Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(746.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

There are screams heard in Silent Hollow... Trouble at the Mystery Trackers headquarters means you're called in to help. With a few extra abilities, not to mention your trusty sidekick, Elf, you just might save the day!

Uncover the treachery of a centuries-old turncoat in this incredible follow-up to the bestselling Mystery Trackers series.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 793 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(746.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING AGAIN I love the Mystery Tracker games and this one seems the best so far. The story is fantastic; the dazzling graphics, terrific sounds, and voice overs and gameplay are outstanding. A beautifully conceived and polished production that is a real pleasure to play. Agency pets have been seen around the planet, but without their agents, which is quite disturbing. Agents are found indisposed or worse. Your pet Elf is entertaining as well as helpful in exploring those out-of-the-way places. The developers again did a fantastic job of putting together an outstanding game and they're just getting better and better if that's possible. Puzzles are very well done and interesting; nothing too difficult. 4 difficulty modes; graphics gamma, turn special effects on or off, and control 4 volumes. Can't find a single negative. Everything is simply positive to the nth degree.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from James Bond, Eat Your Heart Out BASED ON COMPLETED CE GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS This game is just awesome in every respect. I loved it from the intro on. But then, I am a great fan of the series. From a tension-filled and shocking start, we are thrust into a very realistic environment with excellent ‘action’ music, a confused cop, and a body. We soon learn that James-Bond-style gadgets and paranormal abilities will be playing a large part in this action-packed game. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are as good as they get, very realistic, precise, colourful and detailed. The intro cut scenes are movie-like and extremely well done, using light and shadow to disguise any lack of lip sync on the voiceovers (which are very professionally done), and generally using every movie trick to make the experience more realistic. The music is very successful as a ‘mood setter’, with active and insistent styles where appropriate, and totally different quietly anxious tracks as well. Great environmental sounds, as you’d expect. WHAT’S HAPPENING I love the fact that this story includes not only us, but also our boss and colleagues at the Mystery Trackers Order. A rogue agent, locked up 100’s of years ago in a cryogenic-style sleep, has escaped. Now every agent is in danger. The dude has serious paranormal talents, including hypnotism, which is felling agents all over the place. You are the only who is immune, and you must desperately seek out this guy and recapture him. MAKING PROGRESS This is a top notch adventure-lite game, with plenty of action in the form of interactive list HO scenes and lots of mini-games and puzzles. Nothing is seriously difficult, a task lit is available, as well as a very detailed map that gives you active areas and jump ability. Hint gives you very specific hints. A lot of the action consists of using your paranormal abilities, which are awakened at different stages in the game. You have Elf (your dog) to help you, and whatever else the agency can provide you with, i.e., gadgets, some of which give you more abilities. BLING! This version has the agents, their pets/partners, and the gadgets that are to be found in the CE, but not the extras such as the gallery items and the ‘secret room’. These features are fun, and interesting, and while the main story ends satisfactorily, there are clearly gaps in the ‘dossier’ of agents that says there’s more to see in the CE. FAMOUS LAST WORDS The CE is definitely the better buy. As well as the great game offered here in the SE, there is a totally independent investigation in the bonus chapter that uses a combination of revamped familiar locations and new ones, as well as new agents. There is also another game labelled simply “secret room”, which offers a unique experience. Unfortunately, I don’t dare say more or I’ll spoil it for others.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers not for slackers... This game is flawless! It took me hours and hours to complete, which is great. Elephant games give you loads of inventory and puzzles to figure out. I had so much fun using my special powers and Elf is too cool. The only critique is that I dont enjoy mini puzzles where you connect pipes, circuits, etc to create single connection. I also dont care for the puzzle where you have move ropes, wires so that none of them touch each other. I get frustrated with both of these puzzles, which are almost always in games. Played CE version wish I had played Four Aces prior. I will now.....
