Antique Shop: Book of Souls

Antique Shop: Book of Souls

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The old diary uncovered in what was once Uncle Jack's antique shop is a puzzle unto itself. Why are there so many entries from different people? Why did Uncle Jack write the last entry, and more curious still, how did the exact date of his passing get recorded on the final page? The only clues left behind are Uncle Jack's diary entry itself which seems to be filled with riddles alluding to some greater truth. Join Emily on an adventure across the old world to unlock the puzzles found between the pages.

  • Over 60 levels with 16 unique locations
  • Beautiful painted art style
  • Mini-games tied to historical areas

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 90 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Antique Shop: Book of Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(66.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Antique Shop: Book of Souls is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't Worry The Magnifying Glass Is Provided! This could have been a great game, just because items are microscopic/blurry it does not make them well hidden. In the first scene you will acquire a lantern and a magnifying glass that can be used in any scene at any time by left clicking on the one you want to use and then right clicking to use that item (and you will use them alot) This is a story about Emily, she inherits her Uncle's Antique Shop and discovers a Book Of Souls. Even though he just died two weeks earlier, his name, date of birth and death were written in the book already. As she starts to feel a connection with the souls of the book you travel to different locations telepathically. Again this is a great concept, although not new, and I really don't mind a game with nothing but HOS, but I really don't want my eyes to bulge over the stress of finding 5 keys and a chisel! There are mini games as well such as word search and flipping tiles over to find a matching pair. If you don't mind looking through the magnifying glass most of the time then you just might enjoy this game.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You'd better love HO games!! I excel at HO games but this was so horrid, I don't have the words. Miniscule objects made harder to find by no light, some hidden behind the "HINT" button or on the bottom line and some very dark in black shade. Some you don't even know what they are, although some scenes do give a visual hint. It's super long and you re-visit locations over and over. You really have to have a lot of patience and/or LOVE hidden object games. Normally I don't need hints, but.not here! They're a necessity! Definitely not a game I can recommend.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not one of the best Usually I cannot agree with reviews full of critics. But in case of this game - you should probably believe to those, who give 1-2 stars only. The game is nearly impossible to play without hint. At first I tried to search, but I was afraid my eyes could simply fall out of my head before I would find all these miniature items. Some minigames like find paires or crosswords were very good (for these 2 stars and not 1). The story is tedious, lot of reading. Hidden object scenes are sort of tragic. Part of them very very dark, some items only 1-2 mm large. There is magnifier and battery, that can be used, so it was bigger but blurred then.Well, I would not buy it again - can think about cheaper source of frustration :-) than this. But you can try - maybe miracle happens and someone can find it amazing (wish you good luck).
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY This is one of the worst of the worst. the hidden objects are more than just hidden, they are not sharp and clear but also most are very tiny and we play our games on a big screen TV and had a real hard time finding things. I wish I'd never purchased it, I made the mistake of not playing the demo first, had I, we never would have bought it, but that's what you get when you buy a pig in a poke. We didn't even finish the game, just uninstalled it and learned a lesson.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Antique Shop seemed like an antique game. I didn't care for this game much. I would play it if I needed something to play, but it has problems. Many times the hint thing only lasts a fraction of a second and I couldn't see where it was pointing. The objects are very small, but you do get a magnifying glass to use to find them, though it makes things a little blurry, too. There was too much dialogue, and it was rather boring dialogue.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from difference of taste I read the best review because seeing it had only 2 stars I wondered about bothering. The review gave me hope and I said it was helpful...well it did get me to play the game and find out I hated it. Now why did I? because the pictures are blurry and small. It is an unremitting repetitious format of hidden objects to find all tiny and not at all interactive. The story line was long winded and rather silly. There were a few puzzles like 'Concentration' interspersed, but the whole game is mostly Hidden Object scene after HO scene and those not really well done. So I am adding my voice to those who say Nay to this offering but since we all have different tastes...try it you might just be in the camp with that reviewer who got me to play the trial.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have been OK Based on ten minutes of the demo. Which was all I could take. I think the story could have been good. Really good teasers with the explanations from the Book of Souls. But, too much to read, and the game moves VERY slowly. Too slowly for me to try to find out about the story. I think if the objects had been easier to find I would have liked this.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Hidden Object Game I only played about 30 minutes of the hour trial game but found it to be lacking a storyline. The game seemed to just go back & forth between the nieces thoughts & a few games. There was really nothing intriguing happening, didn't 'walk' or visit other scenes, rather they were just there to go to. Glad I didn't purchase this game. I usually play & enjoy most HOG's.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad visuals Hidden object scenes were very hard to see. Objects being too small, too dark in some places and way too many to search through. Magnifier and lantern would not work for me. Plot was ok though I enjoy it more when there are vocals and not having to read as much.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pictures are way too small sorry I got it, items too small
