Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant, learns the truth about magic and discovers her extraordinary destiny! Epic in scope and exploring themes of love and belief, Forest Legends:The Call of Love will captivate you from beginning to end!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Revealing and captivating bonus chapter
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1908 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best graphics.... I must say...this is my first review after playing hundreds of games...I had to mention my take on this game. --The Graphics....outstanding and absolutely stunning. The best I've seen for some time. --The storyline has a different spin even though it basically comes down to saving someone and something...can't give it all away ... --Gameplay...interesting ..again visually stunning, no hogs ..its puzzles may be a little easy for seasoned players and a great map that directly places you to whatever destination. -- Over-all....it's a must-play in my opinion...this ones a keeper for me.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting indeed! I don't write many reviews but decided this one was worth a few words. Pros for me: *I really loved the storyline, including all of the different scenes and characters - dragons, fairies, talking cat people (felizes), goblins, etc. *Very eye-pleasing crisp, colorful graphics and animation. Soft, soothing music. *Long gameplay - worth the money for a CE. *Many potions to make throughout the game including the bonus chapter Cons for me: *Alot of Memos (pieces of writing) to find...became a bit tedious after a while. Great game overall....keep more like this coming!!
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully beautiful and Classic, but missed potential Based on many full plays. Wonderfully gorgeous and creative game. Despite the ease, I love it for one thing for it being a pure adventure and cloest to a pure point and click I've seen in a long time. My only real disappointment is all the potential I saw pass by as I went through the game. The notes alone could have added hours of gameplay, and the ending felt rushed with some loose ends. So many unique creatures, untapped potential with clickable scenery, or npcs that were barley present.(perhaps a budget issue?) I really hope to see more from this company, and if possible more of this story. Voice acting was well done (I sweat Aurelio is the same Voice actor as the Vampire in Dracula: Love Kills, and possibly origins.) For any true adventure fan, or for those missing a gold old point and click/pure adventure without all the ho's it's worth the buy. (For adventure vets it is easy, but it's enjoyable and a great game to play and relax). As far as CE or not CE, personally I do think the bonus chapter is worth the extra price as it's pretty lengthy overall and fills in more storyline. However if the fact the game is easy doesn't make it feel worth the price to you personally, it's not a huge loss. I was fortunate enough to grab this during a deal, though would have still payed full. (*) (*) (*) (*) 4/5 Would have said 5/5 if not for the painfully obvious untapped potential. ;-; Hard to rate on current scales. Closer to- Fun-5 Visual/Sound-5 Challenge-2 1/2-3 (less for me overall, but am old school vet with adventure games) Story-3 1/2-4 (again untapped potential) ~Erithan (ignore bugged user name please)
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game but not a lot of hidden object scenes I hope they come out wit part 2
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Friendly I was so happy and relieved to have this game. Me and my 7 year old daughter played it and we loved it. For the first time, we could do the mini games as they are always too hard for us. No blood, no guts, no disgusting scary things here. Just love and great cute graphics. Very happy with the fairtytale happy ending too. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely game Another imaginative, well executed game that was the pleasure to play from start to finish. The graphics were so lovely and imaginative and the story line fun to follow. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best EVER!!!!! Keep in mind, I don't actually like HO scenes, where you have to go rifling through things you don't need, so this game was perfect for me. The storyline was your usual romantic storyline where you have to go rescue your loved one from the evil villain, but was original enough that it didn't seem like you were replaying a different game all over again. I played on the casual difficulty, and found it perfectly balanced with a bit of challenge to keep me interested but not too much to have me beating my head the desk. The game lasted me a good few hours (don't ask how many, I wasn't keeping count# and the bonus chapter was at least two hours for me. The bonus chapter was set from BEFORE the actual game, so those who buy the Standard version won't miss anything by not getting the CE. The dragon #your hint# was adorable and cute, and was very helpful. If the hint told you to change location, the ring of light remained for a few more actions - showing you if you needed to keep going, or pick something up in the new location, which I found extremely helpful. The SG was a bit hard to find at first, but it is actually sitting right under your nose - its the compass above your dragon. Graphics were utterly magical, though cutscenes could be slightly pixelated #blurred) - but it didn't seem to be the case for all of them. Sound FX were good, and your dragons makes cute sighing noises when he's charged. All in all, about the best game I've played in ages.