Farm Tribe

Farm Tribe

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(30.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Anny organize a farm and solve the mystery of Mayan's tribe! Hire workers, take care of them and improve their professional skills. Cook delightful dishes from grown organic products and earn money selling them. Build, decorate and expand your farm to attract new customers in this fun and exciting Strategy game. Use your profits to make your Farm Tribe the absolute best!

  • Unique gameplay
  • Radical recipes
  • Help Anny organize a farm!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 54 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farm Tribe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(30.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farm Tribe is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It's really a cute strategy game without much time management. It keeps me playing!
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Waiting for a part two......!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game this is a fun game if you want to play a fun game this is it also fun for the kids to play or as a family game.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Management Game Packed full of tasks so you never feel you are 'just sitting around waiting for something to happen'! Challenging but not impossible :-)
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique and Enjoyable I was hoping to find a unique TM or strategy game, and I found Farm Tribe. I like this game because it starts off with a somewhat interesting story. In the game you start a farm in a tropical patch of land, and you grow and harvest crops (along with other kinds of products, too) to sell and make money. You can also cook food using the ingredients you have to make even more money. I find this game unique; you look after your employees' needs to make sure they are well fed, healthy, and happy. There are many upgrades and decorations you can get so you can more easily fulfill their needs. In addition to growing crops, you can later on look after animals, which I thought was a very nice touch. There are different kinds of plants you can grow and look after, as well. The controls and navigations for this game work very well. It's easy to move employees around and get them to work on something. It's also easy to cook and sell food, as well as purchase things in the shop. The graphics also look very nice for a 256MB game - I was really surprised by how well this game looks! One thing I truly love about this game is how there is always something for you to do - earn technology points, grow crops, cook food, satisfy your employees, and there are even tasks and goals for you to complete. Even if you don't have goals, it's a good time to make sure the farm is clean and to manage your storage. Overall, I wasn't expecting to find a game so different, but I'm glad I did because I enjoy playing this game. It's a treat to have fun games like this.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game I enjoy this game but would prefer it if it was a bit faster paced and rather than have to wait a long time to build structures and farms etc I would prefer to be allowed to build what I want when I want it's just a wee bit too slow for me but other than that could be a perfect game
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great game! Lots of familiar elements from other games, all rolled into one. I bought this game months ago and then didn't ever play it. I must have bought several games at a time, as often happens when I accumulate a few credits or buy games to fill my punch card. Whatever else I bought at the time must have been more of a priority to me at the time, then I forgot about it! Then I saw Farm Tribe 2 and didn't even realize I had the first one tucked away. I started playing today and find it very enjoyable. I like the resource gathering games, and the recipe games. I like the Virtual Villagers games and it has many similarities but goals seem to be met more easily. There is also a hidden object facet to the game. Instead of collectibles materializing and you have to place a character to collect them, there are about 50 different little icons hidden in the scenery that you can just click on. Anyway. I love this game, and I will be getting Farm Tribe 2 with my next credit. A fun afternoon.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised This review is based on the full game which I recently completed. This game is a strategy or time-management game, but is not timed. The whole game plays out as one long level. I wasnt sure I would enjoy this at the start as I generally play games broken up into levels, but I got pulled into it by the story and gameplay! I liked: ~ the story, which was varied and more involving than other TM games I have played. ~ the gameplay, which overall was fun and varied. ~ the AI, which is good- characters keep doing the tasks you set them, even after interruptions. I didnt like: ~ aspects of the gameplay were repetitive, I felt too much time was wasted doing routine tasks and this got a bit boring. ~ the way the screen moved made me feel a little dizzy. Overall, I enjoyed this game and would recommend it. It is very satisfying to see all the little villagers going about their daily lives- doing laundry, chatting and relaxing! While the game itself isn't overly challenging, there is enough to do and you still need to concentrate to keep everyone happy. I will be looking out for the sequel.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game This was a great game! Good Game
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Thought this was a great little game great fun to play.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a long weekend :) I bought and finished this game today and must say that overall I'm very surprised and pleased. I expected an extremely simple game but was then told about the different story The game takes a fresh approach on the island genre and everything is according to a casual game but still deep enough to keep one entangled throughout the entire gaming experience. I recommend this game to anyone who want to dive into a little adventure on a long weekend and relax while watching the little people do their job. This game is extremely easy so there won't be any frustration! The story is very basic but intriguing enough to keep playing until the end and the Collectables will keep you busy while you wait for things to finish getting produced etc... I think you fishies will enjoy this little game and give it the credit it deserves
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such fun and a non timed strategy game - yeah! I loved this game. It was just fun! As a beginner, I like strategy games without a timer. I don't like games with gold stars as it just frustrates me. This does have envelopes which disappear (apparently) but no gold stars so you don't feel an idiot. But it only happened once with me. It had a perfect pace for me until the end. The not so good - -There is a 'collection', you can collect different items as an extra, but it was pixel hunting on the most part. I love the idea but badly executed. - I must have been better than I thought, as I had to play the game for 2 hrs without any goals, waiting for the last map pieces.# It took me a long while, so it was a good long game. I will leave it to the experts to say if it holds your interest if you are an advanced player of these games. I am now going to hunt for games like this, made a convert out of me! slight spoiler - #So I could unlock the telescope and the last 2 totem poles. I had already completed the cooking competition.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Strategy and Time Management Game! Enjoyable strategy game with time management aspects. Similar to other virtual or sim island-related games, however, with its own fresh slant. Fresh storyline, challenging to manage everything.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, casual game May be a little slow paced for TM fans overall. Not super challenging but entertaining enough to keep you engaged most of the time. Has various TM elements - gather ingredients to create foods from recipes that unlock throughout the game, buy upgrades to simplify jobs, etc. Very similar to the Virtual Villager type games (collect items, research tech points, build houses to increase population, etc) but it appears you have to be actively playing to progress. One thing I favored in this game was the ability to buy workers, versus making them breed which is unpredictable and sometimes annoying. Took several hours over two days to beat, good value. Bought it for $2.99 as a daily deal - definitely worth it - but probably would have paid $6.99 regardless.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Farm Tribe is Like Virtual Vilagers Minus all the Waiting around and with fun stuff to do. i own all the VV Games this better
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring Didn't really see the strategy aspect of the game. Someone popped up telling you what to do. You do it, and then another task pops up. That's it over and over.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could use a hint button. At the start it is very busy. Never a dull moment. You do have to manage resouces, and sometimes it is not easy. But then you make a lot of money and it gets boring. You still have to stop the worms, and check that your workers do not get sick, and that the warehouse has room. But I got to the point where the only task is assembling the map, and the map pieces do not show up. So I have to wait and wait and wait..... If there was a hint button, I might know how to make the map pieces appear. As it is I am being bored out of my skull.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meehh.. The first hour of this game was so much fun! But as soon as you've started to save up some money it gets boring. The thing that annoys me the most about this game is that you can't decide for yourself when a building is to be built or upgraded so you have to wait for the game to run along and decide for you when to build and discover things. A real snooze fest if you ask me..
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from : / Didn't like it at all! Don't like having to scroll then drag the person to another part of the screen.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really boring this game is too slow and it's double boring
Date published: 2011-11-18
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_7802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Tribe

Help Anny organize a farm and solve the mystery of Mayan's tribe! Hire workers, decorate your farm, and more in Farm Tribe!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.