ranger 5 (November 15-2016) 4.7 6-VA Park Ranger 6 (May 31-2017) 4.6 7-VA Park Ranger 7 (March 21-2018) 4.5 8-VA Park Ranger 8 (September 24-2018) 4.5 by: Casual Arts Games
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice relaxing collection of HOGs I liked this game, despite its repetition and small graphics. It managed to combine the usual HO setups with the collectors edition "extras" - find the litter or lost objects. While the scenes were very nice and the work that these men and women do is necessary, I had a few objections to the scenarios: 1. They used small objects way too often (rings, insects, etc.). Is this the only way to stump HO players: hide tiny things in vast vistas? 2. Since this is the first of several games in this genre by the same company, it was disturbing to see them promoting ATV use in the parks. Perhaps this is normal, but it shouldn't be. When will they make an environmental game? (maybe really clean up those sites!)
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice way to spend a few minutes There are bunch of games that would fit into this category. By that I mean games that are straight up HOG's but have a little bit of a story line. Gardenscapes (not the following two sequels which were disappointments) remains my favorite for its charm and music. But this one is also a keeper. Several factors make it so. The music is pleasant to listen to while hunting about for objects and side features beyond just plain hidden objects make it interesting. If you happen to like national parks and the out of doors you'll appreciate the game's premise and graphics. Lack of actual moving and charming characters earns this just 4 stars rather than 5. But it's a winner if you are looking for this sort of thing. If you are looking the usual creepy plot driving HOG, this is not for you. But if you like games that allow you to simply put in a few minutes to listen to some relaxing music while hunting for objects, this one will fit the bill.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT AS EASY AS IT LOOKS This game had 3 levels within each HOS. First, there was the normal list of objects to find, then there was a silhouette list of "lost" items, and finally, there were various pieces of litter that needed to be picked up. You obtain a bronze, silver or gold star for each location, depending on how well you do with all 3 levels. You only get a gold star if you find all three sets of objects. In the case of the litter objects, on the first play, there was no way to tell if you had found all of them until you were through with the scene. Following the HOS, there were various puzzles, none of which were very hard. You can go back and replay any of the scenes if you want to try to upgrade your bronze or silver star to a gold. I did this, but even with the replays, there were 3 locations that I was unable to get a gold star. Two were because I was unable to find all the litter items and one was because I couldn't find all the "lost" items. The hint button only works for the regular word list of objects to find. I enjoyed this game as it was bright and had beautiful scenery. It was pretty long, with lots of locations that weren't repeated, unless you went back to replay them. I'll be playing the sequel soon.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it Love HO games so this is one to do when you need a brain rest. Game is simple with little to no challenge. Can't figure out though why you accumulate money since you don't seem to spend it on anything but haven't gotten that far into the game yet.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game. Good scenes, great colors and clarity, a variety of interesting and easy mini games. Not a difficult game and quick to play.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good basic HOG I enjoyed this game. Great graphics and the objects aren't too hard to find, that is, they're not minuscule. The only thing that I don't like is that the game doesn't tell you how much trash/recycling is left for you to find. Maybe the developers can update it so it shows this?
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun to play different, fun, I like playing it.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game This is a good hidden object game. No messing around with clues and inventories - just finding hidden items. Just what I want in a hidden object game.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i will always love straight up HOGS Sound loop is dull, game is fun and light hearted. This was based on 1-hr demo. I quite enjoyed it. I would like to ask developers to put the fun back in HOGS. I don't mind HOAG, but don't keep hashing out dark, paranormal, abduction games, we get too much of that from the news. A game like this is simple, colorful and easy on the brain. Yes, it's easy but developers, take note--turn it up a few notches and give us challenging happy games. The National Park System has an abundance of possibilities to make into marvelous HO games. Pursue them.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute fun A funny game to play with your family –this is how I summarize my impression of Park Rangers. It won’t surprise you with stunning features of contemporary long spooky games. Instead its cute graphics, not overly complicated puzzles and HOS are main redeeming qualities. Besides I loved the rewarding element: bronze, silver and gold star. Maybe I wished the game had better sounds but music didn’t spoil my enjoyment at all. I will recommend the game to family people since there is nothing scary for children.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun game! This game was relaxing and enjoyable, plus the graphics were lovely. However, it was a little frustrating at times, as some of the items were very small & not clear as to what they should be. Sometimes it was just a lucky guess. Patience could be a virtue here, although the hint button is always handy. The puzzles in between some parks were also a good challenge and not too complicated. Overall, though, a good way to spend a few idle hours!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old-style flavor From time to time we see these old games that seem to have come from the past. Anyway they are nonetheless entertaining to play. I greatly appreciated a little eco attitude in the storyline, here I mean collecting items for ‘trash’. Good time killer!
Date published: 2013-08-08
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_18942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger

Work as a Park Ranger in a beautiful National Park!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.