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great NO HOS game! There is in fact some games here that is very similar to hidden object games whitout the HOS but with the minigames, unfortunatly they are all rather scary and I so so like them. This is the first really great NO hidden object scenes game that I have liked. good minigames, great graphics & sound and a lot of potion brewing (if you don't like cooking games perhaps you won't like that part but you can skip it). Altogether a fantastic storyline about a human (well, at least mainly so) girl and her Felize fiancé (means he's a werecat). For fantasy lovers this is a great game if you want more of a an interactive book than a challenging game!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THIS GAME! This game was very refreshing. It's the first great game that isn't a HOG. The story line is very good, graphics are vibrant and very well done. Even the music score was great.The only mild complaint I have is that I played on expert and never had to use the strategy guide because the tasks were quite easy. I still love it though. What is there not to love, romance, tasks and magic a great combination!! I enjoyed playing so much that I continued playing it all day and now it's 11:30pm!! Imagine, summer on eastern Long Island and I didn't go to the beach!! LOL Worth the buy. Happy Gaming Just the facts maam, not the whole story ;) Addy
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BONUS PLAY NOT QUITE AS REVEALING AS IT COULD'VE BEEN I have to say that I THOROUGHLY enjoyed this game and the storyline is VERY BELIEVABLE; however, the bonus play stopped short of revealing exactly what happened to the werecat carrying the baby. An early note in the beginning of the game explains how the baby was found but also appears to infer that it was not the same hunter who mortally wounded the werecat; so it begs the question -- so how did the werecat become mortally wounded? The game play was easy to follow due to several factors: *the map is interactive and not only informs you as to where you can perform tasks but you can jump to said area(s) *as long as you read the notes and the messages above the areas wherein you need to perform future tasks, you'll pretty much instantly know what to do with a newly acquired inventory item *you DON'T have to hold onto any inventory item for what seems like an eternity before using it/them allowing the possibility of forgetting where to use it/them *each inventory item is labelled but BE CAREFUL as I've noticed a few times that I ALREADY had an item in my inventory and didn't know when nor how it ended up in my inventory so check it frequently *the dragon hint works very well and recharges quickly BUT you can recharge him faster if you feed him the glowing yellow balls that are floating about in certain areas AND you can return to an area where you saw the glowing ball WHILE you're also following his directions as to where to go and do next AND he'll also highlight the inventory item you need to use; there were a couple of areas that the map didn't clarify the EXACT area wherein a task needed to be done *the potions are EXTREMELY easy to find (don't even need to worry about what to look for) and to make as once the pot is filled with the necessary items, the pot will activate and as long as you follow the WRITTEN instructions (NOT the diagram), you won't have any problems. HOWEVER I did find myself stumped with the 1st arrow as to how to cut an item (start from the other end of the arrow) because it did NOT want to allow me to do the cutting; FORTUNATELY, there is a "skip this step" at the top of the screen and so I did and from that point on, I never had the problem again.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and Romantic Game I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. The graphics were clear and colorful. The story was a romantic tale of two lovers from different backgrounds (one magical and one human). This was a nice adventure of rescue and learning the truth about where she came from and what she is meant to be. There aren't any collectibles in the game, but I didn't miss them at all. It allowed me to concentrate and enjoy the game more.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute and entertaining I enjoyed this game. The graphics produce a busy and beautiful environment. You are transported to a wondrous world, delve into a desparate search for your love and meet magical creatures along the way. The 70 memos you are to find give you a deeper understanding of the story and gameplay. Some may not appreciate the amount of reading. This is predominately an adventure game with some simple and fun puzzles thrown in. (The absence of HOS is a bonus for me.) I played on Expert and still it is not difficult. Mixing potions is an added pleasure. There is a travel map that shows active tasks, unless you choose to shut it off. Unfortunately, there are no achievements in this CE but it has a great, pre-main game Bonus Chapter. I found this game to be cute and entertaining.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm no Werecat yet FINALLY an adventure-style game I can really sink my claws into... Haven't completed playing the CE; had to stop and put in my 5 stars. There is so much imaginative gameplay here, it is a treasure- trove thus far IMO and truly an adventure [ish] game that takes you in and lures you on to continue playing.... deep in and through little village town and forest... where you will utilize/meet and compete with magical beings, flora and fauna, portals and potions to meet your goals. From the graphics, sound SFX, music to cut scenes, the game just screams WOW take me on an adventure I won't forget! Nothing creepy gruesome nor overtly occultish, either; just GREAT, creative, magical, mystical, fairytale-ish, fun. Yay to the developer, team and BFG for a TRULY unique and intriguing game... I am just loving it. Give it a try... don't let the reviews harping on an adorable little dragon scare you away, either [not overly cutesy IMO and blends in, being very game-theme appropriate!]. : )
