Nearwood Collector's Edition

Nearwood Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(500.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(500.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nearwood Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best game i ever played! so beautiful, music is lovely, the story line is magical! i don't remember when i had so much fun playing a game, and i play a lot!!! thank you so much!!!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game It really is a great game. What captured me at first was the graphics. Everything is so beautiful just like a fairyland is suppose to be. In my minds eye I could see myself as the main character trying to defeat the evil that has come to this realm and at the same time trying to save my parents from that evil. The puzzles are challenging but not so that it puts one off playing the game. So far, I've played this game twice.(Hint and nudge to developers:) I can't wait to see if there is a part 2 in this game with all the same characters. Oh! BTW, I loved the bonus game too.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stunning graphics I loved this game! Wasn't sure about the story because I tend towards crime or mystery type games, but had to see the game after seeing the graphics and I am glad I did. I loved the Avatar-type characters and the backgrounds were amazing. There were no dark scenes, you know the kind that make it hard to see the objects you are looking for. Mini-games were kind of easy, but I liked that I didn't have to skip any. I can't wait to play another game like this one, and I actually look forward to playing this one again (and I have only replayed two games in the last 6 years).
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful-Simple-Peaceful I have just finished the main game and am in the middle of the bonus chapter. IF YOU WANT A CHALLENGE...don't get this game! If you enjoy a peaceful, scenic, relaxing experience...this one's for you! The perfect test, when playing the trial, would be to let the opening screen play out completely....don't click "play" until you are well over the waterfall and across the land and back to the river. If you find this relaxing and enjoyable...buy this game!!! As I said, this is an easy game. No hard puzzles, an interactive map, and a "helper" who is sometimes too helpful. Not much hard thinking, but lots better than an aspirin!! I thought the concepts or view of the unique worlds was interesting and a nice change from all the dark and gloomy I often play. As I've nearly finished I find myself wishing the game was lots longer....I like the mood. It is full of adorable characters (especially the Snoop-Sees) that don't necessarily have anything to do with game-play but are, nonetheless, adorable. I hope to find more like this....I will still play dark and gloomy...I will still enjoy the frustration of hard thinking games....but this is quite special!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful The scenery was so beautiful!!! The little animals were all just the cutest. I really loved finding the Snoop Sees and reading their story. They were entertaining. The story was good, but I did get tired of the voices periodically. You can skip the voices but I wanted to get the story. There was a happy ending which was a nice surprise. Loved this game!
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Encore !!!!!!! This is my new favourite game. I was hoping that it would never finish - it had just the right amount of HOPs and Puzzles for me. ( I did cheat a bit with some of the puzzles, just because I did not want to take the time on them.) The colours and the details of the graphics was just adorable, gorgeous! Every time I stepped into a new scene my eyes just kept on boggling at the beauty ! I noticed that the balance of beauty and horror was very much to my taste - there is far too much horror nowadays. The creatures were so cute, so much so, that I had to keep interacting with them. The little ones (Snoop-Sees) were sometimes hard to find, and I just adored their noises as they were selected. As I said in the title - ENCORE !!!! STANDING OVATION!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step Through the Mirror to a World of Enchantment The story begins as you are enjoying a beautiful day in the park with your parents when your mother suddenly collapses and dies. Your father leaves you to the care of your aunt who raises you, and when your aunt passes away, you receive a mysterious letter from her that leads you to return to your family home to solve the mystery of your father’s disappearance. There is not too much to say about the technical stuff except to mention that the game did open automatically in widescreen. As another reviewer mentioned, the homepage video is so wonderful and immersive that it took a bit of willpower to actually hit the play button. Although the homepage video was in widescreen, the cutscenes in the game are in fullscreen with black bars on the side. I find this very distracting and annoying. I have no idea why the developer used this format for the cutscenes, which distracts from the overall continuity of the game. Fortunately, after each cutscene ends, the game reverts to widescreen presentation but to me it seems like sloppy programming and is why I gave the game four-stars instead of five. The graphics in Nearwood are a delight, and I love the beautiful artwork that flows from the mind of the artist to come to life on my computer. Needless to say, Nearwood is a visual feast: a world of beauty that I will become immersed in for several hours as I move through the game. The soundtrack is lovely and adds to the overall ambience of the game. Early in the game we are provided with a ‘fast jump” map that indicates where something is of interest or needs to be done; however, the map does take time to recharge and you cannot immediately jump to a different location. Nearwood is more of an adventure puzzle game with a few HOP scenes added to the mix. The puzzles are a bit different and none are overly difficult but you do have to think about how to solve them. Throughout the game you will collect 111 little Snoop-See “critters” that will unlock pages in a secret encyclopedia as you progress. Aside from the Snoop-Sees, bonus chapter and SG we have very little in the way of CE content. Although there is nothing aside from the standard extras, given the beauty of Nearwood, this CE was an instant buy for me simply because I can’t wait until the SE is released. Nearwood is a very beautiful and mystical game that, IMHO, is well worth the price of the CE. As always, please try the demo to see if this game is for you.