A Magnetic Adventure

A Magnetic Adventure

PC

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to an adventure of magnetic proportions! Using a small magnet, solve physics-based puzzles that will stretch your gray matter in ways you never imagined. Once you learn to utilize the magnetic force of your little hero, you'll be able to manipulate a variety of mechanisms, all of which are holding a totem you need in order to protect your world. Open safes, repair clocks and activate teleporters in this innovative Puzzle game, and go on A Magnetic Adventure!

  • Clever gameplay
  • Perplexing puzzles
  • Use a mighty magnet!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 54 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

A Magnetic Adventure

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(48.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
A Magnetic Adventure is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 180 seconds is a loooong time to wait! I found this a real good game, which had the challenge as some were easy and some not so easy. So then you can use the Hint button, but I would say that 180 seconds, which is 3 minutes, is a long time just to sit there. A waiting time like 30 seconds would be okay, as is in many other games. One other thing is that the hint you will be given, can be the same answer you got last time you asked for it! Over all a nice little game which I hope will be followed by a Part 2 and then hopefully with 100 puzzles.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, unique, challenging game I, too, thought, "What?" when I saw the name of this game. Then I saw that it was about magnets. And I said, "Huh?" Then I read the reviews. Then I tried it. Then I smiled broadly and became lost in the challenges and the creativity, and fell in love with one very cute magnet! What a great game! My one and ONLY complaint is that it's too short. Too short :)! So much fun, so much brain work, so many smiles, so many "Yes!" hisses when I solve another one. Great game!! More, please?
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I love this game and I wish they would create more games like this! So much fun for the whole family!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ...really fun game!!! The puzzles start off fairly easy, but it gets harder. Towards the end there are some fairly difficult ones. I love the music and visual style of this game.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all-time favorite This puzzle game is brilliant!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Little Puzzle Game The puzzles ranged from easy to challenging, but they were all fun. I tried to limit myself to one or two puzzles per sitting and that plan crashed and burned from the very beginning. Very addictive. More please.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Game A good puzzle game. Some of the puzzles took some thought. My granddaughters needed some help on some of the levels. Good learning game, as you have to think about how to use the magnet to accomplish the goal.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its amazingly addictive this is SUCH a fun game. it is beautifully illustrated, the music is encouraging, not annoying and you just want to sit and fiddle with these puzzles for hours. i HIGHLY recommend it.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN Great physics/puzzle game if you like that sort of thing - which I do. Buy when on sale though as you might get bored with it.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Magnet that Makes One think Thanks for the reviews - i would have passed up on this wonderful game but the reviews got me interested. What a great concept - imagine a little magnet that stretches your brain to think outside the square - more of this please. I agree with another review there should at least be an "undo" button instead of doing it all over. And the hint button takes too long to recharge. I might wait for DD as others mentioned it's a short game. Try it....it's great fun!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Challenging! For those who are very good at building games. This review is based on the one hour trial. I personally don't like this game, but I still consider it quite good. This game is best for people who like games that really make them think. The first few puzzles are pretty simple, but this is one of those games that can get you stuck forever on a certain level if you're just having problems figuring it out. I am definitely not someone who likes that sort of game. But this would be an excellent game for those who do. This game is pretty neat, and would be quite fun for those who like the gadget/builder/machine games. You have to solve puzzles by using magnets to move things. It gets quite hard, and the biggest downfall is that if you can't get past a level, well, you're kinda done. I didn't even finish the trial as I got stuck, but I don't have the patience for such games. I recommend this game with reservations. You really have to be the type that likes these games.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short, but it draws you in - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game* I love physics puzzles and this has a great mix of them, using magnetism as the main factor to solve them. The puzzles themselves are quite creative and it requires you to use your brain quite a bit. Even a bit "out-of-the-box" thinking is required on a few of them. It's all in the vein of The Incredible Machine and similar games, which I adore. It is unfortunately not ALL good. I found the game a bit disappointing when it came to the length of it. It's all over way too fast, and it ends rather anti-climatically. Also, the game mechanics seemed a bit slow and clumsy. Not so much so that it is game breaking but enough to annoy a little. Seeing the physics premise there is actually ways of getting stuck where it shouldn't be, so the game sure could have used an "undo last move" function instead of having to restart the whole puzzle over again. The hint function however is very clever and luckily do not recharge too quickly. The graphics are nothing special, but it wouldn't make sense to overdo this part in a game like this. I have sure seen a lot worse around. I didn't have the sound on while playing through this, so I can't comment on that part. I love games like these and truly hope to see more of it in the future, just a bit longer so you feel you get your money's worth. Would recommend it to anyone who likes physics based puzzles and for people who like to challenge their brain some. But, honestly, I would wait until it was on a daily deal or another offer, as I don't really feel it is worth the full price seeing how short it is. TJ
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As others have already said... Great find, gotta love physics based games. Level of difficulty was just right and the story and characters were cute and added a nice touch to the game without being distracting. I just wish it were twice as long and yes, it would be nice if the hint button charged a little faster but when I got stuck I just went for a cup of coffee and came back to it later. Also some of the ones I got stumped on my six year old was able to point out the next step in the solution so I guess it just needed a fresh pair of eyes to work it out. Easily worth the price, this is a must have for any fan of the physics-based genre!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun physics puzzles I love puzzle games and this one is really FUN! It has 50 levels and I wish it had 100. The physics of the game are excellent. The puzzles are imaginative. I love the variety. Most of the puzzles are about medium difficulty but there are a few that require a good bit of pondering. It has a simple little story to give the puzzles purpose. The jazz music is pleasant and I did not find it annoying as I solved the puzzles. The only negative is that there is no skip for the puzzles. There is a hint button that is available after it charges. I feel that if you ask for a hint that you have already been working on the puzzle for a while and you should not have to wait. The hint button gives you a clue for the next move but does not solve the puzzle for you. The hint clues are not always crystal clear in showing you what exactly to do next. After using a hint, if you want another one you have to wait for it to charge up again. Over all I enjoyed the game and I hope they create another one that is twice as long.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and fun! This is a cute puzzle game that is fun for both adults and children. I enjoyed it myself, and my 8 and 6 year old are still enjoying it, so for that alone it was clearly a worthwhile purchase. It's more challenging for them than for me, but even still there were some puzzles in the game I wasn't able to figure out without hints, so I would say it's not too easy, but not too hard either. It's an imaginative puzzle game as well, which is part of why I qualify it as cute. The graphics are pretty good, given that there's really only a limited amount of things shown anyway. It's basically all wood, gears, metal, plants, light bulbs, and simple things, but they are well done. The music is okay and not annoying. And the storyline helps tie it all together a bit. As another reviewer mentioned, there is no skip which can make it massively annoying when you're stuck and have to continuously wait for hints over and over to try and solve a puzzle. I would say that there are only one or two puzzles where this was an issue for me, but having either a skip or something that gets a clue after you've asked for hints repeatedly would be nice. Ultimately, it's an enjoyable game and if you like puzzle games, I would say give it a try!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great brain teaser great game just not enough of it
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Might be great for beginners. I really liked the game. The puzzles are really creative and interesting. I didn't think the levels were very challenging though. I only downloaded the free one hour trial version and I finished 36 of the 52 levels during that one hour so I don't think it would be worth buying just to finish the last 16 levels.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Got bored after 5 minutes. Very repetitive. Maybe I should have played longer to get to the more challenging puzzles?
Date published: 2012-08-19
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_8045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Magnetic Adventure

Use a small magnet to solve physics-based puzzles that will stretch your gray matter in ways you never imagined!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.