Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant, learns the truth about magic and discovers her extraordinary destiny! Epic in scope and exploring themes of love and belief, Forest Legends:The Call of Love will captivate you from beginning to end!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Revealing and captivating bonus chapter
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1908 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forest Legends: The Call of Love An excellent puzzle adventure game, without any HOS. Very nice change of pace. My hour was up too quickly.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshingly different in many ways What a pleasant surprise. When I began the demo, I checked out the extras (Music/Wallpaper/Concept Art/Bonus Chapter) and prepared myself for disappointment. * No collectibles nor achievements, which I love in a CE. * Only two levels of challenge (Regular and Expert) When I began to play, there were so many conversations and voice overs with rather unconvincing voices. (Strange eastern european accent for the werecat and a very youthful voice for the mature father character) No lip sinc which some will find annoying HOWEVER, when the game finally got going, it was really quite refreshing. There are: * 70 memos to collect in your journal * An interactive map showing location and tasks * A fiery little helper who also acts as a hint * Lots of new and interesting puzzles (which I skipped in the interest of getting as far as I could). Most are really quite challenging and thought provoking. * NOT ONE HOS! Plenty of pickups but no lists or junkpiles The storyline began to engage me as, although it is another 'rescue fiance' story, it is very different. As well as the rescue story, there is the mystery of our heroine's origins. With the lack of achievements/collectibles, I would normally wait for the SE but, this one has caught me hook, line and sinker. I will just have to buy it and this time I will master those tricky puzzles. Do try the demo and STICK WITH IT for the FULL hour, you will be glad you did!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheesy but Beautiful My rating is based on almost finishing the game. I was in the maze so right near the end and my computer crashed and I lost all my game data and had to start over. This happened twice during my time playing it. The first time I wasn't very far into the game so I opted to start over however this time, I couldn't stand the thought of doing it all again even though its a good game. The best part of this game is the fact its an adventure game. There are not hidden object scenes unless you count finding 10x of this sporadically for potions. These scenes are more like puzzles. The other great thing about this game is making potions. I really really liked this aspect of the game because it was interactive and you get to cut up, slice, grate, liquify and stir the ingredients. There are over 10 different potions you get to create. The developer also designed this game with excellence in the small details. All the graphics were interactive. If you touched a flower, it moved and sparkled. If you touched animals/insects, they scurried around. When you pick up an item, it leaves a trail of glitter that looked kind of like leaves. I thought of them as pixie dust. This made the game really stand out in an atmospheric way. It gave the game something extra that made it special. However these great graphics also slowed down the game and made the custom cursor a bit jerky and made other actions not so smooth. I was able to keep the custom cursor as I hate turning them off but it did affect the overall pace of the game. This game is also a huge file because of the spectacular graphics. I think this is why my computer had such issues with it because my laptop is not a gaming computer and it overloaded. Most games it plays just fine but this game is different because of all the attention to the smallest of details. The only part of this game I disliked was the plot. It was kind of a star crossed lovers, romeo & juliet type plot but instead of the usual vampire/human, it was Felize's (cat people) and a human girl (or is she?). This makes the game really really cheesy. Way cheesier than others in this genre for some reason. I will say the voiceovers are crazy good though. You could feel the emotion they have for each other because it wasn't just the monotone garbage we usually hear. Their voices were full of emotions. Fear, love for one another and desperation. I would probably rate this game 3.5 stars for the cheesy storyline but I am rounding up due to its glorious graphics, voiceovers and atmosphere and for the fact its an ADVENTURE game and not a million hidden object scenes. The adventure aspect makes this game out of the box unlike the hundreds of others we see that bore me to death. I also give high marks for the attention to detail and for having some original puzzles. I overall liked this game. I just wish my game data hadn't been corrupted for a second time because I really would have loved to finish and play the bonus chapter. I do believe though that I shall return to this game at some point when I feel like giving it another chance or maybe buy a better laptop. Cheers Devs! More like this please!