Mosaics Galore

Mosaics Galore

PC

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(258.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The magical pets have been caged! Follow the trail and find the predator that committed this audacious crime. Play through 120 unique levels in six wonderful and unexplored worlds. Collect the puzzles, rescue the magical pets from the tenacious claws of the crafty thief and free the pets in Mosaics Galore!

  • Fantastic animals and scenes of a magical world
  • Numerous achievements
  • Save the magical pets from captivity!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 266 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mosaics Galore

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(258.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mosaics Galore is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN EXCELLENT GAME FOR ALL PLAYERS!! JUST BEGINING THIS GAME I CAN SEE HOW IT WOULD BE GREAT FOR ALL AGES!!!!! I WILL BE BUYING THIS ONE AS I LOVE PUZZLE GAMES!! THE GRAPHIOCS AND COLORS ARE SPECTACULAR!!!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Done Mosaic! A very fine mosaic game indeed. Everything about it is superb. Top-notch graphics, faultless game play, fine sound effects, and beautiful zen-type music to help you on your journey to find and rescue all the pets. I reached level 25 in the demo, and the difficulty level was rising. There are 120 levels in total. Each mosaic is of an animal or other nature-related subject, and they are brilliantly constructed with pleasing colours. In each level, you can attain a total of 3 keys. First key is for completing the level, second key is for making no mistakes, and third key is for completing in the allotted time. You have to be fairly exact in your placements, to obtain no mistakes. At end of each level these 'keys' are turned into coins, which can be used to refill the hint button, or used during the level to 'buy' more time. All in all, a brilliant mosaic game which should satisfy any fan of the genre.#Only very small gripe is that it wasn't obvious how to exit to the main menu. It is actually a small stylised arrow on top of the lamp post#. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow what fun!! okay, it starts out really easy and you think this is child's play then it kicks in and you are starting to panic...luckily you can redo any level and even restart if you are like me and "accidentally" drop a piece in the wrong spot. That's my story and I'm sticking to it...LOL. Also when you redo it changes the pieces so sometimes it's easier, sometimes not. A definite buy for me!!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful game Wonderful game all the levels were so beautiful and unique
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty pics, but NOT a mosaic puzzle This is more like a jigsaw puzzle with a twist - rather fun, but I like to get gold every time and this got too hard too fast to be fun - probably because I have poor eyesight. I thought it was a Mosaic puzzle game, like World of Mosaics or the free-to-play Royal Riddles. If you like jigsaws and Tole style of Scandinavian art you will love this game.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mosaics Galore not for me, sadly I played the trial period of this game. I loved the puzzles--they were quite beautiful. Unfortunately, my older hands do not have the mouse control necessary to earn enough points to move through the levels. This game would be great if it had a non-timed, no-mistake penalty alternative.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game This is a good game for people who enjoy puzzles.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ZEN FUN Easy game, although it does get more challenging on higher levels, for those with an artistic eye. With more than 100 levels, you can imagine. Beautiful zen. Graphics are very colorful and detailed. Collecting keys is "key" to getting the pets. There's no way to tell which pieces will be large or small when looking at them in the side panel, which does add to the challenge. Looking at a small side panel piece which enlarges dramatically when selected to fill in a large chunk of empty real estate makes all the difference in the world. A nice relaxing game.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, Could've Been Great Wow! A mosaic game at last! I installed it, started to play and was quickly disappointed, very. Why? Because despite all its good qualities (and there are some) there's no option to play untimed. That's what lowered my ratings in most of the other categories. The mosaics are pretty, look almost like wooden jigsaw puzzles you see in primary classrooms. The colors are appropriately woodsy and the shapes flowing. The rather vague story is about freeing animals if you get enough keys. You get keys by finishing the levels without using hints or making errors, and within the time given. That's the problem.. No way you're going to get the needed 3 keys if you can't finish the mosaic on time. You won't get enough gold to buy time or hints and not enough keys. Replay is just that-replaying the puzzle but without changing any negative results. So it's a reluctant good-bye to a game I wanted to enjoy. Hope there'll be more mosaic games but with time options. I recommend trying it to see how it fits your style.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Jigsaw Than Mosaics BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO If you are a fan of the World Mosaics series, you will be disappointed to hear that this is NOT a pictograph game. It is a JIGSAW style game, like Patchworkz. On the other hand, of course, if you are a fan of Patchworkz (as I am), you’ll be pleased to hear this game is as charming and delightful as that one. For those who have not played either, this is a game of “competitive” jigsaw. Like most casual games, you must succeed at one level to unlock further gameplay. You have a jigsaw to put together – deceptively easy to begin with – and a certain time in which to do it. You are awarded points, coins, keys based on completion of the puzzle, accuracy and speed. You need 40 out of a possible 60 keys to move up to the next world, or you can buy your way in with gold coins (sounds like real life!). Using the hint button costs you are certain number of coins. There are 6 ‘worlds’ each with 20 levels (i.e. puzzles) to complete. Each world uses a different medium for its tiles. The first world (Fairy Forest) uses wooden tiles. The next world (Golden Sands) uses fabric patches. The