Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant, learns the truth about magic and discovers her extraordinary destiny! Epic in scope and exploring themes of love and belief, Forest Legends:The Call of Love will captivate you from beginning to end!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Revealing and captivating bonus chapter
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1908 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL MAGICAL STORY This story is about a girl who is in love with a felize (cat person) and she has to rescue him from his own land. Don't want to give anything away here, but you have to find ingredients for potions, interact with gorgeous animals and beasties and find your true love. It is set in the most magical land where the graphics are superb and the storyline interesting. I absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game but not a lot of hidden object scenes I hope they come out wit part 2
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheesy but Beautiful My rating is based on almost finishing the game. I was in the maze so right near the end and my computer crashed and I lost all my game data and had to start over. This happened twice during my time playing it. The first time I wasn't very far into the game so I opted to start over however this time, I couldn't stand the thought of doing it all again even though its a good game. The best part of this game is the fact its an adventure game. There are not hidden object scenes unless you count finding 10x of this sporadically for potions. These scenes are more like puzzles. The other great thing about this game is making potions. I really really liked this aspect of the game because it was interactive and you get to cut up, slice, grate, liquify and stir the ingredients. There are over 10 different potions you get to create. The developer also designed this game with excellence in the small details. All the graphics were interactive. If you touched a flower, it moved and sparkled. If you touched animals/insects, they scurried around. When you pick up an item, it leaves a trail of glitter that looked kind of like leaves. I thought of them as pixie dust. This made the game really stand out in an atmospheric way. It gave the game something extra that made it special. However these great graphics also slowed down the game and made the custom cursor a bit jerky and made other actions not so smooth. I was able to keep the custom cursor as I hate turning them off but it did affect the overall pace of the game. This game is also a huge file because of the spectacular graphics. I think this is why my computer had such issues with it because my laptop is not a gaming computer and it overloaded. Most games it plays just fine but this game is different because of all the attention to the smallest of details. The only part of this game I disliked was the plot. It was kind of a star crossed lovers, romeo & juliet type plot but instead of the usual vampire/human, it was Felize's (cat people) and a human girl (or is she?). This makes the game really really cheesy. Way cheesier than others in this genre for some reason. I will say the voiceovers are crazy good though. You could feel the emotion they have for each other because it wasn't just the monotone garbage we usually hear. Their voices were full of emotions. Fear, love for one another and desperation. I would probably rate this game 3.5 stars for the cheesy storyline but I am rounding up due to its glorious graphics, voiceovers and atmosphere and for the fact its an ADVENTURE game and not a million hidden object scenes. The adventure aspect makes this game out of the box unlike the hundreds of others we see that bore me to death. I also give high marks for the attention to detail and for having some original puzzles. I overall liked this game. I just wish my game data hadn't been corrupted for a second time because I really would have loved to finish and play the bonus chapter. I do believe though that I shall return to this game at some point when I feel like giving it another chance or maybe buy a better laptop. Cheers Devs! More like this please!