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MORE INTERESTING THE DEEPER YOU GO This is a different type of game than I normally play. It's an adventure game with an intriguing story which gets you more interested as you go deeper into it. I found myself liking it more and more, though I was somewhat mediocre about it at first. WHAT YOU GET: 3 sound volumes automatic widescreen relaxing music 2 game modes journal with map, notes, tasks and memos separate map without opening journal if wanted tasks listing without opening journal if you prefer a potion lab GAMEPLAY: You'll find 70 memos along the way that will give clues and tell the story of the felizes and humans, the war, disappearances, and other interesting facts. You will also be given potion recipes periodically and ingredients you find will automatically go to the potion lab instead of into your inventory tray. The potion lab is given to you by a shaman in the forest and she will appear periodically to help you since she knows the land of the felizes (and of the humans) so well. Something always seems to happen that gives you clues as to what direction to head to next. That's good because there are a few unexpected twists and turns to the story. HINTS are in the form of a dragon, which will go so far as to show you where you can do something and what inventory item to use (which is helpful because it isn't always clear that an inventory item can be used there). There are little balls of light in various scenes that will recharge the dragon. But unlike some games, you won't waste the charge by clicking on it if your dragon doesn't need recharging. OTHER STUFF: Dialogue is written and spoken; clicking on a dialogue popup will hurry it along (since you can read faster than listen to the spoken words). Voices are middle-of-the-road - neither great nor terrible. Visuals are pleasant to look at. Animations are very, very good. I think this game was listed as a HOG, but it's not the usual type where there are HO scenes. You do have to find stuff to complete the puzzles though, and they are in the various environments other than the one you're in. If there's one drawback to the game, it's that the story is occasionally a little slow to develop - but I prefer fast-paced stories. SUMMARY: Well thought-out story and gameplay. I'm not sure that the CE has enough to offer, so I've opted for the SE.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from charming and magical I enjoyed the magical aspects of this game. The artwork was great and the VO's were really well done. I liked the little dragon and the cut scenes were interesting. There was a lot to do and a fair amount of new locations to explore. The plot started out well but soon turned into the old must rescue this person theme. But regardless, I did like the amount of detail in this game. Right down to if you clicked on an apple in the scene, something would begin taking bites out of it. You are in love with a creature from the magic forest. This is forbidden by the humans. Along the way you find out you may not be as human as you once thought. I really enjoyed the making of all the potions. Much fun. Overall this was a light, fun, kind of whimsical game that was enjoyable. If I had one critique it would be the amount of reading. Too many notes etc. even in the diary. No achievements, not too difficult but what was there was bright and enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very different romantic story Not the usual love story with the princesses, more like beauty and the beast. Joking :) Like the majority I appreciated the purely adventure style with the stunning graphics and amazing music. Still I think some improvements could make the game rock. In the first place, without the long texts the focus on the story is much better. Second, VOs really get on your ears from time to time. Still the game is worth trying ‘cas it’s very different from the usual stuff.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, really good length Forest Legends was a good game. There were many positives along with some negatives (like many other games). -Storyline could have been better. This story was basically a fairytale story. Humans use to love and marry Felizes (half-man and half-lion?). As years went on, the two sides started hating each other due to a felize rebelling his own Queen (human) who had a child (the King(felize) was away). The child (human) is raised by a human and sets out to help free her love, a felize, who is being hunted by the humans and his own kind. -Puzzles were interesting. Majority of the puzzles were pretty easy-moderate. - No HOS are in this game (kind of a let down, but it was ok). -An interactive map which was very useful since there was a lot of backtracking. -Graphics were good, not excellent. Could have been "sharper". -excellent length. Main game play was about 4.5-5 hours for me (average for me is 3-4 hours). Bonus chapter was about 2.5 hours for me (average for me is 1.5 hours). -A good amount of bonus content (wallpapers, concept art, etc).