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game as always. Get the SE version. Another elephant game and they are normally good and so is this one. The graphics are good and has some voice over. The game is pretty much on the same play line as the other 3. You have lots achievements to find which are fun. The hint button tell you what to do and where to go. Has a map that tells you where you need to be to find a clue. Does not work all the time in the advanced areas. You have elf again (the dog) to help you find clues. The HOS were really easy and the puzzles are not that bad. The HOS are interactive also. Pretty good game to play. As I said pretty much the same as the others just a new crime to figure out. I played the CE and you did not need the bonus chapter so this is a good option for getting the game for less.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AGENT ELF AT YOUR SERVICE! Who doesn't love Agent Elf, that adorable little four legged sidekick? This is another fantastic Mystery Trackers, this time we are trying to nab a traitor from within. I think the SE is the better value, if the CE would have had regular morphing object instead of hybrid animals that were too obvious, I would have stated the opposite. The graphics as well as the characters are realistic and crystal clear and the background music did a nice job of setting the mood. You have special powers to use throughout the game like hypnosis and control of fire and ice and you will use items created for agents such as a mystic lens that shows hidden items. The HOS are interactive and each scene has a puzzle that you need to solve after you find the code. The mini games are good and some new such as trying to switch tiles on a flashing movie screen to complete the ever changing clip. There are a lot of things to do in each area and the interactive map is a must so refer to it often if you get stuck, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great addition! Love the Mystery Trackers series and have purchased them all !..Great sluething by the Mystery detective and his always helpful sidekick, Elf!..(love that little guy!)..Graphics are always phenomenal in this series...Challenge levels are great, mini games are thought worthy but not frustrating!..Another 5 stars !
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I REALLY liked this game, but........ I gave the game 5 stars because I do like Mystery Trackers games, the graphics are pretty good, the story was original....and I waited for the SE, and then used the Walkthrough online....Even with the walkthrough, the game took me a loooong time, which is good because I enjoyed the story and mini-games, etc. etc...It was bad because I didn't take a break except between two days, and I was really tired by the time I got to the end.....I would highly recommend this game, just be prepared to take some breaks because it is long, which is Great !!!!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent Hollow Loved this one so much i do not play bonus game at end much but on this one i did. The game was so good I could not stop playing. I played the collector but this one is fine if you do not want the extra s. Please give this game a try you will love it.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good one from MT Team I have all the games of this series and the devs never let us down. Amazing visual effects. We have a jump map, our loveable Elf to help, little owl friend to give hints. Just love everything about this game and the ones before it. This time you as an agent need to rescue the missing agents and save the headquarters. Lots of puzzles to test your detective skills -some are very easy others require bit of thinking but not frustrating. Very good iHO and the objects are of good size. Buy the SE version if you do not bother with the extras. . Thank you devs and BF for another winner!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow Exciting, a lot of fun, great graphics. Challenging but not overwhelming!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. It kept me going. Long and interesting storyline. Loved the puzzles. I could not expect less from a mystery trackers game!
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad but not hard The storyline here was pretty lame, but this is my first Mystery Trackers game. The hints were helpful (actually probably too easy) and the travel tedium was moderate. Nice graphics and voiceovers. I enjoyed it, but the ending was anti-climactic. I would probably try another game from this developer.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was pretty good...glad it had the cute dog! The problems I had with this game were my own...I kept forgetting to use the special powers. LOL The art work was nice, I liked the puzzles and the HOPs. Of course the dog is my favorite. Always is. <3 Try it, you might like it!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Repeat My Mistake! NOTE: This is based on completed COLLECTOR'S EDITION ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I can't believe I'm about to say this, but I've made the wrong choice! I bought the CE when I really should have bought the SE! At the time, I thought the extras were worth it, but I would have been happier with the SE. The only extras worth it for the CE are the Shop and the Bonus Chapter. The story is a good one! It starts off with a bang right from the beginning, and is scarier than the average story! Seriously, those masks freaked me out! The story is a true spy-movie type thing, complete with Secret Agents, over-the-top security, awesome gadgets and powers and the evil rogue agent. The story has its fair share of twists and turns and is really quite exciting. The demo ends on a cliffhanger, and the surprises don't stop there! This is one story that just builds and builds until you get to the end. Even though the ending is conclusive, it is really weak. It's kind of annoying that I went through 3 hours or so of gameplay just for that. It was literally about 2 seconds and then it was over. Overall, despite the disappointing ending, I felt that the story was a great one and very fun to play. Well done to the developers for this one. The gameplay is pretty good. It's