Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(209.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

These are no ordinary beans! As a recently graduated investigator from the Grimm Brothers Institute, you must use all your wits - and your magic - to survive. Ascend the beanstalk to battle the mighty rampaging giant and protect the world from destruction. Find your way through the flower world, moon world, and more with the help from the elemental guardians, protectors of their realms. Revel in both full-scene hidden object quests as well as gorgeous conventional hidden object scenes. Defeat the giant in his castle to claim your reward and save the planet!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 12 additional scenes where you get to challenge the Giant!
  • Hidden Collectable items in every scene
  • The Video Gallery allows you to re-watch cutscenes and movies

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 880 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(209.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tale of a Twisted Beanstalk! Classic 'Jack and the Beanstalk' fairy tale...with a twist! Jack had three magic beans he wanted to get rid of, but he lost one. You are a recently graduated detective sent to destroy the beans. You manage to get rid of two with a little bit of magic, but the third (missing bean) sprouts and grows into an enormous beanstalk, grabbing Jack as it climbs upward. Your job is to rescue Jack and destroy the giant in the sky. But for that to happen you must travel through different kingdoms (I played flower kingdom and moon kingdom) and solve puzzles along the way. 3 levels: casual, advanced and custom. The custom allows you to change the times for hint sparkles, skips, and hints. Optional tutorial. Interactive Map, shows locations available, objectives and is transportable. 7 chapters plus a bonus chapter 40 eggs to collect, and an egg room to display them Beautiful artwork Lots of puzzles, many where you have to collect certain items before tackling, all quite easy List style HOS, some slightly interactive, but not junk filled and all items easy to find I had two issues with this game. First of all it is an easy game, and might not be a good fit for hard core players. Secondly, some of the accents irritated me slightly. The British accent sounded fake (I am English) plus I thought Jack sounded like an adult, not a young boy. The other thing about the voices was the way the animation was handled. Really...it was just a chin-bobbing effect and looked rather comical. Having said that, I enjoyed the trial, regardless of the simplicity and chin-bobbing, and will definitely be taking advantage of today`s sale. As always, this is only my opinion, and I strongly urge you to try it for yourself.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting And Unusual Gameplay! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS This game’s strong point is its different gameplay. The intro is not so impressive, but pleasant enough, and most aspects of the game are the same. WHAT’S HAPPENING There’s nothing really to say about the story, because it’s mostly the very familiar one. Jack is tricked into buying magical beans, which create a massive vine that reaches up into the clouds. You are a fairy tale investigator and it is your job to get the beans back before they are used to set a very nasty giant free. Then, of course, Jack is kidnapped. Not overly childish or cartoonish, but I think that it will appeal to a younger audience as well as an adult one. SIGHTS & SOUNDS This game is a little low key, but well drawn and it has excellent voiceovers. The drawing is with a light hand. Very detailed, not heavy on the colour saturation, but bright and airy. It is nicely done and the ‘fairy tale’ atmosphere is achieved well, without any ‘cute’ factor per se. The voices are very good. The soundtrack is fairly quiet and can be adjusted for music, voice and effects. The music is different. MAKING PROGRESS This is the intriguing part of the game. It is a HOG (Hidden Object Game), with a few puzzles and some well-supported adventure. By which I mean, there is plenty of help if you want it. If you don’t you can use a slider to adjust the timing of hint, skip and glints. Too much help for a lot of players, I suspect. Throughout the game there are objects of a kind you can bet you are going to need, e.g. shovel, which may be lying around, but until you have ‘collected’ the task it’s needed for, you will not be able to pick it up. I know many people find that irritating, but I didn’t find it to be too big a problem. To proceed you must first talk to characters and find out your tasks. These are recorded in a bar under the inventory bar, each task with its own tab. Tasks will require the collection of certain objects or pieces of objects to found in that location, listed by a simple pic of each. There are usually only 3-4 items. Some of the items will be locked until you complete a puzzle within the scene. These are indicated by a padlock over the image. Some pieces may not be found in the current location, in which case, the object will be faded. As well as this form of HOP, there are also standard interactive word lists. You can have several objectives happening at once across several locations. There is an interactive jump map and directional hint to help you to find your way. CE BLING! The usual bonus chapter comes after 7 standard chapters. The Strategy Guide is very good, giving precise instructions and clear screenshots. The gallery items are the usual, but there’s a lot more of them than most. There are also 40 Collectible Eggs (of the Faberge sort), which are well hidden. I didn’t see the other collectible item, or any achievement room , but perhaps the advertised extra scenes and challenging the giant are related to these. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I am intrigued by the different gameplay. I’ve not seen any quite like this. Other than that, and the collectible eggs being so well camouflaged, I didn’t see anything to particularly interest me in the CE.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes It's A Different Kind of HO Game But.... Yes it's a lame fairy tale, Jack and the Beanstalk, with a bit of a spin. You are sent to destroy the magic beans but one grows huge because you put fertilizer on it and water it for whatever reason, The fact of the matter is that because this game has some out of the box ideas the gameplay is out of the norm, and basically we fear change. Each scene has one of 40 collectible hidden decorated eggs and when you find an area of interest you will receive several faded out pictures of items you need to look for. Then you search that entire scene for the items that are randomly hidden and you may need to move to the next scene to complete the search. When all the items are found you use that item to complete a mini game or puzzle. Don't fret there are still some good old fashioned list hidden object scenes as well. A lot of the mini games were actually riddles, one puzzle gave you a clever riddle and you had to select the correct picture that matched the item the riddle was referring to. I think that if the story was a little more interesting this type of gameplay would have held more interest to some of the hardcore HOPA gamers, but to me it was a good change of pace and I give credit to the developers for trying to mix things up a bit, enjoy
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Game ... But Glitchy & Badly Finished Good Graphics, Sound, Voice & Video Bits ... And The Twist On A Classic Story Was Very Enjoyable ... There Have Been A Couple More Games In This Series That Were Better Created ... The SE Version Will Be More Than Enough ... The Bonus Chapter Plays A Little Differently To The Main Story, Is Glitchy At Times And Seems A Bit Pointless ... Worth A Deal Or Wait For The SE ...
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jack, a Beanstalk, and the Giant! This is a clever and cute adaptation of the Jack and the Beanstalk fairy tale. You have the Brothers Grimm, the beans, and eventually the beanstalk which evidently unleashes the last of the Giants who have been banished by the Guardians to the cloud world. So you climb the beanstalk, meet some helpful Guardians and try to rescue Jack who was caught in the beanstalk when it grew. The game play here is rather interesting. Not hard, but different. There are very few actual HOS or mini-games. But in every scene, you must click on areas that open up FROGs you must piece together to actually use the item. For example, you have to find the 3 pieces of the knife before you can cut the flowers. Each item you collect is part of a FROG, and you can't collect it until you have found the FROG to which it belongs. There are 3 modes of play, one being Custom that lets you set the Hint speed, the Skip speed and the Sparkles. There is an interactive map with action areas clearly marked. The graphics are gorgeous and the voice overs good. There are 40 collectible eggs that look like miniature Faberge eggs when you view them in their collection room. There is a strategy guide (which I needed) and a bonus scene as well. I think this is a quality game with a unique mode of play. I will buy it!
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, something a little different! I've been a faithful fish player for over 4 yrs and as much as I like my adventure/puzzle/hidden games, I needed a change. This game is different in how you play which I enjoy and brought b/c of this fact. The only thing that I don't like is that the challenges are too easy for me.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FE FI FO FUM A BEAUTIFUL GAME FOR THE LITTLE ONE! Colorful artwork, 40 collectible ornate eggs, map and a classic fairy tale remake with magical spells and Jack in the center of it all again for selling his mother's only cow for a handful of beans. Tsk! Tsk! Great little game for parents and their younger children to play together. So much better than the price of a movie and to be kept forever! Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New twist for Jack and the beanstalk fairy tale Awesome sound and visual quality. Loved the storyline!!! I would purchase this game,
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairy Tale with a twist I enjoy these old fairy tale stories and love seeing how they can put a new spin on our childhood memories. The HOs have a new twist! Yes, there are the traditional HO games, but then there are all the tasks that you also need to find the parts located in several different scenes. I enjoyed this new twist and look forward to continuing this game beyond what I could do in the demo. I have to be honest; I was hesitant to try this one as the last one I tried, Hansel and Gretel, was horrid. This one changed my mind...thanks to the creators.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like fairy tales This is a great game but I'm not sure I want to buy it. The demo is three quarters of the full game so that's not a collector's edition as far as I'm concerned. Should be advertised as a SE.