Finders

Finders

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(84.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Carve a path through an unforgiving wilderness to rescue a hero trapped by a villain! As you balance time and resources, you'll also invent clever machines to accomplish special tasks, make friends with a Yeti, and prepare for the impending showdown against your enemy. Finders will provide hours of unforgettable fun!

  • Step-by-step tutorial
  • Gripping storyline
  • 100 quests!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Finders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(84.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Finders is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great resource management game! I really enjoyed this game. It's been some time since I bought and enjoyed such a great game. I will say that the tutorial is lacking but I finally figured it out and restarted the game which went better. It took me several days to play it and I loved it! This game is not so much about building, although you do need to build, but it's about completing the task ask of you and collecting the necessary resources to do so.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This game is a real challange and an has a great storyline. I felt sad when I finally finished the game and freed "the hero". When you like a good time management game play this one!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great game I enjoyed the trial and bought the game - money well spent. You aren't bombarded with help, it's not too hard to figure out stuff for yourself and there are enough challenges to stop you getting bored with mundane gathering. Reminded me of the island castaway games. I became totally addicted and have played it for hours and hours without noticing time passing.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun game Like everyone else, it took me a little bit to figure out what I needed to do. There are 4 areas of play from start to finish. Each area has a lot of quests that earn you rewards such as gold, items and experience. Your camp level goes up as you gain experience. You can also gain experience by gathering items. Your quests will always be icons on the left side of your screen. Clicking on them will bring up the quest information. Read the info it gives as it will sometimes help you figure out how to complete the quest. Some quests have you go to certain places and will have a "show" button. Click on it and you will have an arrow on your map as to where you need to go. Whenever you complete a quest, it will have a check mark on the quest icon. Click it to finish and collect your rewards. After the first couple of quests, I was able to figure out my food dilemma. There are buttons on the bottom left of your screen. From left to right, the buttons are your store, item relocator, map, trophy and storage (when you build one). After the first 3-4 quests, you will already have utilized the store button by pitching tents which generate income, building a storage unit and setting up a grill to generate food - yay! You can also use items you gathered, like berried and nuts to beef up your food level as well. When you make a kitchen you will have recipes to make specific things, like bread and preserves and many others. From there it's all good. You'll complete quest after quest, building up your level and your camp, gathering resources and earning income to buy things. There's no timer so it's very relaxed game play. The match 3 mini games in the mines are fun, the fishing not so much, but it's not something you need to do that often that it's overly bothersome. The graphics are very nice and the music is sort of relaxing as well. I wish there were more areas of play, but overall I had a great time playing this and I'm glad I stuck with it. I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure with a few mini-games :) I almost did not download this game due to the reviews about poor directions. But, I went ahead and got it, bought it, and enjoyed the lack of intrusive, nanny tutorializing once I figured it out in a few minutes. I just finished it to the end and have to say the "problem" is that it does not do the same as every other game out there. It made me think and decide how to accomplish my goals, and when. The only error I found is that it asks you on the Ice Island for pine needle tea and I took a while to realize that regular tea would work fine :). They had me going for a good 10 minutes trying to figure out how to make it LOL. Nice graphics, pleasant music, reasonable background noises, and original work. I enjoyed this game totally. I especially thank the developers for the UNTIMED version, allowing me to play and enjoy it and not miss anything by doing so. Try it. Decide for yourself in the demo, and enjoy as free a game experience and choice as you can get in a game at this level. In my opinion, it was very well done.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finders Wow! I thought this was a new, fun and refreshing game. A change from the boring hidden object and time management games. I'm 65 (in 3 days), and it was not in the least complicated for me. I found the instructrions easy and enjoyed the whole game. Personally, I'm hoping for more "different" games.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game...... I always enjoy time management games and this one is one of the best I have played. No time pressure and lots of multi-tasking goals. One I would play through again!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it it doesn't offer much instruction, but there are no time limits. you have goals to meet, and a rescue mission to carry out. you gather resources, but unlike other games, you have to manage your resources, decide what to produce and sell and gather to make your goals. it is a very free rein game that you can complete as quickly or leisurely as you choose. you catch you own fish in a cute game and descend into the mine to gather resources in a match three game. it was very different than other tm but also similar. well worth a try. one problem was that when i bought the game, it made me start over at the beginning.