images are very pretty and enjoyable to piece together.. The music is particularly soothing, and there are also sound effects, like a bell tolling when you are in trouble timewise. The only way you’d know there is supposed to be a story is if you’ve read the blurb on this page. In the game itself, you get an opening comic book page, which sorta shows you the story (no verbals), if you know what to expect, and that is it. There are a lot of animals in the puzzles, but there are other subjects too. If we are going to find our pets, it must be further than I got in an hour, which was into the second world. The puzzles are quite easy, if you didn’t have to worry about time and accuracy, and you can play the game that way if you want. You just have to replay puzzles you can do until you get enough coins. If you do decide to ‘compete’, there are trophies for each world you finish, for collecting coins, no hints, etc. And a record of your highest scores. I like this game. It will make a nice change from Patchworkz, which is the only game like this I have seen before. And an interesting twist for jigsaw lovers.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harder Than You Think I'm a puzzle buff and I thought this game would be a piece of cake because the pieces are pretty big, Turns out I am about 10 seconds too slow on almost every puzzle. The goal is to collect three keys on each mosaic puzzle, one for completing the picture, one for completing without any mistakes and the third for completing within a specified time. The pictures are really good and they progress in difficulty, I didn't really like the music but it's still a really entertaining game, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HYBRID JIGSAW? I guess the word "mosaics" covers a lot of ground, because this is a different kind of mosaic game than I was expecting. It is more like a jigsaw puzzle. You are presented with a board containing a picture or pattern that has pieces missing. These pieces appear in a sidebar on the right hand side of the board. Not all the pieces are shown at once, and there is no way to move the sidebar up or down in order to choose a different piece that you could match immediately. With this little wrinkle, it is often very hard to get the mosaic completed within the allowed time. The object is to obtain 3 keys for each mosaic; complete the mosaic, complete it with no mistakes, and complete it within the allotted time. As you play, you earn points. These points can be used to purchase additional time for the board, but the extra time is very expensive and you only get an extra 30 seconds of play. It may take completing a couple of more mosaics before you have earned enough points to again purchase time. Putting the pieces into the mosaic is not challenging; the pieces are large and easily placed. Hint: the size of the piece as it sits in the sidebar is not its actual size. Once you pick it up, it will enlarge so that you can see where it goes. What makes this game challenging is the time limit on completing the mosaic. I am not overly thrilled with time restraints in games, as they create an artificial tension that I really don't enjoy. I at first rated this game a 4, but after thinking about it, it would be a very dull game without the time limit, and since I don't particularly like that feature, I marked the game down to a 3. If you enjoy racing the clock, then this game would be enjoyable; not too challenging, but enough to keep you on your toes.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Ok Game I like jigsaw puzzles, that's what this game seemed like to me. Not what I expected when it said Mosaics. It can be somewhat frustrating for those who are older with arthritis or poor eye sight. I think a longer time limit for such should have been accounted for and a choice given. It was hurry, hurry, hurry and left little time to really enjoy the game. I found the graphics quite dull and after several puzzles, I became bored with it.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Untimed Option? The Time Limit is tight and frustrating! Once again there is NO Untimed Option for people suffering from "Arthritis" in their hands like me! If it had one, I would have given it a much higher score. Otherwise thoroughly enjoyable!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been better Based on the trial. I loved the puzzles, but for a senior whose fingers are not as quick to click, it would be nice to have an untimed option. I have a feeling that once the puzzles become more intricate and complicated that I would be unable to finish in the allotted time, making it impossible to complete the game.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Untimed Mode Available Not offering an option to play without a timer was this developer's biggest mistake. Many gamers, such as myself, like to enjoy the story line, listen to the music, and take our time fitting the pieces together. Mosaics Galore is much like a jigsaw puzzle, except you don't have all the pieces available to look at. In this game you see only five pieces at a time and it sometimes takes a while to figure out exactly where they go. So, being on a timer makes playing this game frustrating and not enjoyable at all. Game developers should know their target audience is changing. Not everyone is a teen with fast reflexes, or a person who hates to read and doesn't care about the story. You'll like this game if it doesn't frustrate you to be on a timer. Because there's not much of a story and graphics are not all that exceptional, I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your credits or money! It is an OK game but do not purchase it. It had a huge flaw and the final level will not unlock!!!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't like this game I tried this game, and played for about 25 minutes before giving up in disgust. The challenge (such as it is) is to fit jigsaw-cut pieces back into their original position in a picture. The pieces are shown in a stack to the right side of the screen--the stack only shows five pieces, so if you are looking for a piece of a particular shape, it may not be there. It was never clear to me exactly what the point of the whole game was, and I found it very boring. I don't recommend this game for anyone over the age of 10.
Date published: 2013-11-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_20038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mosaics Galore

Collect the puzzles and save the magical pets!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.