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda disappointed After playing the first Fairytale Mystery with the Grimm Brothers, I was expecting this one to be equally as good. Granted there was improvement with adding the collectible faberge type eggs, displayed beautifully in the "Egg" room, but there were no achievements, which also would have been okay. The advertising of the game said there were two groups of collectibles, but didn't come across the second during the demo. The problem was that the story was slow and rather weak. The art was visually beautiful, some extremely crisp and clear with beautiful colors and others with soft watercolor type scenes. The music was well done and very appropriate for the scenes. The voiceovers were also well done except for Jack who sounded as if he went through puberty early. The game play was FROG which I enjoyed with the typical hos scenes. The scenes were not junky and everything was easily visible. The mini games were also fairly well done and easily solved. The story begins with you graduating from Grimm Academy and as a new dectective you are put on the hunt for the beans that Jack bought from a strange peddler. You are able to destroy two of the beans, but one has made it into the ground and has reached the clouds, grabbing Jack on it way up. As you climb the bean stalk you start to meet the guardians of the different worlds you must cross to get to the giant and rescue Jack. The basis is there but is somehow lacking, perhaps it gets better as it get farther into the story. I'm totally on the fence with this game, so you definitely have to try before you make any decisions.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wait for the SE This is the third time I'll be waiting for the Standard Edition of a Collectors Edition. Nothing special here except collecting eggs and "something else". I haven't been able to find out what the second group of collectables are. There are no achievements, morphing items or anything else that makes this a special Collector's Edition. You can set the degree of difficulty in a custom fashion, but it doesn't seem to make any difference. There is plenty of hand holding with glints that tell you where things are as if you cannot find it on your own. This is made for the beginner of this type of game. The music is wonderful The graphics are beautiful The voice overs are clear and easy to understand. I would recommend this game, just not as a CE.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's A Pass For Me! Our story is based on one of Grimm's best selling novel, Jack and the Beanstalk and as a recent graduated investigator from the Grimm Brothers Institute, you must use climb up the famous beanstalk to battle the mighty rampaging giant and protect the world from destruction. Game graphics are poor as were the animations not to mention artwork that I found unappealing. Voice overs are well done as is the music. You have three modes of difficulty settings that can be customized but unfortunately despite not wanting glint, I got glint! Dont worry about not finding an object, you will get glint. Gameplay is your basic HOPA and FROG lovers rejoice because the game is one big Fragmented object scene where once clicking on an area of interest, you need to collect parts of related objects depicted in your task bar. Each area of interest willopen up a task bar and once you collected allthe parts, you get to use the item. The frustrating thing is that you need to access an area of interest before picking up objects and they are all over the place. Thank God for the map that notonly allows you travel, but also will indicate areas of interest. I did not like the graphics, I found the storyline weak and gameplay really too basic. Mini-puzzles were a joke, more child's play and you have the glints to help you out. The hint button was just plain nuts, good luck trying to follow the sparkles which direct you. Clever developers added collectables, sixty easter eggs very well camoflaged and difficult to spot at times. Again I will be unpopular but the game was just tedious, all over the place and nothing remotely challenging. I finished the demo time well before the clock ended and my recommendation, dont waste your pennies on this one. Wait for the SE or use a discount. Jack and the beanstalk was one of my least favorite story, I always rooted for the Giant!
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beanstalk CE Its an ok game thought it would have been better, not worth paying CE price though, completed the game in just over four hours. glad I had it on the half price offer. would have been very disappointed had I paid the full price.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't do it. Don't waste your money buying this game does not take long at all to finish and if you want to play the game all over again think again you can't I kept getting sent back to the part about going to main title.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could do better... After beta test and playing game demo: I was surprised to see this so soon after I had done the beta test (about a week). It seems to be a game that has been rather rushed to the finish, and there are many places which could have stood a little more thought and work. Overall I like the graphics; there are some lovely, almost Dali-esque scenes, but sadly they don't really compensate for the otherwise "rough around the edges" aspects. Even on what I concluded (although no real helpful indications) was the hardest setting, the hidden object games were sparkled almost immediately and there was a lot of "hand-holding". For a more novice player this might be helpful, but it's irritating that the degree of difficulty cannot be more fully controlled. I had quite high hopes for this game after playing the demo: it's a shame they were not realised. Why ask for a beta test when you are not going to take on board any of the comments? ALSO: If you have a widescreen monitor, it is MOST IMPORTANT to change the settings within the options menu. It is not immediately apparent that you are missing anything (and thus can spend quite a lot of time in confusion), until you change the setting.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different but not better At first I thought this was a nice new twist from the usual HO games. But after awhile it became kind of annoying jumping from place to place to collect items that were way too easy to find. There wasn't any real challenge to it at all.