Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(438.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who’s the mastermind behind this whole evil plot. Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cured nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game – Humpty Dumpty is cursed!
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 854 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(438.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 177.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I am a huge fan of the Blue Tea games and this one did not disappoint! Looking forward to many more games from Blue Tea in the future.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and challenging game In short this is the story of a noble man, who lost his fiance and cannot accept but is searching for her and deports maidens her age,when she died. We are the sister of the latest captured girl, and try to free her. Being a BTG we have FROGs, but not as many as in former games of this dev. Many not too easy puzzles and a more adventurous way. All in all I love it, as it is special.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game I played the normal mode of the demo. The graphics and music is perfect, the storyline interesting, a new great blue tea game. Plus, if you love cats, there are very great ones! The ambiant sounds do the trick as well. The gameplay is easy but the game is so beautiful and interesting that it's ok.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fifi70 This is the most beautiful game I have every played, I enjoyed every bit of it so much. Well done to those who produced it.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I BOUGHT THIS ONE Love the blue tea games this one is great. puzzles are UNIQUE, best ever. and a challenge without going crazy. Love it Love it.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! An excellent game with superb graphics, good soundtrack, many fabled locations to explore, stunning magic objects to find in the HOS (not so many and with no list but figured parts of the one you have to get), easy puzzles well integrated to gameplay, which is generally fluid but also making you think a bit from time to time about where to go and what to do..I loved also the storyline, very particular and touching... Plus you will find in the CE: bonus chapter with an additional story, achievements, morphing objects, map (not available in hard mode) Waiting for the next one from this developers, I absolutely recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Blue Tea I love Blue Tea Games, and this didn't disappoint. Beautiful artwork, an interesting story and a couple of genuinely creepy moments. Your sister is kidnapped by a sinister crooked man, and it's up to you to save her. It continues this developer's theme of fairy tales/nursery rhymes, twisted and spooked up a bit for adults. I played in hard mode and got stuck a few times but I don't mind that. The puzzles are interesting and difficult enough to make you think, but not impossible. There are morphing objects to collect - 20 in all - and completing puzzles without skipping earns achievements. There's also a bonus chapter which is 45 minutes to an hour of extra gameplay. I love this game.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game I played this year, if you go by enjoyment! I have just completed the game in one sitting. I could not stop playing it to rest or cook dinner or do anything else. I was mesmerized. It is all so beautiful even when items are dilapidated they are still exquisite. This Dev has upped their game on their puzzles this time, they are less cursory and a result much more enjoyable and one involving sheep was simply adorable. I enjoyed every moment of this game so I have to rate it the best, Other games may have been more complex but I was able to stop playing but not this one. I even enjoyed the story which in most games I find totally banal this one at least kept me going or maybe it was that my eyes continued to be entranced. There are morphing objects, a pop up jump map etc... I very much liked the scrap booking effect on many of the notes strewn around. I was able to find a ladder that was not broken and a fire that did not have to be extinguished were a few of the refreshing changes. The frags are very pretty and do not take a lot of time which suite me as I am not a HO fan. Yes there are lots of silly boxes to open but all the chests and scenery and locks are so gorgeous I did not find myself bored or annoyed as I have been in some games recently. I loved it all. I hope you do as well. Now I want to complete the bonus and then play it again more slowly.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cursery -the crooked man and the crooked cat i played the demo had to have the game ,i like the challenge of the story i have been trying to recall that old nursery rhymes . game has good sound art is some of the best
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cursery:The crooked man and croked cat Excellent game, you have hogs that are fragmented so find all the fragments to put together the object to be used in the game, You are trying to find and rescue the young girls that go missing, the crooked man appears to change to a cat, very mysterious, the puzzles are good not too hard to do, graphics are very good, the music is good, I could not fault this game, to this point played about 1 hour, scenes are very pleasant to look at, you have the usual choices of easy or hard. The vo's are written, so you don't have to have the sound on if you prefer not to. The map is a transporter , the hint will take time to refill if you skip a puzzle, but on the whole good game but Blue tea so bound to be good game.