Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(233.37 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Go on an epic hunt to find the legendary sun potion in Dying for Daylight. As vampires have been productive and ultimately accepted into society, their ancient vulnerability remains true – they can only emerge at night. When rumors circulate that a legendary potion exists allowing vampires to walk amid the daylight, Dahlia jumps at the chance to further investigate in this fun Hidden Object game.

  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Fantastic action
  • Enter a vampire world!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthough!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 280 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(233.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this game Got this game as a "freebie" and I absolutely loved it. Whoever is voicing Dahlia is fantastic. I loved the script they wrote for her. As for actual game play - it's challenging but not so bad you always need a hint. The hints actually aren't that useful - there were a couple of times I had to resort to the walk-through because I got stuck. Other than that the feel, the ease of play, the ability to use the compass and jet from place to place - all make this one of my all time favorite games - in fact the only one I've felt compelled to review. More than worth the money if you don't have a free game to claim.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars I normally dont give 5 stars but this was a cute game, not filled with alot of gore and blood or witches. I really enjoyed this game!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the game I bought this game on another site and absolutely loved it. Though I wish they would release the second game soon. That's the only problem that I had with the game, is how it left off.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome HO Game I don't know how to start describing all the ways this game is so great. From the beginning I was hooked! The graphics are beautifully done, the music is fun, the main character is witty with a dark sense of humor, I like the comic book style cut scenes in between the episodes, the HO sequences and puzzles are a good challenge without becoming frustrating, and even the voice overs are well done! Great game overall. I saw rumors online of a part two in the works but no idea when that will come around, hopefully soon.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun but want the second part Loved this game but I am so disappointed with the game makers for not getting the 2nd part done.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I've played! A lot of attention to detail, and funny. I also like the vampire theme personally.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! LOVE IT i was amazing i cant wait to play the second chapter of this game
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New twist on "dark" adventure games This game was a lot of fun! It was really unique in that the heroine was smart and funny. If you played games in the 90s, you might remember a game in the Kyrandia series called Hand of Fate. This game reminded me of that one; a funny, stylish heroine and moments of humor. I hope they are making more, because the cliffhanger made me want to play the next one!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wish the 2nd installment was made! I've really enjoyed playing Dying for Daylight. I wish the next installment of the game was made. It is a little disappointing to not see how the story ends!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW- gotta see to believe This is not created using the standard HO template, this one is worth the price just for the music in the begining. Can't wait for the sequal, this good news is it ends ..."to be continued". Usually that is enough for me to warn you off getting, but in this case the gameplay is long enough that you won't feel cheated and the anticipation is exciting.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favourite Game Ever This game was just compellingly fun from beggining to end, Dahlia is so likeable, she's someone I would want to be best friends with in real life. Hilarious and smart with a sarcastic edge. Coolest look as well. The characters are interesting and so much fun to interact with. My only complaint is that It's too short, you could finish this in about 3 hours so it's less than you'd normally expect for the price. It's also heartbreakingly incomplete. I'll always be waiting for the sequel, to find out the mystery of the daylight potion! If I had the money I'd sponsor the making of the sequel, that's how keen I am for it. The mysteries make you think to a moderate level to solve what your next step is supposed to be. They have the same kind of puzzles that you'd be used to on the detective games on BFG with refreshingly charming graphics.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I enjoyed the game! Looking forward to the next game of this series! Hoping it comes out soon.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love it!!! I thought the story was great The graphics were terrific and I especially liked the shopping game with the clothes and shoes. I like the way you had the choice to go to different places and solving the puzzles, never boring.The music was fun.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game for what I got but.... the game's NOT FINISHED!! I was so loving this game till I got to the end of Episode four and found out that was it! Are you Kidding me? It's been two years? where's the rest of the story? I would recommend this game 100% but only if you like being left hanging.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from But..... How come after all this time and all the popularity of the show we still don't have a part two to this game? The other reviews are pretty DEAD on so read those and buy the game.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this game and it`s storyline. Where is nr.2 ????