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ah........Love is the air. Based on the demo, I really like this game. Them story line is a fairy tale. It's fun and entertaining. The characters are really sweet. I'm a sucker for a good romantic story.So all in all, very good game.Anyway, you can't keep a good man/cat down. Here kitty kitty. Meee- ooow.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AHHH TRUE LOVE DEFEATS EVIL ONCE AGAIN IT TOOK ME A LITTLE BIT TO GET REALLY INVOLVED IN THIS GAME..BUT ONCE I DID..I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO STOP UNTIL THE END..SUCH A SWEET GAME & AN ADORABLE LIL DRAGON TO HELP..EVERYONE ELSE GAVE AWAY THE STORY SO THERE'S NO NEED FOR ME TO REPEAT WHAT HAS ALREADY BEEN SAID..I THINK YOU WILL ENJOY THIS RELAXING GAME & THE MUSIC IS BEAUTIFUL AS WELL AS THE GRAPHICS...ENJOY...CUZ I DID :)
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Fantasy Game that is not for everyone I have seen a lot of mixed reviews for this game, and some seemed very unfair. People have complained about dull graphics and old fashioned animation and I found neither of those to be true. What I did agree with, as an adult player...was the voice overs. This game is clearly designed with teenage girls in mind including terms like Fashionistas and a lot of worry dramatics over "hold on my love...I will find you!" and other angsting.....but, the voices are separate from the music and other sounds and can be turned off. Once you either do that or tune out the voice overs, the game becomes quite enjoyable for the young and romantic at heart who like lighthearted fantasy. There were no HOGS in the game, it is strictly an adventure game with lots of puzzles, an integrated (though unlabeled SG) an excellent map that allows for easy travel between locations and it shows clearly where actions are needed and not. The hint recharges quickly and is an adorable baby dragon...and as an extra bonus, you get to hunt down beads of light to feed it to recharge it. Aside from the immaturity of the voiceovers, I found this a charming and wonderfully inventive world to play in for a while.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Call of Love I just finished this game and can say that in the start was not impressed but once you get into the game itself it is really cute and enjoyable, I had to find out the ending so yes the story line holds you, I had fun and isn't that why we play a game, love the fairies and little dragon and magic of the story, I personally will play this game over and enjoy each time.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I kind of liked this one! I am really surprised at some of the negative reviews. Sure, it started out kind of slow as some of the reviewers claim but I wish they had stayed with the game a little longer than a few minutes. It improved as the story evolved. I actually liked the graphics also. I felt it was long enough and deserved the CE price. I liked the map a lot. Helped the story along. I didn't think it was very challenging but really didn't care because the graphics were fun.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting, but sluggish The story begins with a Romeo and Juliet type love story. Two people (one werecat and one human) fall in love but families are mortal enemies. Aurelio has been wounded by a silver bullet and escapes to the Forbidden Forest where Evaline follows to find him laying on the forest floor. Her goal is to save her love. The strategy guide was not accessible with purchasing the game and the extras were typical of the collector's editions without all the morphing, collectibles etc. You did need to collect 70 memos in the game but they mainly had to do with descriptions and some of the back story of how she came to be. The map is interactive and can jump which is a good thing because of the action being strewn all over the place. The hint button (a cute little dragon that she has tamed) is good and leads you to where you need to go, but it has a lot of hand holding. There are two levels, regular and expert. I played on regular for the demo's sake. There are also globes of light to refill the dragon if it is not charged. It was actually not bad, but as I said the hand holding was a little much and the game seemed a little sluggish in play.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Bit of fun Like some others I thought this was a nice game, graphics were lovely. Main characters voice was irritating so played with voice overs turned off. Nice to have a bit of fantasy and magic for a change instead of the gory good and evils.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow but good In the beginning I really didn't like this game. I stuck with it though through the whole demo and I'm glad I did. It gets much better as time goes on. It's not excellent caliber, but I really liked it. Probably a buy in SE. Disappointed though it doesn't have any HO scenes.