Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(505.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The rich folklore continues with this exciting tale set in an old Slavic land. As Child of Spring, can you save the world from eternal winter?

A cruel and cold Goddess of Winter has hijacked springtime, and her victim has called on you for help. You'll be surprised by what you, a lowly peasant, can do in the face of evil – and what cute little furry friends you’ll meet along the way in Myths of the World: Stolen Spring.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Explore your legacy in the bonus game
  • Buy pet toys and treats with coins
  • Earn achievements as you play
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1385 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(505.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER BRILLIANT GAME BY EIPIX!!!! Myths of the World: Chinese Healer was groundbreaking, with a great emmersive story and atmosphere. In the second part of the series you can expect a really different setting and story, but also another amazing HOPA game. Let's start with the storyline. The story is mystic. The goddess of winter want's to rule the world with an eternal winter and only you, the child of spring can stop her, before it's too late. A great story with many great done cut scenes and characters. And in the end the great final battle, between the goddess and the Spring child awaits you. The graphics are great, unique and make the game special. They're very different from the chinese graphics in the first game, because the setting is now in a slavic land. They are very atmospheric again. You can nearly feel the snow and the cold winds. As I said before the cut scenes are nicely done too. I really love them. The Music is atmospheric too and fit's into the game. They make the atmosphere and the experience while playing even better. I really love the music, while using a spring brush, to melt ice. It makes me feel happy. The HO's are good done, but not perfect. I would really love to see more challenge in them. As in the other Eipix games they are slightly interactive. That's why I have to rate the level of challenge a bit lower than the rest. The Mini Games are a bit too easy too. Maybe it would be good to make them in two modes. Casual and Hard. But there are different puzzles than in the other Eipix games. So the mini-games are ok for me. The game play is good and not too easy. You have a helper animal, which can craft some things and you can collect coins for him. I really like, that it's not too cute. There are various achievements and it's not easy to get them all. The CE comes with many extras and a great, funny Making Of video, like you know it from the Eipix games, but this time the team sings. After all the game is great and equal to the first one. For me a worthy CE and a five star game. Eipix, you did a great job again. I can't wait for Myths of the World 3: Spirit Wolf
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter on the Warpath! Save Spring and Discover Your Destiny! Based on demo. The goddess of winter, Morana, has captured Vesna, the goddess of spring, and threatens to keep the world in eternal winter. Vesna chooses you as the world's savior. As you battle ice and snow you discover your courage and strength and your true identity! This game is from Eipix and their usual high standards are evident in every aspect of the game. I love the wintry, cold northern clime---makes me want to grab a coat. And you get to save animals throughout the game! Who doesn't like that? An ermine and a mouse become your companions and helpers as you battle Morana and her winter spells. The graphics are great. You really feel the cold and desolation of a northern winter. I think the cut scenes are especially good. The characters mouths move with the dialogue and they really add to the enjoyment of the game. There are two types of HOSs: classic list and silhouette. And you can play Match-3 games instead of the HOSs if you like. The puzzles are of medium difficulty. And there are tons of fun and challenging achievements to earn! This is a true CE! This game is a winner! I'm excited to play it!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back Spring! Another beautiful game from Eipix! As the Child of Spring you are sent on a quest to stop Morana, the Goddess of Winter from controlling the world by keeping it in an everlasting state of freezing ice and snow. She has kidnapped Vesna, the Goddess of Spring and you, through the help of Baba Yaga, a wise old woman need to save the world from eternal Winter. You rescue a little ermine who becomes your friend and helps you along the way. And as your pal you can buy him/her accessories and trinkets with tokens found throughout the story. Good map helps you move from place to place. Game play is fun, with lots to do. HO scenes are crisp and clear with 2 play modes, regular list with some interaction and silhouettes. Mini games seemed a bit too easy but still okay. And as is Eipix standard, voice overs and lip syncs were great, which always gives you a sense of realism. It was so easy to get immersed in this game. Its fantasy quality was captivating without being ridiculously soppy. It could actually be made into a wonderful animated movie. I will definitely put this on my to buy list!