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Game Blue Tea Games has done a wonderful job on this new game. You and your sister are travelling down a road that has been known for young women disappearing and never being seen again. The Crooked Man appears and kidnaps your sister. You must save her before she too disappears forever. Along the way you find skeletons/ghosts of fairy tale type characters who have notes that help the story progress. The Crooked Man continues to put up obstacles to dely your progress to rescue your sister. Loved the storyline and not the typical "fairy tale" characters. There is a lot going on with this story including finding 24 morphing objects which help your hint button refill more quickly, 14 pop up notes that help tell the story and 25 achievements mostly connected to you solving the puzzles in the game. Not many hos and the ones that I came across were find the pieces to put together to get the object. The puzzles themselves were not overly difficult and fairly easy to solve. There were 2 chapters for the demo, 6 chapters altogether. The bonus chapter had nothing to do with the actual story, but involves Humpty Dumpty. Hints work outside the hos. There is no journal, but don't really need it. The map is given to you by Marianne whose lost sheep you have rescued. It is interactive. Strategy guide does not follow the story. Visually it was beautiful, the voiceovers were well done, and the voices fit the characters. The only annoying thing I found was the continual cawing from the crow that would pop up every so often. I enjoyed this game and definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Beautiful Game from Blue Tea! A lovely game reminiscent of the Dark Parable series. Gorgeous graphics, colors superb, music tasteful and wonderful characters, not much to dislike about this one. As the story goes, we hear that young girls of a certain age are disappearing and a crooked man and his crooked cat are the suspects. It seems the crooked man was once engaged but due to certain circumstances lost his fiance. His total devastation at his loss sends him on a quest to find her, and in so doing he kidnaps young girls of the same age in his attempt get her back. The HO scenes are similar to the parable games which I have always found delightful, mini games are not too difficult but different with a riddle aspect to them, making them more interesting and fun. The map helps you move from place to place as there is a lot of back and forth at times. There are 20 morphing objects to find as well. This CE version offers a bonus game play chapter about Humpty Dumpty's curse and also bonus puzzles. You can choose the CE version or wait for the SE, either way it will be an entertaining acquisition. For me it now tops my list of favorites. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cursery: Just an all around wonderful game. More puzzles than frogs, which I love. New type of puzzles, not too hard, but you do need to think a bit. Great map, I know I need an object but, when I find it, I've forgotten where I needed It. Map helps. This Dev is always excellent.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Game This game is absolutely gorgeous as Blue Tea Games are. Very creative and imaginative with a great story line. The bonus game was beautifully done as well even though it was a tad far-fetched. Thoroughly enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Tea Games You've Done It Again!!!!! Another excellent game from Blue Tea Games I bought the CE version without even trying the demo, and wasn't disappointed. If you have enjoyed any of their previous games you will like this one, they have found a winning formula and are sticking with it. Two thumbs up!!!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whohooo!!! After 30 minuties into Demo I am buying the CE. Blue Tea has done it again. They have developed another classic, to enjoy slow, like drinking Blue Tea, enjoy it to the last drop. I am captivated by The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat CE. Based on 30 minutes into the demo in normal mode: Blue Tea is all over it - Unique games that are FUN to play Fantastic Graphics Excellent Voice overs and cut scenes Out of this world map - oh you have to see this. It does not only teleport you to the place, it actually shows you in wonderful graphics where you are going with a description and even has a cat walking across and wagging its tail. Oh my? You can play casual, normal or hard and you can cut sparkles. I cut sparkles and played the demo in normal mode. The music is sensational The characters are classy, oooohwee, the crocked man could be Johnny Depp, looks like him all dressed up crooked-like. That could be Depp's next movie :) I am hooked on Blue Tea and I love every minute of it. Sorry got to go download the CE. I have got to smoke out this Crocked man from hiding and stop his crookedness dead in its tracks. Wheeee I am excited, oh dear I won't sleep, I have an exciting game to play. Hahahaha Do I recommend it, YES, YES, YES!!!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good fairy tale game This review is based on the demo. There were the usual three levels of play, a jump map, the strategy guide, and morphing objects and acheivements! I love it! Your sister is kidnapped by the Crooked Man and you have to rescue her, of course. You have a good hint system and you can access the SG in a small way during play. The usual wonderful graphics and voice overs from a great developer, Blue Tea Games. No voice sync, but it wasn't needed in my opinion. Well, I'm off to buy the game with the dollars off coupon; it makes this a sweet purchase. Have fun everyone!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrn Good story line, fun games but some are a bit easy to solve.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Gem from Blue Tea Games Based on the free trial Your sister has been kidnapped by the crooked man and his crooked cat, and it is up to you to rescue her. Along the way you will meet, and possibly save, other young girls who have also been kidnapped by the same villain. 