Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(205.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can you solve a 19th century murder? You are Dana Knightstone, an up-and-coming fiction novelist. While on vacation in Scotland, you are haunted by the ghost of David, a working-class painter in love with a rich heiress - until he was killed at Fairing Point! Uncover history as you travel across Europe to investigate David's mysterious death. Solve clever puzzles and follow the ghost's trail in Death at Fairing Point, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 223 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(205.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Loving this game! Death at Fairingpoint runs smooth and beautifully with Windows 7. I appreciate that a LoT! Hogs are fresh and different than the usual, for example the player will be looking for 20 of the same objects (IE Bugs + Leaves etc). The Mini games are frequent and for the most part, are not too easy or too hard. There's a nice lot of "puzzle construction" type games certain to deeply indulge people that love putting pieces together. The graphics are bright and up - lifting. Fairingpoint is a great game to relax with. Well worth the sales price and certainly worth the full price.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game by Boomzap Entertainment !! Here is the release order of the Dana Knightstone series : 1- Death at Fairing Point 2- Death Under Tuscan Skies 3- Death Upon an Austrian Sonata 4- Death at Cape Porto 5- Death and Betrayal in Romania This game was beautiful. A beautiful love story. Beautiful graphics and characters. I enjoyed every minute of it.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome If you enjoy less HOG and more adventure this game is for you. I hope they come out with another real soon!
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story line. I enjoyed this game very much. Good story line kept me interesting. The game was just nice. Good balance of Hidden objects and puzzles. Puzzles weren't challenging but it made the game and story goes in good flow without stopping. I liked this game very much. Recommended.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining Great game, lots of fun, bright grafic
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly pleasant! Took a chance on this one and I was you got it, "Pleasantly Surprised". It's a girly girl game with lots of flowers and lost love. It's a small scene Hog but that makes it all the more dainty. All that packed into a great $2.99 price. Made my day!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death at fairing point: A Dana Knightstone novel I love love story's and this one was great it was supinfull and had me from the first the people invaled in the story got you in the hart .
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I thought this game was awesome and the story really good. I hope to see another one.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heartfelt love story mystery This game was amazing, it had me hooked throughout. You play the role of author/detective Dana Knightstone and delve into the mystery. You will eventually get to solve the riddle of the sad death at fairing point, involving the male half of a pair of star crossed lovers. You will have to deal with real people and apparitions in order to accomplish this. The storyline is a beautiful, although still a sad but compelling love story. The graphics and music are great. I love the fact that there are fewer HOS but many more intriguing puzzles and mini games here which offer a fair challenge. Truly one of a kind, you must experience it to see.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Better Games I've Played I played this on my iPad and I couldn't put it down. Some puzzles were challenging and some were fairly easy. The storyline was very interesting. I get tired of HOG's having wizards, magic, etc. A good murder mystery is a nice change of pace. Now I'm going to play the rest of the series on my Mac.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wow, I wish all the games were this good. Graphics were excellent. Great Story. It was fun to play and none of the silly running around that some games have. Hope they create more adventures for us to go on.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death at Fairing Point - Dana Knightstone Loved this game. It's the first time I've played one in the Dana Knightstone series and I'm sorry I had not tried them until now. The story line was great, the graphics were beautiful and the mini-games were challenging on all levels. I'll now buy more of this series.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightfult casual game It has been a long time that I have seen HOS as delightful as these ones. Instead of junk piles, you get flowers in the garden, and you are supposed to pick only certain ones. Or a fountain where you are supposed to clear out the debris. There are more conventional ones, and even there they are beautiful - either the shelves of a full curio cabinet, or the sale table of a souvernir shop. The puzzles are fun, not too hard, just entertaining. And the storyline has enough mystery to hold you attention. Add that the locales are beautiful, and you have great casual gaming experience.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was hooked to the end Unlike Dana I don't like this ghost business but I was hooked into this one. The storyline was so interesting I wanted to know what this was all about and I did not read the book but it mattered not. This game put me into the book. I was Dana and I was determined to solve this puzzle and I stayed up and dug into it to the very end. Great game, I loved it and got others to purchase it too. If you love HOGs and you love adventure and you do not mind a challenging brain tease now and again, delve into this one.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ADVENTURE GAME wow! What a great adventure game. The storyline kept me hooked right from the beginning. This is the first in the series. You have to go through a series of chapters just like a novel. There are six of them. I can't wait to play the two others in this series:) I only have one regret. I wish I had purchased the collector's edition!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing game. A lot of fun! Great game! Very relaxing game with various types of puzzles. The music was also relaxing and the storyline is very interesting. Wonderful game to sit back and enjoy. Good length. Not too short.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily Top 10! There was a great mix of elements, HOS, Puzzles, Scenes & Dialogue; Some old, some new, but always really fun. There were people, & ghosts, with whom to interact. You always knew where to go & what to do next. There were several cozy locations set up in Chapters. Story & characters were pretty good too. The action never stopped, nor did the fun. Plays just like a good novel book. EXCELLENT CUDDLY "SOUP & COFFEE" DAY GAME!!!