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from still deciding but heading toward a buy for me I like the dragon and the story line has potential but the hint button (dragon) only sort of works, sometimes it tells me where to go some times not which is frustrating. there is a map which is great and the map really works well. I think I will wait till this comes out as a regular, collectors edition does not seem necessary but I think it will be a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed better animation and cut scenes... So I got a pet dragon in the first five minutes, and I have a pot to make potions in, apparently for the entire game,There are portals and bad guys, and a helpful witch with a secret door, as well as the common side lines of finding odd bits of papers for the achievement category, yet somehow this game feels like it just nipped a bit of the better parts of games we have all loved and kind of cloned the story. And even that would be ok, if the level of animation was as advanced and as technologically awesome.as the other games it feels to me like it copied. The art work was imaginative, it a bit blurry, and the map was helpful. Puzzles were kind of new, and some more challenging than others. It is an adventure game which I usually like but I felt it was somehow juvenile. If I was absolutely out of games, I might buy it when it comes out in the regular edition with a free game club pass, but for now I will pass on this one.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Werecats, Dragons, Idiot Fathers First. When trying the demo you can't use the SG, so there is no way of knowing if it's good, awful, or indifferent. This ticks me off. If it turns out it isn't worth buying the CE for I will uninstall any future demos that have the same feature. No matter how good the game. So far the game is fun, a little scary, with a cute baby dragon hint keeper & helper. It plays well, hints are helpful (better be as you can't use the SG). The graphics and sound are clear and crisp. It's worth playing, if the SG is good. Sounds are not too irritating. Now, if someone could come up with a game where the father isn't an idiot. <sigh>
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YOU CAN'T STOP TRUE LOVE! This is a good story about the forbidden love between a human girl and a werecat man. Peace existed for eons until a war broke out between the two species and the humans (of course) vowed to kill every feline hybrid that existed! I think you will agree this is an entertaining game but there isn't enough substance to qualify it as a CE. There are 70 collectable memo's to discover but they are simply notes easily found in the zoomed in areas. The graphics aren't bad and there are a lot of vibrant colors. Early in the game you will witness the hatching of a baby dragon who will serve as your hint icon but will help you scare away bats and assist you wherever needed. You can even interact with him while he sits patiently! Your dragon will need to be fed glowing bugs throughout the game if you use him for a hint. There are only two levels of difficulty but the game itself is easy to figure out by accessing the interactive map, once in an area with an available task, it is fairly easy to figure out what inventory item to use. If you must have HOS then you will be disappointed with the lack thereof but there are a lot of mini games and interactive scenes where you read a short story and then reflect that story by turning keys and adjusting settings in a small puppet stage. You will also collect a potion bowl that will be used each time you find a new recipe and their ingredients. I enjoyed playing this game, I just think it would be a better buy as a SE, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantasy Romance In Puzzle Adventure BASED ON DEMO N.B. No HOs In This Game FIRST IMPRESSIONS This game begins with a more subdued start than we’ve seen most often recently. We are told the history between two races, one human and one magical, in a ‘drawing on parchment’ story board with an excellent voiceover. Our introduction to the story of Eveline’s and Aurelio’s romance begins with a war. Theirs is a forbidden love between a human and a Felize (shape shifting werecat), and we begin the game with a clandestine meeting between them, which is interrupted by hunters who wound Aurelio, and we are now on the run. Shocking news about our father sets the scene for some mystery and intrigue. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The imagery for this game is beautiful and strange. The graphics are a kind of washed out water colour. It has the effect of making all that we see seem fragile and delicate, like porcelain. The music reminds me of early renaissance stringed instruments, and again, that sense of impermanence pervades. Interesting choices of background sounds also add to the alien nature of this beautiful and gentle world, which only the humans seem to disturb with images of ugliness and violence. It is all magically done... There are a large number of cut scenes in the demo, I imagine that will drop off once we have a full understanding of the story. MAKING PROGRESS At this early stage, the game seems to be moving a bit slowly, but I think that’s due to its alien environment. There is much we must learn. The puzzles/mini-games so far have all been very easy, but well designed and a bit different. The bulk of the time has been spent on finding our way around, meeting our hint and offsider (a baby dragon), getting our interactive jump map, and notebook (with task list). Hint points out not only where an action is required but also which inventory item to use.The gameplay follows a reasonably