Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(186.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables – The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Adventure
  • Immersive atmosphere
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 528 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(186.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables-The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition This is one of the best games ever with fabulous color, excellent story and the best graphics.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dark parables: the exiled prince i really loved this game and the one before curse of briar rose. now i want to know is when the 3rd one comes out. can not wait.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Worth The Price This advice is for both 'Dark Parables' Games - do yourself a favor and spend the money for the Collector's Edition. It is definitely worth it! The Strategy Guide alone is worth the price if you get lost, which is easy to do in these games, or have trouble with the puzzles. 'The Exiled Prince' is a great sequel to 'Briar Rose' and it's an interesting twist on the classic fairy tales. The art was beautiful and the gameplay keeps your attention. I can't tell you how many times I've played this game so far and it still keeps me interested.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an excellent hidden object game So glad Big Fish is allowing us to review as I've just played this for the second time and enjoyed it all over again. In a way it's a standard plot of 'girl has disappeared in mysterious forest and you are the detective investigating'. But actually the story, which involves the Frog Prince and a number of princesses, is done in a fresh way which makes it really interesting. The great thing about this game is the graphics. The HO scenes have you looking for little bits of objects, which go to make up bigger parts which eventually combine to make larger objects (keys, jars etc) -- but incredibly beautiful and intricate objects. Visually the world is extremely well done and there's a helpful map which shows you where you are. When you play second time round you're on 'Hard' mode where you don't get any help. Ouch. I did have to consult the strategy guide a few times to find a last piece. The other fun bit is the 'cursed morphing objects' which turn up in most scenes. No I'm not saying more. If you've played games like this you know what they are, otherwise you'll have to play it and find out! A really good game with a lot of interest and even music I can tolerate without turning off the sound. The CE version is worth it for the extra gameplay (though I couldn't do this in the hard version for some reason).
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Despite Some Flaws While this is an enjoyable game, I agree with another reviewer that having the hint button only work for hidden object scenes is frustrating. So either buy the CE or shill out some money for the guide, you'll need it. The VA was mostly good except for a couple of lines at the climax which sounded incredibly cheesy. The bonus chapter does a good job of connecting to the next game.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitty's Thoughts: Wow! The Prince Kinda Deserved it... Sorry, you have to already beat the game, and be a female to get what I am saying at this point. A male would probably get it to, but they had to be open minded about what females think. Anyway, on with the review: Storyline: The game starts off in the woods where the chacellors daughter was kidnapped by a strange person on exhiled prince road. When you approach the scene, the only thing you may find is her book. The rest is up to you to figure out what happened to the daughter. Level of Challenge: I had to say this game has the most brain scratching puzzles out of all the dark paraboles I played. This game I also labeled the hardest because there are a few puzzles that are brain scratches. I mean the game makes you think a lot, and I find myself easily lost in the game at some points. Regaedless, I still enjoyed the game all the way through. Visual and Sound Quality: It's definitely an improvement from the first game. It was annoying that every place you clicked sounded like rust bars in the first game. They got rid of that in this game. Furthermore, the sound and the atmosphere gives the game a sort of creepy investigation especially when you step inside the castle or in swan lakes and snow whites memorial areas. Fun Factor: Actually, this game is pretty fun, I enjoyed even the extra game that came with the collector edition and more. It has a lot of potential, and I would play this game again and again. Overall, the game is awesome improvement from the first game. I strongly suggest playing this version. -Kitty Out!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game for start I played first in Red Ridding Hood and Cindarella from this series, but I guess thi game was first one. Well, it was good, had some problems but overall it was a good start before other a-we-so-me parts.