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MORE INTERESTING THE DEEPER YOU GO This is a different type of game than I normally play. It's an adventure game with an intriguing story which gets you more interested as you go deeper into it. I found myself liking it more and more, though I was somewhat mediocre about it at first. WHAT YOU GET: 3 sound volumes automatic widescreen relaxing music 2 game modes journal with map, notes, tasks and memos separate map without opening journal if wanted tasks listing without opening journal if you prefer a potion lab GAMEPLAY: You'll find 70 memos along the way that will give clues and tell the story of the felizes and humans, the war, disappearances, and other interesting facts. You will also be given potion recipes periodically and ingredients you find will automatically go to the potion lab instead of into your inventory tray. The potion lab is given to you by a shaman in the forest and she will appear periodically to help you since she knows the land of the felizes (and of the humans) so well. Something always seems to happen that gives you clues as to what direction to head to next. That's good because there are a few unexpected twists and turns to the story. HINTS are in the form of a dragon, which will go so far as to show you where you can do something and what inventory item to use (which is helpful because it isn't always clear that an inventory item can be used there). There are little balls of light in various scenes that will recharge the dragon. But unlike some games, you won't waste the charge by clicking on it if your dragon doesn't need recharging. OTHER STUFF: Dialogue is written and spoken; clicking on a dialogue popup will hurry it along (since you can read faster than listen to the spoken words). Voices are middle-of-the-road - neither great nor terrible. Visuals are pleasant to look at. Animations are very, very good. I think this game was listed as a HOG, but it's not the usual type where there are HO scenes. You do have to find stuff to complete the puzzles though, and they are in the various environments other than the one you're in. If there's one drawback to the game, it's that the story is occasionally a little slow to develop - but I prefer fast-paced stories. SUMMARY: Well thought-out story and gameplay. I'm not sure that the CE has enough to offer, so I've opted for the SE.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from charming and magical I enjoyed the magical aspects of this game. The artwork was great and the VO's were really well done. I liked the little dragon and the cut scenes were interesting. There was a lot to do and a fair amount of new locations to explore. The plot started out well but soon turned into the old must rescue this person theme. But regardless, I did like the amount of detail in this game. Right down to if you clicked on an apple in the scene, something would begin taking bites out of it. You are in love with a creature from the magic forest. This is forbidden by the humans. Along the way you find out you may not be as human as you once thought. I really enjoyed the making of all the potions. Much fun. Overall this was a light, fun, kind of whimsical game that was enjoyable. If I had one critique it would be the amount of reading. Too many notes etc. even in the diary. No achievements, not too difficult but what was there was bright and enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very different romantic story Not the usual love story with the princesses, more like beauty and the beast. Joking :) Like the majority I appreciated the purely adventure style with the stunning graphics and amazing music. Still I think some improvements could make the game rock. In the first place, without the long texts the focus on the story is much better. Second, VOs really get on your ears from time to time. Still the game is worth trying ‘cas it’s very different from the usual stuff.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, really good length Forest Legends was a good game. There were many positives along with some negatives (like many other games). -Storyline could have been better. This story was basically a fairytale story. Humans use to love and marry Felizes (half-man and half-lion?). As years went on, the two sides started hating each other due to a felize rebelling his own Queen (human) who had a child (the King(felize) was away). The child (human) is raised by a human and sets out to help free her love, a felize, who is being hunted by the humans and his own kind. -Puzzles were interesting. Majority of the puzzles were pretty easy-moderate. - No HOS are in this game (kind of a let down, but it was ok). -An interactive map which was very useful since there was a lot of backtracking. -Graphics were good, not excellent. Could have been "sharper". -excellent length. Main game play was about 4.5-5 hours for me (average for me is 3-4 hours). Bonus chapter was about 2.5 hours for me (average for me is 1.5 hours). -A good amount of bonus content (wallpapers, concept art, etc).
