Serpent of Isis: Your Journey Continues

Serpent of Isis: Your Journey Continues

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(204.78 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Find the Tomb of Isis and finish the search that Robert's Grandpa started! Travel the globe and find clues that will help on your search! After Professor Thomas Penroy is kidnapped, it's up to you to take over the hunt for the legendry Tomb of Isis in this perplexing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Unravel ancient mysteries and solve incredible riddles in Serpent of Isis

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 486 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Language
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Serpent of Isis: Your Journey Continues

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(204.78 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Serpent of Isis: Your Journey Continues is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the Story and All the Hidden Object Scenes PLUS SIDE = I love doing HOG scenes, and there were so many in this game, that made me happy! I really liked the graphics, particularly in the Hidden Object scenes. I also loved seeing the snow in the Italy scene, and the sound of the rain in the Paris home scene. To me, this was eyecandy, and I will go back and replay just to see those scenes again. It was interesting that at least twice in the game, the interactive scenes mimicked real-life timing, meaning that you had to wait until the task was completed before you could get the desired item. That put me off at first, I thought I had a glitch in my game, but finally realized I needed to proceed and do other things and then come back after the time period was complete. MINUS SIDE = I didn't realize at first that each chapter had a different Special Item to find, so I did not get all of them, but that will be my challenge to find them all when I replay this game. Also, I struggled at first because I kept hitting the map instead of the suitcase but then realized I could just click on top to get my inventory.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A decent 'real' story with NO ghouls, ghosts or monsters in sight! Very enjoyable game with a good storyline (similar to an Indiana Jones quest) and nice clear graphics. A good amount of HO scenes - without excessive clutter and with good descriptions - how many times does a game use ambiguous terms like bow (violin or ribbon?) or compass (nautical or draughting?). This game used accurate terms and items were well-placed. Puzzles were in keeping with the game's theme and weren't too hard or too easy (at least for me). Finding 'special items' in scenes made it interesting too and rewarded you with extra hints - I ended up with 45 so there was no chance of being stuck without a hint considering there is no in-game strategy guide. If you like HOGS and an interesting storyline I would certainly recommend this game!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Serpent of Isis, the journey continues I was happy with the game until I hit an impasse. In the winery I just could not light up the dark space. I went to the walkthrough that told me to get the pyramid off the barrel but could not do it. HELP!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive Classic Styled HOG BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Note: This is a HO only game MY IMPRESSIONS Well, yeah, the graphics are pretty awful. Things have changed a lot since Feb 2011. But once you get used to the distortions created by widescreen, they certainly don’t look as bad as many others of that era. The game has the look and feel of a large file adventure game, with the 3D look, and lots of drab empty locations where little or nothing is happening. And the characters talk a lot. But in fact there is not much adventure gameplay at all. This game is all about the HO puzzles, which are generally well drawn and clearly lit (a bit fuzzy of course). They are all interactive lists, but variety is achieved through different styles of HO scene. For example, some are paintings, some are manuscripts, some are unlit, etc. If you have ever played the Big City Adventure series, you’ll recognise the formula – uncountable numbers of HO scenes, visited 3 times. I can’t stand those games, the totally purposeless meandering through meaningless locations, with no adventure or puzzle activity except at the end of each chapter. This game offers something better. There is a story that justifies the moves through the different locations and settings, and you get to choose where you go within the chapters. There are items to be found for inventory, which you'll need almost immediately, and the application of those items is sensible. The puzzles are, as per the formula, mostly at the end of each chapter. They are reasonably easy, well most are, I had to skip 4 of them. There is a penalty for skipping – 20 minutes added to your time. My time (without the penalties) was 5 hours and a bit. Note: There are some puzzles that cannot be skipped, but they are ones that require you to use information you have gathered and have recorded on a document in your inventory. But they are not no brainers, you must do a little analysing of the clues. Another part of its appeal are the collectible hints. Each chapter has a different ‘special item’ that relates to the context and gives you extra hints. Your journal keeps track of how many you have found. FAMOUS LAST WORDS Ignore the graphics, the comic book characters, and the extensive dialogue, and you have a pretty amazing little game. I found myself unable to leave it till I’d finished the whole game. Fiendishly addictive.