Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(215.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Called into a small city from the capitol, you have been put in charge of solving a string of mysterious murders! Around the same time as the murders, a wolf has been appearing around town and spooking the townsfolk. With rumors of a werewolf swirling, it's up to you to get to the bottom of the mystery and set the record straight in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 490 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(215.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a surprise At first I thought I knew who the "villian" was after chapter 1, so I just started playing the game because it kept my interest. Boy was I wrong. This is a great game with twists and turns that will keep you guessing and entertained. The graphics are good and the music sets the mood....
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but not hint button I really like ERS games. I got this on for half price knowing it did not have a hint button. I just with they would put on in to help. The HOS are not hard and the puzzles are not hard either. You do have to go back and forth for clues but not as bad as some games. It has a good flow to the game. I would have given it 5 stars if it had the hint button.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Howling Good Time? The storyline starts off rather interesting, but becomes dry rather quickly, than nonexistent, and abruptly ends. I honestly thought it would be more about werewolves, but... The story does follow along, it's not confusing, but there could have been more to it. The visual and sound quality was really nice throughout the game. This has the usual mystery puzzle solving, back and forth between scenes for HOG's, etc. The challenge is middle-range to some being more difficult, but nothing that one shouldn't be able to solve or skip if you want. Options are normal (sparkle help# or expert #no sparkle help). For the most part, at least the HOG and puzzle's match up together to make sense throughout game play. This one falls into enjoyable and relaxing, but it could have used a bit more, to make it wonderful and thrilling!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOTS of HO Scenes, L O T S Great game for relaxing, not a whole lot of sluething going on here. There is a lot of HOS, especially towards the end, kinda feels like they gave up, and you had to earn every inventory item through HOS instead of puzzles and finding items. The scenes are very dark. It was so dark, that the only way I could see anything was to close my curtains and turn off the lights. Music was good, but same score thoughout the entire game, kinda got on my nerves. Puzzles were super simple. Great game to relax with, but hard core gamers, this game is not for you.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, Abrupt Ending Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon is a hidden object adventure game. The plot has you playing the detective who has come to investigate a series of murders in a town, that the townspeople claim were committed by a werewolf. The creepy graphics were nice for this game, well-drawn, but not the best I've seen. The voice acting was good except for one character (the fortune teller) who was pretty awful. The music was nice. It's the same music ERS Game Studios has used in other games they made, so it will be quite familiar to those of us who own several of their games. I found some of the puzzles to be more challenging in this game than in other games by the developer. There are two difficulty modes, and I played in the harder mode. The game took me around 3 1/2 hours to finish. The ending was rather abrupt. All-in-all, I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the Werewolf Twist Shadow Wolf Mysteries was one of my favorite games from this year (2011); the fact that a werewolf was a character made it a bit different than your usual HOG/adventure game was one of the main reasons for liking this game. The graphics were well done and fairly colorful, with few of the dirty gray scale HOG scenes that are the bane of my middle aged eyes. The music was nice - it complemented the game without being too obtrusive; the voice acting was capable if nothing too exciting (with the exception of the gypsy, whose voice acting was quite subpar). The plot was fairly good, and indeed included a few twists and turns that kept it interesting, particularly who the werewolf was. The puzzles were of moderate difficulty. Parts of the game did drag on, and I utilized a walkthrough simply to hurry those parts up, but overall this was a fun and satisfying game. I'd play another game by this developer and would also play the sequel, if any were to be made.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game but too short for the price This sequel is shorter than the original Shadow Wolf Mysteries & the bonus game play was really short. Good game if you are new to HO Adventure games because the puzzles are simple & hidden obejects are easy to find.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice atmosphere, decent game, not much of a mystery The solution to the mystery is pretty obvious from the beginning, but that doesn't stop the game from being a good way to pass an afternoon. The ending is extremely abrupt and leaves some lose ends; I suspect the CE wraps things up better. As with most of these games, there are some issues with vocabulary (they need to learn the difference between a "cup" and a "mug," for example), but nothing too serious. The HOS graphics are not as clear as they could be, but most objects could be found without too much trouble. There is too much backtracking, and some deliberate padding, which is irritating. For instance, the crowbar won't work to move the boulder, but later, the iron bar will. Obviously, this was a lazy way of extending the length of the game. I really enjoy the inadvertent glimpses into other cultures that these games provide, such as some of the objects in the HOS and, in this case, lockers in the lobby of the hotel where the guests keep their clothing. I'm assuming that's not something that was invented just for this game.