Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(474.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your house is warm and ready for Christmas Eve when an unexpected visitor magically appears at your window. Your ancestor, the Owl Spirit, begs your help. You must stop the jealous and vindictive Wenonah, the Spirit of Cold, from destroying your ancestors. If she succeeds in her terrible plan, she'll make sure you'll never be born! A photo album is the key to stopping her, but can a mere mortal handle this ghostly task? Travel through time to save your grandparents from her bitter, icy grasp!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game to help Santa fulfill children’s wishes!
  • Re-playable videos and mini-games
  • Wallpapers and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 916 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(474.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SoMETHING A BIT DIFFERENT I thought the story in this game was great. Save your ancestors to save yourself. Fantastic. I finished the game pretty quickly, but that was mainly because I played through dinner and stuff lol. IF I had to give a negative I would say some of the puzzles were easy, but I could have played at a harder level so that's on me. By the end of the bonus game the same scenery was beginning to kind of bore me, but really can't wait for them to do another one like this in different time periods. WELL DONE
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ancestral Challenge Koturi, your ancestor comes to you for help. An evil frosting entity is trying to kill your fore fathers - so you may not exists at all - scary thought. So, in you jump into this adventure by Ers - boots and all. Love the cut scenes and the voiceovers -excellent. A quality game with little extras which will delight you and perhaps scare you as well.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Absolutely Enjoyable Tale! Game begins on present day Christmas Eve in a beautiful snowy town adorned with Christmas lights and horse-drawn sleighs and takes you on a delightful journey of family and mystery. In the setting of a living room with a beautifully decorated Christmas tree beside a fireplace this game is was so captivating I immediately found myself in the story. Today being the day after Christmas, I was delighted to discover this new game that kept me in the Christmas/winter spirit. Full of family,ancestors,ancient spirits, mystery and magic, this game is a smooth moving tale that has an interactive map (which I find definitely a plus) full of hidden object games that you may choose to play match 3 games instead or if you get stuck finding items in HO games you can switch and finish using match 3. The graphics are beautiful and detailed with spoken dialog. I was immediately captivated and immersed into this beautifully thought out game and think all will enjoy!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST ONE YET... Promises to be the best Redemption Cemetery yet. It immediately grabs your attention with the first cut scene and it gets better from there. Find out the history of the freeze as you go back in time to save your ancestors (so you can be born). Collect snowflakes along the way. Nice spread out and colorful HOS, followed by a "put-it-together" puzzle with winter and Christmas themes. In your journey, you do have the help of your first ancestor who gave up the spirit world to be with his human love, starting your ancestry line. You also have the help of a feather which enlarges things (so that a simple scissors, for example, can become a garden shears and perform useful tasks). The animation and special effects are superb and the voice overs are professional and portray the reality of the situations (no flat tones here). This is a well-detailed and thought out game that is an immediate must-buy!!!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redemption of the Past Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost is the story game of saving your ancestors from death because of Wenonah the Winter Spirit who is holding a grudge against your many great grandfather. She is going into the past so that you are never born. There is the general extras that are in this collector's edition ie wallpapers, concept art, screen savers, movies, music, mini games and hidden objects. There is collecting of snowflakes that can be used to decorate your own snowglobe and there about 11 achievements that are related to steps you complete in the game. There are four levels of difficulty casual, advanced, hard and custom that can be changed in the middle of the game. ERS has done a wonderful job with the art and the music. It is visually beautiful and the music fits the game and unobtrusive. The hos have a twist at the end, by having you put the item together that you will be receiving. The mini games are fairly easy but enjoyable. This is a must have for me as I have loved the Redemption Cemetery series since it began. This is a beautiful game to have for the day after Christmas.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I absolutely love ERS games!! This game is another great one !!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collectors Edition Love playing this game. You have to look around for everything read what you see and listen to what you are told.This one keeps wanting me to keep playing and I will as soon as I can. .