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ah........Love is the air. Based on the demo, I really like this game. Them story line is a fairy tale. It's fun and entertaining. The characters are really sweet. I'm a sucker for a good romantic story.So all in all, very good game.Anyway, you can't keep a good man/cat down. Here kitty kitty. Meee- ooow.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AHHH TRUE LOVE DEFEATS EVIL ONCE AGAIN IT TOOK ME A LITTLE BIT TO GET REALLY INVOLVED IN THIS GAME..BUT ONCE I DID..I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO STOP UNTIL THE END..SUCH A SWEET GAME & AN ADORABLE LIL DRAGON TO HELP..EVERYONE ELSE GAVE AWAY THE STORY SO THERE'S NO NEED FOR ME TO REPEAT WHAT HAS ALREADY BEEN SAID..I THINK YOU WILL ENJOY THIS RELAXING GAME & THE MUSIC IS BEAUTIFUL AS WELL AS THE GRAPHICS...ENJOY...CUZ I DID :)
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Tale of Forbidden Love and Magic Forest Legends The Call of Love is a fantasy tale of magic and forbidden love. There was a time when humans and werecats (Felizes) who were creatures of magic lived in harmony but a war ensued and it was not long before humans and werecats turned against each other. This is the story of Eveline and Aurelio: of love between a human and a Felize. Will their love restore harmony in the land? As the story begins Eveline and Aurelio are meeting in secret in the Forbidden Forest and Aurelio gives his beloved a magical baby dragon who becomes our helper throughout the game. Hunters appear in the forest and Aurelio is wounded so Eveline takes him to her cottage where he will be safe and she can tend his wounds. Lo and behold, Eveline's father appears at her door and this is where our journey begins. The music and voiceovers are very good but sometimes Eveline’s voice can be a bit annoying. Although the game has beautiful artwork and wonderful environments, the graphics sometimes appear grainy or foggy rather than crisp but I think this is intentional to enhance the fantasy/magical feel of the game. We have a jumpable map that will show us where we need to do something to fulfill an objective. The strategy guide can be accessed by clicking on the small compass above your dragon on the lower right. Your journal and map are located on the lower left. If you click the globe above the journal, you go directly to the map but the map can be accessed through a tab in the journal as well. When you click on the journal, Eveline will read the entries to you. Forest Legends The Call of Love is more of an adventure and puzzle game where you will find what you need as you travel through the various scenes. You will not be hunting through junkpiles to find an arrow or whatever it is that you may require to progress. There are many puzzles in the game and some are challenging while others not so much but they are still entertaining. Forest Legends is very light on CE content. As far as I can determine, the only usable bonus content is the strategy guide. Of course we do get a bonus chapter after completion of the game but aside from that we get the music tracks, concept art, wallpapers and “the story”. There are no achievements to be earned, no morphing objects or collectibles so many of you may wish to wait for the SE version of the game to be released. The game is very different from the beta version and the developers made quite a few changes to the beginning of the game before release. All in all it is a game that I will enjoy simply because I like the story and games of this type. As always, I recommend that you try the demo.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantasy Romance In Puzzle Adventure BASED ON DEMO N.B. No HOs In This Game FIRST IMPRESSIONS This game begins with a more subdued start than we’ve seen most often recently. We are told the history between two races, one human and one magical, in a ‘drawing on parchment’ story board with an excellent voiceover. Our introduction to the story of Eveline’s and Aurelio’s romance begins with a war. Theirs is a forbidden love between a human and a Felize (shape shifting werecat), and we begin the game with a clandestine meeting between them, which is interrupted by hunters who wound Aurelio, and we are now on the run. Shocking news about our father sets the scene for some mystery and intrigue. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The imagery for this game is beautiful and strange. The graphics are a kind of washed out water colour. It has the effect of making all that we see seem fragile and delicate, like porcelain. The music reminds me of early renaissance stringed instruments, and again, that sense of impermanence pervades. Interesting choices of background sounds also add to the alien nature of this beautiful and gentle world, which only the humans seem to disturb with images of ugliness and violence. It is all magically done... There are a large number of cut scenes in the demo, I imagine that will drop off once we have a full understanding of the story. MAKING PROGRESS At this early stage, the game seems to be moving a bit slowly, but I think that’s due to its alien environment. There is much we must learn. The puzzles/mini-games so far have all been very easy, but well designed and a bit different. The bulk of the time has been spent on finding our way around, meeting our hint and offsider (a baby dragon), getting our interactive jump map, and notebook (with task list). Hint points out not only where an action is required but also which inventory item to use.The gameplay follows a reasonably logical path, and I have so far had no difficulty working out what to do next. BLING! We have a Potion Pot, which provides us with the recipes for, and allows us to concoct, magic potions. This involves following the recipe instructions for order of ingredients added, mix/slicing/chopping, and stirring. Each step requires you to follow a different arrow line with the cursor. In a nice twist, you can skip an individual step in this mini-game. We have 70 Memos to collect, which give us greater details on the world and its creatures. CE extras are the standard ones, with an added “Story” which cannot be accessed until completion of the game . FAMOUS LAST WORDS I really like this game. It doesn’t scream “must have” at me, but this hour has been a serene alternative to the excitement and terror of recent offerings.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YOU CAN'T STOP TRUE LOVE! This is a good story about the forbidden love between a human girl and a werecat man. Peace existed for eons until a war broke out between the two species and the humans (of course) vowed to kill every feline hybrid that existed! I think you will agree this is an entertaining game but there isn't enough substance to qualify it as a CE. There are 70 collectable memo's to discover but they are simply notes easily found in the zoomed in areas. The graphics aren't bad and there are a lot of vibrant colors. Early in the game you will witness the hatching of a baby dragon who will serve as your hint icon but will help you scare away bats and assist you wherever needed. You can even interact with him while he sits patiently! Your dragon will need to be fed glowing bugs throughout the game if you use him for a hint. There are only two levels of difficulty but the game itself is easy to figure out by accessing the interactive map, once in an area with an available task, it is fairly easy to figure out what inventory item to use. If you must have HOS then you will be disappointed with the lack thereof but there are a lot of mini games and interactive scenes where you read a short story and then reflect that story by turning keys and adjusting settings in a small puppet stage. You will also collect a potion bowl that will be used each time you find a new recipe and their ingredients. I enjoyed playing this game, I just think it would be a better buy as a SE, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Fantasy Game that is not for everyone I have seen a lot of mixed reviews for this game, and some seemed very unfair. People have complained about dull graphics and old fashioned animation and I found neither of those to be true. What I did agree with, as an adult player...was the voice overs. This game is clearly designed with teenage girls in mind including terms like Fashionistas and a lot of worry dramatics over "hold on my love...I will find you!" and other angsting.....but, the voices are separate from the music and other sounds and can be turned off. Once you either do that or tune out the voice overs, the game becomes quite enjoyable for the young and romantic at heart who like lighthearted fantasy. There were no HOGS in the game, it is strictly an adventure game with lots of puzzles, an integrated (though unlabeled SG) an excellent map that allows for easy travel between locations and it shows clearly where actions are needed and not. The hint recharges quickly and is an adorable baby dragon...and as an extra bonus, you get to hunt down beads of light to feed it to recharge it. Aside from the immaturity of the voiceovers, I found this a charming and wonderfully inventive world to play in for a while.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I kind of liked this one! I am really surprised at some of the negative reviews. Sure, it started out kind of slow as some of the reviewers claim but I wish they had stayed with the game a little longer than a few minutes. It improved as the story evolved. I actually liked the graphics also. I felt it was long enough and deserved the CE price. I liked the map a lot. Helped the story along. I didn't think it was very challenging but really didn't care because the graphics were fun.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Call of Love I just finished this game and can say that in the start was not impressed but once you get into the game itself it is really cute and enjoyable, I had to find out the ending so yes the story line holds you, I had fun and isn't that why we play a game, love the fairies and little dragon and magic of the story, I personally will play this game over and enjoy each time.