logical path, and I have so far had no difficulty working out what to do next. BLING! We have a Potion Pot, which provides us with the recipes for, and allows us to concoct, magic potions. This involves following the recipe instructions for order of ingredients added, mix/slicing/chopping, and stirring. Each step requires you to follow a different arrow line with the cursor. In a nice twist, you can skip an individual step in this mini-game. We have 70 Memos to collect, which give us greater details on the world and its creatures. CE extras are the standard ones, with an added “Story” which cannot be accessed until completion of the game . FAMOUS LAST WORDS I really like this game. It doesn’t scream “must have” at me, but this hour has been a serene alternative to the excitement and terror of recent offerings.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Tale of Forbidden Love and Magic Forest Legends The Call of Love is a fantasy tale of magic and forbidden love. There was a time when humans and werecats (Felizes) who were creatures of magic lived in harmony but a war ensued and it was not long before humans and werecats turned against each other. This is the story of Eveline and Aurelio: of love between a human and a Felize. Will their love restore harmony in the land? As the story begins Eveline and Aurelio are meeting in secret in the Forbidden Forest and Aurelio gives his beloved a magical baby dragon who becomes our helper throughout the game. Hunters appear in the forest and Aurelio is wounded so Eveline takes him to her cottage where he will be safe and she can tend his wounds. Lo and behold, Eveline's father appears at her door and this is where our journey begins. The music and voiceovers are very good but sometimes Eveline’s voice can be a bit annoying. Although the game has beautiful artwork and wonderful environments, the graphics sometimes appear grainy or foggy rather than crisp but I think this is intentional to enhance the fantasy/magical feel of the game. We have a jumpable map that will show us where we need to do something to fulfill an objective. The strategy guide can be accessed by clicking on the small compass above your dragon on the lower right. Your journal and map are located on the lower left. If you click the globe above the journal, you go directly to the map but the map can be accessed through a tab in the journal as well. When you click on the journal, Eveline will read the entries to you. Forest Legends The Call of Love is more of an adventure and puzzle game where you will find what you need as you travel through the various scenes. You will not be hunting through junkpiles to find an arrow or whatever it is that you may require to progress. There are many puzzles in the game and some are challenging while others not so much but they are still entertaining. Forest Legends is very light on CE content. As far as I can determine, the only usable bonus content is the strategy guide. Of course we do get a bonus chapter after completion of the game but aside from that we get the music tracks, concept art, wallpapers and “the story”. There are no achievements to be earned, no morphing objects or collectibles so many of you may wish to wait for the SE version of the game to be released. The game is very different from the beta version and the developers made quite a few changes to the beginning of the game before release. All in all it is a game that I will enjoy simply because I like the story and games of this type. As always, I recommend that you try the demo.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For romantics with active imaginations This is a game for those of us who can let our imagination have free rein and just go along for the ride. You also need to be a romantic who enjoys a setting like you find in A Midsummer Night's Dream. It is not going to be for everyone. I played the demo and enjoyed it. The first drawback I found is that you have absolutely no access to the SG until you purchase the game. Another even more annoying little shortcoming is that not all puzzles have a reset button. There is one that consists of three figures of hunters that need to be slid into their proper places, but once you start, you either have to be able to finish or you will have to skip because there is no reset on that one. On the plus side, the music is very pleasant and the graphics are utterly gorgeous. The characters are appropriate for the storyline, which is interesting and has a deeper meaning if you care to think about it. There are two difficulty modes (I played on the easier one.# and you can adjust the volume for music, sound effects and voices. The mini-games/puzzles were interesting and challenging. I had not encountered a standard HOS, but you do have to be aware of objects you encounter and need to pick up. There is an interactive map which shows where you have a task to perform. You have an inventory and you will acquire a "potion pot" to be used along the way. I completely fell in love wth my helper - an absolutely adorable baby dragon. #I want one, for real! lol) All in all, I would give it a 3 1/2 to 4 stars out of 5.