Blood and Ruby

Blood and Ruby

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On the edge of unearthing a centuries-old secret, Marcus Sinclair was abducted. As his sister Ruby, it is quickly revealed to you, that the darkest of creatures wait at every turn! Face your destiny as you decipher the clues set forth by your ancestors. Bring peace to a world on the edge of an evil destruction in Blood and Ruby, a fantastic Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Blood and Ruby

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(123.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Blood and Ruby is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun - too short I really liked this game. The hidden object scenes were interesting and good - not just the random junk piles of random items you usually see in these games. The storyline is about vampires but was definitely not the typical vampire stories. I'm giving it four stars instead of five because it was overly short, and because it felt like the storyline needed more development - I wanted to know more about the background, and about the characters. Maybe a sequel is needed!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent HOG with an interesting original gameplay mechanic I was iffy about getting this at first because I'm somewhat sick of vampires in TV/movies/books, but it turned out to be a pretty fun game with some unexpectedly original gameplay. The graphics were of a different style than I've seen in a HOG before. It didn't appeal particularly to me but I appreciated the difference and the colourful palette worked well for modern and Renaissance Venice. I wasn't a fan of the cut scene art though. I thought the music was good and fit in well with the game. The hidden objects are placed in logical locations (i.e. not junk piles) and there was one particular variation I enjoyed where you're confronted with a threat and you have to find hidden objects, but then you have to use them in the scene to defeat the threat. The puzzles were of average to above average difficulty and several of them were original, or had an original twist on a standard puzzle. The game seemed short compared to other HOGs and there weren't that many locations to explore, even including the Renaissance versions. i was satisfied with the game length anyway.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from short, simple but sweet This is what I call a filler game. A easy, lighthearted game that you play between large file games, or dark IHOGS when you just want something quick, very easy, light and fun. Even though this is a fairly recent game, don't expect a modern HOPA it's not or you will be greatly disappointed. It plays and feels like the old type hidden object games, which mostly didn't have junk pile scenes but more cluttered scenes. Although the graphics are nice. There is an interactive/transporter map although there aren't that many places to visit. plot was simple but I really enjoyed it. I love those type of graphics (not the cut scenes) it's just adds to the feeling of lightheartenedness and fun. Although I don't know if I would recommend it for young chidren even though it is easy, as someone had been murdered (but you don't see anything) and I know some people don't like anything re occult, this does have a few references sprinkled about. Although saying all that I would put it in the cheery category, it just is. The hint button replenshies quickly, the sparkles are faint. There is no choice of settings of hardness. The puzzles are very easy, and you do have to repeat hidden object scenes. But maybe it was the graphics of some of the scenes as although I usually don't like straight hidden object scenes, because they weren't really junk pile and had clear graphics - I enjoyed them. It is super short - I would say a 2-3hr game. 2hrs or maybe less if you are a really quick gamer (I'm not) My personal opinion is don't buy this at full price. But if it comes up as a DD and knowing all this information, then it's worth a look or If you have loads of punchcard credits needing to be used up. Maybe when I played it was the right time, between harder large file games and I wanted a quick brain relaxer, it made me enjoy it. Certainly not a very good game but I did find it enjoyable. (I gave it 4 stars as the 4 stars said 'liked it') other easy filler games I recommend (more so than this) is 1 penguin 100 cases, and avenue flo adventure games (not the TM)
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Sis needs to save Little Bro Vampire stories are not my favorite, however, this game didn't show any blood except on some papers so I could deal with that. I purchased at a sale price and that effects my review...in other words, this was a good value for $2.99 as are many of the older games on BFG (they run fantastic sales btw). This story was interesting to the point it had me trying to hurry a couple of times to get something done to save a situation from disaster. When a game can draw you in like that....it is doing something right! It also included a map that you could jump from scene to scene instead of backtracking and for an older game this was awesome....some of the newer games need to do the same. I really liked the characters in this story and how well they interacted. Enjoyable game, especially at a discount price so give it a try!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun vampire hidden object adventure game! This was a fun game! Not sleek or super graphics like other similar games, but no less enjoyable. Sound effects and music good. The puzzles and hidden objects are challenging, storyline lightly scary, engaging.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from vampires! vampires= good fun! easy easy game where theres lots to do, (as in mini games that are quite amusing), but, as usual, i dont like hogs around every corner, (very distracting from the plot after awhile). but the game is fun and i like it reguardless... :)
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I loved this game! BUT I am wondering where the second one is... or if you are going to make another?!?