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful I enjoyed this delightful little game. The scenery, story and everything were really good. I loved the little dragon Hint; he was so cute. The other little critters were cute also. I still have the bonus part to play and am looking forward to it. Recommend this game highly.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game I really enjoyed this game.Not to hard,not to easy. I thought it was fun and interesting. I recommend his game.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! I found this game a little sluggish and over texted at the beginning, but as I got further into the story line, the more intriguing it became. Stick with it and I am sure most of you will enjoy it as well as I did. I rarely review, but some of the negative things that people found as they were rating it prompted me to invite you to please try this game. The graphics were very well done, and the colors and images were excellent. I loved the characters in this game and found myself tossed back into my childhood, recalling all the mystical faery tales that I grew up on. If your a romantic in that respect, I think you will find this game appealing. The only downfall to this game, was the over abundant text, and the way it ended. I have a feeling it was left to include a follow up game one day... I recommend this game for the young at heart, the romantic and those who want something that is just a little less dark than most games on here.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Really Enjoyed This Game ... So Give It A Try ... Enjoyable Graphics, Sound, Effects And Voice & Video Bits ... Right From The Start This Games Sets The Ambiance Straight Away ... There Is A Little Bit Of Back & Forth In The Game Play, But You Are Regularly Pushed Forward In Stages To A Point Where You Don't Have To Trek Too Far Back ... The Puzzles Were Enjoyable And The Game Gave Off A Decent Sense Of Adventure ... I Would Suggest More Of Being Entertaining Than An Outright Challenge; And That In Itself Can Make A Seemingly Different Game Very Enjoyable ... The Game Duration Was Up There With Some Of The Real Greats, And The Bonus Chapter Was Also A Fair Offering That Seemed To Be Extensive ... My Only Gripe Would Be That I Am Not A Big Fan Of Prequels As A Finish In A Bonus Game, I Would Sooner The Devs Give You The Option Of Playing Prequels First As I Enjoy The Sense Of A Good Build Up To The Main Event, With The Teasing Feeling That A Sequel May Follow ... The SE Will Be A Very Good Buy At Full Price, And I Got My CE At Almost Half Price Anyway So That Was An Excellent Game For That Kind Of Money On New Release ... Do Not Over-Look This Game ... You Get Several Hours Of Entertainment ...
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Entertaining! I think this is the first time I've played a game thinking it was gonna be a story/HO Game and it wasn't. But, I was not disappointed! I enjoyed the story and all the different puzzles. Very enjoyable game. Well Done.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Delight! After so many supernatural/evil/dark forces games offered by BFG, this game Forest Legends is just a delightful change of pace. It's mesmerizing partly because of the baby dragon, and partly due to the game design and storyline. Graphics are beautiful and no problem with resolution or DPI. Had to force myself to break away. Looking forward to game sequels!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great adventure game! (based on demo) I was a little shocked at some of the negative reviews about this game. You can tell a lot of time and effort was put into this game. The graphics are great and lush, there are many interactions throughout the game. This is definitely a buy for fans of the genre. The story is a tad on the cheesy side, but honestly, so are most. I am glad I tried this game and will buy the full version without a second thought.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! What a Game to Play This game was great to play. The storyline & Music was very good. In this game you get the Baby Dragon for your Hints. You are going to like this cause of this storyline between two lovers as one is Human & the other is a Werecat. Eveline has to go & save her lover as he went hiding in the Forbidden Forest from her father as he is captured & her father wants him killed. I am not going to say anymore about this story, as you need to buy this game to see for yourself how good it is. