Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(481.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren`s Call is the sequel of the smash hit Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart. It is an epic adventure story with an exciting plot, outstanding puzzles, and unforeseeable depths of twists and turns. When Sarah Black, the curator of the Caribbean Naval Museum, receives a package from a mysterious messenger, she is unwittingly drawn into an ancient conflict. Moments after she opens the package to reveal an artifact, assailants descend on the museum and rob her of it. She can hardly believe that this is the beginning of a new nightmare from the deep! After blacking out in the museum, Sarah finds herself on the shores of Kingsmouth, a forgotten fishing town with an incredible secret. The would-be messenger reveals the sad truth: he and the rest of the town’s denizens are suffering from a curse that is gradually turning them into aquatic creatures. A curse that was cast by two powerful beings: the mayor, Murray, and the sea-devil: Davy Jones.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An additional adventure featuring the praetorians
  • Concept art, wallpapers and a stunning soundtrack
  • Replayable minigames and HO scenes
  • Fully integrated strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1437 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(481.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Awesome game! Great story and puzzles, and the cut-scenes are amazing!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept Me in My Seat! What a Great game! Finished it in record time as I just couldn't stop playing..thouroughly enjoyed it! The only little bad thing about it was that I had it set on hard, and the puzzles were too easy and it only took me seconds to complete the HO scenes. But that aside, the storyline was good, and it has left me waiting for the next installment to see what Davy Jones throws at me next. The bonus chapter I felt was a little short, and the collectable items weren't that difficult to find..probably worth just gettting this as an SE rather than CE, but that's just my opinion :).
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word: Fantastic I'm usually the one looking for reviews before purchasing a game, but I had to write my own for this one. I was hooked from the beginning. It felt like being in the game wanting to help save the siren. Super minigames and I never got bored playing. The only disappointment was that it ended. I actually liked this second series game better than the first. Super job for this developer! Keep em' coming...
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up there with "Song of the Phoenix" Story has lots of details and more twists and turns than your average adventure. A perfect balance of good and evil that continues the prequel and opens up hope for a third chapter.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first one.... Stunning graphics, cut-scenes, and voice-overs. This game had all the essentials for a CE qualification. Achievements to earn and plenty of collectibles to gather. A couple of different varieties of hidden object games, and a few varieties of puzzle games - although all the puzzles were way too easy. Story flowed well and was a good length. Bonus chapter followed on from main game but wasn't essential to the story line. Was a bit on the short side. Definitely recommend this game, and would lean towards to CE version if not for the bonus chapter, then for the bonus collectibles.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent eventure I played this game on the back of "Nightmares from the Deep - The Cursed Heart" so the story and the game-play experience were still fresh in my mind. I was expecting an awesome sequel and I was not disappointed, in fact I got more than I hoped for, With some games I don't care much for the story-line and even less for the characters, but this series is different, you like the characters and you want to help the victims and deal to the villains, you become a part of the story yourself. The artwork was once again beautiful, the character lip-syncing was excellent, the sound set the right mood, although I would have liked a little more background music at times. I enjoyed the hidden object scenes, there was just the right amount, and the puzzles were varied but not too hard, (which is a good thing for me because personally I don't enjoy puzzles that are too difficult, if they are I find myself skipping them which feels like cheating). The map showed places where there was activity to be completed and this time I was pleased to see you could instantly travel to these locations by clicking on them, an improvement on the original game. The bonus chapter seemed quite short but was enjoyable and set the scene for another installment, which I hope will be released real soon! If you enjoyed The Cursed Heart, then you will love this one just as much.