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game My favorite part was the storyline. It was great solving a murder mystery dated somewhere in the 1600's. The characters were well developed and the voice overs were well picked. The visuals were fun, brought a lot of dark atmosphere. I enjoyed the mini games; just enough complexity to be fun yet not annoying. I was surprised at the end though. Makes me want to play the rest of the series!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it ! Dont usually write reviews, and was really unsure about buying this game....BUT enjoyed it staight away ! Some good twists and turns and I did get in a bit of a pickle at times ( and use the walkthrough) but not so much that it done my head in ! Beautiful scenery, nice background music.....Shame about the ending but I was expecting it to end abruptly, so every extra chapter was a bonus. Just bought the next one. ;-)
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels strange I'm very excited about the release for this game at first. The preview pictures are just amazingly beautiful. However as I started playing it, something seems to be missing. I feel the nice graphic is wasted by the little interaction you can do in each scene. HO scenes also return to the very old style. Story sounds boring. I hope this game can get better in later chapters.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Your Same old Werewolf Story! The story, where I have been sent as a detective to investigate the panic in the town due to attacks and disappearances, sucked me in from the start. The story line keeps you guessing to nearly the end as to what all is going on. This game had voice overs for its characters which in my opinion make for a much more immerse story telling experience rather that having to create the voices in my mind. The music (which is usually my least favorite part of a game and I often turn it down or off) was very appropriate to the story and I quite enjoyed it. The ending was a bit startling but told you a lot despite the surprises involved. I liked this game.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoying it I don't think it's as good as the other CE shadow wolf, have only played trial but looking foward to ce. Love the medieval period in the city and forest. Graphics are extraordinary in some chapters more than others. I love a good hog that also includes variety like adding puzzles or logic to get to the next level. Many of the top games are getting better at this as well as challenging ho scenes but not frustrating. Love the interactive scenes for certain objects in ho scenes or changing it up a bit by describing the object instead of a list or outline. keep up the good work
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok game, but strange I thought I would really like this game, but it was just ok. I liked the multi HO sparkles, because i like playing the HO part, but really didnt like the mini games. The artwork was pretty and the voice over was pretty good, but only one thing I did hate about this game and any other game that does this, is not being unable to use the hint outside of the HO part makes the game tedious. I had to go online to the walkthrough just to find out were to go next. I perfer hint use through out the game just incase I need to know were to go. But all in all the game was fair...
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets better as the game goes on. I love HOG, but found this one very frustrating for the first third of the game. Inventory items were used in places that made little sense and did not further the story. A number of times I had to check out the blog walk through to see what came next. It would have been much better if the HINT button gave hints about where to go next and not just hints about the HOS. The rest of the game went much more smoothly and in the end I was sorry that the game had ended.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good....but a Truely Abrupt Ending!! This game starts off so good, and you are enjoying the story, the music, and even a few good scares....when it ends...and you feel kinda like someone cut the film. You are left with a feeling of "What the devil just happened?". The hidden objects are good, as well as the puzzles. You really will like this game until the abrupt ending. I wasn't fond of the ending, but I did enjoy playing the game.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from That's it?? Two and a half stars . . I bought this game because I thought the trial version was fun and I enjoyed the mysterious atmosphere, but the ending was way too abrupt, left too many unanswered questions and felt like the writers lost interest and wanted to be done with the story. The voice actress for the gypsy was terrible too - it's hard to overlook a gypsy with a southern accent, but I could have if the ending had been better. I recently played the demo of the sequel to this game and thought it was interesting, but won't be buying it because I'm afraid of another lame duck ending. The sequel seems to start with more information than we were left with at the end of this game - maybe the ending in the collector's edition was better? I don't really want to give this game three stars because it isn't really ok, but nor did I dislike the majority of the game to give it two stars . . .