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Entertaining Pure Adventure Game I've been playing games for a very long time and I know what I like. This game stands out for me because I really had fun playing it. I found it very entertaining, the story was very good. I REALLY LIKED THE FACT THAT THERE WERE NO HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES! I am so tired of those. I'm also tired of dark and creepy games (there are so many). I like fairy tale themed games with pretty houses, cute and interesting mythical creatures, and sunny forest glade like scenes with plenty to do. This game has it all. I sure wish there were more pure adventure games like this. The story has some depth and the graphics were bright and beautiful. There were plenty of interesting characters and the game was pretty long. I didn't want it to end! I found some of the puzzles unique and fun. I enjoyed making the potions and reading about the story along the way. I hardly ever write reviews but I was compelled to write this one because this game merits 5 stars in my opinion! It is highly imaginative and I can't see any faults to it at all unless some people don't like the fact that there are no hidden object scenes. Come on, aren't we tired of those anyway? They get in the way of the story for me. The bonus chapter was a good length too and added to the story line. I bought this game and I would recommend it to pure adventure lovers like me.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in a while 5 stars to the developers!!! This was great. not your typical hidden object game so I didnt get bored with it halfway thru like the others!!! More like this one please!!!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! This game is breathtakingly beautiful! Every new scene is a gem.. That's for me enough reason to wait for my second game credit and purchase.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game!!!! Excellent graphics and game play. I had fun!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah Romance----Different Kind of Game (demo only) I tested the Beta and from what I remember of it there were some HO scenes, but when I tried the demo today, it looks as if it were completely revamped so far in the demo no HOs. They've created a new world and a new species werecats; star-crossed lovers; misguided humans; and a cute dragon helper (hint# which you can recharge along the way with fireballs. There are cutscenes where the lips do not move but that is not too annoying; for the hero his voice could have been better #should be stronger sounding#; the others are ok. Otherwise 1--great graphics; not dark but colorful 2--new world created, with different looking creatures 3--2 modes of play 4--hint dragon which you can feed 5--transporter map #beam me up Scotty# 6--diary which you can read or hear the heroine's voice; includes task list 7--make your own potions This game has a different feel to it which some may not like; but if you are in the mood for romance then this is a buy #especially with the sale this weekend!). Since I tried the demo I have been waiting for this game and even though they have revamped it quite a bit I will purchase this game. I find these types of games are few and far between and are a welcome relief from the dark games they usually put out; so when one appears and on a sale weekend I strongly suggest if you are tired of the dark side go for the light; or at least give the demo a try!
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Re-unite Eveline with her love (who happens to be a Werecat) This is a great new scenario from one of our great developers. It takes a while to build (a bit of talking), but once you get going, there are surprises galore. You are Eveline, adopted daughter of the famous hunter Francis, who is engaged to Aurelio, a Werecat (also known as a Felize). Of course the humans hate them, and her father tries to kill him. So he runs to the Forbidden Forest, which is beautifully drawn and every scene is wondrous. You have to find the healer and make a potion to save him. You get a baby dragon who functions as your hint button, who recharges quickly (and can eat magic balls to make him recharge immediately!) The map is interactive and shows open tasks, which can all be hidden. The mini-puzzles are very unique and interesting. No HOS in the demo. You find 10 memos which help explain the story. Didn't need the strategy guide. Of course there is also a bonus chapter. The forest is beautiful, and sets the mood of the story and makes it not creepy but enchanting. The healer gives you a recipe book and to make the first (of many# potions, you gather some items, then prepare and cook them as if you were in one of the cooking games that make you chop by following an arrow with your cursor, and stir by following a circle -- a nice, different touch. I am hooked and will buy today #with the discount even!).
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want a baby dragon! This truly is a magical adventure game. Beautiful graphics rich with color and imagination just as a magical world should be. Your little helper is the cutest of cutest baby dragons. Although the characters mouths do not move durring coversations, they are physically expressive using body movements whilst they do speak. This does not detract from the game in any way. The puzzles are excellent, some more difficult than others with the skip option still available in the hardest mode of play if needed. Good solid and interesting story, great graphics, music and voice overs. Loveble characters, and of course a dragon of your own. I can really immerse myself in this game, and I hope you can too.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forest Legends Just bought it. I really like it!!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forest Legends: The Call of Love An excellent puzzle adventure game, without any HOS. Very nice change of pace. My hour was up too quickly.
Date published: 2013-08-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_18982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.