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I played the demo I will wait a bit for the SE carry on check the reviews and make my mind which one CE or SE great graphics, storyline
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Loved it, good graphics, fun games, intriguing story. Very enjoyable time spent - just bought full version.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Snowy adventure on Christmas Eve This game is not recommended for Windows 10. I tried it and it worked for me. It came out in Dec 2013. I bought it Sept 2017 and just got around to it Feb 2018. I liked it. Combining the plus items was different. I had to lay one on top of the other in the tool bar. This story is on Christmas Eve so you have the Christmas trees in the scenes. It's snowy. I really liked the extras. You collect snowflakes to decorate a outdoor winter scene. You buy items to put in the winter scene. It's one of your screensaver. I liked the screensavers because they move around. I try them for a few days. The achievements place things in your dining room, Christmas themed and you click on them and they have info. I play for the Hops and entertainment. They have 22 hops. 16 hops in the main game and 6 in the bonus. I like my hops large, artful and visible. I got it in aces here. I'm not a puzzle gamer, but I found 3 I liked. Fishing, painting and medicine making. I liked the story. The game play wasn't oblivious to me. So glad I had the guide. If you like the perks like me. 7 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art, 5 movement screensavers. Replay 7 music, 35 movies (good to remember a game if it's been some time), 18 mini-games and 11 Hops.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty nice for a dark game The third game in the Redemption Cemetery series by ERS ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Usually this game starts at a creepy cemetery but this time it starts in a warm cozy room on a Christmas day. It was a nice change for a dark game. Throughout the game although it is supposed to be a dark game, it feels like Christmas. There are 4 levels of difficulties. Nice VO and cinematics. Map is however, very confusing. The markers are just not the usual 'X' or 'O'. HOGs are the usual finding objects in the list, but I like that style better. Puzzles are quite innovative. Background music is all the same throughout the series so nothing is new. I like that there's even Angry Birds in this game! I think they're very cute. Extra content is quite diverse with replayable HOGs and puzzles. Collectibles are decorating your house. Among all other Redemption Cemetery game, I think this one is my favorite.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME! ERS is BACK! For the first time in a long time, I want an ERS game! I've never really been a fan of the Redemption Cemetery series, but this one hooked me as soon as it started! I'm now back on the path to being an ERS fan again! As I mentioned, the story hooked me pretty much instantly. The common theme of the Redemption Cemetery series is time travel, and something about going back in time to save your ancestors just appeals to me. It starts off on a normal Christmas Eve, until you're summoned by the Owl Spirit, who warns you that the Spirit of Cold, Wenonah, is out to destroy your ancestors. So, you must go back in time to prevent Wenonah and save your blood line! I've been critical of ERS as of late for having storylines that are too “cute”, but this one is awesome! This is their best story in a long time. The concept is great and it is executed great! I can't wait to see how this ends. There is also a backstroy, told The gameplay is pretty good, but I have one issue with it, to do with the HOS. The HOS themselves are good. They're a mixture of silhouette and junkpile, but the junkpile are a little different. Every time you find an item, it reveals a puzzle piece, and when the HOS is complete, you must put the puzzle pieces together to form an object. This is my issue. I don't want to solve a puzzle to find my inventory item. In my opinion, the HOS and puzzles should be kept separate, not joined together. Other than that, the HOS were decent. The puzzles were okay, too. They're nothing new, but they're enjoyable. That being said, I did have to skip one, because it was too hard, and given that there were only two in the demo... yeah, you get it. I think the puzzles might be a bit too hard for me. One thing that's different about this is that you can join two objects together to make the one (indicated by green + signs). This was a nice feature as it made the game slightly more enjoyable. The other different thing was the feather. It can make items bigger. There is also an indication for this, but if you use the hint, the hint will tell you which item you need to use the feather on (because I didn't notice an indication the first time). The feather was a nice, unique addition to the game. I think what makes this game so good is that there's nothing cute here. There's no animal helpers, no fuzzy creatures, no singing plants, etc. so it's truly wonderful. The only thing remotely cute that I've seen so far is a puppy in a blanket, but I can deal with that. It is so great that ERS have finally listened to the fans and have given something for those of us who aren't particularly a fan of the cute and the fuzzy. Other than that, this is pretty much your standard HOPA. Experienced players should have no trouble navigating their way through the game. It has all your standard features (map excluded. If there was one, I didn't see it), so everything should be familiar. I don't think I'd recommend this to beginners because of the puzzle at the end of the HOS and the feather. The graphics are classic ERS. They are hand drawn and really well done. The scenes are clear and the character designs are great. One issue I have, though, is that ERS characters no longer move their lips. This makes the game less realistic, and makes it a bit of a joke. It's hilarious to watch someone talking without their lips moving. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue with them. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Custom lets you set the game the way you want it. Difficulty can be changed in game. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge pretty fast for Casual. It seems I've just used the hint and then it's available again. The hint is useful outside HOS. Diary- not used often, but keeps track of events. Feather- used to make ordinary items bigger. Using the feather changes the original item in to a different one. CE EXCLUSIVES Built in Strategy Guide. Bonus Chapter Wallpaper Concept Art Replay HOS Replay Puzzles Music Replay movies Achievements Collectible snowflakes All in all, I really enjoyed this game. It earns a solid four stars, a recommendation and I will be buying the SE. This is the first ERS game I will be buying in quite a long time, but I am looking forward to it. In my opinion, this is the best Redemption Cemetery ever.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not extraordinary!! :) My review might be unpopular, but as a great fan of the previous Redemption Cemetery games, this one is by far the weakest… Graphics are great, but I don’t like ERS newest tendency, that their characters talk with no lip-animation. ERS always made a good job with that in their former games… Story is thrilling and I enjoyed that this game is indian themed. As known from the former games of this series, you have to travel back in time through portals. This time your bloodline is in danger and you have to rescue several ancestors in order to save finally your own life. Facts: 6 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 3 modes plus 1 custom-mode to choose from (can be changed during the game), direction giving hint, map shows active areas and allows to travel, strategy guide doesn’t follow your progress, lockable inventory, a magic feather let things grow, collectable snowflakes to purchase items for your snowglobe, some items have to be combined in the inventory. 16 hidden-object-scenes, all of them played twice (8 x 2) and most of them are from list with a some interactions, very few „find and use“ and from silhouettes, just 2 „find a certain amount of something“ and „put things back into the scene“. 6 more HOS in the bonus-chapter (3 x 2). You may play a match-3 instead. 15 minigames (some have the option to choose from casual and hard), like swap tiles, light all bulbs, connecting pipes or defrost a path to a photo, using the exact number of male and female portraits indicated (all portraits are characters from ERS games!) 3 more minigames in the bonus-chapter. Maingame endet conclusively after 3,5 hours in the 2nd mode. Bonus-chapter with an additional story took me 1 hour. Extras: wallpaper, concept-art, movies, music, screensavers and replayable minigames/ hidden-object-scenes… I don’t think, this Collector’s Edition is necessarily needed. And please dear ERS-Team: Let your characters TALK again!!!!! :)
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worthy CE game This was one of those games where the extra content made me smile. No spoilers here, but the CE was definitely worth the time, money and effort. Buy the CE if you can.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game is fun for the time of the year! Little short I thought. It is somewhat like the scrooge, so don't expect happy, happy on Christmas Eve. You are saving your ancestors, so you can be born.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from T’was The Night Before Xmas... ...and we're in a cemetery! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Christmas Eve, done Redemption Cemetery style, is something a bit different from the rest of the series. Yes, you still do end up in a cemetery, and you do save people, at the behest of spirits who are trying to protect them from the other realm. Just as with each previous instalment. But this time it is your ancestors you must save, in order to ensure your own continued existence. And our sometimes-helpful raven has departed, leaving us in the care of Koturi, the Owl Spirit, who is our ancestor, and a... Native American(?). While it breathes new life into a series that had probably reached the end of its cycle, it comes dangerously close to not qualifying as a legitimate follow on from previous stories. The fact that it is a Christmas tale only adds to the alien feel of the game. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The opening sequences present a new look for ERS as well. There is something remarkably stylish in their depiction of an unnatural frost, and something of a departure for them from the usual look and feel. It is magically done, and definitely a new peak in artistic terms. I would never have imagined leaving a Christmas story by Elephant to play one by ERS, where the colour and flamboyance would be comparable. If you not familiar with the works of these developers, my apologies for the ‘insider lingo’, I mean merely that my two favourite developers, each exceptional in their artwork, are both now offering spectacle and extravaganza on a new level. I must say, in music, the Elephant still leads by a long shot. Here the music is nice, for the most part appropriate, but it’s Christmas Eve, where are the carols? Voiceover by the narrator is very good, and the other characters are reasonable. I would have liked to be made more aware of ambient sounds. MAKING PROGRESS In this we are more typically ERS. There are two HOPs in the demo, one a simple word list visited twice, with the difference that each item retrieved uncovers a piece of a jigsaw puzzle to be completed at the end of the HOP. There is also the option to switch to a (relatively) difficult Match 3 game instead. The other HOP is a new design. It is a highly stylized replace objects game, and very cool. There are more puzzles and mini-games, not overly hard at this stage. You have the choice on some to play the casual or hard version. (This is on top of your 3 difficulty levels plus custom option). I found it difficult to get into the mind set of this game, and so my progress was slow, and relied heavily on the interactive jump map and directional hint. Other features include combining items in inventory, and a magic feather that allows you to enlarge items, for example scissors become garden shears. CE BLING! Nothing shockingly new or different here, but nicely done. A generous number of attractive gallery items, plus replayable mini-games (18) and HOPs (11). Plus the SG and Bonus Chapter. Achievements are prettily depicted, and collectibles are snowflakes, which you use to restore your personal snow globe in the manner of Gardenscapes et. al. FINAL VERDICT It’s a good game, just how good I am still not sure. A lot will depend on the developer’s ability to hold on to the tradition of Redemption Cemetery within a different kind of story. For me, one hour was simply too soon to tell.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Exactly a Cheerful Game! T’was the night before Christmas, all through the house, not a creature was stirring not even a mouse when suddenly; a snow owl appears with a package that changes your life. The Bunny Team does it again, and in this particular story, you won’t find any Christmas cheer, gingerbread men, candy canes and Ole St Nick. Instead on Christmas Eve, Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost continues its series of murder and mayhem. Our story begins with you meeting Koturi, a Native American owl spirit, who gave up his immortality for the love of Sheenah. He tells you that your total existence depends on you going back in time to save several members of your family from the evil clutches of Wenonah, the Spirit of the Cold, who apparently doesn’t really understand the true meaning of Christmas. Instead of forgiveness, her desire for vengeance is so cold that she decides to start eliminating several descendents and thus ending the bloodline of your family. Well then, better put on your winter coat, cap and gloves because you are in for a very cold adventure. I have to say that these developers are forever constant with their signature look; washed-out graphics, beautiful hand drawn artwork, animation scenes that could have been done with a better resolution and voice-overs that were a bit bland for my part. I prefer a bit of realism in my games and with no mouth movements and cartoonish characters, I am reluctant to give this game full marks. Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition is yet another standard HOPA game with a menu that offers you three levels of difficulty that also can be customized, full points for that. On your adventure, you have a journal, a map that does allow for travel, a feather which unfortunately I have yet to discover exactly what it is used for, standard hidden object scenes that can be switched to Match 3 games, collectables along with a few achievements to earn as you play. As you collect the snow flakes throughout the game, you will get to fix up your homestead for Christmas which I suppose is a cool thing to add on. Puzzles are relatively easy to solve but I did enjoy some of the mini-games. Yes we have all come to accept that this team of developers will continue on with creating one game after another, using the same cookie cutting technique. The only thing that does change is the storyline and setting. Although I am not overwhelmed with the game play here, it does feel like watching your all time favorite classical TV series, same style and feel but you do enjoy watching each episode. Sometimes, they do come up with something totally different but this time, it’s like watching a re-run. Still it is Christmas, and there is adventure and I could use a break from picking up after the family. So I will take advantage of the sale today and continue with saving the lives of my relatives. Isn’t that what Christmas is about? Family!