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible... I didn´t even finish the demo... poor game, the objects are too small, the lantern and magnifing glass doesn´t work well. I didn´t like and don´t recommend this game. I tried hard, but it isn´t worthwhile.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just couldn't get past the constant pause for reading I love hidden objects but this one bored me to tears! I want to play a game not wait for Loading every time I collect 10 objects, the character has something to say or I play a mini game. This was boring, simply boring. I want a game to grab me and make me want to see where it is going but by time I read the text and waiting for it to load I had already pretty much lost interest. The music is also very "go to sleep, go to sleep". This game needs something to make you want to play and honestly I just couldn't find one reason to keep waiting.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Conversation was slow and the story jumped around too much.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Antique Shop book of souls I did not like this one. Did not want to play the whole hour of it. It was boring, hard to find objects and most of the scenes were really dark.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Junky pros graphics ok cons no vo's ho's very junky ho's some items soo tiny cannot find them personal thoughts waist of download time this is another retro game in my opinion that is all
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like this, but couldn't What a pity, I was in the mood for a quiet basic HO game, but it will not be this one. I like it when a HOG is challenging, but this is impossible! Most items you simply cannot see, way, way, way too tiny, or have descriptions that I don't understand, like "sakkos", which turns out to be some kind of dress for a priest. Bodded cross? Anyone? this is an embroided cross! I liked the scene's, but not the way the items were hidden within them. Puzzles were not bad, but very well known.The story is lots and lots of reading, no VO's. Luckely tekst is skippable. I am off to look for another game! Have fun everyone!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible Even though I adjusted the brightness, still could not see the images very well. The colors were too faded to be able to see objects clearly. Used the hint button and no item found where it indicated. The whole game display too dark. Cursor adjustment worked ok. Storyline nothing new.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reading Exercise??? Only music. Character does not speak. HOS - choose Lantern to light up area or Magnifying Glass to enlarge area. Found the overall new approach to be frustrating. Quit after 24 minutes. The storyline had such great potential I was really disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Hidden Object Game! Visuals were awful and the objects were too small. The Lamp and Magnifying Glass were useless as they distorted the items and made it hard to recognize anything. I didn't even finish the trial game because of these things.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrid This game was terrible, didn't even finish the trial
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No fun here Hidden objects are very hard to see which makes the game time consuming and not particularly enjoyable.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game should be hidden! I love H.O. games, unfortunately this is not a good one. The objects are too small even with the magnifying glass. The best feature is the hint button, which you will use often.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money!!!!! Terrible, terrible, items are so small you need more then the magnifying glass. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden objects (keys) are way to tiny & blurry I gave up & quit this game. The last few new games seem to be created by new developers who seem to think that everyone has perfect vision & can see wee, tiny, blurry objects. Hopefully they read these types of complaints and make their new games more user friendly for all types of vision. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fuzzy Graphics - Poor Quality - Not For Me HO game with storyline. Find random hidden objects in various antique shop or old market square settings. Graphics are some of the worst I've seen. Everything is grayish-greenish-brownish in color, with most hidden objects being extremely difficult to locate. Most are small in comparison to the scene, and some, even when you click on the Hint feature, are still indistinguishable (feather, rings). Extremely pitiful version of a hidden object game. Really one of the worst I've ever seen. Even the music was annoying - it sounded like a record that got stuck on a track, and kept skipping over and over the same sequence. The mini games also have fuzzy graphics, and little to no direction on how to play the games, and they are boring. I should say that I never read or pay attention to story lines, so I can't comment on that aspect, but this game was really not my cup of tea. I didn't even bother finishing the free trial, and had to close out the game after only about fifteen minutes. It was awful, and I would never recommend this game. I don't think I've ever written a negative review before, but this game was THAT bad. Yuck. No thanks.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Reviews ARE ACCURATE! I tried the hour and the Bad reviews are correct...This game has no redeeming qualities and I have been playing hog for years! The light does not enhance anything. The magnified area is miniscule. You may accidently hit an object and not even know what it was! The hint disappears before you know what it highlighted. I am saying to be sure you do the trial and then you can decide. I would never purchase this game!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Antique Shop: Book of Souls horrible game, can't see anything, click on the magnifying glass and it doesn't work....gave up with it and deleted from my system
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK! Horrid story line, no thought was given to segues between steps in the story line Horrible HOG with tiny blackish objects hidden in the dark Random odd match three, memory, nad other games with no link to story line... The worst repetitive music i have ever heard... Poorly written text....
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only for people with over 20/20 Vision While I like HOGs and the storyline sparked my interest, the objects were much too small even with the magnifying glass and lantern. I was squinting at the scenes trying to adjust my eyes to the size of the objects. Thank heavens the hint recharges fast, because otherwise, I couldn't have completed a single scene. Even the size of the objects in the minigames are tiny. I had to give up after playing for a short time since it got overly frustrating. In its favor, the scenes are pretty, the music isn't annoying and the story had the makings of evolving into something interesting. Unless you have super-eyesight, I don't recommend it.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Antique Shop: Book of Souls I did not like this game at all! If you have hidden objects to find, you would like to see it eventually. I ha trouble finding things and then when the hint showed me the item it still did not look like the object! The hints were not very good either. I would not recommend this game to anyone!
Date published: 2014-03-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_20828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Shop: Book of Souls

After inheriting an old antique shop, Emily discovers an odd diary that seems to contain a number of clues as to the book's origin. As she delves deeper into the mystery, what she uncovers will change her forever.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.