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN, FUN, FUN! What a great sequel to the first Nightmares from the Deep. I enjoyed this game from beginning to end and really cannot think of any cons. The story was interesting, the flow was smooth and logical and a very nice mix of puzzles and HOS. Some puzzles were quite easy and others were difficult, again a nice mix. Several different types of HOS and all well done. I highly recommend this game and if you never played the first one I suggest you play that one as well, as it is very good as well. What fun!!!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sequel with lots of Extras!! :) Loved the first game of this series, as the story, the graphics and the gameplay were great and it had a perfect sense of black humor, but no mentionable Extras… This game is different: It’s more serious, but the settings are again welldone - very atmospheric, the characters very good animated and we have lots of Extras this time!! Facts: 3 modes to choose from (can be changed during the game), map showing available action and allowing you to jump, lockable inventory, direction giving hint, 8 chapters plus bonus-chapter, strategy-guide doesn’t follow your progress, detailed journal with objectives. Lots of hidden-object-scenes: Most of them slightly interactive from list, some with hidden fragments and a few „find and use“: find one silhouette-object and put it back in the scene, until you get your final object for your inventory. Hidden-object-scenes can be switched into a Mahjong. Some really brandnew minigames!! Although not very challenging but great fun!! And here are the Extras: 19 octopi, 18 morphing parrots and 7 secret seahorses to find and 30 achievements to earn! And of course wallpapers, cutscenes, concept-art, music and re-playable hidden-object-scenes. All in all this game provides everything I expect from a Collector’s Edition!! :)
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GAME OF THE YEAR! I will say without exaggeration - this is the best HOPA I've played. Everything in this game is done perfectly well! Great detailed graphics, amazing storyline, great sound, puzzles and HO scenes. Now the details. STORYLINE: 5 of 5 Do you love Howard Lovecraft books? I love his work! You know who's Cthulhu? No?! Then you definitely need to read any of the books of HP Lovecraft. Why do I say this? Because the storyline of this game reminded me of the events in one of the books by this writer. And that's great! However, instead of Cthulhu in the game has a huge octopus. His name is Cracken. The storyline of the game forces the player to go on and on. Stop just not possible. Guys, the game is really VERY interesting. GRAPHICS: 5 of 5 When you launch the game, you understand that the developers have done a very good job. The graphics are very clear, detailed and well-designed. All the characters are very well drawn and very individual. Perfect!!! PUZZLES: 5 of 5 Puzzles are very good, they are not very complicated. Playing them, I have fun. Some of the puzzles are original enough that I was very pleased. HOs: 5 of 5 You know, a great idea to add to the HO scenes possibility to switch to the mahjong mode. Sometimes you do get tired of looking for items on the screen and play mahjong in these moments is very nice. Even relaxing. Excellent! SOUND: 5 of 5 High-quality sound perfectly complements what the player sees on the screen. Excellent voiceover. Beautiful music, great effects. All is as it should be in the real HOPA HIT.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly excellent! I loved the first installment of Nightmares of the Deep and, although this works well as a stand-alone, there are references to the first episode and some elements of gameplay, eg finding coins for Davy Jones' locker to reveal the back story, which make you go 'ah yes, I remember this'. The start of the game is exciting and action-packed, taking you full tilt into the adventure. I am not one to reveal details of characters and storyline so just rest assured that, as a player who has become a little jaded by 'same old' recently, I am completely taken with this game. There are 8 chapters and a bonus with 3 levels of play (casual, avanced and expert) Parrots, octopi and seahorses to collect, though some you have to work for by ringing bells etc. More puzzles than HOSs so far (only played the demo) but the HOSs are different types and interactive and the puzzles, though fairly straightforward, are quite challenging. You can play mahjong instead if you prefer. You receive a jumpable map which (in casual) shows active locations. Both graphics and sound are excellent, especially in the cut scenes and voice-overs. There seem to be a lot of these at first but they add to the pace and excitement. All in all, a great game which I will be buying as soon as I have posted this. I cannot recommend highly enough that you play the demo - I bet you will be buying it too.