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Save Your Bloodline in Redemption Cemetery It looks like Christmas Eve is definitely starting out strange for you. An owl smashes through your window and leaves a package on the table. The owl soon morphs into Koturi, your ancestor, who tells you the story of a jealous spirit who is determined to destroy his bloodline – and that includes you. This journey into the Redemption Cemetery will save your bloodline as you do battle with the jealous spirit who is bent on destroying your family. The graphics are typical of ERS with wonderful, realistic artwork. The artistic team at ERS has outdone itself with the beautiful, crystalline depiction of winter. Bitter Frost seems so real I can almost feel the chill and want to reach out and touch the snowflakes. As great as the graphics are in this game, what really surprised me, and it seems to be a step back for the bunny team, is that there are no lip-synced voiceovers. Wow, what a departure from the norm for them since they led the field in lip-synced voiceovers. You have an interactive map along with a diary both located on the lower left of your screen. Early in the game you will receive a magic feather that gives you the ability to make things larger. The first HOS I encountered was the list type and there was a very fun twist at the end to finally “earn” my prize. There are differing types of HOS included into the mix as well but if you choose to not play the HOS you do have the option of playing a very interesting match 3 game. The mini puzzles are fun and are nothing new but they are fun. I haven’t found any to be overly challenging but I hold out hope that as the game progresses the puzzles will pick up in difficulty. There is nothing earth shaking in CE content and it seems to be the standard fare so there is not a lot to say about it. Redemption Cemetery Bitter Frost seems to be a welcome departure from a year or more of ERS games that have been jam-packed with cutesy animal helpers. Even as a huge fan of ERS games, I have to admit that I was becoming quite tired of the overwhelming use of animal helpers in some of the recent ERS games, so I was delighted to find that ERS has scaled back on some of the cutesy animals and is returning to the days of substance in gameplay rather than relying on cuteness. The demo of Bitter Frost was entertaining and enjoyable and I enjoyed the puzzles and the new twist on the HOS. However, since there is not a lot of CE content, I am not sure if I will purchase the CE or wait for the SE to appear - I guess that depends on what type of sale we have this weekend. After the demo of the game I am keeping my fingers crossed that Bitter Frost continues to be as entertaining and as promising as it was during the demo. As always, I recommend that you try the game to see if you like it.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but short This game seems much shorter than the others in the Redemption Cemetery series. It feels like they pushed it out in a hurry to try and get it out for the holiday season, and barely made it at that. The main game only has 3 victims, and there is a bonus play area in the collectors edition. Good game with rich graphics and a great story line, but doesn't feel like it was a stand alone game instead of a part of a game.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous game, but too short! Excellent graphics, very immersive, but way too short
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I liked the artwork and story of this, and the hidden object/puzzle games were fun.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating and glitchy Very frustrating to combine items in your inventory! Takes many many attempts to get it just right!! If it wasn't for this glitchy nonsense it would be a good game. WOULD NOT recommend because of it.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worst Voice Acting Ever! A very good game but the scenery chewing was really terrible. You would think these developers would get some decent actors after all the time and effort they put into developing these games.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blink and it's over I agree with other reviewers who commented on how short the game was, not what you expect from a CE. There was a fair amount of running about to do too which doesn't really bother me just so long as I know where I'm going. Had to use the hint button a few times. All in all a disappointment but if you're happy with an 'okay' game than look no further.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the Redemption Cemetery Fence As a huge fan of ERS and the Redemption Cemetery games this one will go down as my least favorite of the series. I didn’t hate it, but neither is it going to be on my top 10 list. That said, I found myself liking the bonus game over the main game and wished ERS had made it the focus of this Christmas Eve game. Still, the whole cemetery on Christmas Eve theme didn’t bother me as I anticipated the ending to fit a redemption story along the lines of Scrooge. Saving your own ancestors was an interesting change in dynamics and I quite liked that. What better Christmas present to give yourself than the continuation of your family line. The graphics were, for the most part, not bright and colorful. But, as you are visiting the past it seemed to fit. On the other hand, some of the snow scenes were quite evocative to giving a realistic feeling of bitter cold to the game…I almost felt as if I should be bundled in hat, gloves, scarf and winter parka with my hands wrapped around a hot cup of cocoa to play and liked that. I don’t play with the sound on so whatever lack there was in ambiance or voice-over was not problematic to me. My very active imagination is good at creating my own sense of how the tone should feel. The HO’s were a pleasant change and having the choice to swap to match-3 appreciated for a change of pace. Having those match-3’s be of a different ilk was also a nice surprise. I skipped a number of the mini-games that were not a good match to my skillset, but overall they were not a bother and some were pleasantly fun. The challenge for me was that the game flow did not feel at all intuitive…the story itself did not feel as if it helped move things forward beyond the basics of saving a soul. I found myself often frustrated by