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fell short, literally. As with most youngsters these days I am a big fan of werewolves and werewolf legends/mythology. This game had a lot of promise but I felt the game was too short and didn't have a satisfying ending at all. Even if there is a sequel on the way I felt that this game's characters (and in turn the player) should have had more closure. I still recommend the game for werewolf aficionados, enjoy it while it lasts.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Hidden Object Game This review is based on the one-hour demo. I love hidden object games, but the more of them I've played, the pickier I've become. It annoys me perhaps a little more than it should when I discover that a game offers no widescreen correction, which is the case with this one. I decided to turn off the fullscreen option in order to avoid the distortion. The artwork certainly looked better with the game windowed, but peering myopically at the screen, trying to find things, was not very comfortable. The level of volume for the characters' speech seemed very inconsistent. Sometimes characters continued speaking at full time even after I hit "Skip," though I *think* the voice is meant to fade out when you do that. At least once, I heard nothing at all when a character was meant to be talking. The puzzles range from very easy to close to moderate in difficulty. I did become impatient with one involving clock hands that seemed less like a puzzle and more one of those mechanical time-wasting "puzzles" that I hate. I dislike skipping puzzles, but I skipped that one after several minutes. I enjoyed the music. It lends atmosphere without being intrusive or stopping and starting abruptly.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good story line The graphics were good but the music could have been better. The HOGs were very good. However, there was alot of back and forths with no indication where to go next. When collecting pieces, (i.e. 1/3) there was no way to tell how many you needed or had. The ending was very abrupt and left me hanging.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game, but Inconclusive - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game in expert mode* At the time I'm writing this review there are three games to this series, and this was the first one released. Having all three games I wanted to play them in sequence, but found it hard to figure out which one came first. I wish Big Fish could include release dates on their game info pages, or that the developers could number them in the title. Well, let's concentrate on the game itself. You play as a detective set to investigate some disappearances of the townsfolk and rumors about a werewolf. The storyline is quite alright and is told through a narrator, characters you meet and through pages in your journal. The characters and narrator are all voiced, and the quality varies. The narrator and the prefect is done quite well, but the fortune teller is done horribly bad. The story ends abruptly and rather inconclusive and kind of ruins the satisfaction in the end. I don't know why they did this, or if there is a conclusive ending in the CE? But to end a game like this is just bad. The music is not bad, but it becomes very repetitive. Sound effects are actually not very good. I wish they had put some more time and effort into this. Luckily, game play holds the entertainment levels up. You get a good mixture of adventure, puzzles and HO scenes. The adventure elements is typical inventory play. Pick up here, use there. It of course involves a bit of back and forth moving through the locations. A few times quite the distances as well. And you have to do this without the help of any map. That is unfortunate, but to be frank, it didn't feel that I would need it that often. The puzzles has a varied mix, and though most felt rather easy, there were a couple that offered a bit of challenge (at least to me). Most puzzles I had seen similar or same ones before, but luckily for me most of them were of the kinds I like. The HO scenes too were quite typical. Clutter scenes (but not too cluttered) that had rather dark/grey areas to find items in. It might offer some eye strain for some. It is all hand drawn, but mostly not hard to identify objects. They are mildly interactive as well, and you have to visit all of them twice. There is a misclick penalty, and with very little/no aura on the items they might be hard to get sometimes. There are also a few flaws in translation, but nothing you can't figure out if you put some will into it. You can choose to play one of two difficulty levels: Regular: -Quick recharge of hint/skip -Sparkles on active zones and objects Expert: -Slow recharge of hint/skip -No sparkles except on HO scenes I played it in expert and found it rather easy, so if you are looking for some sort of challenge be sure to chose the expert mode. I found the lack of a map a minus with this game, but also the fact that there is no hint function outside the HO scenes. I did however find the journal of use, which often it isn't. Traveling through locations can be a bit clunky at times, so can interactions with certain objects. If I wasn't absolutely sure that one item had to go somewhere and had to find the exact right spot to