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Beautiful Game Your mother dies when you were a child and your father disappeared under mysterious circumstances leaving you to be raised by your Aunt. Following her death you learn of the secret that your family has hidden from you for all these years: the fate of a magical world is in your hands and you are the key to freeing Nearwood from an evil magic as well as finding your father. You begin your journey into a mysterious world of adventure, danger and magic, not only to reunite with your long-lost parent, but also to save an ancient race of wise and majestic beings, the Time Keepers. An adventurous fantasy game with graphics that are beautifully hand drawn. I would have preferred a higher resolution as at times some scenes got blurred. However the details and colors are certainly georgous to look at. Especially take the time to look at the menu graphics with the traveling camera through the scenes, very well done. There are voice-overs and environmental sound and a haunting music in the background. An adventurous HOPA, heavy on adventure with the odd HO scenes that are mostly find 12 of the same items or silohettes. Gameplay offers three modes to choose from, a map that will allow you to jump but there is a catch, you need to wait for it to charge which was a bit discerning. You have a jounal and a bag that holds clues for you. You have your sidekick, an elf like gentleman whose name escapes me and acts as your guide and hint. At times he does ramble on but still, a jovial road companion to have. You also need to collect these adorable little SNOO-SEEs that are not always easy to locate. By finding these little guys, you unlock pages of their story from a book. The strategy guide is helpful but unfortunately the photos are rather blurred making it difficult to look at details. I simply loved this game, puzzles and mini-games were not all very easy, some are time-consuming which for me is a plus. I love spending time on mini-games rather than whizzing through them. Not exactly a flawless game but certainly entertaining and there is the fun factor. With a strong story to support it, a game well worth being part of my collection today. Kudos to the developers who certainly have shown great improvements in style, content and technical up-grades and are well worthy of recognition with this game.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different and beautiful take on a familiar theme A gentle and magical game where the 'evil' elements are minimal, yet significant, and the dangerous obstacles are so beautiful that they fascinate rather than frighten. The story begins with your mother's sudden death and the disappearance of your father. On being given a key to your parents' home, you journey there and meet Fey, a Nearwood advisor. You enter Nearwood and begin your quest to put right your father's mistake and rescue Nearwood from evil. The first thing to strike you is the enchanting, colourful environment, supported by excellent music and ambient sounds. You will see tiny creatures hidden around and, when you click on them, you discover that they are 'Snoop-Sees' and they will gradually reveal pages of an encyclopedia. (Click on the collection at the bottom of the scene to read) Fey stays with you to guide and offer helpful advice occasionally. With few HOSs, this is more an adventure game, with many pick-ups within each scene to progress the game. There are no list HOSs so far. Puzzles are challenging enough, nothing completely original but very entertaining. There is a jumpable map which shows active areas but you have to wait for the amulet to recharge in order to transport to the new area. Forgot to check for achievements and used my hint/skip too much (in order to progress quickly in the trial) to earn anything if they are available. Despite that, there is much to do and I feel there is a lot of game left. This is a buy for me!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this Game as I finished playing the free trial at 3:30 am. Here we have a happy family - mom, dad and little girl playing happily among the flowers and grass and suddenly mom dies (?), dad disappears (?) and little girl goes to live with her aunt. Years later we see her all grown up reading a note (did the aunt die too?) asking for forgiveness for not telling her the "truth" about her parents and sending her to her childhood home where she immediately is greeted and meets a quirky fellow who becomes her "hint/companion". She places an amulet against a mirror and is transported into the most beautiful, magical, wonderland of incredibly cute creatures (like the ferret she rescues and the little whatevers you have to collect to learn more of the story). The plants float and light up and mushrooms glow and OZ should have looked so good. But, as we all know, this cannot be all butterflies, unicorns and rainbows or we wouldn't have a game, would we? Of course not. While it isn't raining, there were no car accidents and it's not dark