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Rock My Socks Big Fish - This Is AWESOME - Review Of Completed Game If you haven't played the first in this series Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart while this game does reference back to this, I think this game stands alone on its own quite well and not necessary. STORY: You once again take on the role of Sarah Black and must once again face off against the notorious Davy Jones but this time he has an evil accomplice Mayor Murray who you are trying to help to keep the siren, Calliope, from this evil mayor who is half human and half fish and also turning the townspeople of Kingsmouth into sea creatures. 8 CHAPTERS (bonus review at bottom) 3 PLAY MODES: I played the hardest mode which is Expert and this mode has black bar tips but no sparkles. Hint/Skip slower on charge up but didn't seem that long to me. Hint is directional outside of HOS. JOURNAL: Holds objectives (also pop up on screen) along with notes. MAP: Is transporter but doesn't show active locations on the map. I didn't use it at all. Just checked to see if it was transporter or not. Displayed just superb in widescreen for me. No tech issues. There is voice overs HOS: These are interactive and found by word list, objects listed at bottom where you find one, put back into scene that will lead you to finding another one along with silhouettes of items. There's also a "mini game" in some of these. It was stated in reviews that you could switch back/forth between doing this or playing Mahjong. My downloaded version of this game doesn't have Mahjong?? PUZZLES: The usual run of the mill but some with a new twist on them and there's quite a few. OVERALL IMPRESSION: WOW! What a rush and intense game. Lots of drama/action going on here. There were a couple of scenes in this game that actually startled me and about made me jump out of the chair. As of today this is by far the best game I've played here at the Big Fish. I loved the storyline. The cut scenes and graphics to me are just superb right along with the characters and voice overs. This was also the right amount of challenge for me. Not too hard or too easy though I still wished there were no black bar tips. At first inventory used pretty much right away but more into the game there was some back/forth to this. A nice balance of HOS and puzzles as well. To my surprise since I'm not really a fan of the puzzles but since I enjoyed this game so much I found myself enjoying most of these as well. This just had a lot to do and places to go. The main game here also came to a satisfactory conclusion for me. BONUS CHAPTER: This is an adventure featuring the praetorians where you have to find the book of Davy Jones. I thought this was very well done. Some locations are from the main game but some new ones. There's still the different types of HOS here along with some puzzles of course. This ended and wrapped up quite nicely but does seem to hint at another sequel which I sure hope so and would definitely welcome. CE EXTRAS: Bonus Chapter Strategy Guide 11 Achievements Objects to find: 19 Golden Octopi 18 Silver Parrots 7 Brass Sea Horses Other extras: 8 Concept Art 24 Cut Scenes 9 HO Puzzles 6 Music 10 Wallpapers MAIN GAME LENGTH: Close to 7 hours BONUS CHAPTER LENGTH: Close to 2 hours. May be more/less for you. I will say though while I'm not one to rush through my games but I did spend some extra time on this one as I can tell the developer here put some time, thought and work into this game. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an awesome game here. A definite 5 stars all the way from me. As my title says: This game just rocked my socks. This is AWESOME. I hope to see more like this brought to the site here! As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Break the Curse and Free Calliope Nightmares from the Deep the Sirens Call is the second game in the series and, IMHO, is one of the best sequels to hit the market in recent months. If possible, this game is even better than the first in the series, and that was an incredible game. In The Siren’s Call we once again have our heroine, museum curator, Sarah Black doing battle with the wicked Davy Jones. Added to the equation is the powerful and evil Mayor Murray who has captured and uses the siren Calliope to maintain his power. It won’t be an easy task for us to free Calliope since the mayor derives his power from the beautiful sea maiden. The Siren’s Call is one of those games that captured my interest from the very first scene and it just got better as I progressed through completing my objectives to free Calliope. The artwork and graphics in this game are stunning. The game has believable voiceovers that are excellent and with addition of a terrific musical score they ensure a quality gaming experience. Everything about Siren’s Call makes it a quality CE game. As is the case with most of the newer HOPA games The Siren’s Call has a variety of HOS including interactive list and silhouette type. If you are not a huge fan of searching though junk piles you have the option to play a game of mahjong to complete the scene, and since I love mahjong that was my