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chase Away the Winter Blahs At this time of year, when fallen leaves crumble away to make way for blankets of snow beckoning our footprints, the tracks of our sleds (and our shovels!), who doesn't love to take a few moments to curl up with a favorite blanket, a toasty-warm beverage, and an exciting game from Big Fish? After downloading the trial CE of Myths of the World, Stolen Spring, I was hooked. This game is just right for those blah winter days when all you want to do is dream of the sunny days ahead. Based on Slavic folklore, Myths of Spring leads you, with your adorable furry hint-button companion, through the deep, dark woods, into the cottage of the foreboding witch Baba Yaga, and to the lair of the wicked Goddess of Winter, who conspires to cast the world into an eternal chill. Along the way, you will encounter engaging HOPs and an assortment of manageably challenging puzzles to prepare you for the big battle to bring spring back to the land. The stunning graphics capture the mood and Slavic-Viking motif of the game beautifully, the music echoes the mood, and the VOs fit seamlessly into the gameplay and storyline. For me, the CE was a worthwhile purchase. The extras enhance the experience and provide a delightful escape for those gray winter days. Of course, if you'd prefer to wait for the SE, you're likely to have just as much fun losing yourself in such a delightful, exciting adventure.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great CE!! The is the second entry in the Myths of the World series, and from the demo I would say that it is worth the CE price! Atmospheric story line and great graphics, plus lots of extras. I love the custom difficulty option, and the customizable outfits and environment for your pet! I never leave the tutorial on for games, but I did for the demo of this one, as there were features I hadn't seen before. Pleasure to play this game!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is one of the better Hidden Object games out here. Really enjoyed it. The puzzles are a bit boring, but don't take my word for it. The graphics are crisp and colorful, a treat for the eyes The music is great, fits in with the mood perfectly. I enjoyed the game very much :) Try it :)
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful but very easy A really beautiful game but far too easy for my taste. So I will wait for the SE. But I strongly like the story and the visual performance.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring trumps Winter! This is the second in the series by EIPIX. Completely unrelated, but just as good with the several nice touches of the first game as well. You are a peasant of Spring, chosen by Vesna, goddess of Spring, who has been kidnapped by Morana, goddess of Winter. Morana is planning to turn the whole world into snow and ice, and only you can save the world and Vesna. You are trying to get to Baba Yaga's cottage in the woods. You do have some help, however! You have your Spring Brush, that lets you clear away frost. And you have your pet ermine - I called mine Susie - whose sharp teeth come in handy to carve wood into screwdrivers or cut knots out of rope. Plus, you find Pet Tokens you can spend on your ermine (I bought mine jewels) as well as redecorate the My Pet space as often as you like. What fun! Of course there are achievements, and a diary and task list, plus an interactive map with activities showing -- that can be turned off in Custom mode. The cut scenes are amazing, the voice overs are great -- the lips move with the words. The HOS are lists or silhouettes of items, and can be swapped out for a Match-3 game when you like. The mini-puzzles are unique and fun, but not too hard -- I didn't have to skip any. The hint button is helpful, but I did use the strategy guide once. All in all, this is a very satisfying game that is great fun to play! A definite buy.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SAD NO SPRING Well its been a long time since I've entered a review but I just finished the DEMO of Myths and just loved it as much as the last one. The Visuals and Sound quality were just great and the level of Challenge was right on. Love the Story Line as I am not much of a winter person, must save SPRING!!! Love the little animal friends. After the demo went right to buy and got it, cant wait to see what awaits... I recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game The demo was a very good taster for this game, and it definitely left me wanting more. Yes we've had a lot of similar storylines but I don't think it detracts from this game once you start playing. I liked everything about this game, clear graphic's, great art work, a map that works well and a some items to collect. The mini games were okay and the chance to play match three instead. Cute company along the way but perhaps a bit easy to play in parts. I still think it is well worth a CE rating.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BONUS CONTENT REVIEW! Note: For a full review of this game, please see my Standard Edition review. BASED ON COMPLETED GAME BONUS GAMEPLAY Disappointing in some ways. It looked beautiful, there were all new locations, 5 new HOPs and 5 new mini-games. But it didn’t track well. The story was an epilogue (not needed for feeling of completion in main game), but was a little out of left field. There wasn’t a whole lot to it, and it didn’t take me very long to finish it. The ending was really annoying. It involved fight scenes that took only seconds, despite being an ‘earth shattering’ part of the story. And when the final battle occurred, the game just ended. No rounding off of the last ideas, no thanks from the crowd, no ‘happily ever after’ even. Very unsatisfying. I really wouldn’t rate this bonus chapter very highly. But a couple of things I forgot to mention in the SE review are worth noting here, because these features were carried through on into the bonus. I loved, loved, loved the entirely twee special effects associated with the Spring Brush – a rainbow and a spray of sunflowers. Made me smile every time I saw it. The other detail I enjoyed was the need to do something – light up a dark corner, move some junk out of the way, blow something up – in order to open the HOPs. They weren’t just an annoying useless part of the location. GALLERY ITEMS Wallpapers (couple of them are lovely, they’ll on my desktop for a while), Concept Art (Ditto), Movies, Music. REPLAYABLE HOPs & MINI-GAMES STRATEGY GUIDE PET’S HOUSE You can buy clothes for your ermine with pet coins, and decorate his room with a few free options. Nothing inspired here. (You can also dress up a studly dude in the Bonus Chapter – much more interesting.) ACHIEVEMENTS & COLLECTIBLES Nice looking Achievements room with the usual achievements, some story, some game. Enjoyable ‘trophies’. The Collectibles are the coins you collect to dress up your ermine. MAKING OF This is another cheeky and amusing home movie from the developers. I find these quite fun, and I certainly feel like I know them more than other developers. FINAL VERDICT Not the greatest, and certainly not up to the standard of the main game. But I enjoyed the game very much and was not too put out by the mediocre final chapter.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Game Overall This game is pretty remarkable. The game was beautiful to look at. The voiceovers were good though a tad predictable when the character was evil. I must say that the ability to customize the difficulty was not as easily manipulated as I desire. I do not want any sparkles! I do not want hints but I love my map to show me where I am needed. It helps when there are hours or days between gameplay. I was not able to do this, I had to choose one or the other. I really loved the credits they were very interesting, it may have been my favorite part of the game. It made the group of designers come alive. I also liked the song the sang. On the negative side I found the use of the de-icing paintbrush rather annoying and I also found the hints were too easy to hit accidentally when objects were too close. The game was a bit too easy but I still enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Save Vesna from the eternal winter Continuing the series, Myths of the World is based on Slavic folklore this time. Your mission is to stop winter from overtaking the whole world under its eternal power of ice and snow. On your way you encounter: crisp and clear graphics; 4modes of difficulty; the chance to customize the play the way you like; mini-games and HOS plus replay them option; and on top of the pie – a cute pet that is of a great help along the way. Some gamers long for difficulty – but this is not my cup of tea. The game is plenty of fun and entertainment – and this is my choice.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad game There is a lot to do in this game and I liked it. Elpix did a very nice job. There are achievements and pet coins to find. You get an adorable pet that you get to name and who helps you take items you find and makes them into items you need. There are 4 levels of challenge which include casual, challenging, insane and custom and can be changed during game. The extra include the bonus game, music, wallpapers, concept, bonus hop, movies, hop, mini games and a video of how it was made. There is a diary with an objective list. Also, can play Match 3 instead of finding objects. The storyline of the enternal spring was good. Morana, the goddess of winter has somehow done something to Vesna, the goddess of spring and has taken over. You have been called to help because you are the child of spring and you are the one who has been chosen to save spring. The hop were not too junky and the items were easy to find including the "interactive" ones. The mini games were also very easy to solve, but may get harder as the game continues. Seriously need to play to decide if you want to buy because it may not suit for some. I liked the whole concept but found I was getting bored towards the end of the demo.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cold wave in Florida Fun game to play. Enjoyed the voice overs and my ermine. Wasn't sure what to do with pet coins until I read another review. Thanks to that person. Want to thank the devs for not making you click on an interactive object again in the HO scenes once you've put them together. It automatically erases the item from the list once you are done. So many games want you to click on the item again after task is done and I dislike that. The map functions differently than most, but OK for jumping around. Since there is a great sale this weekend will probably buy to see the end of the story.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, Too Short I played the first game in this series and was looking forward to the sequel. It was good but the first was better value for money, this one I completed (including bonus chapter) in under two hours. Apart from that the ice scepter was a nice touch and the puzzles and HOS were fine if a little easy
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I like this game..!! The hidden objects were good, the extras were fun... I think you will not be disappointed if you purchase this game
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way too short! Played the entire game, including the bonus game, in less than 1 1/2 hrs! The amount I pay for collector's edition games, you would think they would make them last longer. The main game was fun. Graphics great and colors crisp and clear. HOG a bit different from the usual with lots of shapes to find instead of items. Good mix. However, the bonus game was extremely short and ended abruptly, very disappointed in it!!