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Interesting storyline, fun characters. Good gameplay - knew what the goals were and could achieve them in a plausible manner. Puzzles were good and challenging but not too difficult, although admittedly, somewhat repetitive. The best comparable game is Dark Stroke: Sins of the Fathers; there's a love story that needs to be solved with twists and drama. Overall, this game was fantastic! SO READY TO PLAY THE SECOND AND THRID ONE.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL GAME Great adventure tragedy-romance story – appealing and believable. Relaxing music; gorgeous locations.; wide variety of clever puzzles; good blend of HOS and puzzles with the adventure. Beautiful narration – could have used more just to hear her voice. Delightful to see HOS such detailed and picturescque graphics instead of the drab, overly crowded and dilapidated-looking HOS found in so many games today. The developers put a lot of thought into the intertwining plot and, as with the other Dana Knightstone stories, did a fantastic job of putting the gameplay together to move the story forward smoothly and effortlessly. A very well developed and polished game. Her games are among my favorites. On casual mode, took 7 ¾ hours; well worth the money
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good and entertaining HOG despite not being the kind of game I usually give 5 stars (the creepy macabre games) I had to give this one 5 stars as it hits all areas of a good HOG/adventure It is a generous length even for a CE. The bonus game ties in well. There are plenty of hidden object scenes and minigames, both of different types. The plot makes actually makes sense and flows well. MInor points off: I wish was there was a way to turn off voices and different levels of challenging play. No way to navigate the strategy guide except by chapter.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Death at Fairing Point - A Dana Knightstone Novel The best game so far! This game pulled me in very quickly, the graphics were "pristine." Nothing blurry in this game. Beautiful settings and nice gentle music. A nice storyline. The hint button helped me throughout the game, only had to check the walkthrough a couple of times. My only complaint is that it came to an end.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Murder Mystery With Romance!! I'm the first one in line to play those dark, gothic & scary games that a lot of people don't like. But I'm also a girl who likes romance once in a while. Granted, this one is about murder and ghosts, but I loved it! Graphics were beautifully done, as was the music. Script and dialogue were believable and well written. You'll also pick up handwritten letters along the way -- make sure you read them all. Hidden object scenes were clear & easy on the eyes; and there weren't that many of them. The Hint button recharged quickly, but the Skip bar took forever to fill up. So that was a good time to take a break and get myself a snack, lol. But I only skipped a couple of the puzzles/minigames because most of them were different, challenging and fun. Even though I kind of knew who the murderer was very early on, I still got totally immersed in the storyline and found this game hard to stop playing. Full of intrigue and romance, I highly recommend Death at Fairing Point
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stress, enjoyable, easy logic I like both Dana Knightstone mysteries because of its no stress game quality. The player can get the logic of the puzzles and can achieve it without needing cheats. Yes, you will still think but the puzzles are easily achieved. It's a girl's game that even a grown woman can enjoy. The game also don't take too long that the player eventually lose interest in it. For me, it's really stress relief from hard days' work and I just want a thinking game that can be easily accomplished. The graphics are clear, hidden objects can be seen, not like in other games that the object is unrecognizable. To me, the programming is perfect, cooperates with touch unlike other games that freezes or proceeds to the next action on its own.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad i tried it Almost didn't try it.. This is a great game.. Everything you find - you use it. I love that.. It allows me to just enjoy the adventure, Instead of having to stop and find several different things in a scene just to get one item. This is definitely on my to-buy list.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to buy I normally buy 1-2 games a month and download 3-4 trail versions a month cause i dont want to overdose on games because i am a gaming addict. This game was one of the trails I downloaded and I might say it was worth the download. Excellent story and excellent game so far can't wait till next month this games will be my first purchase!