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good storyline! I bought this game on sale and so it was well worth the money! Intriguing storyline and since it's a chapterbased HOG the locations never feel too many. So not so much running. On the other hand the amount of objects you need to find in the HOS are astronomous. I've played lots of HOGS and most games have twelwe objects to find. Here you have 16 and some of them are coming in large quantities which means in an average HOS you'll have to find like 25 objects. On the other hand there're not too many HOS and the minipuzzles are for once great and a bit out of the ordinary, which is a great plus. And since it's also quite a long game for a SE I really do recommend it!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to play..wanted to give a 5 but.... This game reminded me of the old type mystery games I played quite a few years ago. I enjoyed playing it as much as those old ones. I like the scenes and the music...I didn't even mind the character's faces popping up and "talking"...there were words written for all they had to "say"...Their face reactions to some of the things which happened were quite funny. I like being able to find certain items for each chapter...and HERE is one part of this game I didn't like...If you don't find all the extra items in each chapter, and it gives you a hint for each one found, you can't go back into those places and try to find the ones you missed. Once you finish a chapter, you can't go back. I liked the HO scenes and there were, I'm sure too many of those for some people's liking , but for me, I really enjoy those. Another thing was some of the games were, for me, confusing and I ended up skipping some of them when I tried to use hints as to what to do...they weren't very helpful...some of those games I won by pure "accident"! But, I still give this game a 4 because of the fun factor for me. There are 7 chapters and it ended up taking me a little over 7 hours, but I was penalized 20 minutes as it records your time for each of the games I skipped. Overall, I really liked this game and will be playing it again someday.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pleasant surprise I bought this game with zero expectations and was quite surprised. After overcoming a few glitchy things.. like figuring out that nothing in your inventory or anything else can be accessed while dialogue is up for example, I found this game very entertaining. A decent story with a good amount of chapters (8) and a lot of interaction with a cast of characters. My one peeve was that none of the mini games had any instructions what so ever. geez. But there was some good adventure style play with inventory objects, a ton of HO scenes and even collectibles along the way that increased your hints. The story flowed well and there were some good cut scenes at the end. It was way more than I had expected and I really enjoyed it. Enough that I may just buy and play the first in this series.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the first one This game had good HO and not to bad to play. I got tired of traveling all over the place but still a good game.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game with a Few Annoyances Overall this was a fun game. The hidden objects scenes are good, the mini games are fun, the story line is enjoyable, the map is awesome and the graphics/sound effects are great. I played part one of this game on my Nook and really enjoyed it. Part Two is nice, but there was so much "talking" and so much clicking to get through all the "talking." I did enjoy the sister being incorporated into the story line.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! This game took me a little over 5 hours to play. It was a great game and I would certainly recommend it. The reason why I did not give this game five stars is just due to the cartoon characters that did not move or talk through their actual lines. You will have to read through what is going on and click to view the next one. The movie parts are very interesting and the storyline was also nice. Overall a good game that is well worth it's price.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised This game was available as the Catch of the Week, and as I'd never played it before I thought I'd read the reviews, then decide whether to download the trial or not. I wasn't expecting much, having read what the reviews had said, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised. At first I was annoyed with Robert constantly popping up, but once you get used to that, you get engrossed in the game and it becomes not such a nuisance after all. I found the HOS to be fairly easy, but not so simple as to be boring. This was actually a pleasant change to some of the games I have played recently where the HOS were practically impossible. The puzzles are fairly easy also, although the puzzle in the bookshelf had me stumped for a while, and even though I figured out the combination, I still couldn't get the key to turn, so had to skip - I'm still not quite sure how it worked! Just when I was getting into the game, the demo edition ended, so I have decided to purchase the game. It's not like I need more games, but I figure this one was a good game for a day when I didn't want to be overly challenged, but just wanted something to while away the time. I'd recommend it to people just starting out in HOG or for those who are after something that doesn't tax the brain too much. But, I warn you, Robert popping up all the time may annoy you, so download a trial version first!
