Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham
Exclusive

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(296.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

For the past few years, you've been writing bestselling novels based on the stories you've heard told by the ghosts who visit you at midnight. But tonight you have a special visitor, Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States! He wants you to go back in time and find the treasure of the Knights of the Golden Circle, a secret Confederate order, before Lincoln's enemies do! Follow the clues, while learning trivia about famous people and places from the American Civil War in this fascinating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 687 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(296.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been Waiting for This One! I really liked the CE but don't buy them because I'm not really interested in the "extra's". I've been waiting for this one to come back as a standard HO and I'm looking forward to continuing the journey!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game play best game in a long time--loved it
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun Game Loved this game. Did not finish it in the 60 minute trial- and will wait to buy it when the Collectors version comes out as I want the long version with the bonus game.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from started out slow but got better i really didn't like this game when it started but i got wrapped up in it after playing for a while. you are trying to solve the mystery of where all the gold went to when the KGC was formed. abraham lincoln's ghost is helping you as well as a few other ghosts. it really is a good game. give it a chance. a sequel.....i figured as this is a long running series.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this story! (Available at BFG since 2013 ) I found this game to be the best of the Midnight Mysteries so far! I was gripped by the main characters of Abraham Lincoln and Jesse James. The graphics were great - I liked the quality of them. The feel of the story is not comic book fantasy, but deeper and scarier in the sense of you can almost believe it. Well, that’s how I felt! GRAPHICS: Wide screen or full screen. SOUND: Only two: Music and Sound. HOPS: 12-15 Straightforward word lists with some hidden objects requiring further interaction. PUZZLES: 10 or so. Mixed ability. All skippable. DIFFICULTIES: 3 - Casual, Advanced, Expert HINT: Guides and leads you. There are no sparkles on Expert, but you still get a hint, even though it takes a while to charge 1-2mins. JOURNAL: Yes, to which you must refer occasionally for stored clues. MAP: Not required since the game is chaptered. But there is some sort of map. Never used it. INVENTORY: Was it lockable? Hmmm….. CHARACTERS: Really good voice-overs.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little to short of game pay Although I may have learned a little history here, however the game was to short. I did enjoy the game, but thought the game was rather short. I did not know that Jesse James and Abraham were connected. So the storyline was interesting.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I discovered this series - original & intriguing What I really like about Midnight Mysteries is the option to see a silhouette of objects in the to find list, and the sometimes quirky descriptions of them - a croaking jumper for a frog, tool with teeth for a pitchfork etc. The story has unexpected twists when an action triggers an eerie event - fun rather than scary, so that I want to continue playing to find the next one.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wishing for clovers I loved the storyline of this game with the interesting history and the supernatural touch. Jesse James' ghost looks fantastic...wow! The mouth doesn't move but the voiceovers were very good...Lincoln sounded a lot like I thought he should and the other characters were engaging. I completed this game as an SE and dearly wished I had bought the CE. I think I will correct this soon and buy the CE anyway. I missed looking for the clovers and was sad that, even though this is a very good game, it is not the great game it could have been. I also missed the achievements and ravens in every scene. The music was great at the start, but did not keep up the feeling of the game as it was repetitive and sometimes a little irritating. One of my favorite games is MM: Houdini....it even made me tear up a little. The SE of this game is missing the things that made that game special. I also didn't like the fact that you couldn't "question" the characters and that, instead there was very little dialogue and almost no interaction. This is one of the things I am talking about. I hear that this is made by new Dev's. They did a fine job, but just enough is "missing" to keep me from rating this game with 5 stars. There were some challenges, but puzzles were doable and the HOPs were spaced evenly and went along with the story. Overall, I enjoyed this game and recommend it. In my opinion, if you want the game to be more like the others, the CE is well worth the extra price. Try it out and see what you think....good luck fishies!