choice more often than not. Along with the HO scenes the game has loads of puzzles, many of them multi-layer. IMHO, none of the puzzles were overly difficult although some were a bit more challenging, but that only increased my enjoyment of the game. The Siren’s Call CE is loaded with morphing objects, collectibles and achievements to be earned. Of course we have the strategy guide and the bonus game along with the familiar collection of other content that developers include to entice us to purchase the CE. If you enjoyed the first Nightmares of the Deep, I have no doubt that you will want to add The Siren’s Call to your list of favorites. As always, please try the game for yourself to see if you agree. Congratulations to the developers for a wonderful game – with this type of a quality sequel, I look forward to the next game in the Nightmares From the Deep franchise.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Sequel! I too cannot believe it has been a year since we helped Mrs Black save her daughter from the derranged Captain Remington and the curse of Davy Jones. Our adventure begins again when we are asked to help a stranger who shows up in the middle of the night with a mysterious package. Suddenly we find ourselves under attack by these strange sea creatures that walk on two legs and end up in the town of Kingsmouth where our story begins. Be prepared to face again the mythical sea devil, Davy Jones and his new evil accomplace, Mayor Murray! Brilliant story, brilliant graphics and brilliant sound effects that truely warrwnt 5 stars; this is the standard I often expect from CE quality games. Three modes of game play, a journal with alist of objectives and a map that will teleport you to areas of interest. Great adventure gameplay with unique Hidden Object scenes that are interactive. The ones I came across were finding the silohettes and using them on other items; puzzles within puzzles, a streatch from the standard HO scenes that are now becoming passé. Great mini-games, multi layers and well conceptualized with just enough challenge to wet the appetite. Nightmare of the Deep is an excellent sequel that maintains the high standards expected from a CE game by offering a range of extras that include a list of achievements along with a set of collectables, from morphing parrots, golden octopi and seahorses, not to mention playing a series of mahjong games. Beautiful to look at, entertaining to play and a great time to be had. Kudo to the developers for delievering the goods with what I would say is one of the best sequels in along time. AAAAARGHHH! off to battle wits with the notorious Davy Jones!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A TEN STAR GAME!!! It might be time for our heroine to find a new job! This time she must find Davy Jones to break the curse the fishpeople have instilled on the town and free a mermaid by restoring her stolen powers! Awesome sequel!!! The developers have not disappointed us with the story, the graphics are superior, the cutscenes are fantastic the nautical theme is spot on. Now lets get to the good stuff! Collectables....there are many, 19 hidden golden octopi, 18 morphing parrots and 7 seahorses! Achievements are also part of this package! I love the heart pumping music that is played during dramatic scenes and the HOS which are a mixture of interactive list finds as well as progressive inventory finds where you find one item and use that item such as clock hands, use clock hands on the clock and get your next item. The mini games are fun and slightly different than the usual, there are layers of puzzles where you must slide tokens along the slots to the correct place to form a complete picture THEN another puzzle appears where you must swap pieces to form a complete picture, THEN you must switch pie shaped puzzle pieces to form a complete picture before the game is complete and gives you an item or preforms an action! This is absolutely worth the bucks, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PURE EXCELLENCE!!! I AM A HUGE FAN OF THESE DEVELOPERS... ENIGMATIS BEING ANOTHER ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES. BUT, FOR FANS OF ADVENTURE/PUZZLE/HIDDEN OBJECT GAMES IT JUST DOES NOT GET BETTER THAN THIS. I FELT LIKE A LITTLE KID WITH THE BEST TOY EVER. I NEVER FAILS TO THRILL, SURPRISE OR JUST PLAIN ENTERTAIN IN IT'S BEAUTY AND CREATIVITY. CE WAS SO WORTH IT AS I DID NOT WANT THIS GAME TO END. IT ALSO SETS THE STAGE FOR AN UPCOMING SEQUEL WHICH FRANKLY I WOULD PURCHASE NOW IF I COULD. I KNOW MANY REVIEWERS HAVE LEFT MANY SPECIFICS ABOUT THE GAME SO I WON'T REPEAT WHAT HAS ALREADY BEEN SAID, EXCEPT TO SAY.... WOW!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first This game is simply amazing starting with the gorgeous graphics. Heck I would love to roam down this old sea town. Just look at the cobble stones.... So real, you can practically smell the sea. Lots to find, orphing objects, coins, seahorses etc. Just like in the first one you need the coins to get more information about the history. Cutscenes are plenty and amazing. Map is helpful. This game is hard to beat . It is one of the best I have played yet. And I have many. No way you ever get bored. make sure you read everything and back track. I don't like to jump the map, because there are things that can be missed. Enjoy, I certainly did.