Maestro: Music of Death

Maestro: Music of Death

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(210.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious illness has broken out and is causing an entire village to age rapidly and die! Meanwhile, ominous music can be heard wafting through the air… Journey to the quarantined village and find the cause of the deadly disease in Maestro: Music of Death. While you search for the source, find a little girl, who is trapped in the town! Master this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and save the entire village!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 509 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Music of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(210.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Maestro: Music of Death is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT DETAIL! CHALLENGE JUST RIGHT! Comparable to the Puppet Town games which I do enjoy! No stressful timer and can select level of difficulty. Rich colors and detailed artwork helps exploring as well as finding objects fun and interesting. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game This was a brilliant game - lots of puzzles and made you think without getting frustrated. I reccommend it. Took me about 4-5 hours to complete and I am quite a competent player.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny! BFG offered me this game, at a nice discount. So I thought, Why not?! I'm very pleased that I purchased this. I have to say, 99% of all the games I play, I've turned the music off, but in this one, I didn't. This was another nice high-end HOG, with gorgeous visual quality and effects, creepy characters and scenery. You could easily follow along with the plot to the very end. The challenge is good, and you can have the option of skipping if you get stuck. One extra bonus, before you start the game, you can choose normal or expert mode! I chose normal, so perhaps, it's a great deal harder for expert mode. There's also relax mode. This was full of mystery solving, mini-game puzzles, and very nice hidden object scenes. You do have to go back and forth a bit, but that seems to be the norm in most of these types of games. It seemed to last for a descent amount of time.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I've played this game twice, it really is a good game not to hard just Great I'am sure you would enjoy this game.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game I enjoyed playing this game. Nice story line and beautiful graphics.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality I recently started replaying some of my old games, including this one, and I was struck by the very high quality of this game. Very good mix of hidden object scenes, adventure tasks, and colorful puzzles that are challenging without being too hard. If you've missed this one, give it a try. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Type of Game I really enjoyed this game so very much. The graphics are so good...the having to retrace steps to find more clues are all the type of games I love. Also one must put some thought into solving all the areas in which to enter. Very good. Plan on buying more of these.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites This was one of my favorite HOG games so far. Good story line, games weren't too difficult and could be skipped if necessary, graphics were attractive and hidden objects were relatively easy to find. Great game!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just finished the game Ok just finished the game and currently downloading the sequel. I hope is as good as this one. Loved the storyline, graphics were a bit dark at times and some items were hard to find. Puzzles are varied and the right level of challenge. Did not have to turn the music down and loved the voice overs. All and all a pretty good game and well worht the price.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maestro Please! Another great game in all aspects of the HOG genre. Can't wait to play to sequel.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow..amazing! one of the best games ever made ...even the demo is great... try it!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good one. Fun, all went well with no glitches. Great everything about it.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite all time games. This game is a good buy, a good play, superbly done art work, music inviting and story intriguing. With such accolades how could one go wrong in making a decision to jump in to the world of the Maestro?
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story line easily followed with nice HOS and puzzles You are an inspector called in to help in an investigation regarding a mysterious epidemic that is plaguing the locals on the outskirts of Paris . It is spreading fast and people are dying from accelerated aging. The military has quarantined this part of town preventing anyone from entering or leaving but it has not stopped the spread. You find a crying woman named Mrs. Smith who is trying to enter the town because her daughter, Emily, is in the town at their house on Union Street. She asks you to find Emily who was left in the care of her governess. Thus your journey begins by figuring out how to enter the town. You catch glimpses of Emily throughout the game who repeatedly asks for help and you also see an old woman (the governess?) who warns you to leave or she will deal with you herself. There is a journal that receives frequent updates that you should read as needed for clues for solving some of the adventure parts. There is no map but you seldom have to backtrack more then a few screens to find or solve puzzles so that should not be an issue. There are plenty of HOS and puzzles with most objects fairly easily found. You do visit eash HOS twice but for different objects. The main problem I had was that sometimes the objects were somewhat distorted forms so you have to look at each and if it looks somewhat like the name of the object it probably is it. The distortions seemed to be intentional as the graphics were excellent. The music was nice, mostly violin but could be irritating to some. The ending sets it up for a sequel and I have purchased both episodes to be played soon. I enjoyed the game and recommend it for both beginners and intermediates.