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Storyline For People Who Like Vampires... Venice, Italy; history, art museums, Carnival masks, graveyards, etc. Really aesthetic hidden object scenes and terrific and varied puzzles. I really enjoyed this game and was sorry to see it end.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game, light and fun! If I had to pick one word to describe this game, it'd be cute. B&R doesn't take itself too seriously, and the music that accompanies the "fight" scenes only proves it. Others have called the graphics cartoony, and they're right, but it's a change of pace from games like Dark Parables and the always lovely ERS games. And, overall, they're pretty too. The HO scenes aren't hard; the puzzles are almost laughingly easy (the only two I skipped I only did because I hate that type of puzzle with a passion) The biggest two downsides are the lack of voice acting and the game time - ITS SHORT!!!! The upside is the plot. It seems fairly predictable at first, I'll admit, but chapter three is where it gets interesting. Bottom Line: Don't write this game off immediately. It's not going to be your go-to, most favorite game ever - not by a long shot! - but it IS a fun little time killer.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good game Just got this because it was on sale. It was pretty short and the graphics weren't as nice as some of the other BF games but I still thought it was fun.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it and more so at the $3 price for sure !! HAHAHA! Big Fish keeps giving us great games and discounts! I have to find time to play all the games I have waiting ~but just can't pass up all the deals! This is a good game~ and does take some time, not that short. Happy Gaming !
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Relaxing Game -- Short but fun... Worth the sales price.... A nice mix of HO and puzzles, tho I still prefer fewer HO scenes as I'm not a fan of looking for hidden/lost stuff in real life OR cyber life! However, I never had to use the hints to find stuff in this game.... Nor did I have to refer to the walkthrough.... Puzzles were fun but easy.... Very easy! Story is great and overall the game is quite fun. If you need a game to relax with for a couple/three hours, this is the one for you.... If you're looking for a challenge, this is definitely NOT the one for you! :)
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum... Not my cup of tea. Kinda plays like a game someone is still practicing at developing for computers. For me the graphics are too cluttered and there is not much of anything challenging about the game play. I got bored real quick. But, all in all, it's a game, and it's better than nothing at all....I think. I will recommend it only because I know lots of others like this sort of HOG and it is certainly a HOG.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short and very easy... This game has not the best graphics... The sound is ok. The HOS are easily found, since they sparkle. The objects are blurry on my wide-screen. The mini-games are on the easy side. There is an interactive map. It took me about 1 1/2 hours to finish. The story is interesting, but I would recommend this game only as a DD or if you have a free game.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Forgettable This is one of those games that I see come up in my game list and I have to really think back to remember if I have played it. It did not make much of an impression with the story line, graphics, audio or puzzles. Great choice to get you by 'in-between games', but nothing that will really grab you.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little simplistic but not bad This is a nice straight forward relatively easy hidden object adventure game. The graphics are fine - I've seen better and worse. The story is a bit hokey but not completely ridiculous and at least you can read through it and not be forced to listed to horrible voice overs. The mini-puzzles are for the most part pretty easy with a few I would classify as intermediate. The map and locations are simple and laid out in a way that is easy to navigate through. The hidden object scenes were nicely done but I wouldn't call them difficult. It was a nice low stress game that overall, I enjoyed playing. I would recommend it but go for a sale or use a credit.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lighthearted fun This game was all about fun. It certainly didn't take itself too seriously. There was a vampire element but there was none of the more grusome stuff associated with that. it was all pretty lighthearted. Bright with tons of color, this game offered mega HO scenes, lots of interaction with the characters, a pretty good storyline and very easy puzzles. No stress or racking your brain to solve this mystery. It is fun, bright and has some cheesy italian music that I liked. I bought this on a three dollar sale and enjoyed it even if it was a tad short. If you are looking for a not too difficult game that's bright and fun then Blood and Ruby is a good choice.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Relaxing Game, Vampire-Light Plus = Nice break from "dark'n'eerie", intense games. Graphics are cartoonish-style, but well-done, crisp, bright and clear. Has a Brightness option, and fills my wide sreen monitor without having to make any adjustments. Easy-to-follow storyline, and game flows smoothly betwen scenes. Story is set in Venice, and I enjoyed the colors/details of the different game locales. Sufficient Hidden Object scenes, and items are fairly easy to see. Puzzles are not difficult. I liked the main characters (I would like to see a sequel that includes Stratton!) Minus = If you are looking for a hard and challenging game, this is not it
