Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(481.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren`s Call is the sequel of the smash hit Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart. It is an epic adventure story with an exciting plot, outstanding puzzles, and unforeseeable depths of twists and turns. When Sarah Black, the curator of the Caribbean Naval Museum, receives a package from a mysterious messenger, she is unwittingly drawn into an ancient conflict. Moments after she opens the package to reveal an artifact, assailants descend on the museum and rob her of it. She can hardly believe that this is the beginning of a new nightmare from the deep! After blacking out in the museum, Sarah finds herself on the shores of Kingsmouth, a forgotten fishing town with an incredible secret. The would-be messenger reveals the sad truth: he and the rest of the town’s denizens are suffering from a curse that is gradually turning them into aquatic creatures. A curse that was cast by two powerful beings: the mayor, Murray, and the sea-devil: Davy Jones.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An additional adventure featuring the praetorians
  • Concept art, wallpapers and a stunning soundtrack
  • Replayable minigames and HO scenes
  • Fully integrated strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1437 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(481.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO YOU...HAVE...SOMETHING FOR ME? Genius from beginning to end. A great game you can't stop playing once you start. Didn't think these Devs could improve from the 1st sequel, however, the story line went into a different direction yet dove tailed with the 1st in the series--"The Cursed Heart". Favor playing a match 3 game in lieu of finding hidden objects especially when stuck finding that last one in hiding! Unique and creative characters abound--a living and breathing Siren from the magical and mystical deep sea--along with another cursed Davy Jones pact. Be forewarned when you decide to sell your soul to the devil for riches, fame and power as he is a liar. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the next one! I played the first one in the series and loved it. "The Siren's Call" was a great challenge and a wonderful story. Playing as the curator from Cursed Heart you're asked to save a mermaid, another victim of Davey Jones curse, from a corrupt ex-pirate mayor. The graphics were beautiful and the voice-overs were well done. I enjoyed searching for the collectables and fast travel from the map made the game much more convenient as there was quite a bit of backtracking. I don't usually enjoy having to backtrack but it made it easier that the journal kept a log of uncompleted tasks. I think that there was a good mix of puzzles and HOS. There were different types of HOS as well, including FROGS, interactive, shadow, and the usual list.There was an additional feature to the HOS. You have the option to play a game of mahjong to find objects. The HOS weren't difficult but there were a few puzzles that proved challenging but for the most part were rather easy. I do wish there was a little more the bonus game but for the most part I loved this game and I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely game I find this game pretty, and character animation have really surprised me. The quality is, overall, good, and I really enjoyed playing this game. I won't write about the storyline or gameplay, I will only say that I was pleasantly surprised. Well done!
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Awesome game! Great story and puzzles, and the cut-scenes are amazing!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept Me in My Seat! What a Great game! Finished it in record time as I just couldn't stop playing..thouroughly enjoyed it! The only little bad thing about it was that I had it set on hard, and the puzzles were too easy and it only took me seconds to complete the HO scenes. But that aside, the storyline was good, and it has left me waiting for the next installment to see what Davy Jones throws at me next. The bonus chapter I felt was a little short, and the collectable items weren't that difficult to find..probably worth just gettting this as an SE rather than CE, but that's just my opinion :).
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Started out playing the Enigmatis series and then searched for other games by the developers. This is a great game, although it is the latest sequel....so back tracking I will go. Great pirates of the caribbeanesque story line. Great visuals/movies. Challenging puzzles. Interactive map. However, I prefer that when a room is complete there is no sparkle in that room later on down the track. One of the most fun and interesting non murder/spooky/haunted HOG I have played in a while.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Siren’s Call: An Interactive Masterpiece Sarah Black, curator of the Caribbean Naval Museum is back again. This time, battling against Davey Jones’ minions in another thrilling game. This game had me hooked from the beginning. Beautifully drawn. Active cut-scenes. Full of eye-catching scenes of eighteen century characters, buildings, streets and ships filled with color, light and shadow. A dazzling game complete with suspense, conspiracy, love, fish faced pirates and a giant octopus that destroys ships. This game took me many hours to complete as it was packed with so many items to find in order to complete puzzles. The interactive mini-games were imaginative and plentiful. An assortment of HO scenes – never boring. Morphing parrots and a scattering of octopi to make things interesting. This has to be one of my favorite games of 2013. Looking forward to see what happens next.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word: Fantastic I'm usually the one looking for reviews before purchasing a game, but I had to write my own for this one. I was hooked from the beginning. It felt like being in the game wanting to help save the siren. Super minigames and I never got bored playing. The only disappointment was that it ended. I actually liked this second series game better than the first. Super job for this developer! Keep em' coming...