fun and exciting, and has some unique elements to it. The HOS are all lists with a couple of extra-step objects. These were all fairly easy to complete. The puzzles were a mixture of hard and easy. I played a few, but skipped most. What was nice about them though was the fact that there were a couple of new ones as apposed to the same old puzzles every single time. But, to be honest. I would've liked some easier puzzles in the game, and a couple of different HOS. This game is packed with the use of spy stuff. Apart from a forensics kit (only used briefly), there is also powers. They are Pyrokinesis (fire), Hypnoeye (hypnosis) and Cryokinesis (ice). These are unique and fun to use. I enjoyed every time I got to use them. They are used fairly evenly, according to my achievements, but it seemed that Pyrokinesis was used way more than any of the others. And, of course, it wouldn't be a Mystery Trackers game without our beloved Elf. Elf makes his return in this series, and is extremely useful. He is our animal helper in this game, and is used quite often, both in the main game and the bonus chapter. I enjoyed every time I got to use Elf. Other than Elf and the spy stuff, this is pretty much your normal HOPA. It contains all the basic features (except for the diary) and experienced players should have no trouble navigating. The graphics are outstanding and are so well drawn. They are very detailed. You can clearly see this is a 2013 game. This game also uses live actors for some scenes, which is nice, but would have been better had the lips moved in time with the voices. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue with them. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Detective. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge fairly fast for Casual and the hint is useful outside HOS. Map- the map is interactive and is fairly helpful. It tells you where there is an objective to complete. Elf- Elf is our animal helper, as with the other MT games. He is used quite often. Special Abilities- These are Pyrokinesis, Hypnosis and Cryokinesis. These are also used quite often. Mystical Lens- similar to a magnifying glass- used to locate things that cannot be seen by the naked eye. There is usually one thing to be discovered in each scene. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I BUY THE SE? Achievements Collectible items for the Dossier (28)- These are collectibles. It gives a detailed description of each item you collect for it, be it the profile of an agent or a weapon. Collectible pets (13)- This works similar to the Dossier. Built-in Strategy Guide- Very helpful, especially for puzzles. Bonus Chapter- not needed. This is a completely new story. Someone is going back in time and changing the future of the Mystery Trackers and thus, erasing the agents. It is your job to stop them. Temporal Lens- This is similar to the Mystical Lens, but is used in the bonus chapter only. It is used to access items from the future. Secret room- Unlocked when you complete the bonus chapter. This is incredibly useless and annoying. It is very boring. It's basically just a place to replay HOS and Puzzles. Had I known what the secret room was, I would not have bought the CE. Shop (2)- There are 2 shops in this game: * Elf's Shop- this is a place where you can buy things for Elf and his family. This is a really nice feature, and I quickly spent my ducats. * Interface Shop- here, you can buy things to change the interface of the game. You can change the hint or the panel. This is also a nice feature, but I liked Elf's Shop better. The annoying thing about having 2 shops is that there is less to buy. I would've liked to see more stuff to buy in Elf's Shop. Bonus Video- this is the most stupid and hilarious thing I have ever seen in my life. It's definitely worth watching. Wallpaper (9) Music (4) WHAT ABOUT THE GAME LENGTH? I estimate the length of the main game to be somewhere between 3-3.5 hours on Casual mode with most puzzles skipped. The Bonus Chapter is an extra 30-45 minutes, so you're looking at somewhere between 3.5-4 hours of gameplay all up. Overall, this was a pretty good game. But, like I said, I don't believe the CE to be worth it. Don't repeat my mistake- buy the SE!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers Strike Again Mystery Trackers, once again, do NOT fail to impress. You and your ever faithful Elf are after yet another evil doer. This time you go after a founder of Mystery Trackers who went rogue centuries ago. Can you and Elf save the day again? I am a Mystery Tracker junkie and this one lives up to the strong gameplay great HOs and, sometimes, frustratingly difficult puzzles. My only gripe s the voicing. I really wish they would program the lips to move. They give the people you meet great expressions but no lip movement. But that is my ONLY complaint about this game. I think Elf could be my favorite character of all HO games. Go ahead, dare yourself to take on Silent Hollow. Can you and Agent Elf come to the rescue one more time? I hope so because Mystery Trackers CAN NOT die.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from From The Tomb Traitor The headquarters of Mystery Trackers is attacked,a mysterious sarcophagus and demonic masks are the cause. Four levels of difficulty,widescreen,special effects,voice adjustment of brightness ...Nice graphics and nice music,various sound and visual effects are good,the game is being treated in the presentation,there are the characters and voices that I do not like. The inventory is locked,it included the main task of the powers granted to us forward in our quest,our little fellow Elf is always there and helps us willingly, a mystical lens reveals hideouts and notes,very interactive map full transports,shows places and areas of interest,it also allows us to access the secret files of the agents that we encounter. Lots of places to explore,actions to accomplish things to pick up for a game with scenes of hidden objects and well designed that included diverse and enjoyable interactions,the puzzles are also good,more or less original and fairly easy. Although I recommend the collector for many excellent supplements,the end of the game is successful and good time " 3 Times 45 ".