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More cute animal helpers--Help! I enjoyed this game, and unlike one reviewer I did not find it too easy, as I played with the custom settings (more on that later). Unfortunately we are given another cute animal helper--but this one is actually quite useful and not obnoxious. Story: You are a peasant who finds Vesna, the Spring Goddess in your mirror imploring you to rescue her as she has been kidnapped by Morana the Goddess of Winter so that the seasons can't change and it is eternal winter. Along the way you meet villagers and animals suffering from the long winter and you help them as well to advance the story line, though not all animals are what they seem. Gameplay: There are choices for modes of difficulty and happily there is a wonderful custom mode that allows for really getting rid of black bar tips and you are on your own, no sparkles (yay) no pointers to what is of interest (yay). The strategy guide is helpful and I tried the hint to see how well it works and it is helpful. In this custom mode, it was not always easy to see what was needed and I did miss a few needed objects. There is a map and a journal for notes, none of which I ever use. There are no morphing objects but the collectibles are money to buy your pet ermine (mine is named Percival) some accoutrements. (He looks quite dashing now). You are given a magic brush to brush away frozen objects which I frankly don't love. but hey, we can't get it all. HOS: really pretty easy and not junk piled too much, some interaction and one can play a fairly lame M3 instead if one so desires. There are achievements such as finish HOS under one minute etc. Artwork is sumptuous and the music is unobtrusive and pleasant. All in all so far a nice game, the story is interesting and makes me want to play longer and the artwork is very nice so I will buy this game. Not sure if it is worth the CE though there are extras such as being able to play mini games again. I do like the SG so I will buy the CE.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I promise! I'm not a Winter wraith! Based on demo! This was a fun and relaxing game. I thoroughly enjoyed kicking back and just taking in the scenery and the highly improved art design and lip sync graphics of the characters. I own the Chinese Healer and this is a step above that as far as art and design. The story, while not exceptionally new, had plenty of elements that kept my interest. The "ermine" plays a great part in the fun factor, helping along in some areas that you cannot perform unless you are an adorable creature of winter. In a very positive way, this story did have princesses, good and evil, but they were not portrayed in an overly sugary manner, nor as a dark disturbing character. There is also an interesting addition to the inventory that appears to be a permanent item to help you when you reach stubborn spots in the coldest of winters. The effect is charming. I rated this low in the challenge category, simply because it was easy and simple. I wouldn't really consider that a negative (or poor rating) if you want to relax and not strain your eyes in the HOS and puzzles. It received five+ stars in the visual design from me because I am extremely impressed with the step up in voice overs with the characters. They were very engaging. On a small scale, the background music was somewhat annoying, so I simply just adjusted it to a much more quiet level. That added up to five stars for visual and sound in my opinion. It may be a purchase for me for a cold rainy day to get a nice cup of hot tea, curl up in a warm corner and turn the world to Spring! It would have been a five star game and a certain purchase for me if it did have a little more challenge in the game play, HOS and puzzles. But....it's certainly an excellent option for a different mode of fun! This game is truly a great game for new and experienced players of all ages. I totally recommend this game.....at the very least ...do not pass up the demo!