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game... I bought this game to add to my collection of Dark Parables games. I was not let down. The graphics were well done. The puzzles were a nice challenge. But, there were too many things to collect over the course of the game. I really had to rely on the strategy guide for this game and that is rare for me. Sometimes it seemed like it took a long time for the hint button to recharge. There is allot of walking around and revisiting the same rooms over again to find puzzle parts and to finish tasks. The tasks were a nice balance of medium to hard. The sound quality was a none irritant. I did mute the music, but not the background sounds. If you want a decent challenge and do not mind allot of going back and forth, give this game a go.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TRAGIC STORY OF A FROG PRINCE STORYLINE: People are disappearing while walking in the woods. The Chancellor’s daughter and her bodyguard have joined the missing and the Frog Prince has naturally boomed to the top of the suspect list. The ending was as suspected and gave a hint to the follow-up game in the snow-capped mountains. 10 chapters. GAMEPLAY: Non-linear, although the direction to normally take is usually intuitive. Map shows where you are. No HOS – exclusively fragmented object game. My one complaint is objects in the tray may not be the same color in the scene (e.g. rose colored object in the tray was actually green in the FRAG scene). Most puzzles are moderately difficult; skipping one will make the hints inactive for 5 minutes. Hints will show a partial solution for puzzles. IMPORTANT ASPECTS: Top-notch graphics are absolutely spectacular, as are the production values. Music is non-intrusive. There are 20 morphing objects; each one collected will shorten the recharge time for the hint (which isn’t that long to begin with). I found all 20 – the morphing objects may not appear in a location until a subsequent visit, so always be on the watch. The map will advise where there are FRAGs to be done, but it is not interactive. It does, however, list your next objective (though it need not be your next move as game is not linear) and sometimes has a hint for reaching the objective. OTHER STUFF: There are two modes of play. You must play the normal difficulty first. You can play hard core after you’ve finished the game. Hard core has a few areas that you cannot access at the normal mode. Although a terrific game, I liked Briar Rose and Snow Queen better, which is why I'm only giving 4 stars.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked It! As with all Blue Tea Games, this game was a success! Good Parts: Superb graphics, top-notch. Best graphics I've seen in a long time. Absolutely loved the storyline. Needed to play on to see what had happened. Great Hidden Object Scenes. Very unique. Hint recharge was speedy. Got it back almost as quickly as I used it. The strategy guide was very helpful. The game is really addicting and fun. OK Parts: While I wasn't a huge fan of the puzzle,s they were the best ones of the series Bad Parts: Did get completely stuck at one level. The game said I needed a "Frog Prince Crown" yet the strategy guide mentioned nothing of it, nor had I seen it, so I was really confused, That's the only thing I could find wrong with this game, I really liked it. Bring on the next Dark Parables game!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storyline, great graphics, sometimes random The storyline and look of the game were great. I loved the fairytale theme. I think this is a more than competent game, but the style of the game didn't suit me that well. I think this is a matter of personal taste though. Things I particularly didn't like much were the method of navigation...often it was not intuitive where you had to go next, often you had to rely on consulting the map to find that you have to go to a completely random location to completed a HOS. Then there is the HOS scenes They are rendered beautifully, but often you can complete them without looking at the list of things to look for.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Your been Exiled from your Castle. Dark Parables:The Exiled Prince. they must be about 3 or 4 of these games ive got them all.This time your a prince you have to make amends to get back to your Castle as all ways in theses game the graphics are good and the items you need to play it are diffrent from other H.O games still one of the best games out there.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why so Dark? There are way too many frogs in this game. It is tedious since they are so dark that it is virtually impossible to play without hints. I played it way back in 2011 and thought I would replay but I think I am giving up instead. I do not wish to subject myself to more of this.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I debated on coming back to write a review A always read the reviews before playing a game. The reviews for this game were excellent so I was excited to play. The first part was okay because I still had hope the HO games would slow down. They didn't in fact became annoying. It might have not been so bad if they weren't pieces of an objects. Most of them you can't even see so you end up just clicking randomly hoping to find a piece. The other thing that started to wear on me was all the unnecessary back tracking. I typically like that but there again it was excessive with no real reason. Why go clear back to the caves just to do another HO game for a piece that has nothing to do with anything in that area. I hate to not finish the game because I paid for it and the story really does have me intrigued. I guess it's each to their own.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I expected The game gives you items that are not used for awhile. The hint button is only good for HOS that are not hard. The map does not really help that much. Lots of going around with and still not sure where to go next. better games out there for me. No voice over but graphics are good.