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sequel This Sequel of the Nightmares from the deep is awesome with its exciting mix of action, adventure, and romance, with a touch of sadness. I can keep playing it over and over (which I have hehe). I can't wait for the next one the battle with Dave Jones has just begun.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super!! great game you will not be dissapointed, its an excellent game in every way! keep up the good work guys!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up there with "Song of the Phoenix" Story has lots of details and more twists and turns than your average adventure. A perfect balance of good and evil that continues the prequel and opens up hope for a third chapter.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PURE EXCELLENCE!!! I AM A HUGE FAN OF THESE DEVELOPERS... ENIGMATIS BEING ANOTHER ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES. BUT, FOR FANS OF ADVENTURE/PUZZLE/HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES IT JUST DOES NOT GET BETTER THAN THIS. I FELT LIKE A LITTLE KID WITH THE BEST TOY EVER. I NEVER FAILS TO THRILL, SURPRISE OR JUST PLAIN ENTERTAIN IN IT'S BEAUTY AND CREATIVITY. CE WAS SO WORTH IT AS I DID NOT WANT THIS GAME TO END. IT ALSO SETS THE STAGE FOR AN UPCOMING SEQUEL WHICH FRANKLY I WOULD PURCHASE NOW IF I COULD. I KNOW MANY REVIEWERS HAVE LEFT MANY SPECIFICS ABOUT THE GAME SO I WON'T REPEAT WHAT HAS ALREADY BEEN SAID, EXCEPT TO SAY.... WOW!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first one.... Stunning graphics, cut-scenes, and voice-overs. This game had all the essentials for a CE qualification. Achievements to earn and plenty of collectibles to gather. A couple of different varieties of hidden object games, and a few varieties of puzzle games - although all the puzzles were way too easy. Story flowed well and was a good length. Bonus chapter followed on from main game but wasn't essential to the story line. Was a bit on the short side. Definitely recommend this game, and would lean towards to CE version if not for the bonus chapter, then for the bonus collectibles.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent eventure I played this game on the back of "Nightmares from the Deep - The Cursed Heart" so the story and the game-play experience were still fresh in my mind. I was expecting an awesome sequel and I was not disappointed, in fact I got more than I hoped for, With some games I don't care much for the story-line and even less for the characters, but this series is different, you like the characters and you want to help the victims and deal to the villains, you become a part of the story yourself. The artwork was once again beautiful, the character lip-syncing was excellent, the sound set the right mood, although I would have liked a little more background music at times. I enjoyed the hidden object scenes, there was just the right amount, and the puzzles were varied but not too hard, (which is a good thing for me because personally I don't enjoy puzzles that are too difficult, if they are I find myself skipping them which feels like cheating). The map showed places where there was activity to be completed and this time I was pleased to see you could instantly travel to these locations by clicking on them, an improvement on the original game. The bonus chapter seemed quite short but was enjoyable and set the scene for another installment, which I hope will be released real soon! If you enjoyed The Cursed Heart, then you will love this one just as much.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hear the Sea calling Love this game. It was so fun. Love games by the ocean and this one is so well done. Little extra in the HO's. Lots to do and the story was interesting that the interaction was not minded at all. Great hint button and interactive map. Music was great. Will add this to my must buy list. Not a game for children as they use slightly language.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! Loved playing this game. Excellent graphics that are clear and colorful. Excellent story line with lots of movie like scenes. Bonus game was also excellent.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the first one I liked this game better than the first one (the one where the museum coordinator's? daughter was taken by a ghost/dead pirate). Pros: -Very good storyline. You go to an island with the man who has some fishlike man who needs help to overthrow the leader and free the mermaid. -Great graphics. -Interactive map. -HOS not cluttered and not too difficult. -Plenty of puzzles. Cons: Didn't really have any cons for me.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good This game is one of the best I play recently, I like puzzle a bit difficult, you have to challenge them.. This game is doing that but you can skip if you want, Bravo !!!