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Much Fun, But Not Worthy of a CE! I have to admit I was a little hesitant when trying this game. Gogii are a hit and miss developer, and I didn't like the first Fairy Tale Mysteries, and I wasn't too sure how doing a game based on Jack and the Beanstalk would go, but I really liked it! I'll start off by saying the story really wasn't interesting. Nothing excited me at all. It just seemed a bit childish. The only thing that was slightly interesting for me was the intro, which promised a fresh take on this. Apart from that, nothing took my fancy. There were no twists in the demo and everything went the way I expected. The only positive to this story was that it had clear progression. While I didn't like the story, I have to say the gameplay was awesome! Gogii have a habit of creating fun gameplay, and they've done it again in this one. The gameplay is quite unusual, but wonderful. You are given are task, and there are items to find to complete that task. The way the game presents it, it's sort of a mini-HOS! The game doesn't make this straightfoward, though, as some items are locked and you must find other items first in order to get that item. This was very fun and kept me entertained for the whole demo! The HOS and Puzzles were great, too. They were very fun, but very easy, too. The HOS included extra step objects, which is unusual for this developer, but a welcome change. The puzzles were extremely easy. I had to skip only one. This is great for me, as someone who normally can't complete puzzles, but I know for sure that other players will slam this, as they like a bit of a challenge. Apart from that, this is your standard HOPA. There's a hint, map and a diary, and the controls are fairly similar. If I had to say one thing that was bad about the gameplay, I'd say that there should have been a few more HOS, but that's just my personal preference. My problem with buying the CE is that there is literally nothing to make me want to purchase it. There's the usual Bonus Content, like wallpapers, concept art, strategy guide and bonus chapter, but the only other thing is collectibles, and they aren't my favourite thing. I would have liked to have seen some achievements. The graphics are satisfactory. They were clear and had some great colourful detail in the scenes. They aren't the best graphics I've seen, but they aren't the worst. The voice-overs are a mixture of British and American, which annoys me slightly. I would've preferred either all American or all British. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty. Casual, Advanced and Custom. Differences are hint and skip recharge times and sparkles (glints). Custom allows you to change these three to your liking. I played Casual. Hint and Skip- both recharge fairly quickly for Casual, and the hint is useful outside HOS. My one problem with it is that it's hard to see sometimes. Diary. Not used very often. Does not sparkle when new information is added. Map. The map lets you know where there are tasks to complete and is interactive. CE EXCLUSIVES Strategy Guide- Helpful for those who need solutions to puzzles or get stuck. The puzzle solutions give step by step instructions. Collectible eggs- I'm pretty sure there are 40. They're relatively easy to spot. Bonus Chapter- not sure if this is needed, as I only played the demo. Concept Art Wallpapers Music (listen to the game music) Movies (listen to game movies) I have to say, get the SE. It's the much better buy in this case, as the CE offers nothing except for a Bonus Chapter and Collectibles (unless you like wallpapers and concept art). This is a game that I love not for the story, but for the gameplay. This is a great game to pass the time, or one to fill up that last space on a punchcard. I can't wait for the SE to come out, so I can buy this gem. The CE gets 3 stars as I find it not worth the extra price. However, don't let my rating put you off- this is awesome!
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could Have Been Better! What a funny little game! It seemed to go all over the place and yet felt like nothing really exciting happened. Graphics were good, music okay, but characters were kind of kiddie like. Game play was easy, lots of hand holding which makes me suspect it will appeal to a younger audience or beginners. Thank goodness for the map, it at least helped keep me from chasing all over. I didn't hate it and at times it was sort of fun in a childish way. I don't feel it has the quality of a CE, it simply doesn't have enough challenging content. As I only played the demo I can't condemn it entirely, maybe it got better as it progressed, one can only hope! Sadly, I will pass on this one for now. I may reconsider if it becomes a daily/weekly deal.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the younger crowd Grimm brothers need your help to find the beans and stop the giant. Find fragmented pieces to dispel spells. I particularly do not enjoy FROGs so this spoils it for me from the word go. There is a jump map, great VOs. Being a CE you collect 40 eggs. Interactive HOS and the items are big. The puzzles are very easy. It is not dark or gloomy. Lovely colorful graphics. If you enjoy fairy tales you might enjoy this one. I think this one suits beginners and the younger fishies. The game has 7 chapters. In 45mins I was halfway thru the game at Chapter 3. I finished at page 37 of 61 pages. This might be a short game. For that reason I might wait for DD or when the game is on special. Give it a go you might enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairy Tale Mysteries, The Beanstalk Not the best hidden objection game I have played. My suggestion try the trial hour before buying.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok game for beginners Guess I'm just so used to some fabulous graphics, great puzzles and storylines, that games like this aren't my cup of tea....Storyline is ok---- no sparkles (except one HO# , items are odd to find, graphics aren't very spectacular....Would be find for a beginner, but can't see buying it, especially since it's a CE...#Only played 15 mins on demo)