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good MTO game Good story to follow. Some mini games a bit too easy. Overall enjoyable!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complicated Game I admit I struggled with this game. Nothing wrong with struggle for out of struggle self satisfaction for a good try is sweet. Elf is a sweet little guy! Elf is why I play Mystery Trackers series. The map was useful. Suggest if stuck don't be shy about using the walkthrough. I resorted to it to obtain a darn feather in a HO scene.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Headquarters is under attack by an old enemy out to destroy it but what is your special link to him? Centuries ago, Knights from the West, Alchemists from the North, and Monks from the East came together and spent long days and nights building the Mystery Trackers Headquarters out of ordinary rock. In their castle headquarters, Alchemists researched and invented weapons and potions, Monks prayed, studied and wrote books and manuals and the Knights fought vampires and ghosts to protect the castle. Mystery Trackers became a collection of gifted individuals with special abilities and like interests that took up a mission to solve mysteries and right wrongs. Many have special talented pets that aid them in performing their missions. As with any group of special people, some stray and seek to use their special abilities for evil and become rogue agents. Morpheus tried to take over the organization and was eventually defeated and locked in a special sarcophagus that has been his prison for centuries. Last night, an emergency alarm has sounded in the Director's office and he has asked Agent Clyde, assisted by Agent Shade, to investigate what is happening at the sarcophagus. Today, you receive a phone call telling you to report to headquarters right away as it is under attack and you need to find and stop the source of the attack. When you arrive, you find the headquarters and surrounding town of Silent Hollow being controlled by strange floating masks that seem to have the power of mind control. Apparently everyone, even other agents and their pets, are affected doing the masks' bidding. You and your pet, Elf, seem to be the only ones unaffected for some reason. You find a device that is a special ability activator that you use to activate the abilities of pyrokinesis - to light fires, hypnoeye - hypnotize people and animals, and cryokinesis - ability to freeze things. You and Elf must get to the headquaters building, find and defeat Morpheus, and learn the truth about your past and why you are unaffected by the masks. Graphics are what we have come to expect from this developer presenting beautiful artwork and wonderful visual effects with very interactive, and action-packed cutscenes using live actor characters that are well done. Voice acting is well presented but sometimes feels odd with the almost blank stares of the faces as you hear the dialogue. Music was sparse in many places but was good. Mr. Toad hint button is there again as is Elf, your trusty pet that retrieves things for you. The normal backtracking that is ever present in these games is aided by a jump map that shows action areas. Inventory puzzles and minigames are fairly simple with many familiar but presented a little different so they feel somewhat new fitting into the story well. Hidden object scenes work well in the story with some being presented in interesting ways and containing some nice interactions that actually relate to the story such as finding a code to unlock a safe to give you an object. This is a nice touch that increases the challenge. There is no real journal but when you click on specific people or objects, a device appears and zooms in and records information as one of fourteen secret files detailing facts about the person or object such as special abilities or function adding to the depth of the story. The secret file dossier tab is located in the map. Though many agents have special abilities, there is also an ability activator that can give them some through an injection. There is also a special lens you acquire that is used to scan locations for hidden places that are unseen normally and usually uncovers a needed object. An engaging and exciting story, this fifth episode in the series gives a deeper look into the Mystery Trackers Club and its members and uncovers a secret that links you with Morpheus. This one is worth checking out for a few hours of diversion.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable but Only a Moderate Challenge Overall the game was enjoyable but not much of a challenge. The storyline is a bit contrived and far from believability. There were minimal HOGs and the ones that were included were generally fairly easy with only a couple presenting any challenge for a couple of the objects on the list. As far as scene interaction, there was a fair degree of back and forth activity between close scenes but little in terms of back and forth between sections. With only a couple of exceptions, the puzzles were so easy that a caveman could do them. One positive aspect is that there were a lot of ‘to dos’ in the various scenes, some of which resulted from activity within the scene. The inventory list level was reasonable and there were instances of trying to figure out