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Game as Good as the First I played The Siren's Call after completing The Cursed Heart and was delighted that the second game was equally enjoyable. The graphics, music, and story were excellent. I admit that the story did not grab me quite as much as the first, but it was still a good tale. This is a very easy game with variations on the HOS screens and Mah Jong as an alternative. Maps are provided which minimize the backtracking to use items in previously visited locations. This is the first 'Collector's edition' game I've purchased and I remain neutral. I don't care about the 'extras' and the additional game chapter did not add much to the overall story - it is simply one more errand with a lot of collecting. I think that I would have been equally pleased if I could have purchased the Standard Edition. Nightmares of the Deep are two games that I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rivals the Best While this is a typical hidden object game, somewhat straightforward with only modestly challenging puzzles, the storyline and execution are excellent. Animation, sound, voice acting and music are among the very best, and I was immediately drawn into the rousing saga by them. If you enjoy hidden object / adventure games (with an emphasis on adventure), don't miss this title. It might not be as difficult as the Mystery Case Files series (which I see as the gold standard), but it rivals their best stories and in some cases goes one better.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sequel! Loved this game. Followed the previous game called Nightmares from the Deep: Cursed Heart. Flow of the game was excellent. Music and sound great. The ambionce was like Reese Peanut Butter Cups, if you like chocolate and PB.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic This game has it all. Three different collectables including one morphing, beautiful graphics, achievements, detailed storyline, a jump map and a great length. Like the first game, I loved this one. I loved the treasure chest and it's goblin guardian. I liked how he told you more of the story for gold coins. And the story was front and center the entire game. It starts out with lots of drama and suspense and for the most part maintains it well throughout. I really liked mixing the sleeping potion for the guard who should " go wench himself" . Lol nice touch. A really good mix of HO scenes, adventure play and mini games. Don't miss this one. It's well worth your time and money.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Factor Best Game I have only played the demo. Gorgeous colourful graphics and very good storyline. Pleasant music and nicely. I love it
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll cut to the chase! Buy this game! Loaded with good stuff! Excellent all around. I'm now playing the bonus game but I had to let everyone know that Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call CE is a must have game. I didn't play the first one so I didn't have much to go on but I have to write that though the story is a bit dark it truly is a game full of adventure, hope, and intrigue. You get quite a bit for your money! Kudos to the developers of this game! The artwork was different but crisp and wonderful. Hidden objects were clear enough to find, a variety of puzzles, VOS with text, and the music was great. Very clever game. Outstanding all around! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davy Jones Loved it! Wish it could have gone on for longer.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game This is an excellent sequel! This game is so much fun. You are a museum director and are recruited to help save the siren. This game is a bit more serious than the first, but was so much fun to play. The graphics and cut scenes are excellent, the voice overs are well done, the HOS are great, the mini games were fun (some very unique ones, although not too difficult). The story line was so engaging. There are achievements and morphing objects to find. While the main game was excellent and had a satisfying ending, the bonus chapter added a new dimension to the story and set up another sequel. The SG is built in, the map allows you to jump to various areas and shows you where the "to do" items are located. The music was nice and appropriate for the game. The extras consisted of concept art, music, cut scenes and HOS to replay. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always a winner! The last Nightmares from the Deep was awesome. This one is just as good. Long game play, interesting storyline and moderate puzzles. Just one suggestion: wait for the SE. The extra gameplay was short, short, short and not challenging enough. Other than that, I give it high marks.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Atmospheric Adventure I cannot say enough about this game.It is one of the finest I have played and a cut above the rest.From the storyline to the characters to the graphics,it is a charming tale.A sequel to the first game and very much better. I liked the fact there was a map which saves a lot of frustration.The mini-games were easier than in most games.I really enjoyed playing this game and am glad to see a game without blood and gore and evil.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love mermaids.... Buy this game....it is beautiful and well executed
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sequel You really need not play the 1st game, in order to play this game. The "sequel" part only comes in with the Museum Person having dealt with Davy Jones before and beat him at his game. This is a thoroughly enjoyable game with lots of things to do and search for. The graphics are clear and well done. I'm looking for the next installment of the Davy Jones saga; at least I hope there will be one.
Date published: 2013-08-04
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_18964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Face off against Davy Jones and his nightmares from the deep!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.