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've Played Better Games This game was ok. There are definitely better games out there. The sound is cheesy gothic, and the game play is short. The hidden object scenes are short and not too challenging, and there are not a lot of puzzles. It feels almost like a teaser of a game compared to the bigger games out there. That said, it was still a fun break from the darker, creepier, more in depth games. I recommend this game if you want a short little jaunt into some cheesy vampire slaying fun. It would be nice to see a more in depth story done with the hero characters.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just oK! Started off enjoying this game but after half an hour i got bored! Same thing over and over and much of a challenge at all, it does have potential and with Vampires being trendy at the moment it could of possibly been a better game, it's like the developers got lazy and couldn't be bothered after a while and the HOS were quite frustrating because some items were just too small to locate and the scenes were junk pile that looked copy and paste! Won't play again.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is I, Ruby, who has come to save the day! Beware vampires! Graphics: The graphics are cartoon-based and are beautiful. I know not many people like this type but sometimes with the right game, the cartoon-based graphics can add to the storyline. I really liked all the different types of atmospheres and colors used with each scene. Music/Sounds: I thought the music was adequate with each scene but I have to admit the epic music made me feel like I was really fighting vampires. Most of the sound effects were good except during some of the mini-games when some of the sounds were kind of annoying. Puzzles/HOS: The HOS were very basic, which was a letdown because the game could have been better with more interactive HOS. The puzzles were mostly on the easy side so don't expect too much of a challenge. Length: I finished the game in about an hour and 45 minutes so this is a game on the short side. Characters: I felt the characters were a little typical so I wasn't too surprised by anything that they did or said. Also the dialogue wasn't the best. Story: The story starts off with Ruby's brother going missing and he asks for her help. She goes to Venice and finds that strange things are happening in the wake of her brother's disappearance. She discovers that her brother came upon an ancient item that vampires have wanted for some reason. So Ruby has to rescue her brother and stake some vampires. Overall: The game really isn't bad, it's just okay. I think it could have had more potential if you made the game more challenging and add more dynamic characters. But this game could be enjoyable if you want something on the lower end of the challenge pool. Happy Gaming :)
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blood And Ruby Your brother has sent you a postcard from Venice, he's in some kind of trouble and fortunately he has left several encrypted clues for you to follow. I must say this is an interesting story but the poor, cartoonish graphics and the constant need to read tons of dialog were a huge turnoff for me. This is on the other hand a HOG heaven for people who love mostly hidden object scenes. I didn't like the fact that you would read a dialog box from a character, then you have to wait for more to load (click to continue) read another box etc. Sorry it's just not interesting enough for me.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of a yawn game for me HI all. I finished playing this game. It had potential, in a way but totally missed the mark. Very limited in areas of play. A lot of going back and forth to the same places. It was not one of the best on here. Spend your game credits wisely is the best advice I can give you. Happy Playing addy
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shouldn't Have Bought It in the First Place I bought this game in 2012. This is the review I posted in the Forums in July, 2013: Bought it, played it, tried re-playing it tonight. Scratching my head trying to figure out why I ever bought it to begin with. I guess because it has vampires, but it's a clunky, hand-drawn game. I didn't have much trouble with the HOS like others have mentioned. If I were trying it for the first time now, it would be a no-buy for me.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dreadful The first in the genre that I played and did not like. It's terribly short and barely even worth it even on a $3 special. Characters are 2 dimensional and uninteresting and the art is rather sub-par.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SORRY, NOT FOR ME The game didn't have much to offer. There were no modes of play, journal or voiceovers. You have to read everything, which gets tedious after a while. You do have an interactive map though. The graphics were very poor - some scenes looked like they were from a cartoon and others like they were hand drawn. The music was mainly piano and a church organ. Not pleasant but creepy - but I suppose it is a vampire game! The hidden object games and mini-games were very easy to play and didn't take long. The game wasn't very long - about 3 hours all up I think. Overall, please trial the game first and see what you think before buying.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hated it. Just as my rating says. Even though this game is from 10 years back I still hate the lousy graphics and sound effects and the background music... In addition to that lot's of boring HOs that made the game even more boring...And thank god the story line was short cause I really got bored and just clicked hint button all the time to finish the game quickly. I regret buying this game.
Date published: 2020-04-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_9432, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Blood and Ruby

Use ancient magic, alongside your wits, as you hunt for your missing brother in a haunting city possessed by vampires!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.