Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story Collector's Edition

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(274.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Welcome to a town where something that should not exist runs free; where a desperate wife will risk her beating heart to find her husband; and where a terrible secret lies buried behind an orphanage. Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spine-chilling locations, play stimulating mini-games and locate Hidden Objects. Stray Souls – A Dollhouse Mystery will take you to a dark and spooky world!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus prequel chapter
  • Concept art
  • Incredible soundtrack
  • Wonderful wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 338 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(274.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Horror HOPA DEMO & COMPLETED MAIN GAME It’s been quite a while since I played Dollhouse Story, and it’s a delightful surprise to rediscover it. It’s a true horror game, and much of it is a little disturbing, but the story grabs you from the beginning and will still have you holding your breath to the very end. While the game starts as many do with the husband mysteriously disappearing, before you even leave the house, it gets different. You are confronted with a creepy voodoo doll who talks, and says he is here to help. Even when he perched up on the hint button, I had my doubts! Once we get to the town of hubbie’s childhood, we get the second item that makes this game unique. It’s a dollhouse, which, when you place dolls in it, tells a little of the backstory. Very intriguing. The final 30 mins of this game are an emotional rollercoaster and it is one of the best endings I’ve seen. That’s all you’ll get from me about the story. But, clearly the game sets you up well for the bonus prequel. The game plays very smoothly, you are kept constantly doing things. There are a lot of HOs in this one, more than there are puzzles, and you visit each twice, but you have so much to do outside the HOs, it doesn’t feel at all HO heavy. Graphics are a little fuzzy (this game is over 2 years old), but you don’t notice for long, and it doesn’t interfere with your ability to find objects. You also have 36 morphing objects to find, and these are mostly hidden well. There are rumours of a sequel, and I am sure I will not be the only one happily awaiting it. Bonus content, apart from the prequel, is the standard wallpapers and other art. Artistically, I think this game does really well, so if you’re into that side of things, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good game What a fun game. You feel sorry for the victim an want to complete the game to help him. Good HO and keep you going finding clues to solve areas. If you get stuck the hints are good.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky Doll Makes for a Fun Game PLUS = I loved the graphics and the eerie music. The storyline is different and slightly darker and twisted than other games I have played (and reminded me of an old Stephen King movie). Loved finding the morphing items! There are many HOG scenes. For the most part, it is easy to see the items, but in several scenes there were one or two items I could not find and had to use the Hint button. You are "Helped" in this game by a doll, who has a very unique way of showing you where the Hidden Objects are located. For the game, the SG will help you if you get stuck in an area of the town. Once you finish the game, you unlock the bonus chapter, which is a prequel. The bonus content includes extra concept art, wallpaper, media, storyline, etc. Great game! MINUS = Wish the game was a little longer (experienced gamers will probably complete game and bonus chapter in less than four hours)
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite game I'm drawn in by dolls and horror, they drag me in and won't let me out. Unfortunately I never found a game that balanced both and was actually good. This game impressed me. I loved the graphics, the music, the mere storyline drug me in. Even after purchased I replayed it a few times just because I enjoyed it. The times where the sudden videos are put in; priceless. The concept of collecting dolls to unlock the past; priceless as well. You don't have to get the CE to really enjoy the game, I did anyway though and was also impressed by the bonus chapter. I completely reccomend this game to anyone who wants a good buy. I've regretted a few games I've purchased, not this one.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME INTERESTING STORY LINE. SMALL MOVIE LIKE SECTIONS ADD A LOT TO THE STORY. ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I HAVE EVER PLAYED. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome creepy HOS! I am an HOS super fan that looks specifically for creepy/scary and mystery HO games. BFG doesn't have too many in the creep factor, so I thought it would be impossible to replace my long time favorite, Shiver: The Vanishing Hitchhiker, but this one did. It was creepy, unsettling, and introduced a whole new story line that made the game all the more unique. The graphics were great, as well as the sound effects, and the story line was like a great book that keeps you going until you find out what happens. The bonus chapter in the CE was just enough to tie up the loose ends of the SE and didn't leave me asking questions like some games have. I downloaded, played and beat the game in one day! I just couldn't stop! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid soul inspiring game Stray souls was a usual prestigious Collectors Edition rendition which was well executed well portrayed and well received. There rarely seems to be a bad C.E. game these days and this one was no exception. A wife must risk her own life in an effort to find her husband after he disappeared from their own house following a knock on the door. She must uncover terrible secrets hidden and buried behind a derelict orphanage. The dialogue was precise and to the point and the diary and map were very useful in pointing you in the right direction and advising you that there were things to do at particular locations. The music was eerie and spooky and the macabre piano playing added to the authenticity of the game. The graphics were good clear and crisp but probably just a tad darkish in a few scenes. The puzzles were quite engaging and interesting with some requiring a little more effort to nut out. All were solveable given time. The hidden objects were the standard type of piles of junk and paraphernalia but most were fairly easy to find without requiring a hint. There were more h.o. scenes than some of the latest games but this did not distract from the game especially if you are an avid h.o. fan. Finding the morphing objects or "Beyond Objects" as they are referred to in this game were an added interest even though they had no actual part to play in the final wrap up. Good game, good fun, well presented and worth the money.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stray Souls: Doolhouse I previously played this game on the Ipad version. Fabulous from the beginning to the end. Buying this PC version also. RECOMMEND THIS GAME!!!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it this game is kinda scary but that what i like about it so if u see this game PLAY IT