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game The game seemed short to me. However, all the graphics were good as were the mini games. Not sure what it was, but the game seemed lacking to me.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Ghost Of Jesse James Honest Abe Lincoln has asked for help locating a confederate cache that he believes will be used for evil deeds. Since we can hear and see the dearly departed, we take on the case to search for the secret society, The Knights of the Golden Circle and their helmets one of which belongs to Jessie James! Midnight Mysteries has always been know for their signature style and although a few things have changed, it's for the better! The graphics are so crisp and clear that even though it's midnight, the details are excellent. The HOS are interactive list finds for example you must find and then place strings onto a banjo. The mini games are challenging such as lighting up 4 skulls eyes and of course when you touch one another one reacts as well. My favorite game was placing pewter soldiers on the battlefield in strategic spots in order to cover and light up the entire grid on the field. As with the other MM you must find hidden crows for hints and they are very well hidden and the CE has hidden clovers to unlock unlimited puzzles. Either version promises a great playing experience, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Historical Hidden Object Game Help Lincoln's ghost retrieve an artifact. Fun puzzles while learning a little history.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham like the game very much you should play it
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good one! I really like this game. Its easy (for a change) and the graphics and story line are excellent. I think almost anybody will want to play this game.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from minute mystery witch Its was good and real fun to play thanks big games for great game experience
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT AS GOOD AS OTHER GAMES IN SERIES, BUT QUITE ADEQUATE Although it is a good game, it's just not on par with the prior games in the series, which I think are outstanding. But, the sound effects are fabulous - they make you feel like you are really in the scene, listening to fire crackling or running water, which I appreciate. It creates a wonderful atmosphere, enhanced by the graphics. Nice ratio of HOS to puzzles. The story, graphics, voice overs, interactive HOS, and puzzles are good - maybe average or a little above in specific instances. Ghosts were nicely done, but are somewhat standard these days. Something seemed historically off in the storyline. Black crows were difficult to find against dark backgrounds. Clovers were not as difficult - since you know whether there are other clovers in the scene, you don't spend time looking for what's not there. Yeah! Music was apropos to scenes. Definitely worth a try.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Routine HOG It only took 40 minutes to play the trial game. I suppose it would be a decent enough game for the beginner HOG player. Story-line not too bad but didn't show enough of the game to find out if it got better. If the game had been a bit more challenging or interesting I had been intending to purchase it, but after the short trial game I changed my mind.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Up To Par I very much enjoy the Midnight Mysteries series but this one did not live up to my expectations.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from glad to see they fixed the technical issues BUT ... i am not thrilled with the storyline ... gameplay is really boring and disconnected ... no variety in music or no music ... i'm pretty sure i reviewed this one before when i couldn't get it to work at all ... i see a lack of thought with the puzzles ... it looks like a poorly created game was technically upgraded, but i think someone should have started over ... sorry ... not even going to use a free game on this one ...
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Witches of Abraham Eluded This Game - Why? Based on the purchased Standard Edition (SE), I encountered no WITCHES at all in this game. The hint of Witches was the drawing card for me to purchase this game. They all were just GHOSTS! I have no problem with playing GHOSTS games, but to call this game Witches of Abraham is a little contradictory in my opinion. I love Midnight Mysteries games, however, unless I played this game as a sleep walker, I totally missed any witches. For this reason, I gave this game three stars. The game itself deserves five stars but the title took away some of the credibility.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Clovers for the SE I've purchased previous games in this series (always the standard editions, not the collectors' editions) and always enjoyed them. Finding the hidden clovers was one of my favorite parts. So Imagine my disappointment when I bought this game and found that the game maker has now chosen to offer the clovers only in the collectors' editions. Although the general quality of the game was good, I feel cheated. Last game I'll buy from these folks.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was a joke!!!!! I hated playing this game. The graphics were a joke. Way too many HOG and not enough effects that I am used to having in a game. I think this was the worst game of the series. I regret buying it. What a waste of time.
Date published: 2013-10-28
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_19820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Witches of Abraham

One night the ghost of President Lincoln appears, asking for your help. Can you find the hidden Confederate treasure?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.