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CE Worthy! Even though this may not be among the best games I've played, it is good enough to be worthy of a CE price. The graphics are good but not outstanding, HO scenes are very clear but typical interactive but you also can choose to play a match 3 game instead, puzzles are very easy and there is a very good interactive map. You collect animals that help you with the first animal changing things you give it into useful items. You also collect pet coins that you can use to buy your animal things. You have a lot to do to keep you busy and the storyline is somewhat interesting as well. Voice overs are good with great background music and sounds. Overall, I have to give this game 4 stars just because it's not one of the more outstanding games I've played but is well done.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game Great game for starters I think. Good pre-set up choices. Like the interactive map. Characters were good and music not half bad. Beautiful scenery. Easy HO's and plenty of task. Cute cute cute critter helper/pet.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, colorful and peaceful. I gave this a 4 star because the characters lacked emotions in this story. Other than that it is a gorgeous game. The HOS are beautifully done. Music okay. Maps, achievements and a cute pet are a nice touch. I must say it is superbly done with a lot of work done to the art work.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game Review I found the game to be challenging with good plot and great scenic content. Hope you get more!
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brrrrr, winter! Okay, enough copying each other with the cute little animals! That said, I have the first two games in this series and really enjoyed them both, with the first being the very best. You have already read the reviews on the story, so on with the game play. The graphics were nice and game play was good. Didn't care for the black out of the screen when you went to what I assume was a new chapter...took too long. Voice overs were nice and appropriate for the time and setting. I was disappointed in that there were very few sound FX and this game was prime for them. Did have a locking inventory bar...thank you very much and a jump map, which you will use constantly. There is a tremendous amount of running around in this one as well. SG only shows 2 chapters, which makes me wonder how long it really is and if it's worth the price of a CE. HOGs were very simple and you could switch between HOG and match 3 if you wanted something different. Puzzles were extremely simple...no brain work here. SG was helpful and well put together. Hint system was also very helpful and filled fairly quickly. The one thing I really didn't care for, and thought was a bit weird, was the dancing sunflowers that popped up every time you thawed something out. Yes, there were collectibles, but not much fun there either. Very easy to see. This game was no where near as exciting or challenging as the first. It had the making of a very nice game, but fell short a bit. I liked it, for a simple game, but I'm not sure I will pay the CE price for this one, or wait for the SE. I think this will go in my puddle until I decide, or until a really great sale comes along. I will add it to my collection at some point. I do not give 5 stars easily and this one didn't quite make it to that level either. It was too simple for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this on at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad but too short very simple and predictable. there is nothing that really surprised. between good for a short game.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game.!!! Only flaw at this time. The list of objects pop up and down, and its very annoying, to say the least. Their games are good, except for this. I hope they can, do something about this.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing and pretty game Review based on completed demo This is a very pretty game with lovely music to boot. The minigames are super easy and the hidden object scenes are relatively easy to complete as well, so there's no real mental challenge as far as the games within the game is concerned. You do have to do a bit of running around to complete tasks, but again, nothing too strenuous. I think this game would be fine for kids and those wanting a pleasant distraction. Nothing to complain about, but nothing extraordinary, either.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Original and Cute! I don't know why people are ragging on this game while giving others high scores! This game was unique! The visual quality weren't extravagant but at least it was original and funny... I like the interactive dialogue and the funny leprechaun and I quite enjoyed this game! I'm gonna play the others in the series too now!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it, but.... What I got to play of this game, I really enjoyed. Either my trackpad would not accept each time I clicked on an object, or the problem is with the game. I am pretty sure it is within this game. Fix this issue and I would be glad to purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-09
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_19851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Stolen Spring Collector's Edition

The rich folklore continues with this exciting tale set in an old Slavic land. As Child of Spring, can you save the world from eternal winter?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.