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Relaxing Game BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS Having played this game several times, but not this year, I was surprised at how very different it is compared to today’s games. It is not the so called ‘dated’ pseudo-realistic games of even earlier, and it is released by ERS, and you can still see that in the graphics. But the whole atmosphere and feel for the game (in fact, the whole series) is quite unusual for them. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The intro to Music Of Death, though it has decent quality graphics, is almost ugly. Not quite, this is ERS after all, but about as close as they can get. Roses bloom into skulls, the environment is dark and gloomy, the music is an irritating violin. But it works. This is a gloomy sort of game, the artwork reflects that, and some may find the graphics difficult to see. The use of voiceovers is limited and very good. Not all the music is that violin. *wink* WHAT’S HAPPENING You are returning to your part of Paris, but it is blocked off by soldiers, saying there is an epidemic aging everybody so fast they are dying in minutes. You meet a woman whose child is still in the town, and when you go back to the guards to argue her case, all the soldiers are dead. You make your way to the empty plague-ridden city, searching for the child. MAKING PROGRESS This is where this game really feels strange after the games of this year. It is so simple by comparison. The HOPs are many, word lists that are only occasionally interactive, and which are visited twice. There are a fair few puzzles, although not as many as the HOPs. They are very, very simple, although they do get harder as you go along. The adventure side of the game is also simple and most will not have much trouble with it. However, with no map and no (useful) hint outside HOPs, there is a challenge here if you’ve been spoiling yourself with jump maps and hints. There is a good journal, but you must keep far more in your head about what needs doing where than we’ve become used to. So while it may well be a reasonable game for a beginner to start on, it also makes a relaxing but not tedious game for intermediate players. Except for sentimental reasons, I can’t imagine this game appealing to the harder line experts. FINAL VERDICT I really enjoyed myself with this game. I found myself ‘getting back to basics’ in a comfortable amble for about 3-4 hours.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good hidden object game!!! the HO scenes are not so dark and dreary like a lot of games. i had to use the hints a few times, but the hint and skip button both recharge quickly. there is no interactive map, but it isn't hard to remember where to go. it doesn't go all the way to the beginning and then to the end and back and forth like that. it seems to stay in a limited area as you progress in the game. the hint doesn't tell you where to go, but that you need to look elsewhere and that doesn't take the hint. i enjoyed this and am sure there will be another one. the mini-games aren't all hard. most i figured out.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game! The storyline is interesting: you have to solve the origin of a disease in a village. I played in expert mode. - The music is really wonderful and adds to the story. - The graphics are crisp. - The HOS are clear. There are sparkles in the expert mode. - The puzzles are quite easy. - There is a useful journal. - There is no map and a lot of going back and forth. I would have been happy to have one. The game length is also good. It took me about 3 hours to finish. All in all, a very nice game.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing One thing I really liked about this game was the fact that the hidden object scenes were not frustratingly hard. At times, they seemed almost too easy, but I'd rather have that than scenes where objects are hidden to the point of trickery. One frustration I experienced was that several of the objects were found in really strange places. I guess it's just an oddity of mine, but I like for the locations things are found to be logical. I can think of no logical explanation for a piece of plumbing equipment to be found in a lady's purse. Another unrealistic thing about this game was that the developers expect you to be a vandal. They expect you to go around smashing crates and windows for no apparent reason. Maybe if you could see something through a window or a crack, you would have a reason to smash and grab. Otherwise, it's just out of character for most people to go around smashing things. I hope so, anyway. The storyline was a bit weak and underdeveloped, and sometimes the action kind of dragged, but the visual effects, riddles, and games were really nice. I'd really like to give it 4.5 stars, but there's not a button for that.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Not a great game, but one that is fun to play. The HOS and puzzles are good. The production is well done - artwork, story, music, etc. There is a fair amount of back-and-forth, but not so much that you get lost - there isn't a map. The HINT button and diary are mostly useless during gameplay. One annoying thing is the ghosts who appear in some scenes every time you go there. Once would have been more than enough.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Re: Ending - Perhaps a Sequel to Follow? Not a bad game. Only had to use the walkthrough as I got to almost the end. HO scenes a little dark and objects were small and close together making them difficult to find. A strain on the old eyes. Never comment on sound because I usually tune it out. When the characters do speak out loud, the dialogue is on the screen to read. Hints for the locations were the usual - nothing to do here, try searching elsewhere. lol
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Music of Death Although this is not the most challenging hidden object adventure game I have played lately, Maestro: Music of Death hit all the right notes. The artwork and music are beautiful and the animated scenes are very well done. An advanced player might find the game too easy but I enjoyed feeling smart for once! I was able to find almost every hidden object in every scene. A few objects required an extra step and it was fun watching the little interactions unfold. Most hidden object scenes are visited twice and inventory objects get used near the locations where they were collected. The game moves steadily forward although you can go back and revisit scenes as often as you like. There is a lot to explore so don't get lost! I am off to play the next chapter in this terrifc story. Game on!