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky but so captivating! What a great storyline! This game is spooky but ever so captivating! I could not stop playing; I needed to know what had happened. The artwork is very good, the HOGs easy to find and the puzzles very insteresting. The music fits well in the theme of the game. I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy Fun! This is such a fun game. The graphics are amazing, the puzzles are great as well as the hidden objects. The storyline is fantatic. Needing to help save your husband and learning about his childhood and what happened to him. This game captured me right from the start and was not dissappointed one bit. Very much recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved loved it I don't review many games but this one is really worth it.5 STARS ALL AROUND!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. The graphics are stunning, and the hidden object sections are very fun! I admit, some of the scenes are very creepy, almost gross, but it kept my attention!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stray Souls Awsome game don't think there is any others like it!!!!! :)
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dilapidated buildings = fun!!! I love HO games with disgusting, dilapidated and dirty scenes to sift through. This is one of the filthiest!!! This game is from around 2011 and sometimes I prefer games from that era. The Art is first class and very cool music. Lots of HO scenes sprinkled with other puzzles. Up there with the best!
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game - hours of play Highly entertaining game, with hours of gameplay due to bonus content. Puzzles are not really difficult, so might be less enjoyable for gamers who prefer more of a challenge. Do try the demo first.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was an enjoyable game!! You play a lady whose husband disappears and you have to go to the town where he grew up with the help of a creepy little doll. Loved the graphics and the music was fantastic too. However there was no voice acting and the game was not really that difficult to complete. The best part was the bonus game play which told more of the origins of the story. Overall, while not a difficult game, if was a fun way to spend an afternoon.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bonus made me disappointed in whole game I started out thoroughly enjoying playing this game. Collecting all the morphing objects I (and boy did I look out for them). I am a novice to CEs because finances generally require I use my free codes and just get SEs. In this case, I wish I really had just gotten the SE. More on why later. The storyline of the game is that your husband grew up in an orphanage (or did he) and then one day a package comes, he answers the door and disappears (of course he does). You immediately drive to his hometown to try to find him and in the process you are given help (and hints) by a rag doll. Along the way in this dreary shambles of a deserted town you meet "Jimmy", "Kim", an evil clown and so on. No cutesy characters here. All in all you also have to find 36 morphing objects. The storyline was great, the characters diverse and not an overload of back and forth. The HOGs were not difficult nor were the mini games. I think I skipped 2. I did not use the strategy guide at all. So why did I buy the CE? If you read on you will get a spoiler alert - so stop now if you don't want the negatives that really quite disappointed me about the money I spent. I only caught 32 of the 36 morphed objects and expected in the "extra content" to at least have it mentioned - you found "x" number of the 36 morphing objects - try again - or something. No. No mention whatsoever. So why did I need to collect them? For my health? I'm OCD (lol) and really thought I would play this darn game until I found all 36. Until I started to play the "bonus gameplay". First let me say that the main game explained everything thoroughly and tied up all the loose ends very well. The bonus takes you back 25 years when all the drama began - but you already have that info from going through the game. You go back to the same areas - redo the same HOGs - literally, even looking for the same items. The rag doll isn't even there to make it enjoyable - you'll find out why in the main game. I figured maybe I didn't catch those last morphing objects because they'd be in the bonus game - not. I actually fell asleep once while playing the bonus game, tried to continue it a second time - got a splitting headache and then out of sheer annoyance - turned off the game and prob won't finish it. You don't need the strategy guide, the bonus game is useless. And unless you want to see a few pics of cut out scenes save your money. I don't recommend the CE but it's a good game for the SE. I'm tired and annoyed because this game developer has never let me down before. It will be a long time before I buy a CE without thoroughly researching all reviews on the CE and SE to see if it's worth purchasing. Under "recommend this game?" I wish there was a "sort of" block.