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The serpent strikes again! Another good one. Serpent of Isis: Your Journey Continues is the second HOG in the series and is just as good as the original. There are a lot of HO to find and some great riddles. This game will keep you entertained. Bite it(buy it) and have fun.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sequel, but has its annoyances I would rate this a 3.5 rather than 4. I had fun playing it, but had to overcome a major annoyance factor in doing so -- every single time the characters appear onscreen, you must click them away, click them through their dialogue, click them click them click click click. Your finger stays on the button and rarely rests. They appear constantly, whenever you look at something in detail, and why that is? No idea. Felt really silly and pointless (and annoying :) ). And the characters tell you what to do more often than not when it's really not necessary. If I'm looking at a lock, I think I can figure out that I need to find some way to open it without Robert popping up to tell me that ::sigh:: . That said, I enjoyed switching between the two characters; I loved the HOG scenes; I enjoyed the story and the immersive hunt; the length was good; I loved the artwork and the general ambiance of almost every location. I would have liked to explore the places in Venice more - the movement there was very limited (made me wonder if the game devs were running out of time by that point in the process). Puzzles were sometimes challenging and sometimes very easy. Ending section was too brief, and too easy, imho. Would have liked a little easier way to deal with the inventory, as well. Click (on exactly the right spot) to open it, click (on exactly the right spot) to look at something, or grab it, and if you miss the inventory closes..... etc. Mixed feelings about this. Has the bones of a *great* game, and instead it is a good (and annoying) one. Recommend, with reservations.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lack of Instructions No time and no instructions to complete the puzzles they seem to be interesting but the rushing fo time makes scape them. Too long the tasks in each chapter. It was very difficult to complete them because the time was not enough. Hard repeting them withouth clues.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Buy ! This game has a great story line and is quite long too. I am on chapter 4 and it has taken me 5 hours so far. (I do get up and throw another log on the fire and let the dogs in and out !hehe) 7 chapters in all~WOW~ A great buy ! And today BF is offering it for only $2.99 !!!! I would be happy to pay the regular price for this fun game. Taking a break now and wanted to let you know that you will be very happy buying this game if you love tons of HOGs and a story that is pretty good too. Happy Gaming ! I found the puzzles very hard, but can skip those. I play these games to relax after work . This game hit the spot!
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Played 1st and 2nd back to back! I bought both Serpent of Isis and Journey Continues on the same day and on sale. I played the sequel right after finishing the first game. This was fun....since we usually wait so long for a sequel to get to BFG. I enjoyed the travel through Europe, the adventure of finding historically significant objects and the characters were all good, however, by the time I was about 2/3's through JC's....I was a bit tired of the story. Parts of it moved a bit too slow with quite a bit of dialogue; unfortunately not spoken. I did like the fact that the sequel switched from the main character, Robert to his sister for a while. Overall, I would say the games were above average for enjoyable, but probably not good enough so to replay, but then again.....I own over 100 HOG's and don't need to replay any for a very long time. Thanks to the great sales BFG runs, I have about 25 games in my yet to be played file.....Happy Gaming!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great sequel This sequel picks up where 2009 BF HOG of the year "Serpent of Isis" left off. It's very similar to the original game except the gameplay is untimed, which is no big deal to me. Anyone who loves traditional hidden-object scenes would love this one. It begins with a prologue that has extremely easy H.O. scenes. But after that, you get nicely done H.O. gameplay.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining fun but maybee to much talking, a solid game
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOG Just got the game. Stuck on chapter 6 in Tattoo wagon. unlocking table. help
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Treasure hunting HO game This game mixed some good with some very bad. The teleportation map was lovely, even if it only took you to unspecific areas instead of exact locations. The story is a fun treasure-hunter type, different than your usual HO and set in the present time, which is so nice after many many fantasy/old world games. The puzzles are nothing I'd ever seen before, very unique and appropriate to the game, and the different characters were a nice touch too. And then the bad, the inventory was horrendous, your items don't show up by simply mousing over the area, you have to click on your suitcase or attempt to click on the inventory itself (which refused to acknowledge that I was clicking on it). If you get to a puzzle and need an inventory item, you aren't able to take the item out of the inventory for reference. You're instead forced to write down the information or click back and forth (made ever so frustrating by the difficulty in accessing the inventory to begin with). Then the HO scenes... there were a lot of HO scenes. The middle of the game dragged on forever, not only did you return to the same scenes but you will be searching for some of the same items you already found! I would love to play a well-done treasure hunter game, but this was worth it for the storyline and the puzzles, if you can overlook all the annoyances.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could Have Been a 5-Star Based on entire game. Recently replayed. Music and Visuals are okay, but the main character looks more like a sleazy sinister villain. Storyline and ending were good. The GOOD: 1. There are tons of HO scenes. The scenes are not excessively cluttered and the objects are decent sized. 