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Bit of fun Like some others I thought this was a nice game, graphics were lovely. Main characters voice was irritating so played with voice overs turned off. Nice to have a bit of fantasy and magic for a change instead of the gory good and evils.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For romantics with active imaginations This is a game for those of us who can let our imagination have free rein and just go along for the ride. You also need to be a romantic who enjoys a setting like you find in A Midsummer Night's Dream. It is not going to be for everyone. I played the demo and enjoyed it. The first drawback I found is that you have absolutely no access to the SG until you purchase the game. Another even more annoying little shortcoming is that not all puzzles have a reset button. There is one that consists of three figures of hunters that need to be slid into their proper places, but once you start, you either have to be able to finish or you will have to skip because there is no reset on that one. On the plus side, the music is very pleasant and the graphics are utterly gorgeous. The characters are appropriate for the storyline, which is interesting and has a deeper meaning if you care to think about it. There are two difficulty modes (I played on the easier one.# and you can adjust the volume for music, sound effects and voices. The mini-games/puzzles were interesting and challenging. I had not encountered a standard HOS, but you do have to be aware of objects you encounter and need to pick up. There is an interactive map which shows where you have a task to perform. You have an inventory and you will acquire a "potion pot" to be used along the way. I completely fell in love wth my helper - an absolutely adorable baby dragon. #I want one, for real! lol) All in all, I would give it a 3 1/2 to 4 stars out of 5.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow but good In the beginning I really didn't like this game. I stuck with it though through the whole demo and I'm glad I did. It gets much better as time goes on. It's not excellent caliber, but I really liked it. Probably a buy in SE. Disappointed though it doesn't have any HO scenes.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from still deciding but heading toward a buy for me I like the dragon and the story line has potential but the hint button (dragon) only sort of works, sometimes it tells me where to go some times not which is frustrating. there is a map which is great and the map really works well. I think I will wait till this comes out as a regular, collectors edition does not seem necessary but I think it will be a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed better animation and cut scenes... So I got a pet dragon in the first five minutes, and I have a pot to make potions in, apparently for the entire game,There are portals and bad guys, and a helpful witch with a secret door, as well as the common side lines of finding odd bits of papers for the achievement category, yet somehow this game feels like it just nipped a bit of the better parts of games we have all loved and kind of cloned the story. And even that would be ok, if the level of animation was as advanced and as technologically awesome.as the other games it feels to me like it copied. The art work was imaginative, it a bit blurry, and the map was helpful. Puzzles were kind of new, and some more challenging than others. It is an adventure game which I usually like but I felt it was somehow juvenile. If I was absolutely out of games, I might buy it when it comes out in the regular edition with a free game club pass, but for now I will pass on this one.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting, but sluggish The story begins with a Romeo and Juliet type love story. Two people (one werecat and one human) fall in love but families are mortal enemies. Aurelio has been wounded by a silver bullet and escapes to the Forbidden Forest where Evaline follows to find him laying on the forest floor. Her goal is to save her love. The strategy guide was not accessible with purchasing the game and the extras were typical of the collector's editions without all the morphing, collectibles etc. You did need to collect 70 memos in the game but they mainly had to do with descriptions and some of the back story of how she came to be. The map is interactive and can jump which is a good thing because of the action being strewn all over the place. The hint button (a cute little dragon that she has tamed) is good and leads you to where you need to go, but it has a lot of hand holding. There are two levels, regular and expert. I played on regular for the demo's sake. There are also globes of light to refill the dragon if it is not charged. It was actually not bad, but as I said the hand holding was a little much and the game seemed a little sluggish in play.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Werecats, Dragons, Idiot Fathers First. When trying the demo you can't use the SG, so there is no way of knowing if it's good, awful, or indifferent. This ticks me off. If it turns out it isn't worth buying the CE for I will uninstall any future demos that have the same feature. No matter how good the game. So far the game is fun, a little scary, with a cute baby dragon hint keeper & helper. It plays well, hints are helpful (better be as you can't use the SG). The graphics and sound are clear and crisp. It's worth playing, if the SG is good. Sounds are not too irritating. Now, if someone could come up with a game where the father isn't an idiot. <sigh>