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although I Really Enjoyed This Game, I Can't Bring Myself To Give It A 5. (Full Rating 4 1/2) I told myself as a rule that I would NEVER buy a game without voice-overs. This game was the first one to break that rule. The game that I have played captivated and shocked me right until the very end. My honest opinion of the story? It was a classic horror story, with many twists and turns and an unexpected, but brilliant, ending to both the main game and the bonus chapter. The game did end conclusively, but the bonus chapter adds that little extra twist that just blows you away. This is quite possibly the best story to a game, and the fact that Alwar could pull this off without the need for voice-overs just shows how skilled they really are. The game was mostly Hidden Object and Adventure, with the rare puzzle. I saw 2 in the main game and absolutely none in the bonus chapter. The Hidden Object Scenes were not interactive, just a plain list. There was a LOT of HOS, slightly over the amount I would have liked. If the developers had have decreased the HOS and increased the puzzles slightly, it would have been a perfect ratio. The puzzles had simple instructions and were easily able to be completed. If I did get stuck, the Strategy Guide contained a step-by-step solution. The game had a lot of locations to explore and things to do, but also had a lot of backtracking. Adding to my frustrations, there was NO MAP. Had the developers spent a little bit more time and created a map, this would have been erased. I found it to be a little challenging and at times got stuck, but the hint was able to get me going again, as it was extremely helpful outside of HOS. The graphics were quite good, considering this game is from 2011, and is even better than some games released today. The scenes are drawn in such detail, it’s almost as if you’re watching an actual movie. The voice-overs were absent from this game, which is unusual for this developer, but the story is so good, voice-overs weren’t needed. FEATURES - 2 modes of play- Casual and Expert. I played Casual. - Hint and Skip- The skip is rarely used, but in Casual, the hint charges at about one minute. - There is a journal to keep track of events. CE EXCLUSIVES - Built in Strategy Guide- shows that there are 12 chapters, although they are extremely short, and a bonus chapter. - 36 “Beyond” objects to collect throughout the game, although I did not find one, nor did I have any interest in finding one. - Bonus Chapter- although the main game ends conclusively, this a great bonus chapter. - Deleted Scenes- These are NOT movie scenes, but game scenes. - Storyline- Goes through the entire story of the main game only. - Wallpapers - Music- play the music from the game While this CE did not have any interesting exclusives for me, apart from the bonus chapter, I still am glad I bought the CE. This is a brilliant game, and no matter which one you buy, you will be satisfied. The main game for me was somewhere between 3-3 ½ hours, while the bonus game was about 30-45 minutes. I will most definitely be playing this one again.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of fun! I really loved the storyline! It was super cool! Oh, and the elephant dies. jk there's no elephant. But seriously, it was awesome! I felt like it ended kind of fast, though. :(
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different Storyline-Enjoyable I really did enjoy playing this game. The graphics were great, the storyline, although not that unusual, has a some surprising twists which were very good. The HOS's were very good for the most part, but I find it annoying when the graphic artists purposesly hide objects that are so difficult to find that even if you use the "hint" button you can't see the object. Mini-Games, which I love, were mostly average and not enough of them. I did appreciate that there wasn't the constant running back and forth to locations, which is maybe why I thought the game was kinda short, and I did buy the CE version, which gave you an extra chapter to play, not worth the extra money. I would recommend this game to anyone who is looking for something a little different and not wanting to invest a lot of time playing a game, I would not recommend buying the CE, unless you want wallpaper and screensavers. The ending leads you to believe that there will be a sequel. I hope it does.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Come To The Dark Side - We Have Cookies! This game is like Redrum meets Phantasmat as far as the hairs on the back of my neck are concerned. And there are lots of moments when you will be "wierded" out. But that is a compliment to the developers. It's been awhile since I've played a game this spooky. The story line is different--you're a woman sitting on the couch with your husband one minute and the next thing ya' know, there's a knock on the door, hubby's gone and there's this creeped out little voodoo ragdoll talking to ya' telling you how to save your husband. But the story is fully developed and defined as you play the game. Also, the way you learn of your husband's past is very unique--it's done with dolls and, need I say it, a dolhouse! As for the rest of the characters you meet along the way - well, let's just hope you're not afraid of clowns. The graphics, atmosphere, story, fx, cut scenes and concepts are all fantastic and it all flows very nicely. The game play is fairly free roaming. Most of the puzzles are good and many are unique, but they made them too easy and this was a big disappointment for me. The only thing bad I can say about the game play is that there's not enough of it. It leaves you wanting more--and it won't matter whether you play in casual or expert mode. There are Morphing Objects (referred to as "Beyond" Objects)-but you don't know about them (or at least I didn't) until I literally stumbled over one. So then, being OCD, I had to backtrack and make sure I found them all, only to find out there are no achievements. Once I finished everything and was looking over the Strategy Guide (which is nicely done and complete with puzzle solutions) I noticed that they didn't list the location of all the Beyond Objects. This is a good game. It's solid, it's beautifully done and it's a Dark and Eerie game lover's dream. The shortness in length doesn't make it unworthy of anything except CE status IMHO. My recommendation - save your money, buy the SE. The bonus story isn't all that and it doesn't affect the main story. So unless you like the artwork and tunes, wait for the SE. Again, though, that's no reflection on the game--only on the CE status, Okay? Total game time for me was 2 hours and 45 minutes. The bonus chapter was 45 minutes. (P.S.-- I got a little fed up with the creeped out voodoo rag doll because he was in the corner of my eye all the time, but then at the end I felt bad for feeling that way--you'll find out why!)