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it for awhile.... I DID like this game for the most part. The story line was really good and the end was satisfying. The graphics were okay and don't listen to the game music, so can't comment on that. The HO scenes were very easy for the most part. The puzzles were, also, except a few towards the end that I eventually skipped because I knew I was toward the end and too anxious to keep messing with them 'cuz I wanted to finish. The game was pretty short, but it got pretty tedious about 2/3 of the way through. Just find a locked something, find the key, usually in the next room or puzzle, and run back and open it. I was ready to be done. But I'd give it a mild thumbs up, mostly because I liked the music theme and story a lot.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Enjoyed Maestro:Muisc of Death This was an enjoyable game. There are two modes of play: Relaxed and Expert The scenes are beautifully rendered and hidden objects challenging enough for me (I'm legally blind so a magnifier helps ^_^) The puzzles are moderately difficult and can be skipped (I skipped one) The music is fine for a short time but can be turned down if it gets too annoying and the storyline is easy to follow. Overall a good game.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the value I got it for only $2, I think, so that was definitely value for money. But that aside, 1) the graphics certainly suited the theme. 2) I suspect that it's made by the creators of Puppetshow, so if you like that series, you'll probably like this one. 3) Too many hidden object games, too many... And they have some items which need interactive actions before you can find it, and they don't specify where you have to direct an item to another [e.g trowel to pile of dirt, they show you where the trowel is, but where is the dirt? And the hints don't help you on that] 4) You have to keep backtracking, it can get a little annoying 5) Not much puzzles, it's more on finding/collecting things [I don't mean in the hidden object way] and where there are puzzles, they aren't tough in general. 6) There is an actual plot in this one. Like how one discovers the whole thing at a later point in the story, yet they show enough to make you suspect who is the culprit. The ending was pretty good too, because there is an obvious hint at a sequel, yet the town had some sort of a happy ending. 7) The weird thing is, I'm not sure if Emily, who is asking me to follow her throughout, is Emily in the flesh, cause e.g She walks into a place, I go in and discover that I need a ladder. Like what's up with that? How did she get down there? -.- 8) The voiceovers were pretty good, but the accents were British, and yet the town states that its a French one. I could be wrong tho'. 9) The town is bigger than it looks at first sight. Srsly. 10) I'm not too sure about the specters at every corner tho'. It shows that the graphics are pretty good, but uh.. Unnecessary? Tip for people who find it creepy: It will be creepy, so.. Turn on some music that makes you happy and it will not be creepy at all. :)
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good IHOG! I had my doubts when I finished the demo long before my hour was up but I decided to buy it anyway. I'm glad I did! The voiceovers were good, the graphics were nice, the music was pleasant and not at all distracting. The plot was interesting enough to keep me engaged and the ending has me anxiously hoping for a sequel, but not in a cliffhanger kind of way; the game ends fine as it is. The only thing I would complain about is the hint, which I didn't find very helpful when it comes to interactive objects in HO scenes. If you can't find one of the listed red items, the hint will only point out the object you can interact with, not where you need to interact with it. And it's not always intuitive (peacock feather duster anyone?) Overall, I liked it and the length was longer than I was expecting (I played on expert and it took me several hours). If you enjoyed Phantom of the Opera, you'll like this one, or if you just like IHOGs in general. Worth owning.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful good game! This game has beautiful graphics, and the sound is well done and relevant, but a bit obtrusive at times. It's not a particularly difficult game, challenge wise, which I really like! The HOS are done well, with HOs not too small to find relatively easily. The puzzles are pretty easy, which I also really like. (It's supposed to be fun, not aggravating!) I did not get lost at all during the demo, and I did not need to use the Hint at all. Finished the demo with 20+ mins to spare. The story line is intriguing, and had me hooked from the start! Definitely buying this game, especially at today's price!! Thank you Big Fish for giving us this game today for $1.99!! So worth it, and much more!!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it I remember really enjoying playing this game. Now I think I will play it again. I'm not ususally a fan of the darker themed games but it was fun, a little quirky even. The puzzles were interesting enough, not the same old, same old. Gameplay is immersive and moved at a nice pace. Graphics are beautiful. I don't recall the music, so I can't comment. HOS were fine.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game Maestro: Music of Death is an interactive hidden object game. The story centers around saving a little girl from the plague that's infected her town. There are puzzles, collected items and hidden object scenes. The gameplay is nice. There's a lot of running back and forth. The graphics are nice, all hand-drawn. The puzzles were on the easy side. The length seemed a little short. But still, it was a nice, creepy, game.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maestro: Music of Death Excellent story with a (not unsatisfying) to be continued ending. Features voice acting and a well done, though sometimes repetitive, score. 4.5 hours of continous play time, though we do play quite fast. There is a fair bit of back tracking, which likely can be avoided if you do things (get items AND use them) in a correct order. Puzzles have a good variety, with only 2 being a bit frustrating. Hidden object scenes are decent with a few twists and special ways to uncover actual objetcts you need. Graphics and cutscenes are decent, but may be a bit cartoony for some. May be a bit too much 'running around' for some. Picked this up on $1.99 special...SCORE! Overall, a good looking game. Spooky atmosphere, voice acting, interesting story and nice score made for a good play. If you see it on special, pick it up. If you're a game snob, you may not think the regular price is worth just under 4.5 hours of gameplay, but it was a great late-night game for us.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game - worth the time I enjoy a good hidden object game that has a solid story and puzzles I can solve. I skipped one puzzle and had to check the blog walk through once. That's saying a lot. As much as I enjoy these games, some are too hard for me to get through - or the hidden object scenes are too hard for me to see. Maestro didn't have either of these issues. You follow a little girl through a village where everyone is dying of premature old age. The connection is music, so most of the puzzle have that kind of a theme. Over all I recommend this game
Date published: 2011-12-21
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_9867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Music of Death

Stop a mysterious illness that is causing an entire village to rapidly age! Find the cause and find a missing young girl!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.