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINDERS: Quite a find and a keeper, too! This original style adventure-quest strategy/TM game, is definitely different, in a league of it's own, and I mean that as a compliment in every way. It is NOT as difficult as many have stated and once you get familiar with it via a slight learning curve, the game flows and I guarantee you, once in the flow of the game, you will NOT want to stop playing. Give it a whirl on a day when you have time to explore it a bit... it's not entirely 'plug and play' due to being a bit different, yet it is NOT DIFFICULT either....it's just A WHOLE LOT OF FUN! I loved it.... and it is definitely a keeper for me. Thumbs up developer and BFG!!!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted more chapters I loved the variety in this game. It was challenging going from a quick activity to a slow one. Each environment was different. Visuals are beautiful, although Altair's costume is a bit weird. Music relaxing, repetition not annoying. Don't understand why the store had lots of items I never needed, though. Plot kept moving. Really wanted another couple of chapters. I was building my resources to move to the next island!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done, and Different This was a great game, and I highly recommend it. It was kind of like that book you just can't put down. Please note that I'm writing this review at 2:30 in the morning, because I just had to finish it before going to bed! It's kind of _All My Gods_ meets _My Kingdom for the Princess_, but it adds enough to be very much its own thing. In fact, it stands out in that there's no other time management game quite like it that I'm aware of. It's _All My Gods_ like in that you have to build buildings, but unlike other games, you aren't screwed if you put it in the wrong place, because you can re-organize. Great! You also have to complete missions that appear at the side of the screen. It's _My Kingdom for the Princess_ like in that it has levels, and you have to clear the area on each level and gather resources, etc. It also has mini-games, in particular a pretty solid match 3 game for mining, and a fishing mini-game. There's also some object manipulation puzzles (you are given 5-6 objects and you have figure out how to make something with them), but they are not too hard. Unlike other level-based games, though, you don't completely lose the level when you move to the next level. You can go back to your previous levels to collect stuff, and also to use some of the natural resources. That's kinda cool.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Game! This was an adventure game reminiscent of The Island Castaway games. In this one, your group has crash landed on an Island and you must figure out how to provide medical and food supplies for your injured group. The game has awful directions, I will say that, but it is not hard to figure out. On the left side of your screen you will see your "quests". Click on them to find out what to do, when you have completed it, it will credit you with experience and give you more quests to complete. There is a "mine" in each section of the game, and in these mines are the mini games. Those have fair directions, but the directions on the main part of the game are sorely lacking. That is my only complaint so far. There are no timers, so you can go at your own pace. I enjoyed it tremendously. Hope you enjoy it as well.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very addictive! This was such a surprise. I did the demo and started to get the hang of it. It's so much better than the Island tribe games. You don't have to get educated and all that stuff plus you can fish and do match 3 games in the mines. It's just loaded with "stuff". I highly recommend if you like that sort of genre. I don't usually but this is the best I've seen.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun but you must pay attention. A great find! I love this game. When I first started I did not pay attention and I had to start over. You must pay attention. You should not build until they tell you. I did not have problems once I figured out I needed to wait to build things. I finished it in three days and I am starting it again. There are a few challenges that are hard to reach. I loved the mini games. I did not find the problems every one who did not like it seemed to have. The only part I got tired of was the fishing to make soup. The mine minis are very challenging. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do. Play on!
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun, Casual Adventure Game Downloaded the free trial and was hooked immediately. The hour passed very quickly. No HOS, no timer. I am tired of HOGs & timed games frequently frustrate this admittedly casual player. I liked the story-line, graphics & music. The tutorial didn't explain as much as it could have, but it was pretty easy to figure out what needed to be done. I look forward to enjoying this game through it's many levels.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like explorer spirit. Loved it! Just almost finished second island and got my eye at bad review below. And decide to write small review myself. Game itself is slow paced, just as i like. Of course there is not so much challenge as in late Farm Frenzies games, but i personally plays it to figure out how game ends. A bunch of minigames. They are all very easy but there are plenty of them. Only mine-match-3 deserves special attention. When I played this game i had some time to read, how the story goes, so besides of interesting story I additionally learn from text how to manage game itself. My learning was extremely easy, unlike others people said. Actually there was almost too many arrows pointing my face there and there (Fortunately it was only at first island, except quests of course). And at last: I liked to travel between the locations, levels up my character and get awards. Cheers!