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Far too many HOS If you like many, many HOS, this games is for you. As well, the HOS are all the same - pick object symbols from the scene. The scenes are all the same, just the objects change. There were so many HOS, I lost track of the story line. I bought the CE and the same stuff in the bonus game. Won't play this one again. The only thing that got me through this game and the hint refreshed quickly and I had the strategy guide.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was expecting more! I so so wanted to enjoy this game, having played the first and throughly enjoyed and playing the demo which gave me a good flavour of this game. In the demo I noticed that there was a lot of HO scenes but didn't think anything of it in particular as some others of this genre start off with a good few at the beginning but once a bit farther in to the game they get less frequent, here however they just kept going on and on and on. Also some of the pieces to find were perhaps a little too well hidden. With regards to the mini-games, while unique, they didn't seem to be well thought out and a bit confusing for me at times, thus they didn't seem to be any satisfaction with completing the games and when I had clicked on the correct button (to complete the puzzle) it just suddenly opened, thus there was no satisfaction of completing the puzzles, it was just a case of pushing buttons until the right combination came about. This was not the case in all the mini-games but certainly in the vast majority of them. This therefore left me very disappointed with the overall game as as I said I really wanted to enjoy this game. The storyline, graphics, voiceover, sound-track etc were all supurb, but it was just the general gameplay that left me feeling a bit deflated. I did finish the game, but only because I had paid for it, and to be honest I did want to follow the story through, but the general gameplay did let it down for me, big time.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deceptive Great background graphics. Good storyline. Hidden object art poor. When you show an object that needs to be found it should look like that object and not a different color or shape. Very misleading.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OKAY FROG ABOUT A FROG FAIRY TALE! Beautiful, detailed art work. I never liked the "frog turning into a prince fairy tale" story particulary well. Finding parts of objects are not fun as colors, shapes, etc. can be misleading. Bright colors and many puzzles will be fun for those who don't mind fragmented object games--just not for me!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unchallenging, easy, sliding down towards boredom I guess the Dark Parables series isn't for me. I had only been mildly happy with the first one, Curse of the Briar Rose, positively disliked the Snow Queen and can't find any real interest in this Exiled Prince. Besides it is much too similar to Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale, which I reviewed and rated 2 stars, except that this one is slightly better. I didn't see a nightingale in the former, but there are plenty of frogs in this one. Other than that: - the puzzles I saw in the demo are not devoid of originality, but they are dead easy to solve - the tasks and actions are unimaginative and identical to those you can find in many other games - there are too many HFOGs [Fragmented Objects] for me. Nothing thrilling in all of this. It seems this developer came up once with a fairly new recipe that they are now re-serving each time they release a new game, with the same basic ingredients but with a couple of changes in the seasoning, and each nicely presented on a different plate. In other words, once you've played their first installment, you've played the rest of the series and the clone with it. Of course, the artwork is splendid, the musical intro almost fantastic, the in-game music not bad and not disturbing. But the wrapping of a present is not sufficient for me to like the contents when the said contents lack the essential. Since I found it a bit better than the other games I already mentioned, I am awarding 3 stars to this Prince, in the hope that, some day, this developer offers us a truly enthralling adventure, full of suspense, challenge and novelties.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really hated this game!! I know this has a lot of glowing reviews, but I really hated this game. Why you ask? Well, for a CE game, this lacked a lot. Here is my list of things I do not like about this game: The very first thing is the lack of being able to choose what level to play....casual, hard, expert or custom. I love it when they have a custom mode....but this one had NO choice. The map was not interactive. It only showed little stars where you could go but did not take you there. On top of that, the map was so lame....not at all helpful. The directions were not clear at all as to what to do next and the hint button didn't even seem to work unless you were in a HO scene....what's with that?? If you skip a puzzle, the hint button won't work for FIVE minutes....now that sucks!! All of the HO scenes were fragmented...that's not so bad, but the objects were very small and very well hidden. I almost got severe eye strain trying to find them. The scenes were dark and very hard to see and you were going all over the place in this game....sometimes only one thing to do in a given scene.....another reason to have an interactive map. They did not tell you right off there were morphing objects in the game....I found one by accident and that's the only way I knew. The tutorial is not good at all. And again, WHAT is with the hint button? You can click all you want but I won't tell you where to look....no arrows, no dialog box appearing to tell you what to do....nothing!!! This is "supposed" to be a CE game....!!??? I could go on and on here, but this is NOT a good game in my opinion. In fact, I don't like any of the Dark Parables games and haven't bought any of them after trying the trial. Just IMHO.