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good as expected.... :) As a great fan of fairytale-based games I was looking forward to this one… but it left me a bit disappointed. Graphics are slightly kind of washed-out, especially the cutscenes are blurry. Characters are not good animated… We have 6 chapters plus bonus-chapter, I am in the middle of the 3rd chapter and it took me only 1 hour to play… 2 modes to choose from (can be changed during the game), lockable inventory, very useful map showing available action and allowing you to jump, a very detailed journal, strategy guide doesn’t follow your progress, 70 memos to find, but they are not hidden, you’ll find them anyway… A baby-dragon is your direction giving hint and he also helps you out. There are NO hidden-object-scenes, but a lot of puzzles and minigames: Some very easy ones, but also some difficult ones. And you have to prepare lots of different potions for different purposes. Extras: only music, wallpapers and concept art… It is not a bad game at all, but I recommend this one when it comes out as a Standard-Edition!! :)
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Far from Puuuurfect! Despite the rather out-dated cartoonish graphics and annoying voice-overs that simply do not fit the characters, this game does have its merits. It does start of rather clunky at first and gameplay is mostly adventure with no HO scenes ( or so I believe as I did not come across any during the demo time) with alot of minigames and puzzles to solve along the way. You have two game difficulties to choose from and yet still I do see sparkles and quite a bit of hand-holding with the annoying balck bar tips that really provide too much information. However, despite the dismal cut-scenes, the too much reading of materials and the odd stroy line, I do suggest you give this game a chance. Once you progress further along, it begins to get interesting and I found myself slightly entertained and slightly surprised. One note to the developers, not allowing gamers to view the SG and the bonus section is in bad form and will no doubt be a hinderence to immediate purchase. Nevertheless, our story begins in this far off land and is a tale of star-crossed lovers between a young hunter's daughter and a Felize which is another word for were-cat. If you are a feline lover, this may not disturb you but then again it may. My first problem was with the voice-overs, all slightly annoying, especially for our handsome Aurelio who sounds rather creepy, a cross over between Bela Lagosi and Boris Karlofff. egardless of his voice, Evaline is madly in love with him but as her Father is the chief of hunters, she must face dire consequences stemming from this forbidden love. Soon events take fold and dark secrets are revealed about her past and she must first save her lover from her Father, then travel through a portal into the magical world of the Felize to rescue the abducted Aurelio. Game features include a journal which Evaline reads to you which also is slightly annoying. You also have a task list and notes which are collected throughout the game, 70 pages to be exact. You have a cute little dragon that acts as your hint and can be charged up by feeding him the odd fire ball that you will find in some of the scenes. Next you also have your magic potion pot and you will need to collect ingredients and make potions along the way. You also have a map which will indicate tasks as well as allow you to travel. As I said, the game starts off cluncky with alot of directions and tasks to be done. Mini-games are not overly challenging but they were fun to do. I made it through the portal and have yet to come across any Hidden Object scenes therefore I conclude that this is an Adventure game which may displease some folks. If you can get past the inter-species relationship (or is it???) and overlook the fact that the game does involve alot of back-tracking as well as alot of reading, the game does have merits. The developers well known for many exceptional game seemed to have missed the mark on this and I expect that I will either wait for the SE version or wait for a sale on CEs for this one. A far cry from being a great game but it does have its moments and therefore I cannot entirely dismiss it. I will however not recommend it as a CE game and as I said, I am really more disappointed at not being able to have access to the SG. Have a Purrrfect Week-end!