and dreary, we do have to save the world because dad was so upset about mom dying he broke a code, went to some magical clock to turn back time, broke something else and let the monsters loose. Not literally re monsters. However, there is this shadowy entity referred to as "the fog" which can be dispelled by the sound of ringing bells. Seriously, ringing bells. Now, on to the unimportant stuff (lol). Graphics are amazing! I have never seen such bright and colorful plants, animals, etc. - well, I guess we are in wonderland so it's to be expected. The voice overs are amazingly clear. The hint button recharges quite quickly and takes you on a clear course of where to go if you need that help so this would be a great game for beginners. The HOGs - I honestly don't remember if there were any so can't comment but the mini games really weren't that difficult. And the skip button magically appeared in seconds so I skipped in order to get back into game play. When I own the game I'll stick to figuring out the mini games. She does have to make at least one potion (but did not finish before time was up). I have to say this was one of the most enjoyable hours I've spent in a long time. When the free trial was over I was totally ARGH! NO! and almost bought the game then and there and then the crazy went away because the weekend is coming and there might be a special I can take advantage of and then there will be DPM (double punch monday). So, as much as I hate it, I will wait - but I will buy. It's too bad you can't use free codes for CEs because I have a boatload of them. There should be an exchange policy or something - lol. In any case, this Glam-ma is giving this game a high 5 and says go for it. This is a game you will fall in love with immediately.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh! Oh! Oh! What an adventure! Based on demo... I am so gobsmacked by this game I hope I am coherent! I almost fell out of my chair at the opening cutscene! So beautiful I had to watch it two more times. And the music! It is EXACTLY the kind of music I like to listen to anyway, sort of new age, and I would buy the game for the music alone! The game is totally immersive, engaging, and I spent so much time just LOOKING at the gorgeous environments. A million kudos to the extremely talented artists! Some of us have wished for a real fantasy game, and we've had TWO in the space of a week! The wonder of it all, LOL. It's not a very difficult game, as long as you look everywhere and stay observant. If you play in Expert, you will need to take notes and do your own map, probably - or else get turned around. HOS are not abundant, and are well blended into the game. NO junkpiles here! The little critters you have to find look kind of like gremlins, and sound like the goo balls from World of Goo! There are animals galore, and I've rescued one, but so far no having to dress any of them up. (Thankfully.) Others have pretty much given the particulars of the play, but I played on Expert mode, and there are NO hints (except black bar) and the map is locked. I had such a time in one of the frog scenes, I tried to go to change it so I could find the last piece - but I don't think you can! So... boldly I go on. At least there isn't a click penalty, and I finally found the missing item. I really didn't get all that far in the demo, I don't think. Spent so much time just admiring the art and the creatures. I like how someone described the dangerous ones as still beautiful. This may well be one of the most beautiful virtual worlds ever created, and it is calling to me... Must resist... Surely there will be a sale soon... ;o)
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WANT TO LIVE IN NEARWOOD! Fantasy becomes reality when a young woman goes back to her childhood home and with the help of a friendly gnome, enters a portal to Neverland I mean Nearwood! She learns that after her mothers death her father became so distraught that he tried to turn back time but the clock broke and allowed evil to enter the peaceful world of Nearwood. The fantasy themed graphics are crisp and colorful and the video cutscenes are lengthy but does a wonderful job of telling the story. You will collect Snoop See critters in each scene, these are cute fuzzy slugs (best I can describe) and for every 3 Snoop See's you find, you will unlock another page that tells a story about the Snoop See family. The hidden object scenes are find 12 snails and turtles, or find the item that matches the silhouetted shape. There are quality mini games but nothing new, the one I enjoyed the most was creating a path from top to bottom for water and fire to flow by switching tiles with different angles each intermingling with some stationary tiles as well. The only complaint I have is with the map because every area has something waiting to be done the map shows all locations with active areas even if you don't have the inventory item to complete. All in all this is one of the good games, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! NEVER have I given a 5 star rating but Nearwood CE truly deserves every one of them!!! There are not enough superlatives to describe the wonder and joy of this game and it's bonus chapter. It is a feast for the senses. I just hope I won't have to wait too long for more of this caliber of game from this developer!!! I HIGHLY recommend this game!!!