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing Change I am not a romance story fan, however, there were so many positive reviews on this game, I did try it.... and loved it. So few HOS!!!! I was in heaven. The story is sweet, music is relaxing, tasks are not too challenging and puzzles are doable. There is a journal and a hint button that is useful if you need it. Just a nice relaxing game, without looking for miniscule, dark, HO.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! After 5 hours of game play to get to the end, I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by this game! It's a light, fun game with great graphics and nice background music. With a softer, romance theme I can see this being perfect for family fun, mother & daughter, a younger audience or casual relaxing gaming for fun. Game play is divided into 7 chapters. Each chapter has a nice variety of scenes and a variety of tasks and puzzles to solve before the chapter closes and you start a new chapter with new scenes. You have a journal to help you along, but there is no map which you don't need anyway because of how the game is set up. Game play consists of light adventure, a good variety of puzzles and finding hidden objects. Hidden objects include only a few traditional junk piles and then quite a bit of finding several similar items and then doing a task with them. Aside from only a couple of puzzles, I would say the game play is generally quite easy with obvious solutions for an experienced gamer. What really kept my attention is that I hadn't seen a lot of the puzzles in other games, and even if they were easy and obvious they were still fun because of the novelty factor. The game offers some sparkles, hints and skips if you get stuck and need a nudge in the right direction. This isn't a game style or theme that I normally would choose to play, but I'm glad I stumbled across it! It's a nice diversion from heavier gaming. I really enjoyed it and I hope you do too! :-)
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dana Knightstone Novel SE PLUSES: - great storyline and unexpected ending - setting in Europe, my favorite for a game! - nice graphic, very well drawn - good voice overs although it's just Dana narrates her steps to next level - variety of puzzles and mini-games, although some are repeated on different levels - very minimal backtracking MINUSES" - SO MANY puzzles and mini-games! There are very few HOG, which I think I can count with my ten fingers, and mini games like every 5 minutes and consecutive, even 3 times in a row. It is exciting at first but then it gets frustrating and annoying. - Hint recharge very slow
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, but not too challenging. Even thought the mini-games were very childlike, I did enjoy playing the game. I look forward to the mini-games as a break from the HO scenes, but this one didn't offer much in the way of a challenge. As an example...mini-games often offer the type where you rotate circles to create a picture. Usually, when you turn one circle it turns a different circle at the same time, making it a little more difficult to solve. In this game, you only need to turn each circle to create the picture...very easy and simplistic, more suitable for a child. the scenery and voice overs are done well. Just a very simple game...mindless entertainment, and sometimes desirable. It was just a little too easy for me.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confused about other reviews First off, it is not a short game. Compared other games I've finished in 3-4 hours, this one gives you your time. I completed it in 6 hours 49 minutes. Graphics are good, sound ok. Would have liked actual voice acting, you only hear the author narrate. It is a love story, but I enjoyed the mystery and twist ending although I did figure it out about half way through. Lots of mini games, love it, very little of the HOG, thankfully, not my fav, but there are less traditional hidden object game, much more fun than going off a list. I don't get people who say they finished in less than hour, there is no way you can possibly do all the puzzles, I never skipped one and never hit the hint button for HOG. I played several hours at a time uninterupted. It is well worth the money, not a "manly" game, but very enjoyable with lots of variety.
Date published: 2012-03-01
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_9191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

While on vacation, you are haunted by the ghost of a poor painter in love with a rich heiress

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.