what to do next. There was almost no long distant scene travel and all activity usually occurred within one or two scenes of each other. The use of sidebar fire, hypnotic, and freeze ‘powers’ was a novel twist to those games that I have played before, however, the use of the ‘little friend’ (dog) was only active at the beginning but non-existent throughout the rest of the game. In the middle of the game, there are these annoying masks that float about and do little for the game but a lot to annoy the player. A few misspellings and wrong words created additional distractions. While most of the actions involved objects that were logical in nature, some of the actions really didn’t make a lot of sense, such as prying with a golf club or fanning poisonous fumes by hand and they just go away and some actions were the reverse of standard practice such as unscrewing screws clockwise instead of counterclockwise. The graphics were generally good, but no mouth movement for the few times that characters were displayed in the game was an annoyance. The map was interactive which aided at times. Overall, I consider it a little better than a mediocre game that is a little challenging but good enough to pass time. I never used a skip, however, I did have to use the ‘hint’ feature a couple of times when I got stuck which is a rarity in and of itself. For those that have played other Mystery Tracker games, I consider the Raincliff, Raincliff Phantoms, Black Isle, and Four Aces better games (in that order). I do recommend the game as it was a modicum of fun to play but only for the less accomplished gamer.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old Same old I have played all the Mystery Trackers games, so maybe take my review with a grain of salt. I loved the Void and Black Isle, and Raincliff was my favorite. The Four Aces I thought the developers just kind of phoned in, not really well thought out or long. When I read the reviews for Silent Hollow, I was so excited, it seemed like everyone thought it was the best! Maybe I've just gotten to used to the Mystery Trackers games, but I thought this one was really boring. No real adventure, just find this object to open this object to get this object...repeat. Elf's use was extremely limited. The music is the same music used for the Four Aces. Boooring. The pluses: The graphics are excellent, as usual. The game is pretty long. Hidden object scenes are not repeated. The game is pretty much linear, not too much going back and forth, and the map can zoom you to wherever you need to go.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crazy Quilt I bought this game because of the developer, even though it was against my better judgment after playing the demo. Although it's up to pachyderm standards as far as artwork goes, and although I believe many, many fishies will fall all over themselves rushing to give it five stars, I should have paid attention to my hunches on this one and passed on it, mainly because I'm wearing out the hint button and the map. I'm not sure if it's due to bad design, or because some of the items are quite arcane or else not used in the usual way. I'm finding that too much of the time I have no clue what to do next after finishing a HOS or obtaining a useful object by some other means. I ask the froggy, she tells me what to do, I do it, and then I'm stuck again. I think part of the reason is that there doesn't seem to be any logic or order to the sequencing of tasks. I did not find the task list to be helpful. Another thing that annoyed me was the train that agents use to get from the village to the castle headquarters. Initially, you must help the engineer get the train going. Then for a while after that, you're able to go to the castle without riding the train. But later a storm hits, damages the track, and now you have to repair the track and then ride the train to the castle again. It's as if many people worked on different pieces of the game, but when they stitched them together, the pieces didn't exactly match.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ... underwhelming This review is based on a complete playthrough: I played through all the CE content as well, so I'll tell you what you'll be missing if you get the SE: The bonus game is about an hour long, completely unrelated to the main story (so no being cheated out of an ending), and has a lackluster plot. Some collectibles, achievements - most of which you have to earn during normal gameplay, a little store for your dog, and the normal CE stuff. There is the "secret room", that let's you go from puzzle and HOS to the next back through the game. That's probably the best part of the Bonus pack from where I'm sitting. I didn't feel cheated by the CE content, but I wasn't overwhelmed either. If you want to save a bit and get the SE, you're not missing much. Nothing that would affect your enjoyment of the main story and game. Now on to the main review: I knew I was in trouble when the first 'puzzle' *very slight spoiler* requires you to enter a four digit number, and the number is written down RIGHT THERE. Not even back on the main screen, or hidden somewhere. Right. There. At first I thought that must be because I was still in 'tutorial land', but that pattern persisted through the whole game. THE GOOD: Visually, the game was great. The