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Enchanting! Based on demo. An enchanted world that is visually beautiful and enchanting. Kudos to the artist and devs. The storyline may be familar, but the execution is what makes this game outstanding. Your mother died when you were young and then your father went missing. Now you are going to find out what happened. You have the help of a sweet, pointy-eared friend from Nearwood, the enchanted world you are about to explore. Nearwood is truly enchanting, beautiful and mysterious. An evil shadow has taken over and disrupted the balance of good. From where did the shadow come? And who released it? Oh no, could it have been your father? The opening cut scenes, with the background story, are well directed and gorgeous. The ambient sound pleasant and appropriate to the magical realm. You feel transported! There do not appear to be any achievements to earn, but you do get to search for Snoop-Sees, a cute, furry creature with a story of their own. There is "bag" that works as a journal/carry all for items you find. The puzzles were of medium difficulty. Though the shadow is ominous, it is not really scary and so anyone of any age will enjoy this lovely game. I know I am purchasing it. A real treat!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I am not sure what some of the other reviewers are looking for in a game, but as for me I think this take is absolutely awesome. The graphics are outstanding, the animal characters look so real. When the introduction came on I felt like I was riding in real life. When i showed this to my grandson (19yr) he told me many of his friends are testing their graphic cards on this game because it is so awesome. I am not sure what some of the gamers are looking for in a game if they do not like this game, but I hope they find it in some of the other BFG. If BFG allowed 100 stars I would rate it with the whole 100 stars I loved this game that much. It is a peaceful and very fun game. I love the story line. Please, please BF more of these types of games. And Thank You for this one. I cannot say enough about it.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearwood Collectors Edition stunning art work, light and airy like a breath of fresh air after all the dark games but it has its dark elements to it I only encountered one fragmented hidden object throughout the demo but lots of puzzles which you need to complete to progress through the scenes and there are some little pokemon type creatures to collect throughout the game, the little guy talks alot at the beginning but have patience as he explains the storyline and when the real adventure starts he does take a back seat ,fills my screen with beautiful stunning artwork and the music fits the scene and is not intrusive, im off to buy ...but it is definitely worth a demo
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think I'm in love!! Based on 44 minutes of demo time: Interesting story line - has characters you care about and want to help. Interesting fantasy world you step into, not at all creepy, but there is an evil fog you must defeat somewhere along the line. HO scenes so far: 1 find 10 turtles and snails type - then you use them in a puzzle and one fragmented -find all the pieces and then use the constructed item More of an adventure game - solve a puzzle to get a tool Has a map so you can hop to places you have already visited, but map has a recharge time between uses Interesting "Help" character - he weaves the story as you go I'm off to buy it!!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, but not challenging at all. Let me say I loved this game. The graphics are amazing. The music for once actually wasn't that annoying and I usually wind up muting the sound. The story line while not all that original was told with new interesting characters that made it seem like new. It's a very cute game that's was very engaging, but if I have a complaint at all is that it's a bit too short and there was no challenge. I finished the game in less than four hours including the bonus chapter though I did not find all the little fuzzy creatures you're supposed to find. But with that said I bought the CE and I don't regret that decision and I'm really hoping that there will be a sequel I love the world it's set in and the characters you meet.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most beautiful graphic's game I have yet to play! I must say, I was WOWED constantly from scene to scene of this beautifully done game. It was just the right mix of fun, tasks and visual beauty. I could leave the opening of the game on constantly and feel like I was there. My favorite game in the 7 years I have been using Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo!!!! Stunning graphics with no bogging down. I have to agree with the review that the intro was so mesmerizing that you take your time to click out of it to play the game. Stunning graphics and zero technical issues, this game was a pleasure to play from beginning to end. I only have a handful of favorite games that I am happy to replay, and this is now added to this list. Storyline was average, but with the graphics you hardly notice. If you have an older computer and graphics card, this game still flows smoothly and does not slow down. Sometimes it helps to un-check the custom cursor option (that goes for all games) so you can eliminate choppiness and CPU usage. You will not be disappointed in this game!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, gorgeous! Warm Fuzzy's, but dont be fooled...(wont give it away..promise) This is tricky, engaging, mesmerising, and you know what? I LOVE the 'Coal'! Some very nice gaming, but its still quite challenging! #even on casual#. This is in fact, sound enough for my 9yo to play too! The story line is familiar, but with a couple of nice touches that I have not come across before. I joined Big Fish 5 years ago, and have had a chance to play many games, heaps of different genres, with this one being right up there in quality, cleverness, and charm. I sound like I'm selling real estate... Hmmm. I will certainly purchase, roll on pay day....xo The Doing stuff: Playing Demo ~ Cool opening art! Reminds me of the Shotover. A fair bit of scripting, which in most places you can skip. #not some of the short video# Cute characters. Warm and friendly.... until you meet the enemy! The tasks are do-able, with just the right amount of complexity. You want to finish the mini puzzles, a nice change for me. #slack aye# Nearwood is a good game, with beautiful artwork and technique, created by a team that had a strong vision of what they wanted to achieve. Vote for Nearwood folks!