running/jumping around without much clue and ended up using both the hint and, to a more minor degree, the strategy guide to figure out what to do next. As an experienced gamer I don’t need my hand held, but I do like to have an inkling. There was also the case of having to visit a character up to 3 times to get things that could have been given on the first or second interaction even so it may have required carrying around for a bit. It felt as if the length of the gameplay was being padded and added to the run around factor. Overall, the game was OK. But, if I hadn’t purchased it on sale with extra punches I would not feel the snowflakes and achievements made it CE worthy. On the other hand, I liked the short bonus game with its ending surprise well enough that no stars are deducted for that. My 3 star rating comes from the general “meh” feeling about the game as a whole. Games are liked or not based on the feelings of the individual at the time they are playing…give it a trial and see what it says to you.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves me cold I am a fan of the Redemption Cemetery games. This one, however, took me by surprise, and not in a good way. I liked the visuals and the snow. However, a spooky game set on Christmas Eve just does not do it for me. The gameplay being set during the holidays was just wrong in some way. I had a hard time throughout the entire game getting things straight. Yes, I believe this series has worn out its welcome before the Last Redemption Cemetery was released. Game play is easy, very very linear in true ERS fashion. It is a cookie cutter of the other games they put out minus a cute animal here and there. There are achievements to earn for the CE and snowflakes to collect to fix up your little house. And a bonus chapter. All the other "bling" that comes with this does nothing for me. I have seen very very good SE stand alone games come out the past few days that are very different and challenging. I will stick to them for now. Perhaps I will retry this as an SE. For the CE, no buy for me.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same story, different day... Hello all, hope you had a nice Christmas. Since the story has been covered in other reviews, I'm just going to give you my personal feelings on the game play and such. I have 3 of the previous 4 Redemption games and really enjoyed them. I especially like the ERS games...one of my favorite devs. Game play was nice (usual for ERS#. Graphics were nice #everyone is going the cartoon way these days#, clear, not dark and bright colors, making it easy to see everything. Nice voice overs. It seems there was more talking than in previous RC games. Liked the sound FX as well. SG is the standard, but you really don't need to use it that much, as the hint system is quite helpful and fills fairly quickly. There is a jump map, but I haven't used it yet. HOGs are clean and items are very easy to find. You can switch between HOG and match 3. The match 3 game is set up quite differently than the standard games and is not as easy as you think #at least the one I tried). You have a jigsaw puzzle to complete after each HOG as well, which is very simple to do. You are looking for snowflakes so you can get money to "fix up" a snowglobe..hmmm, no challenge there. As much as I liked the other RC games, I'm just not kicked out about this one. It was a nice game, but not really challenging and did not make me want to run out and get it now. I'm going to put this one in my puddle and hold it for a really good special. Not sure if I'll get the CE or the SE...I will get one or the other. Maybe I just need a break for a while. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A decent try, but ERS disppoints this time If anyone is into ancestry, this will intrigue. However, as with some of the other new games, the cut scenes really begin to aggravate. Skipping is optional, but if one does, then runs the risk of missing critical info. ERS, try integrating some of this info into the interaction between characters or storyline through actual game play. Visuals are nice and there are some extras, but don't know that I would burn my credits on it. Might have given a 4th star had it not been for the mind numbing amount of cut scenes and explanatory intros into them. So-so for me..need to mull it over; perhaps the SE will do for me.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bitter Frost doesn't measure up to previous adventures... I love all the Redemption Cemetery series, and have played them all. Wenonah and Koturi side story native american indian theme didn't appeal to me. You must save you ancestors by way of time travel or you wont be BORN! Koturi is supposed to be related to you, Except none of the ancestors you help are indian? The bonus game requires you to help a postman with letters to kids, resulting in an awesome ending. I wish I could rate this higher because I love ERS/Bigfish!!!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Miss! I agree with many of the 1, 2 & 3 star reviews. The series is great but this chapter of Redemption Cemetery was terrible. I wish I didn't purchase the CE version. I found it boring and nothing really tied the chapters together. So even though I'm being very generous with giving it 3 stars, I cannot recommend it to others. 2014
Date published: 2014-01-13
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_20036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition

Stop the bitter Spirit of Cold from killing your ancestors!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.