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The SAGE Artwork was average as was the techs. Story has some merit, but should be a little more developed. Its not an un-enjoyable tale for high school.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Family Game This game was somewhat enjoyable. Great for beginners and kids. Graphics were a little hard on the eyes and was grateful when an item I was hunting for twinkled. I don't mind making things hard a little to find, but wow my age is showing. Some scenes were just hard on the eyes. I got a little bored and I am not sure what I would want added to make the game just kick for me. The collectable eggs were nice. Puzzles and task were easy. This game would make a rainy day special.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not today... Definitely a fairy tale, right down to the art work. Graphics aren't bad, although a bit fuzzy. Colors are quite vibrant. Voice overs are very nice and appropriate for the setting. Not a lot of sound FX, but what there is, is nice. Music is...okay, fairy tale music, and gets a bit annoying after a while. Jump map works well and is used frequently. SG is okay, but you don't really need it with this game. Hint system is helpful and fills quickly. HOGs are few and far between, but are clean and have easy to find items. Puzzles are quite simple. There are 40 collectable eggs you need to find, and they are not very easy to see. They blend in to the background. The one thing I didn't care for, which makes up the entire game, is that you cannot pick up items you know you will need along the way, until you actually click on the task itself. When you find the task, you then go back and pick up the items you need to complete it. This was boring for me. There is no challenge to this game. Most definitely geared to the children in the house, or a young beginner. I'm sure there will be those who find this quite fun, but for me it wasn't. There have been very few games that I don't recommend for one reason or another, but even with the special today, I just can't bring myself to recommend this one nor buy it...just too simple. The quality of games have gone down drastically over the last year and just seem to be getting worse. BF needs to go back to "the old ways" and have a little quality control. As always, try it for youself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing H O G Way too much hidden object to find and a confusing way of finding them
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Player gets to make no decisions I only played about 20 minutes of this game but I was fed up with it long before that. In every scene you can see what you are going to need in your inventory, but you can click on it all you want and you won't get it until the game decides that you can have it. You have to collect items until you have enough to build whatever you need, but the game decides what you need and when you need it and when you can pick up said items. I was frustrated within the first 3 minutes. I think the idea was a good one, but the gameplay was awful. I would not buy this game and I will not even finish the demo.l
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Different but not better My review is based on the entire game + bonus. I kept waiting for this game to pull me in, but it never did. The gameplay is different but often clunky and not well done. The game doesn't self-adjust to screen size and the widescreen button didn't work for me. This made the fragmented objects in the gameplay distant and harder to find. The game feels old, the collectibles are obviously an afterthought, and the storyline just mediocre. Graphics can be beautiful, but compared to other recent games are not nearly what they should be. In short, this was an okay game, nothing to write home about, and definitely not worth the money for a collectors' edition. I got mine with a coupon for less than the usual and still thought I paid too much. I don't recommend it, but if you really want to try it, wait for the standard edition. It's unfortunately becoming more the norm for games on Big Fish to not always be very high quality, and this is one of them.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Tedious I think this game could have been enjoyable had it been designed differently. I could not enjoy this game because of the constant search for inventory. Actually there are about 5 different inventories going at once. You can't pick up anything until you are allowed which is irritating. I felt no freedom or relaxation playing this game. In fact it wore on me so much that I couldn't even finish the demo. The music was pleasant, and the artwork was mixed. The outdoor scenery was blurry and amateur looking, while the indoor scenes were quite nice and colorful. The hint system seemed to work well. If you want a game that is basically dictated to you step by step by way of restricting everything but what the game wants you to do, then you might like it. Not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I guess I should have checked out the screenshots a bit better before playing this game. The setting combines lots of magic and a rural English town from the late 19th century. Lots of abundand vegetable/fruit colors with exaggerated voice-over acting. Totally not my thing. The gameplay also disappointed me. You have to spend ages to finally get to the next screen. You need to first collect lots of things before you can open a gate or whatever. I know that's usual for hidden object games, but this one took a too heavy toll on the suspension of disbelief. Quit playing after 30 minutes.
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_19767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Beanstalk Collector's Edition

Defeat the giant to save the world from destruction!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.