use it, I would not have been able to get through without help from some guide or something. There are some odd flaws here and there throughout the game (like flickering in the animation every time you click continue in conversation and shaky mouth animations when characters are talking) but they are easy to ignore, and do not ruin the game. If I was to grade this game purely on game play enjoyment it would probably end up with a 4 star rating, but because of horrible ending, some horrible audio and a handful of flaws I can not give it more than 3. I'd still recommend this game to anybody who enjoys HO adventure games, especially in the beginner to intermediate stages. If you are an expert and is looking for a challenge you might have to look elsewhere, or at least try it before buying. For the guys: You seem to be playing a male detective in this one. If you are into werewolves and such, it should suit you either way. TJ
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game, but.... This is a well-produced game with good artwork and VO. The story is pretty good and well-presented. The HO scenes are cluttered, but most are. There isn't a penalty for random clicking. The puzzles are OK. I would have given this game a higher rating if there were in-game hints. There isn't a map, either, so I was left wandering around a lot. I ended up using the blog walkthrough out of frustration. It's a good game if you don't mind this.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It backhands you in the end No hint button outside of HOS scenes. None. all you have is your journal which isn't the best so I had to look things up for this game which I found bothersome but just to get through the whole mystery in this story I was willing to look past. The sound was great the visuals and voice overs wonderful and the puzzles fun. HOS was a bit boring after a time and I felt there might have been a few too many but still I pressed on and then finally when you are about to confront the culprit BAM the ending back hands you and says psyche! It seriously leaves you hanging and it makes me curious as to if the CE bonus chapter fixes that and wraps it up because the start of the next game leaves me with more questions than answers. I leave it up to the trial version to speak for the game.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short Good game, interesting puzzles, but way too short.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a complete waste! This is the first time I've ever written a review for a game here on BF, I'm sad to say that it isn't a very good one. I was so excited to be able to play this game once I upgraded my dino of a PC. I played the demo and was psyched to solve the mystery. The HOS weren't too cluttered and the items fairly simple to find. The puzzles were ok, but not great. I did however, find myself extremely bored having to go back and fourth half a dozen times just to get the items I needed throughout the game. The music was well done and the voice acting as well. Except for the fortuneteller. As VA, myself, I cringed every time she started speaking. The story line is very engaging, it was the main reason I purchased the game. But as others have already stated, it ends abruptly. Sure you solve the mystery...sort of...but another crops up right before the ending credits roll. I'd hoped that a second game continued the story...let's just say that it really didn't, but that's left for another review. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this game at all. Maybe the CE edition, however, we shouldn't have pay more money just to get a complete ending.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HOG real good// story slow drags the HOG were fast & fun Waiting for the rest to move was a drag literaly// the scene changes the dialog boxes sloow to come and sloow to go same 4 going scene to scene if it was faster then it would probably be a good fun game (this is the only game from BFG that I've bought or tried that drags like this in the 60 min tryout I didn' even get to the 3rd HOG slow slow
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Map, Just lost No map. No clues to next task. You have to get the collector's edition or get a walkthrough. Which is soooo boring. The HOS had way too small items. Couldn't keep track of the storyline because nothing went together. I have lots of BF games. This one I wish I didn't have. wasted money. Wasted time. At the end... it just stops. I don't recommend this game to anyone. I only give it two stars because of the amount of interaction. There are no hints to where to go next. Or how to get back. And I have bought it...because I bought all the shadow mysteries.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too hard to complete This game is just too hard to follow and to complete.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Really didn't like this one. Sound was annoying - there needs to be a different sound volume for "game sounds" and "ambient noise".
Date published: 2012-07-29
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_9579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

Called into a small city from the capitol, you have been put in charge of solving a string of mysterious murders!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.