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Am in Love With This Game It got my attention right from the sign in page. The flyover movie was so beautiful that I just sat and watched it for a bit. Once in, the game didn't disappoint. The graphics are really beautiful with colors that are perfect for the fantasy setting. There is a lot of detail and plenty to look at. In addition, the music was soft and unobtrusive. There were a few mini games in the demo, but I found them a bit on the easy side. I think what I enjoyed most was just the warm fuzzy feeling from playing in such a pretty environment without being on edge waiting for the next creepy thing to jump out at me.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairytale Adventure Enchantment plus with beautiful graphics. Add to that, soft and relaxing music which then makes for a most pleasurable game and a feast for the eyes. The opening scene is fantastic -- I watch it each time I enter the game. There are 8 "frog" scenes in the main game and 2 in the bonus game, so it's not heavy on Hidden Object type scenes. Most of the time you pick items up as you go along or get them at the completion of a mini game. The mini games are different and fun; some I haven't seen before. This is by far the "prettiest" game I have ever played. Much thought and work went into making the scenes so enjoyable to look at.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A well done hidden object game! I really enjoyed this game- from the artwork, to the various HOS. It was packed with surprises, and what an imagination!! I Lot's of fun!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Video & Voice Bits ... A Great All Round Bit Of Entertainment ... Good Story, And The Bonus Was An OK Follow On To The Story ... I Got My Game On A Deal So Only A Small Price Paid For The Bonus. The SE Version Will Be Plenty ...
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change! This was a nice change from the gory games I usually find here. The graphics and scenery were beautiful and the characters are cute!!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy This game had me from the title page the grphics were amazing and the scenery well it was colorful and inviting all the way through the game. It was different and a pleasure to play. The HOS were my favorite kind, shapes you find not a long list of items. The mini games were challenging but not to the point of frustration. The story was sweet a woman looking for her parents just wanting to see her father again. The voice overs were easy to follow and matched up nicely. The charators were cute. I found this whole game a pleasure to play and I will definately be watching for more games from this supplier.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game This is a very beautiful game to play. The graphics are so pretty and I loved the story line. The voice over were done real well also. The hint button refills quickly. The video at the beginning is awesome and so relaxing. The puzzles are fun and not to hard. The only thing I did not like was the map. Once it transported you to a different place, and there mare many places to go, you must wait until it refilled to use it again. I never played a game with a map like that, Otherwise no other complaints. I think it well worth a CE price.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Game - Absolutely love it! Well others may not like the "cutesy" effect, but it is certainly up my alley. The graphics are absolutely gorgeous and yes many times "adorable." I have been watching for this game since last September as they continued to extend the release date from quarter to quarter. I was definitely hyped for the release - I'm loving it. Yes they talk a lot, but this is not a fast paced ACTION game, if that is what you enjoy - this is not for you. This is more for . . . time to sit back, relax and enjoy the amazing graphics while they are talking. Yes there are other fairy tale type games out there, but way to few and far in between. I would love to see a similar game released at least once every two weeks. That should leave plenty of other time for the dark dreary and gruesome that so many people seem to enjoy. The features of the game have all been reviewed prior to my review. No need to re-post the same thing. Hint and map system all work well for me to find it a pleasure to play the game.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful... I have only been playing for about a half hour, but based on what I've seen and the reviews, I don't anticipate changing my rating. The intro screen travelogue was such a delight that I didn't notice right away that there were black bars at the top and bottom of my screen. But this was easily cured... I just unchecked the WIDESCREEN option and everything is perfect. I guess some (few) reviewers don't want to bother taking time to enjoy the scenery and look for the cute little critters, but I prefer to go slow and appreciate the artwork, animation, sounds and music. The little goblin or whatever he is doesn't much appeal to me but that doesn't detract from the game. If you need a break from dilapidated houses and creepy, dark stuff, and want to go on an adventure through gorgeous scenes, I think you will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2013-08-23
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_19001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood Collector's Edition

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.