Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(438.82 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(438.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I loves this game to much I played it twice.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great one BTG!!! As a huge fan of the Dark Parable series I jumped at the chance to play Cursery. BTG always has a very different and fun twist to the old fairy tales we all know and love. Cursery did not disappoint! The graphics are absolutely beautiful as always and the background music was great and fit the game perfectly. There weren't many HOS which I liked because HOS get old after a while. There were puzzles galore with some being quite challenging and others were quite simple to solve. Unless you play on advanced mode there is a map with fast travel. Unfortunately, there was not journal feature. I happy to see that they kept the morphing objects feature. The bonus content included a story about Humpty Dumpty. It was definitely a twist that I never would have expected, but still quite enjoyable! Overall it was a wonderful game and definitely worth playing.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The crooked man leads a crooked dance I really enjoyed the game, it is up there with Mystery Legends and Dark Parables, which are my standards for what I look for in a game. The music and art are lovely. The storyline behind the game is consistent, but not predictable so you need to keep going to know what happens. I like having the CE so I can have the extra bit of story at the end and the music and art to keep. I DO wish that either the music box or sung/hummed version of the theme song was one of the songs available. The extra story was nice in that it ties up an extra character...but the main ending was sad and a little open- I would rather have had more of a continuation of them. All in all, highly recommended
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection!!! Everything was perfect!! Please make more of this series I beg you!!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crooked Game is not crooked for me. Woa, Blue Tea Game company has done a wonderful job for their new game (or even new series)- Cursery. I enjoy this game pretty much, more than Dark Parables. I don't know how to describe, but I feel the Crooked Man story has more twisted ideas and more connection than Dark Parables. Blue Tea Game has tried their best to improve their games bit by bit, and I can see the improvement in this game. The graphic of Cursery Crooked Man is enchanting, as well as creepy which can give you a chill sometimes. The music in Crooked Man is more beautiful than in Dark Parables (I think it's just me); and I love listening to puzzle songs. Oh, I notice Cursery focuses on solving puzzles than HOS (like in Dark Parables). Some puzzles are cute, and most of puzzles are in the middle level. For an intermediate game player like me, the puzzles are a bit easy to solve (I don't need to use hint or Skill Puzzle button), but it's still entertaining. Ohh, and the length of this game is long enough to keep you spending you time in holidays. Christmas has passed when I am writing this review, but we still have a bit left for New Year holidays :D. Well, I'm satisfied with this game, and I recommend you to give it a try!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Loved the story line. Graphics were great. Greatly recommend
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follows in the footsteps of Dark Parables I have loved the Dark Parables games and tried this one because I saw it was by the same makers. This didn't disappoint.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, don't buy the CE though I loved the Dark Parables series. I was thrilled that they started a new series. I actually think that the crooked man is better than anything done before. EXCEPT the CE bonus game does not pay to buy. They only use 2 different types of puzzles in the bonus and it's really irritating. They could have fleshed out the bonus into its own game, and I wish they had. But the main game? Nothing bad to say at all. The SE is more than sufficient. Save your money.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another amazing Blue Tea game! Blue Tea just never fails to amaze me with their games, and this one does not disappoint. The graphics are crisp and clear, the puzzles are just right and everything about it is just about perfect. The only thing I could say negative is that the bonus story is a bit too short unlike some of the others I've played, but I don't mind it too much.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love blue tea games it's as good as any other blue tea game that had come before it but it could have done with a better ending.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game. I really enjoyed playing this game. I don't usually purchase the CE version,but I did this time and it was worth the purchase. The story was great and I have to admit I was kind sad about how it ended but I love those types of stories.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect If you love the Dark Parables series you'll love this game that shows the same skills. There are 20 morphing objects to collect and a bonus chapter apart from the main tale. The only unpleasent feature is the lenght: it's too short, just more or less 3 hours for the main game and 40 minutes of bonus chapter, playing in casual mode.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Think This is the Best Game I've Played So Far! I got a username just to review this game. Cursery is quite like the Dark Parables games but it's based on Mother Goose rhymes rather than fairy tales. I think that the art was amazing, the story line was interesting though the dialog was somewhat lacking. But even still, the cut scenes were gorgeous and I am looking forward to the next one. I think that because this game was based on a poem more than a full story fairytale, there was more room for the game to develop in a different direction. Anyone who liked the Exiled Prince game, will like this one as well. It was a long game for me - which I prefer. If I'm going to spend money then I want a lot of room to play in. It had a lot of areas, all very different in nature/design. There were plenty of varied puzzles to play - including both Blue Tea's favorite FROGs and standard HO. (If I had one complaint, it would be that there were too many switch-em tile/wheel games, but I don't like those very much so its a personal opinion.)