3 levels; casual, normal and hard Prologue plus 4 chapters plus bonus chapter. Interactive map Integrated strategy guide HOS, few and far between and of the FROG variety, which is my favourite Beautiful graphics Enjoyable music, no need to turn down the volume Good voiceovers...and the lips move! Plenty of puzzles, some of them quite tricky CE has all the usual extras; soundtrack. wallpaper, strategy guide, extra gameplay, plus 20 morphing objects I am having a hard time finding anything negative to say about this game. Perhaps there could have been more extras to persuade buyers to purchase the CE instead of the SE, but personally I think it's worth the money. Great game. I LOVED it and will definitely be adding it to my collection. So...once again...hats off Blue Tea Games! As I always say, this is only my opinion. Try the demo yourself before deciding.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising Adventures of Munchausen Excellent thought provoking game...Please more of this type of game
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Creep Factor--and so far no cute animal helpers-YAY! You and your sister have been traveling through a dark forest path when the carriage is waylaid by a black cat and a creepy dude that reminds me of Johnny Depp as the Mad Hatter. Said creepy dude kidnaps your sister and you are off to rescue her. The legend goes that other girls of your sister's age have been abducted as well. The Story is gripping and makes me want to keep playing! Artwork/Music: both good, Blue Tea drawings that are elaborate and create a mysterious atmosphere to the game. Gameplay: So far only a few hidden object scenes that are of the Frog variety which I initially never liked, but have gotten used to them and provide a different level of challenge. Puzzles: so far not difficult and are a swap variety, or laser/mirror variety. There are cursed/morphing objects to collect. Achievements are almost all story based. Difficulty: 3 options that can be changed during the game. Unfortunately there is no custom option which I think all games these days should have and really the only beef I have with this developer is that their black bar tips tell you way too much info and make the game much less challenging even in the level of highest difficulty. Strategy Guide is helpful. I played with no hints or skips and map does not work in that difficulty level so can't remark on those, but I never use a map anyway. There is a bonus chapter, but I have only played the demo. One can replay games, video clips, there is wallpaper (never use it). So far an interesting game that wants to make me keep playing to the end to find out what happens, but I have a feeling I can divine the end.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review on game Well BTG did it again with, which I'm hoping, a new series starting with this new game with The Crooked Man and The Crooked Cat. First of all I did not expect who the real villain is. I'm going to spoil it for you but the hint is in the logo crest of the title. Story is you and your sister are going down a road when you are attacked by a cat with one blue eye and one gold eye. Next thing you know you trying to save your sister from the Crooked man and his Crooked Cat. Now we got the typical FROG game with mini games which are always fun and not obvious where they areas are. Now enough small talk and lets get to business. story:Great story, tugs at your heart-strings especially at the ending. 10/10 FROG:same as always and I love it. 10/10 mini-games: Really hard no matter what 3 levels your on. 10/10 characters: Not bland what so ever but I did expect different voice actors. 9/10 Extras:We got the usual wallpaper background, concept art, and now a new one achievements. Personally I don't like them but I know 90% others will. 10/10 Bonus game: New villain, new story, different character, and shows us this series is going to continue petitions or not. 10/10 For those that want a hint of how the bonus game villain is here's my clue. "Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall. Humpty Dumpty had a great fall. All the kings horses, and all the kings men couldn't put Humpty Dumpty together again." Now here's a warning. The guy isn't an egg but he does remind me of one of the villains from FMA for those that are anime fans.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Blue Tea Games has done it again with this new game. It shares the same spook factor like the Dark Parables series; but with cursed nursery rhymes instead. I say that anyone who loves the Dark Parables series, should give this game a chance.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER WINNER FROM THE 'TEA PARTY TEAM' I've only played part of the demo, but have already bought this game & just had to write a review. It's another excellent offering from a great developer. You have this man kidnapping young women....now your sister....supposedly because he lost his finance. He has a rather 'nasty' cat helping him in this endeavour. It's up to you to stop him. The graphics are really great...very crisp and clear, the music unobtrusive. You have your usual 3 modes of play, an interactive map...that shows you where you have tasks to perform, your morphing objects...that come up quite suddenly, so be prepared! The HOS, so far, are the type where you put things together to make something. And the puzzles.....here is where these Dev's really outdo themselves. They are fun, fresh, new! With the 'special' on this weekend there is no reason not to buy this game.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love....... this review is on Demo only......This game is sooooo good....I loved it....I just finished replaying "The Exiled Prince" of the Dark Parables collection (a wonderful game) and this is similar....As always play and decide for yourself, but as for me.......I will be purchasing this as soon as I am done...Cannot wait to delve back in.....Happy Gaming All...