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Done! This game was nicely done. The story was interesting and unique. Things like environment, sound, and the cut scenes were very well done as well. I found the HO sequences to be challenging, which I liked. The only things I was disappointed with is that they made the puzzles too easy and there were no voice overs. But, it's still a fun and entertaining game.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old school HOPA with a cute helper buddy! Currently, this came is about 4 years old, so it has that old-school HOPA style to it. It's cartoon animated, and you go back to the same HO scenes several times to find items. I loved the story, and the cute doll helper. I actually got a little teary-eyed at the end. LOL It's a short game, it took me 3 hours to complete the CE, and that includes the bonus chapter. Personally, I wouldn't bother with the CE. The bonus chapter is short and doesn't add much to the overall story. I wouldn't recommend the CE. Save your money and go with the SE. That being said, I enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad while I liked the spooky storyline, the game seemed really short. the graphics were not as crisp as other games, and all of the HOS were really straightforward (just find stuff, nothing hidden or needing to be assembled, etc).
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Completed entire game I must say that the graphics on this game were a little disappointing. Additionally, for being a CE, there wasn't a lot of extras to be earned other than the "beyond objects". The second Stray souls: Stolen Memories was much more impressive. But this was still a fun game to play.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CREEPY TOWN - GOOD STORY Review of completed game and bonus. I played this game some years ago and decided to get it out again today and give it another whirl. There is: * Casual and Advanced modes of play; * NO voiceovers; * Diary; * Find 36 morphing objects (in game only). There is a certain ambiance about this game and there is definitely plenty to do. The graphics are just okay. There wasn't much colour in most places and were quite grainy. However, it is a fairly old game and I've become spoiled with the graphics of today, so I really shouldn't complain. There are a lot of hidden object games to play. Some items really were hard to find as they blended in so well into the background or were at the very top of the screen in the dark where I couldn't see them. I had to use a hint every now and then to locate them. There weren't a lot of mini-games but I did like the ones I played. There were the usual ones like sliding tiles, getting balls into the right colour corners, etc. We have seen them all before but they were okay to play. I enjoyed locating the 36 morphing objects in each scene. Some I found straight away and others I had to wait it out and then hunt them down. Is it this side of the screen - nope - I'll try the other side (lol). The bonus was on the short side and you pretty much cover the same territory as in the game. This is set 25 years earlier when it all started. Up all the game and bonus took me about 5 hours. So, if you can get passed the old school graphics, no voiceovers and like lots of HOS, then you will definitely enjoy this game. The story line is good and I know a lot of fishies find this to be the most important part of the game. Happy playing.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Up to Par I have to say I am surprised by all of the glowing reviews of this game, as it doesn't even rate average in my book. The story (which is nonsensical) involves you playing as a woman in search of her husband who vanished one night. You drive to the town where he grew up and search for clues to find him and solve the mystery of his past and present. You are helped by a strange doll that occasionally will give you hints. The majority of the game is hidden object scenes with the occasional puzzle thrown into the mix. The hidden object scenes are all junkpile and none are interactive. The scenes repeat throughout the game, the items stay in their original locations, and you often end up finding the same object several times. The graphics in these scenes really aren't up to par, and in many cases appear dingy and slightly blurry. The plot of the story is completely linear, and you generally use inventory items that you find straightaway. There isn't any real room for exploration or discovery. As I said earlier, the plot is essentially nonsensical. You never learn enough about any of the characters to actually care for them, and the story isn't compelling enough to make you want to see what happens next. In terms of length, the game plus the bonus chapter took me only three hours, and I am not a fast player in general. The bonus chapter simply used the same junkpile hidden object scenes from the main chapter (generally with the same items on the list to find) and offered no new areas to explore or puzzles to solve. One last complaint: the game crashed twice while I was playing it. Two crashes in three hours are far too many. All in all, this game is just not up to par with the quality of most hidden object games released today. There are just so many better ways to spend your money than on barely mediocre games like this.
Date published: 2012-08-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_9334, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story Collector's Edition

Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spooky locations, master mini-games and locate Hidden Objects!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.