2. Game has 8 chapters (including the prologue which is a decent length) and is fairly long. Occasionally, a panoramic view happens automatically; it can be surprising if not expected. 3. Inventory: Occasionally, inventory items are used in the HO scenes and a few carry over into the next chapters. 4. Map: The journal has a map showing all locations in each chapter. Clicking on a location takes you there immediately if you don't want to go back and forth (though that is generally limited to a small number of scenes). Question marks indicate locations that aren’t yet available; a checkmark shows that the location is completed; an exclamation point shows where more actions are required. 5. Hints: Start with 3 hints; earn additional hints by finding “Special Items.” And, if you find all special items in the chapter, you get a bonus of an additional 2 hints. If you run out of hints, the meter will recharge (don’t know how long that is). The NOT SO GOOD: 1. Too much dialogue. You can’t click an object, move in or go to another scene, or take anything from inventory until the dialogue has been exhausted. 2. Puzzles: Has many, none with instructions. Some were so obtuse that they make a “challenging” puzzle from other games look like a piece of cake. Had to consult the WT for the solution a few times and still they made no sense. You could use a hint on the puzzles, but that was pretty useless. 3. Special Items: Unfortunately, you are not even told that there are special items to find and there is no clue of what the item is. It is different for each chapter (labels, masks, rings, scrolls). You find them accidently by just clicking items because the cursor will not change shape, but then you run the risk of the cursor turning into a whirling dervish. Some of the special items also appear in the HO scene, but are not listed among the objects to find. 4. Journal: The journal shows only the locations available and how many special items have been found; there are no entries of information found. So information needed to solve puzzles had to be taken from inventory, but also through pen and paper. Because of what I perceive to be so many and annoying negative factors that don't outweigh the good, I cannot give it the 4 or 4.5 stars it would otherwise deserve. Still it is a bit more than just a 3 star game.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attack of the Pop-Up Character! This game drove me absolutely nuts due to the fact that the main character from the storyline feels that it's necessary to pop up EVERY time you click on something or transition from one part of the game to the next. He comments on everything and blocks the lower third of your screen. It was like a sick jack in the box that just wouldn't quit. As far as the rest of the game goes, it was your run of the mill hidden object game. Mostly hidden object scenes with minimal puzzles in between. Graphics were very good and storyline was predictable, but solid. I can't recommend this game because there are other hidden object games out there that are much more dynamic, but it wouldn't be a bad buy for $2.99 or for someone who is looking for several hours worth of hidden object game play.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Journey I'd Just as Soon Avoid On the plus side, if you like HOS, there are a lot. For me, there were just too many. It got annoying as they became like roadblocks. The animation of the cut scenes was very nice with wonderful graphics. The animation of the dialogue was horrible with very large blinky-eyed characters pushing into the screen to tell you the story — which you had to read. There were no voiceovers. Very annoying. The puzzles were attractive and clever, but all quite easy. I thought the game might be aimed at a young audience. With so many games to choose from, I'd recommend you look at something else unless you just love Hidden Object scenes.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok There were too many HOG in this one. The others I have purchased did not rely almost soley on HOG.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Very boring game. to many things popping up
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from serpent of isis this would be a really fun game if you could take out the guy that pops up on every click of the mouse. would not buy. even if it is on sale for $2.99.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great I thought this game was not something I would run out and buy! It was a poor,poor game and didn't like the guy at all!! Not a fun game for me....Not a very good challenge at all!!! Sorry....I would not recommend this game!!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really boring! Click...click...click to skip ! Could be an interesting game ... the story seems reasonable, graphics and sound are ok. Although they are easy, HOS have good visibility and are interactive - sometimes need to use objects from inventory. But ... impossible spend more than 40 minutes playing, my patience ran out with Robert popping up every mouse click, or every change of scene. To make things worse, he tells what you should do, or where to go, and says something about every thing that appears - ie every 5 seconds !! Very annoying, Robert has more time to talk than you have to play.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too irritating Usual type of game, nothing special, but by chapter one already I was at nearly screaming point with that Robert popping up every second, telling me what to think and do. And I was doing the expert mode, without interactive help! Too irritated to go on, this is a definite no for me.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to BF standards The game moves slowly, too much inane dialogue and virtually no challenge to anyone above a third-grade level. Add to that errors, such as wrong items listed on search list, and puzzles that are no puzzle at all and, in my opinion, the game is a loser.
Date published: 2012-02-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_9241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Serpent of Isis: Your Journey Continues

Find the Tomb of Isis and finish the search that Robert's Grandpa started! Travel the globe and find clues that will help you!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.