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please please make a sequel My daughter and i just love this game and have just played it again, but we are stilllllll waiting!!!!!! for the sequel!!! Please bigfish when is it going to be released!!!1
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game demo and full version I tried the demo and bought the version and loved it. Worth the buy. I just wish there was a part two or sequel to the game as it can be addicting.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Fun Game!! Loved it and laughed all the way through it as well. Thought the dialogue and graphics (comic book style in parts) were great --- very imaginative!! I like that the main character was kind of sexy (flirtatious) and smart as well -enjoyed the other characters as well -- I would love to play more games like this. Very entertaining!!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dying for More! I loved this game but beware this is only the first four 'episodes' and the second (final?) part has no release date yet. (March 2013). Anyway, as I said, great game. Quirky story-line, not too dark/morbid. Dialogue is helpful and for once I didn't play with the sound muted, as the music and character voices were all appropriate to the setting of the game. Other developers please take note.! Hints are quick to reload, not that I needed to use too many. Although it's quite short (compared to some others) ,I liked it so much that I will probably re-play the game a few times whilst waiting for the next installment. (see games forum for updates).
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really enjoyed playing this game. The story and characters are funny and imaginative. Graphics are good. The only downside is the ending. Can't wait for part two.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! I really loved it. If you are looking for a good game to play, and you like hidden object games, I recommend this. It has some great mini-games, and the storyline was great. I highly think people should play this.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game and ready for more Great game all the way around, only wish it did not end after 4 episodes and left us hanging for a part 2, all around fun game with a great storyline
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is the next one? Loved this game. I am normally a time management person, not hidden object, but this game almost won me over. Liked it so much I went and read the author's who book series, then started watching the TV show spin off. This game was good, I tell you.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a wonderful game of vampires and adventure I loved the game was disappointed when it ended. The puzzles in this game were fairly simple just it took some trial and error to find my way around the various locations. I actually bought the game and played it again and won but am shocked the sequel has not been released yet and am hoping to see how things turn out. The only downside to this game was the hint button because it took a long time to reload especially if you were stuck but overall I was very pleased with the game!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another please! I really enjoyed this game all the way through. The humor made that much more enjoyable. They've picked a great actress to play the main character! I love the art and the storyline. I like the comic book cut scenes too. The hidden objects scenes are great too. Overall it was a very enjoyable game. My only complaint is how long they're taking to come out with a second one!
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the next chapters... What a completely entertaining HO game! Being a Charlaine Harris fan anyway, I downloaded this game when it was first released, but didn't take the opportunity to play until the last two days... I'm sorry I waited, but then again, I'm glad I waited until I had unlimited time to devote to the game. It was totally entertaining, challenging, and just downright fun to play. Xe Sands (Dahlia's voice) is one of my favorite book narrators and she brings great personality to Dahlia. Well done developers! PLEASE, get busy with the next installment!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks to al of you I never would have purchased this game, had I not read your reviews. In fact, I skipped the trial version. This is a fun packed game which provides many chuckles. Graphics are fine as are the mix of HOS and mini games. The story line is fun and I am left wanting more. I highly recommend this game, if you want a fun filled experience.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from second half the only thing i did not like is that it did not finish off the game of the objective the sun potion of dfinding it it was continue and not heard anything about finishin g the game.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dying for more... I went into this game very skeptically... and was surprised to very very much enjoy it! I wasn't aware that this is really a pt. 1, and that pt. 2 is not yet out. That was a little frustrating, but I'm definitely waiting for it, now! The opening music by The Scarlet Furies is excellent, as well- very catchy. The game play is fairly simple- the only part I had an issue with was the map. The dialogue is pithy, and there are some challenging games. This game was definitely much more than I had anticipated.
Date published: 2012-10-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_9363, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Find the legendary sun potion!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.