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Excellent Game from Blue Tea Devs Played the demo and had to have this game to continue the adventure. Graphics are excellent as always from this dev, music moves along with the scenes, storyline is good. It's a fractional HOS, mini games are not hard but a fun challenge although right now I am stuck in the dungeon type prison and have to figure out the mini game to get out. I'm playing on the hardest of three modes, this mode shows no hints, no skips etc. so yikes!! For me so far this has been a very fun game.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! This has to be the best game to come along in a while! What fun! The story is creepy and spell binding, the evil crooked man terrifying, and his horrible cat the perfect minion! I love the gorgeous graphics and the ambient sounds are just right. The game play is really, really good...not very many HOs but there are a lot of puzzles and they are so charming that I would really like to just do them over again! The map is useful, as it shows areas of interest plus is transportable, and there seems to be a lot of areas to explore (only played the demo, so far). There are morphing objects to find and the usual CE extras, by the looks of it. The story is really the best part of it, though...can't wait to get back to it!! You gotta try it...
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mother Goose with a Twist! What a fun game! The entire game is a takeoff of Nursery Rhymes with a twist (hence, Cursery). The Crooked Man has kidnapped your sister Renee - and several other young women over the years. Marianne and her little lamb tell you his story -- he is trying to recreate his dead fiancé. His Crooked Cat is a beastie that you have to keep defeating with one of your items. The one HOS scene in the demo is a FROG, but not too cluttered and easily viewed on large screen monitors. The puzzles are unique, with directions in rhyme - although you can have the instructions in plain English if you choose. The puzzles even seen to have a Mother Goose spin - in one you have to help 3 mice (blind?) find their way home. In another, the little pigs must defeat the wolves. You get a pop-up, teleporting map with hints, but no diary. The strategy guide is quite helpful. The hint button refills faster as you find the 20 morphing objects. There are 25 achievements and 24 collectibles (but I don't recall finding a collectible in the demo.) There are also 14 pop-up notes, but didn't find a use for them yet. The Bonus Game is about Humpty Dumpty! This is a fun game and a buy for me!
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLY ADVENTUROUS AND CHALLENGING Incredibly beautiful landscapes and creative, unique and very challenging puzzles and mini-games. Instructions are generally in the form of riddles and required thought on how to interpret the instructions. The many, many puzzles are a lot of fun even though, as a very experienced gamer, I had to play around with them quite a bit. Not that easy to solve. Very light on the HOS, which are very detailed and lovely FRAG. Music is lively and apropros to the scenes, but I think they could have played "The Crooked Little Man and his Crooked Little Cat" song somewhere. Voice overs are extremely pleasant to listen to. Scenes are very busy with a lot of activity to do. Map helps and the hint button works well, though I didn't use them much. Instead, I clicked on everything and read the descriptions and comments at the top of the screen because your clues will be from those descriptions (unless you want to use the SG). There are morphing objects, which seem harder to find than usual, because your eyes are filled with the busy and spectacular environments. Game is very well-thought out and gameplay can become quite complicated. Should be several hour of play for most people. I can't even imagine the fast clickers playing it in a very short time. An enchanting game and a must-buy within 5 minutes.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Blue Tea Game Review of Demo only but I am downloading the game now. I have only encountered one HO in the hour the rest have been puzzles. They are excellent. Not too challenging and novel in many aspects. The graphics are excellent which is the usual for BTG. VO good. Music not intrusive. Challenge overall is enough to keep interesting. Story is about your kidnapped sister. Somwhat sinister but I like that. There are hidden objects that are not all easy to find. There is a map with areas of interest noted. I am looking forward to playing the rest of the game.
Date published: 2013-11-09
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_19852, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat Collector's Edition

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.