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davy Jones, Fishmen, and a Golden Octopus! Just when I was wondering what CE I would play next, along comes the Nightmares from the Deep sequel with enough excitement and challenges to make you open your purse strings! There is a brief reminder of what occurred before when Sarah chased Captain Remington and Davy Jones. I highly recommend that game as well, but it is not necessary in order to play this one. You get an interactive map, a diary with both notes and objectives, a quick refilling hint button, collectible morphing objects, beautiful graphics and great cut scenes. You get a late night package that causes you to travel to the fishing town of Kingsmouth where you find a siren in distress and a cursed town whose townspeople are slowly turning into fishmen. You have to save Calliope, the mermaid/siren, remove the curse, fight the Golden Octopus and once again meet Davy Jones himself. The mini-games are unique but not too hard, and the HOS (so far) are the interactive type with the "find the object then do something with it" mode. Buy it!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far Beyond the first Nightmares from the Deep This sequel was done superbly! I felt like I was in a movie because it was so realistic with vivid cutscenes along with great sound and vo's. HO scenes were interactive with option of majong and so many collectibles available along with achievements. Not too many games that can immerse you fully into it but this one accomplished just that. It will definitely be a buy for me!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Siren is calling me Wonderful game there r achievements, items to collect ( 7 seahorses, 18 owls, 19 octopus). They appear sometimes out of nowhere.(sea horses & owls) I touched 1 octopus & that opened a HO. scene. My hour was up to soon, really got into the game. Beautiful graphics, story line. This is a excellent buy I recommend the CE, now must go back & purchase. Happy sailing fishes.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great, Nightmare from the Deep! The first Nightmares from the Deep game blew me away, so my expectations were high. Let's start with the storyline. It's a maritime theme again. About Javie Jones the see devil and another of his criminal victims. He had a pact with it and this pact ruined the whole life in a little town. You have to rescue a siren together with her friend. Like in the other game, there are many details for the storyline and it's great done. The music is great. It's an adventure soundtrack, with a good atmosphere in it. It fits into the game like I expected it. The sounds are great and clear, the only sad thing is, that there were only five voice actors used in the game and some characters had the same voice. That's why I rate the sounds a bit lower with 4 of 5. The game is not easy. I played in the easy mode and it was challenging sometimes. The Hidden Objects scenes were ok and the minigames were mixed. Some were easy and some were difficould. There are three different collectibles in the game. Morphing parrots and Seahorses, which are hidden. So you have to find them. These two collectibles were challenging. Also there are 19 octopuses to collect. They were easy to find. The game has a map and a good hint system. You can get help, if you need some. You can earn achievements, and have many extras in the CE. The bonus gameplay seems to be quite long, because it has many pages in the Strategy Guide (I didn't finish the bonus chapter yet.) And the chest with the twelwe doubloons is back. I love it. Afterall this game is a great sequel and deserves five stars! The developner did a great job again. I think many will like this game.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not stop playing I loved the game. It kept me interested throughout and to the bonus end. Graphics were detailed and beautifully done, voice over was good, but you could opt out. Several morphing objects to find during the game.Sea horse, owl, octopus, parrot. And I really liked the different types of extras. Instead of HO over and over, you get an assortment of different games. Or the choice of Majong. I finished it in 1 day, just because I could not stop playing!! Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sound, Visuals, Effects, Video & Voice Bits ... An All Round Great Follow Up On The Last Game, And The Main Game Was Decent In Length ... The HOS Were Nice And Varied, The Puzzles Also Interesting ... As Is Often The Case I Found The Extra Bonus Game To Be A Bit Short, But It Does Provide A Nice Conclusion To The Story ... I Got Mine At A Sale Price, So I'm Pretty Happy With The Extra Value At The Right Price ...