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea, at all! I played 40 minutes of the trial version and quit. Maybe some would like this game but I was totally bored. The hidden object scenes were all fragments of fabricated items so it is a matter of finding parts of "mystical" things by looking at the silhouette of the fragments and finding them in the scene. Most of them were super easy to find (think a part of some mechanism sitting in a bush) but some of them are hard because they don't necessarily look exactly like the silhouette and aren't in the same position. The graphics and music are pretty good but the story line was practically non-existant. The puzzles were extremely easy. No challenge and no fun for me on this one.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do NOT like sparkles! I was able to turn down the offer of a tutorial (but still got one anyway when the map was presented!) but I was NOT offered a more difficult mode of play. Woodjay said that you play on hard mode the second time around... and that's too bad because I won't make it through the first time around. I refuse to buy any game that leads me by the hand with sparkles on every active area as does this game... with no way to turn them OFF. This game was just too easy. I play for the brain-exercise and this game offered none. Even the couple puzzles I encountered in the 20 minutes I played were way too easy. The only thing challenging at all were some of the FROG scenes where some of the fractured bits were very hard to see. That said, the music was nice, the artwork good. I didn't mind the voice-overs or the cutscenes... they were all good, too. I really wanted to like this game but... those sparkles made that impossible. At 15 minutes into the game, I went to "options" and the main menu to see if I could possibly find a way to change to a harder mode, but there was none, so I didn't spend any more time on this game. Sorry, devs, but not offering different levels of challenge is a deal-breaker for me unless the game is dang hard to begin with. As I think about it, another pet peeve is encountering a gate that needs a key... the very next puzzle... you GET that key and it's even marked that it's a GATE key so that there is not even a question about where that key gets used. How about a little challenge?
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate this game First game I will not finish it. I am a HO person but some item were so very small. Some did not look like the item you were searching for. The map is not interactive and is very poorly done. The hint button won’t work except in the HO scenes. No collectables. Positive : Morphing objects. Good graphics. Sorry I bought this game.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, this doesn't cut it. Another Blue Tea with Fragmented Hidden Objects and a story line that makes no sense whatsoever. Emblems, emblems, emblems. Grainy display. I prefer things that relate to real life not fairy tales and Dungeons and Dragons fantasy. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’m sure I’ll get a lot of flak from the HO lovers, but here goes. Based upon completion of game…and was that a chore! Purchased on BF special sale CE for $6.99. Since it had such high ratings and raves I did not demo, my mistake. I like a few HO with my games to break up the tediousness of straight adventure, but I personally do not care for games that only have HO and nothing else. This did have some mini games which I love, but that was not enough to make this an enjoyable experience. •The story is a good one, the art work fabulous, game play not. •Hint button that doesn’t work anywhere except HO scenes and there are A LOT of them, basically every scene! •You have a map but it doesn’t tell you the name of the area so you better have a good memory of what’s where. •Strategy guide •Morphing objects •HOS (FROG) are beautifully drawn, but the items are miniscule. Sometimes the color the item you’re looking for does not match the item displayed. •Music, I just didn’t even notice. •Voice overs are well done. •A LOT of to and fro •Bonus is locked until completion of bonus game. There is the usual concept art, music, screen savers and mini games. I guess the rave reviews are from HOG lovers and I can understand their love of this game, it has a lot (did I already mention that?) of HO and they are gorgeous. I want a good story with my games, and this one has that but it is lost when every (seriously) scene is a HO. So….recommend for straight HO lovers only if you want adventure/investigation choose a different game.
Date published: 2012-07-29
  • y_2019, m_2, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_9497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.