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Potential Lost This game didn’t quite hit the mark for me. The level of gameplay is very simple - find and object and use it, but there is a tiresome and cumbersome amount of reading. I just ended up just ignoring the memos. I also reluctantly plowed through making the potions which presented nothing new in methodology each time. Admittedly, it is a very pretty game to look at, but I’m not sure why so much attention was placed on extremely detailed scenery and so very little on challenges. There is an abundance of flowers that poof glitter dust or pulse with light, elves fluttering wings, water moving, etc. which made the download of the game extremely long. What there was not, except for a mere few, are puzzles that actually make you think. Thank goodness there weren’t any HOS, or I would have pulled out my hair. I did finish the game, but without enthusiasm. I really struggled to recommend this game, but decided to based on the fact that others might enjoy the adventure style gameplay.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome game maker had an oops! All awesome game makers are entitled to an oops and Big Al is no exception. After them having blockbusters such as Sacra Terra Kiss of Death, House of a 1000 Doors Serpent's Flame, & Stray Souls Stolen Memories, they have this, Forest Legends: The Call of Love. The main character looks like a cross between Pippy Longstocking and Twiggy, & her voice drives me nuts. And I think I would of lost it if I read one more time, "I must save my beloved". The only plus side to the game was that she reads the journal not you. Sorry Big Al, but I won't be buying the CE or SE version of this game. To me I rate it a 3 star and that's being generous. This review was based on the beta version and the demo. The beta version story was slightly different than the demo, still not much better. The sale price still won't have me buying this game. Story: As the story opens you see Evelyn and Aurleo staring lovingly into each others eyes. He then gives her a baby dragon, but then the love fest is disrupted by hunters who are after Aurleo because he is a Feliz (werecat). She takes Aurleo home to mend his wounds and dad comes in asked if she hurts and she disgraces her father by telling him she is in love with Aurleo. Honestly, I wouldn't fall in love with him because he does turn into an animal. Umm not natural and disgusting. o_O Graphics: On the slide here. Big Al had much better graphics. These to me look kind of washed. And my monitor is only 2 months old. Music: Yes it does fit the game. Always did like Big Al's music. Mini games: Are so-so. I didn't find them all that interesting. Hint: Recharged fairly quickly. When you need to use it because you are lost, the hint does take you where you need to be instead of hitting it over and over. Map: Jump map. And if I remember correctly, it did tell you your tasks.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quickly became tiresome I have to start by saying that I can see a lot of work has gone into making this game, especially so with the detailed and layered artwork. The storyline is a relatively simple love story concept, but it didn't at all keep my interest. There are a LOT of notes and diary entries to try to keep you abreast of the story, all read out by the main character in a very annoying and sickly sweet voice. This is the first thing to become tiresome, and I found myself diving for the button to stop her reading out loud. If I had her voice on a sat nav, I would drive into a tree. The second and main thing which quickly became tiresome, was the seemingly endless potions. I ended up not even reading the ingredients list as I knew that I would stumble across all the ingredients without much effort. The making of the potions was the same each time, so repetitive it became like groundhog day. There are some good puzzles, but I did find myself keeping an eye on my progress in the jump map, waiting to finish the game. It only took a couple of hours. A bit like a book that falls below expectations, I'd started so I'd finish. I didn't even bother with the bonus chapter, which is something I've never done before. So all in all, some good puzzles, visually impressive, but be prepared for repetition and simply roaming around for ingredients. Maybe good for younger players or beginners, but even then it might seem to just drag on.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorta Kinda This game had some very nice things about it. The drawings were well done. The fairy tale story line held pretty good. Puzzles were very easy. Interactive map was great. Like making potions. The voice over for the character who is half beast did not really fit his profile. I could see this game could be boring to some but great for beginners and those who like some whimsy which this had. I would buy it on sale sense on the line of likes and dislikes.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not worthy of CE. This game can be fun but not as a CE. Wait for the SE. There are no HOS but does has puzzles and mini games. Some are easy and some gave me challenge to play. The game is fast so will not take a lone time to complete. There is a little dragon that helps you out during the game an as a hint button. No extras in this CE so that is why I say wait for the SE. Nothing exciting here. I will pass.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my cup of Tea, I guess Definitely not a HO but a slow moving adventure. It seemed to lag to me, maybe that isn't a good description, as I don't know how to explain how unsmooth this game goes. Even the voice overs with conversation balloons is weird. I didn't finish the demo as I was really bored with this one. This adventure is not a fast moving adventure; I don't even think the adventure game fanatics will enjoy this one. The story might have been good if you could bring yourself to go further.
Date published: 2013-08-03
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_18982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.