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish Blue Tea allowed saving the concept art... Cursery is as much fun and as beautiful as the Dark Parable series. Much of the concept art is as lovely as the wallpaper, and I'd like the option of downloading those to my laptop pictures gallery, too. More, please...
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cursery: The Crooked Man & The Crooked Cat The Crooked Man has struck! From the music to the puzzles to the art, this is Blue Tea's best chronicle so far! The Crooked Man's fiancee died about 100 years ago from an accident, and YOU are the only one who can save the victims. ~3 hours of gameplay ~6 chapters plus Bonus game ~Humpty Dumpty strikes again! ~What is "Cursery?" ~20 cursed morphing objects ~Bonus rhyme for never skipping a puzzle ~Many achievements Best game ever, finished about 5 times!!!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Game This Game is soo cool. The Sound and the Pictures are soo beautiful. And the Story is so exciting. The Charactere are soo cool. I love this Game.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nursery Rhymes will never be the same to me. I loved it. Blue Tea Games have not disappointed me yet! This one was defiantly worth playing while waiting on the next installment of Dark Parables. I would like to see if they would make a sequel to this or something else just as creative! The Bonus Game was just as equally surprising as the main game. Good job guys! :)
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEFINITELY RECOMMEND I had a really fun time with this game!! A bit spooky darker side of nursery rhymes, but I enjoyed them. So for those who can get a bit creeped out, I suggest you trial it first. The HOS build an item you need. The graphics are sharp, colorful, whimsical & amazing. I didn't find all of the cursed objects..Drat! but another day. The storyline is enticing and makes sense. Good music and voice. I purchased the CE and I'm really glad I did because I personally felt it was worth it. This is a fairly long game (well for me anyway!) but I enjoyed it to the end...no complaints. The bonus game is what I feel a bonus game should be....the longest bonus game I've ever played...and just as enjoyable as the main game. The puzzles in this game are pretty challenging and I skipped 2 because they got the better of me, however, they are good & with the CE can be replayed anytime you want. I will play this again several times in the future. Very happy player on this one.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME Love this hidden object game, great graphics and story line.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GAMING MASTERPIECE!!!! First..don't read the story line before you play. I own, well..a few hundred games. This game was unlike any other I have played. It was totally amazing in all respects. The story line, characters, music, graphics, mini games and voice overs. WOW it truly is incredible. So worth the buy I want to play it again and I just finished it. I haven't played the bonus game yet because I was so excited about writing a review. Happy Cursery Gaming. just the fax Addy :)
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fun If you enjoy the Dark Parable series you'll enjoy this game. Fun for all players.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun at every turn! This great game flowed very well! It was fun and really brought you into the game! And it wasn't too short like some others! Beginner or Higher, you're sure to find this game fun and engaging!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If it is a Tea Games, you know it will be good! The storyline is amazing, it's diffrent from everything I played. It doesn't have many twists though that's OK, it's stil fun.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it but not too challeging I love the Dark Parables games and I feel like Cursery is just as good as its predecessor. While the puzzles are not overly challenging they are still enough to to need a bit of brain power. I can't wait until the next game!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth downloading this game will keep you on your toes. there is a twist at every turn, great mini games also. Great story line pictures are clear
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch Out For An Obsessive Lover! I honestly think BFG should start should start making games like these more often. I really like games or stories that have a tragic villain with an obsession over the protagonist. The hidden objects and puzzles in the game weren't really that challenging, but they were pretty unique and they fitted in with the rest of the strangeness in the game. I completely recommend this game for any new Big Fish Gamers!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Excellant graphics and story line. Some diffuculty, but worth the challenge.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Fun! If you like the Dark Parables series, you'll really love this game!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOK Yaaaaay! Love this Dark Parables game. It is fully touch capable and that is the main consideration for my buying a game. LOVE THIS ONE!!!
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replayable hidden object This is one of the most enjoyable game I've played. Good storyline and wonderfull graphics. Great puzzles. The fun of puzzles were exciting cause I was able to solve it.
Date published: 2013-11-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_19852, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.