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nightmares from the Deep: THe Siren's Call Collector's Edition This was an awesome game. I loved the game because of the hidden objects that opened the story further. Unfortunately the game came to an end but the bonus was just as good! I am looking forward to a follow up game?
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This is what I do expect from BFG. A game that has something more. Compared to other games I find this one very intriguing and dynamic, especially at the beginning. I noticed many 'coups de théâtre' that I didn't expect, a very enthralling storyline. The player seems to really interact with the characters #like: "help me pulling up the barriers" or "follow me upstairs" while you remain caught in a fire explosion#...not boring at all, but a game which really deserves 5 stars. Nice shot BFG! ;)
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST OUTSTANDING Just finished the demo and really loved it. If I could give it a higher rating I would. Its the type of game that grabs you right from the start and keeps you going till the end of the demo. The Visuals and Sound effects are the best I've seen in a game yet. The voice overs are perfect, I love the storyline, to rescue a Siren is unusal. Now its time for me to go buy this outstanding game and have a ball..see you around and have a great time playing this game. I highly recommend it
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a great sequel a must buy Boy what a great game to play. The graphics are stunning, has voice over and the music is also good. This one is just as good as the first one. There is lots to do here. Lots of clicking to read and get clues on what to do next. The HOS are interactive and different and fun. Seems like more puzzles than HOS. The puzzles are good some you seen before. Some are more challenging than others but solvable. The hint button works great. Only shows you what to do and does not give anything away. I did not see a map in the demo. I loved the other Nightmare and see no reason to not love this one. Well put together game.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only took 5 minutes How does the song go...It only takes a minute to fall in love. Wow...I have not liked a game this much in MONTHS! The artwork right from the get-go is wonderful and within minutes there are cool puzzles and a great storyline. I purchased this game right away and I am sure I will love it as much as the first. Thank you BFG I was starting to get really bored!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an awesome sequel! There is so much to love and appreciate with this new CE sequel from Artifex Mundi. The storyline begins with a fishman who has come to enlist the help of Mrs. Black to save his friend Calliope (a mermaid). She is taken to the island and meets the characters who she hopes to help along with saving Calliope. The hour passed so quickly that I was shocked when time was up. There are so many extras with this game that can be played in Casual, Advanced and Expert. The map is interactive and can jump from place to place, there are 29 achievements, 18 morphing parrots and 7 secret seahorses. The hint button works in and out of the hos. I was so totally involved I forgot to check the strategy guide. There is also a journal that helps you follow along and gives you a list of objectives that you get checked off as you accomplish them. This beautifully crafted and musically well done CE was well worth the wait.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm speechless. It's an AMAZING GAME THAT'S WHY! I was like so shocked how awesome this game. Sadly, it was just a trial. Such a beautiful game. It's so detailed. Like everything in animated detailed. The characters movement, the items moving, the background of the area you're in. I am just so, I am just like wow... I think this game really, really wow-ed me so much that I am definitely going to recommend this game to my friends who loves hidden object games. Their brain puzzles, all of them is a favorite. I never skipped because it wasn't too difficult. Some people hate easy brain puzzle games, but this one wasn't too difficult or too easy. It was just satisfaction right there. The look of the brain puzzle games were astonishing beautiful, creative, and magnificent. I am in love with this game. I am definitely planning to buy this game when it's collector edition's sale. Sadly, at this rate, I cannot afford an expensive game. I am looking forward to play more soon. Must save the mermaid!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO YOU...HAVE...SOMETHING FOR ME? Genius from beginning to end. A great game you can't stop playing once you start. Didn't think these Devs could improve from the 1st sequel, however, the story line went into a different direction yet dove tailed with the 1st in the series--"The Cursed Heart". Favor playing a match 3 game in lieu of finding hidden objects especially when stuck finding that last one in hiding! Unique and creative characters abound--a living and breathing Siren from the magical and mystical deep sea--along with another cursed Davy Jones pact. Be forewarned when you decide to sell your soul to the devil for riches, fame and power as he is a liar. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-04-09
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_18964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Face off against Davy Jones and his nightmares from the deep!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.