music wasn't terribly intrusive, so it did have a fairly nice "feel" to it. I loved the way your character develops as the game goes on. The story was engaging. Probably even more so if you played the previous ones and had a 'rapport' with some of the characters. It was an 'average' length game for me, about four and a half to five hours on advanced. Didn't need many hints during the main game - the "adventure" part had the right amount of challenge to it. THE BAD: The puzzles. There's easy, and then there's what we get in this game. Not all of the puzzles were that bad, but enough of them were. The ones that weren't were either normal easy with a few 'medium' challenge. No lip movement. This wouldn't be so bad, but because the graphics are so "realistic" in the cut scenes, things that like really stand out a lot more. THE UGLY: The HOS weren't junkpiles, but they weren't stuff that really fit in either. They were interactive in that you had the same simplistic 'code' puzzle in every one, and you had to put two things together. Other than that, straight lists. Things like a TV breaking and finding a candelabra inside. Little things like that really break you out of character and remind you you're playing a gme. Bottom line: Maybe I picked the wrong installment of the series to jump into, but I really felt let down after reading all the glowing reviews. It's not a _bad_ game. But it doesn't rise up above the sea of other 'pretty good' ones out there now, and certainly not to the level of the best. Probably better as a SE than a CE, I'm giving it a hesitant recommendation because it is still better than a lot of what's out there.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Elephant games, What?? Guess everyone who wants to play has played, so this review is pointless, but here's my two-cents, anyway. Silly, disjointed, poor graphics, junk pile HOs and a rambling story made this SE disappointing and a time waster. Became bored 3/4 of the way through and began using the hint button. Elf and some of the puzzles were the game's only redeeming qualities. OK for some.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Help I am stuck at the hidden object in the tower attic. How do I get the feather. Does anyone know what the four numbers that I have to punch in?
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not fun at all Im really surprised. Mystery Trackers are usually quite good but this one is confusing and to be honest very boring.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry, not my style. Barely started it and didn't like it from the beginning. Way too much going on although must admit the graphics were impressive. There were just too many complications from the beginning to get into the essence of the game and the story line. It really looked interesting but I won't be buying it when I couldn't get past the first six minutes without hints (and even those were not helpful.) I'm sure others will love it, just requires more energy than I want to put into a computer game.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes no sense I don't take the time to write many reviews, but I just finished this game, and it made absolutely no sense! There is no plot, that I could tell. The mini games are way too easy, the map is helpful, if you get stuck - I ended up using it just so I could finish the game quicker, and move on to better things. I saw my son playing Dire Grove again yesterday and thought "why can't they seem to make games that well anymore?".
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow As I tried to point out with my initial review that was rejected. The game play was seriously compromised with the appearance of the hand on the screen after the first use of the fire power. It did not leave the screen and covered items in inventory as well as items needed to find. This is a review of the game play that was hindered by the game.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't usually rate games but... I previously played the demo of Mystery Trackers: The Void and had enjoyed it. So I had expectations that I would enjoy this chapter as well...I was wrong. There IS NO rhyme or reason to the plot; the end thought is you're saving the world, without much logic/sense involved...it's just somebody's jumbled idea of a good time. I did not like the continual guessing about what to do next....I mean, I'm not an idiot but I DEPLORE trying to figure out somebody else's twisted logic....TOTALLY killed the fun-factor for me. In addition, I was really put out with all the animated action scenes; hate those and always skip them. This game has more than it's fair share! Oh!...and a particular pet peeve of mine is that if I choose to mute the music then I DON'T WANT TO HEAR MUSIC! I just can't imagine what the rest are thinking giving this game such a high rating. Thank Goodness I got this game for free because if I'd had paid for it, I'd be demanding a refund! I just did not like or enjoy this game at all!
Date published: 2013-12-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_18965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Silent Hollow

There are screams heard in Silent Hollow... Trouble at the Mystery Trackers headquarters means you're called in to help.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.