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A very long game Or it just seemed that way. And not in a good way. The graphics are nice, the main characters are nice to look at, story line has potential. But dragging in bits and pieces from other fairy tales was a bit tiring. The music was not a good match for the graphics. It was rather flat and, at times, annoying. The little dragon helper was cute but made a very annoying sound and wasn't that much help. Soooo many locations. The map did help. No HO scenes. No umphf.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too repetitive I loved that there wasn't one HOS, but there was too much talking, way too much! It was potion after potion and it was all the same moves, no variety just different recipes, Also, the constant follow the arrow to cut, grind... I'd rather make the movements myself than follow an arrow through whole game. Ugh. It was a creative with fun creatures and fantastic scenery but that was it. I wish I hadn't spent the $$ for the CE version. I recommend the game but not the CE version.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Potential Lost This game didn’t quite hit the mark for me. The level of gameplay is very simple - find and object and use it, but there is a tiresome and cumbersome amount of reading. I just ended up just ignoring the memos. I also reluctantly plowed through making the potions which presented nothing new in methodology each time. Admittedly, it is a very pretty game to look at, but I’m not sure why so much attention was placed on extremely detailed scenery and so very little on challenges. There is an abundance of flowers that poof glitter dust or pulse with light, elves fluttering wings, water moving, etc. which made the download of the game extremely long. What there was not, except for a mere few, are puzzles that actually make you think. Thank goodness there weren’t any HOS, or I would have pulled out my hair. I did finish the game, but without enthusiasm. I really struggled to recommend this game, but decided to based on the fact that others might enjoy the adventure style gameplay.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quickly became tiresome I have to start by saying that I can see a lot of work has gone into making this game, especially so with the detailed and layered artwork. The storyline is a relatively simple love story concept, but it didn't at all keep my interest. There are a LOT of notes and diary entries to try to keep you abreast of the story, all read out by the main character in a very annoying and sickly sweet voice. This is the first thing to become tiresome, and I found myself diving for the button to stop her reading out loud. If I had her voice on a sat nav, I would drive into a tree. The second and main thing which quickly became tiresome, was the seemingly endless potions. I ended up not even reading the ingredients list as I knew that I would stumble across all the ingredients without much effort. The making of the potions was the same each time, so repetitive it became like groundhog day. There are some good puzzles, but I did find myself keeping an eye on my progress in the jump map, waiting to finish the game. It only took a couple of hours. A bit like a book that falls below expectations, I'd started so I'd finish. I didn't even bother with the bonus chapter, which is something I've never done before. So all in all, some good puzzles, visually impressive, but be prepared for repetition and simply roaming around for ingredients. Maybe good for younger players or beginners, but even then it might seem to just drag on.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorta Kinda This game had some very nice things about it. The drawings were well done. The fairy tale story line held pretty good. Puzzles were very easy. Interactive map was great. Like making potions. The voice over for the character who is half beast did not really fit his profile. I could see this game could be boring to some but great for beginners and those who like some whimsy which this had. I would buy it on sale sense on the line of likes and dislikes.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very strange game... I didn't totally dislike this game, but not worthy of a CE! It didn't run that smoothly, and arrows to different locations not easy to see. I liked the fact that there were no HOS, as they can get tedious and boring. Couldn't find a strategy guide, and at times the hint system didn't help you. Cut scenes were nicely done, and music was ok. Puzzles were far too easy, and too much hand holding even in advanced mode. Would buy it as and SE, but not worth CE price. The square screen, rather than full screen detracted a bit too. Could have been so much better with a few tweaks!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the baby dragon but that was all. Love many of the fairy tale games I have most of them but this one is lacking story & graphics with cheap cutout characters. The only extra star I'd give is for the baby dragon. Even being a cat & dragon lover there's nothing worth a CE game price and I don't even think I'll bother when the SE comes out. Can't like them all. Try any of the Dark Parables for the best fairy tale stories.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the colors and design dont know if I should buy. I'll for 2.99 sale
Date published: 2013-08-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_18982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.