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise Fun Game Please listen to the people who explained to you how to play. They are correct. I, too, thought this game wouldn't work, because I didn't seem to be getting anywhere. But then I did as some here said, and clicked on the goal at the left of the screen and after I completed the goal I clicked there again, and I suddenly received the food and money that I was supposed to get. And I played further and more things opened up to get, like the car and buildings, etc. It is a lot of fun after all! Don't be afraid to try it. :)
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gim'me more. It's really different game, and I like it! Business game with adventure mix, many different ways to get recourses and interesting trading solution. P.S. I think better way to get food via storage-use.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it Playing Finders for one week. First, after reading some negative reviews, treat for this game with caution. But the fears proved groundless. I leave some of my personal experiences. Generally pros are gameplay and powerful quest component. Events are very encouraging, numerous, varied and sometimes unusual. I liked it. Cons - very slow game and no instruction, but for me it doesn’t matter. Have a question concerning the third island: can’t buy a safe. IF someone know how to realize it, please help.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give It a Try! I agree with several who said there is a lack of tutorial in the beginning, but it does get better! Big hint: build a storage unit ASAP, otherwise your people can collect food but it is unuseable! Reminiscent of the different Villagers and Island games out there, but goes faster--no more waiting for hours to get those tech points! All kinds of goals to try to meet. Some must be done in order for new ones to appear. Love that it has some match three and a fishing game, too. They really could've done even more in that vein. Sorry to see this game end, (though it took many hours for me to finish). Ending was a little abrupt, like they were on a deadline and never finished some stuff, like you never had to buy some of the things in the shop. Hope to see a sequel soon!
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent strategy game I had the pleasure of beta-testing this game and have been waiting somewhat impatiently for it to arrive here. Finders reminds me of games like Island Castaway and The Promised Land in that it is quest driven. There are elements to it that are also familiar in TM games, e.g. icons that appear above resources. This is not a TM. It is untimed and reasonably non-linear; you can take your time, go about gathering resources and get on with the quests when you like. A shop allows you to buy various items and you can also trade. There are fun mini-games to add variety. Instructions are minimal but it is not too difficult to find your way around. A definite purchase for me.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finders with challenges Really enjoyed game some much I bought it. Good you can place at own pace. Liked the challenges but although mini games got a bit boring. Couldn't stop playing once started. Felt overall the game was too short. More Islands needed with bigger challenges would be better. Hope there is a Finders 2.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just be patient I decided to buy the game because I love the TM games and build-a-lot type of games and this at lease had different landscape. I was watching T.V. just playing this and so I took my time and it started to be a really fun game. After awhile you start to buy Tents and upgrade them and money starts to roll in so you can buy other things like wells and grills and things you need for camping. I'm glad I bought the game, can't wait to get to another Island
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab game! I liked this game from the start. Dear little characters and music I didn't have to turn off! Simple tasks set, not rocket science to complete! You add things as you go along, easy paced game. Very enjoyable, easy way to pass a couple of quiet, non stressed hours. I was surprised when my free hour was up, it had gone really quickly! I'm going to use a game credit to complete it!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't stop playing I really enjoyed this game. I just didn't want to stop playing it so I could see what was going to happen next as well as just enjoyed myself. The game play is simplistic however it is fun. There are different types of things to do in each level. Overall it was well worth having the game and just an overall good time.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gooood! My office teammates delegate me to recommend this one. Different from others. We found some interesting features to proceed quests more effective – it’s entertaining.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a hidden gem of a game This is by far the best game I've purchased in a long time. It is truly fun and adventurous. The directions could use some help but after playing the first Island, you'll be able to go on to the others without any problems. There is a hidden fishing fun with one of the Islands that will take away the anxiety of "fishing". But once you know how to catch the fish, it is actually fun. There are directions given for catching fish on only the first Island for the first time you need to catch a fish. I've spent countless of relaxing hours playing this fun, addictive, wonderful game.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game I like mini-games in main game (fishing & match 3 mine). I enjoyed my time. Thank u)
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on trial. I found this pretty enjoyable... definitely worth a download
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game!!! Good game, an interesting story ... thank you)))
Date published: 2013-08-14
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_19154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Finders

Carve a path through an unforgiving wilderness to rescue a hero trapped by a villain!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.